Building custom home need help remote cable boxes - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-22-2019, 06:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
blacka4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Building custom home need help remote cable boxes

Guys and gals.

I’m about to start framing my new house and want to hide all my cable boxes and AV equipment in a rack in my basement and do hdmi over Ethernet as well as have a 7.2 surround sound receiver in my basement for my living room.

I need some assistance on a remote for all this. Just for the living room. I am buying converter boxes for the rest of the TVs that have IR transfer over eithernet so that’s not a problem.

And any thing I might have missed.

Thank you all.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
blacka4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-22-2019, 09:46 PM
Senior Member
 
cavalier240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 405
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 16
An RF Harmony will probably be the easiest solution.

cavalier240 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-23-2019, 06:51 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
blacka4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cavalier240 View Post
An RF Harmony will probably be the easiest solution.


Thank you!!!




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
blacka4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home A/V Distribution

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off