Darbee vision darblet - Page 67 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1129Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1981 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 03:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Geof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Eden NY
Posts: 5,658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 50
^^^
If the projector/display has usable color and tint controls then it processes in YCbCr and not RGB.

Geof
Geof is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1982 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 03:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Geof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Eden NY
Posts: 5,658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

So then does the Darbee note whatever the color space is on the way in, do its processing in 444 regardless, and then convert back to the original space? So if it comes in via the Lumagen at 4:2:2 the Darbee then converts it to 444, does it work, then converts it back to 422, then the projector gets it and may very well convert it back to 444 (anyone know what the Sony VW95 does)? With this in mind then perhaps it is better to output 444 from the Radiance regardless of the magenta issue. At any rate I'll try it and will let you guys know if it still flashes magenta in 444.
This is what I would like clarification on. If DD could fill out my Matrix then we will know. It may be best to send the Darbee 444 and let it output 444 and then let the projector do its thing. But I agree with the idea of using the S&M disc to ferret out the best option.

Geof
Geof is offline  
post #1983 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 04:13 PM
Member
 
LivingLargeInHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lancaster, PA
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So guys, for someone with an HDMI splitter, you would use the Darblet between the source (DirecTV HD Box) and the HDMI splitter, and then the signal would go to both displays without a loss of anything, right?

Sauron lives in us all!
LivingLargeInHD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1984 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 04:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ronomy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 3,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

I did not mean to imply what I am sending 4:2:2 from the STB. As you and others have mentioned, the only options are RGB and 444. So I have 444 going from my STB to the Lumagen. I do not tell the Lumagen what the input is so it figures it out on its own I presume. I only tell it what to output.
Lumagen spent a lot of time several months ago optimizing their HDMI handshaking especially related to resolution changes. I did a lot of testing for them and the result was fantastic. They got it cleaned up and very tight. With the Darbee in the chain and 422 set it is now messy with the magenta flash. Whether this is more on the Lumagen or Darbee end I couldn't say. All I know is that its clean without the Darbee in the chain.
I am using the Native option on the STB. Yes exactly - changing to a channel that uses a different resolution results in the flash. Changing channels within the same resolution is smooth and very fast.
I do not have this disc, but am curious what the procedure is for using it to test this specifically. Can you explain?
So then does the Darbee note whatever the color space is on the way in, do its processing in 444 regardless, and then convert back to the original space? So if it comes in via the Lumagen at 4:2:2 the Darbee then converts it to 444, does it work, then converts it back to 422, then the projector gets it and may very well convert it back to 444 (anyone know what the Sony VW95 does)? With this in mind then perhaps it is better to output 444 from the Radiance regardless of the magenta issue. At any rate I'll try it and will let you guys know if it still flashes magenta in 444.

Its on the Spears and Munsil website...here it is: http://www.spearsandmunsil.com/articles/choosingacolorspace.html

Although this says for testing players it also checks the display since it too will convert between color spaces.
Ronomy is offline  
post #1985 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 07:49 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Mine has finally hit Aust, hopefully should arrive tomorrow.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1986 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 07:59 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 13,025
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3748 Post(s)
Liked: 958
To follow up on my messages from earlier today - I ran the test with 4:4:4 and the magenta flashing on resolution changes still occurs, exactly as with the 4:2:2 setting on the Radiance.

