4 zone setup advice. - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 06-15-2019, 02:52 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
4 zone setup advice.

Hey everyone, I'm new to all this so hopefully can get your advice.

I'm renovating a house I've just purchased and plan to put in some speaker cable at the same time as doing an electrical rewire.

I want to do a 4 zone stereo setup, with each zone being able to independently play a source. 2 of the zones would additionally have TVs connected, which I want to control the volume from via the TV remote.

I'm probably looking at using Chromecast audio's, as it works great for us currently and I don't want to use a **** 3rd party middleman app.

Not really interested in having control panels as well, as we can just use our phones, tablets, laptops and cast.

The choice seems to be between a dumb amp with 4 Chromecasts or something like a VSSL.
I'm not 100% on how the TV volume would work or what to look for there.

I'm UK based, which is worth mentioning as some amp brands seem to be us only.

What amp do you think best meets.my needs? Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 06-15-2019, 03:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 184
You didn't state a budget but I'd go with four Sonos Connect maps, at $500 each, or $600 each for the higher power model. There is a line in jack for connecting a television.
I love mine, I've got four of them. I stream XM, Amazon music, and even have a CD changer .
post #3 of 7 Old 06-15-2019, 04:11 PM - Thread Starter

I could push to 4 sonas amps but if you can do the same for less then I would prefer that option.