Elan System Controller in New Build - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 18 Old 01-08-2019, 09:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Elan System Controller in New Build

I'm a home builder and we just completed a house for a client except for whole home AV distribution.

The owner purchased an Elan smart controller but is looking for the most cost effective way to add whole audio that he can control through the Elan touch screen keypads.

All the rough-in wiring is in place and ready for the equipment.

My original though was to use a multi-zone amp and a few Sonos Connects but I'm not sure how the Elan system communicates with the Sonos.

The house has 17 zones and owner would like a keypad in each zone. Can you please recommend systems other than the Elan amps that would work with the Elan controller? or how would you pros handle a system like this?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 01-08-2019, 09:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 83
The owner had to purchase the Elan system through an authorized Elan dealer. They should be involved in the system design and implementation of a whole house audio system.

AV Professional for 23 Years
post #3 of 18 Old 01-08-2019, 09:52 PM - Thread Starter

You're right but as it happens on alot of projects there is more money available early on then later in projects. This is why he is looking for an alternative budget option.

As he is a client I'm trying to help him where I can.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 01-09-2019, 06:24 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 253 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by marlboro64 View Post
You're right but as it happens on alot of projects there is more money available early on then later in projects. This is why he is looking for an alternative budget option.