Home antenna reception help - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-21-2020, 07:28 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Home antenna reception help

Hello all ,

I am hoping somebody can help me I don’t know what’s relevant and I don’t know where to begin so I’ll kind of give a rundown of what my set up is and then go from there.

My house was initially wired for satellite dish and that was removed and an Omni directional antenna was installed by a “professional “installer… What it appears that he did was mounted the antenna on the roof and ran a coacts line down to where my satellite dish used to be and connected into one of those coax cables then ran into my house.

From there he had these two amplifiers hooked up and going into a splitter that went to the different rooms of my home. A couple months ago I decided to try to go with the Amazon recast and this is when all my problems started. Before with my TiVo or just using the antenna on my TV I was able to get signal in four rooms no problem however the recast seems to have a much higher toler from there he had these two amplifiers hooked up and going into a splitter that went to the different rooms of my home. A couple months ago I decided to try to go with the Amazon recast and this is when all my problems started. Before with my TiVo or just using the antenna on my TV I was able to get signal in for rooms no problem however the recast seems to have a much higher expectation for video quality as the minute I hooked that up it didn’t find any channels.

This is where I screwed up I had disconnected both of the amplifiers and then started to add things in only hooking to the fire TV recast and no other TVs and I was finally able to get signal and get 26 stations. However now a month or so later I’m not able to get anything again and I have replaced the recast and have the same problem so I think something is going on with how I hooked up these amplifiers or something.

Can somebody point me in the right direction? Or is there something else I should be doing?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BC7B50B6-F591-46A7-B7CF-1871E85062CE.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	2713986   Click image for larger version

Name:	09C77332-F285-4BE8-A4DF-128425E16B58.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	2713988  
Ben Swain is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-03-2020, 11:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Swain View Post
Hello all ,

I am hoping somebody can help me I don’t know what’s relevant and I don’t know where to begin so I’ll kind of give a rundown of what my set up is and then go from there.

My house was initially wired for satellite dish and that was removed and an Omni directional antenna was installed by a “professional “installer… What it appears that he did was mounted the antenna on the roof and ran a coacts line down to where my satellite dish used to be and connected into one of those coax cables then ran into my house.

From there he had these two amplifiers hooked up and going into a splitter that went to the different rooms of my home. A couple months ago I decided to try to go with the Amazon recast and this is when all my problems started. Before with my TiVo or just using the antenna on my TV I was able to get signal in four rooms no problem however the recast seems to have a much higher toler from there he had these two amplifiers hooked up and going into a splitter that went to the different rooms of my home. A couple months ago I decided to try to go with the Amazon recast and this is when all my problems started. Before with my TiVo or just using the antenna on my TV I was able to get signal in for rooms no problem however the recast seems to have a much higher expectation for video quality as the minute I hooked that up it didn’t find any channels.

This is where I screwed up I had disconnected both of the amplifiers and then started to add things in only hooking to the fire TV recast and no other TVs and I was finally able to get signal and get 26 stations. However now a month or so later I’m not able to get anything again and I have replaced the recast and have the same problem so I think something is going on with how I hooked up these amplifiers or something.

Can somebody point me in the right direction? Or is there something else I should be doing?
check the reviews(PS-1403-Amplifiers) on amazon.in. Too Many Problems
nikos12345 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home A/V Distribution

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off