I also took a closer look at the different on test patterns with 4:2:2 vs 4:4:4. This is no question that with my setup 4:2:2 out of the Radiance is much cleaner in the grayscale bars. With 4:4:4 and RGB there is a considerable amount of static dither-like noise in the low level bars. In 4:2:2 it is much cleaner. This reinforces my earlier view that I want to run in 4:2:2.
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1987 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 08:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cinema mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Here Nor There..
Posts: 1,837
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post

Mine has finally hit Aust, hopefully should arrive tomorrow.
It well be well worth the wait Frank!!!!..
I just recieved mine back from DarbeeVision yesterday after the firmware upgrade & couldn't be happier,

Darbees Customer support is first Class!!!! smile.gif ,,,
tkbryant likes this.
cinema mad is offline  
post #1988 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 08:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bluvette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Orland Park (South Side Chicago), Illinois
Posts: 1,287
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Liked: 229
How do you know if you have the latest firmware?? I just got mine today from Solid Signal.
Bluvette is offline  
post #1989 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 08:46 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinema mad View Post

It well be well worth the wait Frank!!!!..
I just recieved mine back from DarbeeVision yesterday after the firmware upgrade & couldn't be happier,

Darbees Customer support is first Class!!!! smile.gif ,,,

Good to hear Jase, looking forward in receiving mine.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1990 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 08:54 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluvette View Post

How do you know if you have the latest firmware?? I just got mine today from Solid Signal.

Good question I'm curious to know myself.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1991 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 08:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ronomy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 3,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

To follow up on my messages from earlier today - I ran the test with 4:4:4 and the magenta flashing on resolution changes still occurs, exactly as with the 4:2:2 setting on the Radiance.
I also took a closer look at the different on test patterns with 4:2:2 vs 4:4:4. This is no question that with my setup 4:2:2 out of the Radiance is much cleaner in the grayscale bars. With 4:4:4 and RGB there is a considerable amount of static dither-like noise in the low level bars. In 4:2:2 it is much cleaner. This reinforces my earlier view that I want to run in 4:2:2.

I don't have any of these problems with my Duo. Noise in grey scale is a luminance issue. With the RS1 feeding it 4:2:2 reduces the highest frequency chroma multiburst so the image is a tad less detailed and less saturated. 4:4:4 looks the sharpest in color and luminance patterns. RGB looks very good too but not quite as sharp on an RS1. Chroma multiburst pattern look good though with RGB.
Ronomy is offline  
post #1992 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 10:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Even better I just missed the post but there is a letter for me to pick up today at 4pm. Finally get to see what all the excitement is about.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1993 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 10:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cinema mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Here Nor There..
Posts: 1,837
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluvette View Post

How do you know if you have the latest firmware?? I just got mine today from Solid Signal.

Good question I'm curious to know myself.
Go to Menu> About> Software ver 2.8.2214/ Firmware 1.3.21..
Are the latest...
cinema mad is offline  
post #1994 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 10:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cinema mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Here Nor There..
Posts: 1,837
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronomy View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post

To follow up on my messages from earlier today - I ran the test with 4:4:4 and the magenta flashing on resolution changes still occurs, exactly as with the 4:2:2 setting on the Radiance.
I also took a closer look at the different on test patterns with 4:2:2 vs 4:4:4. This is no question that with my setup 4:2:2 out of the Radiance is much cleaner in the grayscale bars. With 4:4:4 and RGB there is a considerable amount of static dither-like noise in the low level bars. In 4:2:2 it is much cleaner. This reinforces my earlier view that I want to run in 4:2:2.

I don't have any of these problems with my Duo. Noise in grey scale is a luminance issue. With the RS1 feeding it 4:2:2 reduces the highest frequency chroma multiburst so the image is a tad less detailed and less saturated. 4:4:4 looks the sharpest in color and luminance patterns. RGB looks very good too but not quite as sharp on an RS1. Chroma multiburst pattern look good though with RGB.
422 into the Darblet now worx fine for me with the latest Dablet firmware with both my Radiance 3D & DVDO vps..
cinema mad is offline  
post #1995 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 10:34 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinema mad View Post

Go to Menu> About> Software ver 2.8.2214/ Firmware 1.3.21..
Are the latest...

Thanks Jase smile.gif

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1996 of 10224 Old 08-08-2012, 10:55 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Quote:
Originally Posted by praz View Post

Pronto hex codes for the Darblet. I learned the codes to a Pronto. Using the Pronto all codes work. I also copied the hex codes to a MX-980 and they also work with it. Hopefully other can find these useful.

Yet to pick up but the darbee doesnt have a left/right and ok button ?

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1997 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 01:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Mine says software version 2.8.2205

Firmware is right. Mmm

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1998 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 04:00 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Well Ive used this unit and Im impressed. Im at 50% and by the slider you can see the difference. I have to say that Im happy with the purchase.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #1999 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 04:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bluvette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Orland Park (South Side Chicago), Illinois
Posts: 1,287
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinema mad View Post

Go to Menu> About> Software ver 2.8.2214/ Firmware 1.3.21..
Are the latest...

Thanks buddy, I will check tonight.
Bluvette is offline  
post #2000 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 04:37 AM
Senior Member
 
tjgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Johnsmith,

I read your post on the Darbee vision, I currently have an RS40, Do you think it would be noticable difference with my PJ?
It seams from your post that it may not be.
Your imput would be helpfull
Thanks,
Tony
tjgar is offline  
post #2001 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 04:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnsmith808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,875
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Still amazed at what the Darblet is doing for my Acer H5360 in 3d. Everything is popping! Tried Toy Story, Megamind, and Born To Be Wild. I use Game setting on 80 for animated and HD at 50 for real life movies.

I played Gladiator on my rs40. Unbelievable with Darblet! Dlp-like pop.
johnsmith808 is offline  
post #2002 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 04:52 AM
Senior Member
 
tjgar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
John,
I guess I will see a differnce on the RS40.
---Also, what settings for the RS40 did you use?

This should not be possible. I cannot believe my eyes. I have a RS40 but that isn't the projector I am most impressed by what the Darblet is doing. It is my lowly Acer H5360 720p dlp projector that I use strictly for 3d. I feel like the Darblet has completely transformed this projector into something I would never have thought was possible.

First of all the obviously low resolution of this pj now is hardly a factor with the significant increase in perceived resolution and detail. It's so much better that it's ridiculous. I put in Coraline and Hugo, both containing extremely detailed images. My jaw dropped to see what the Darblet did to those movies.

Next, a big weakness of dlp's, especially those without a dynamic iris, are the lower light scenes. I'm not talking a fade to black, as nothing can be done about that. The Darblet has somehow managed to make this cheap little dlp look like it's contrast ratio jumped up 3 or 4 times. Scenes that looked flat are now alive and vibrant.

Dlp's already have that "pop" to their image. With the Darlet, prepare for even more "pop". My RS40 now looks even flatter in brighter scenes.

Thanks
tjgar is offline  
post #2003 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 05:14 AM
Senior Member
 
dolphinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjgar View Post

John,
I guess I will see a differnce on the RS40.
---Also, what settings for the RS40 did you use?
This should not be possible. I cannot believe my eyes. I have a RS40 but that isn't the projector I am most impressed by what the Darblet is doing. It is my lowly Acer H5360 720p dlp projector that I use strictly for 3d. I feel like the Darblet has completely transformed this projector into something I would never have thought was possible.
First of all the obviously low resolution of this pj now is hardly a factor with the significant increase in perceived resolution and detail. It's so much better that it's ridiculous. I put in Coraline and Hugo, both containing extremely detailed images. My jaw dropped to see what the Darblet did to those movies.
Next, a big weakness of dlp's, especially those without a dynamic iris, are the lower light scenes. I'm not talking a fade to black, as nothing can be done about that. The Darblet has somehow managed to make this cheap little dlp look like it's contrast ratio jumped up 3 or 4 times. Scenes that looked flat are now alive and vibrant.
Dlp's already have that "pop" to their image. With the Darlet, prepare for even more "pop".
Quote:
My RS40 now looks even flatter in brighter scenes.
Thanks

So are you saying the image is not good on the RS-40?
dolphinc is offline  
post #2004 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 06:02 AM
Senior Member
 
praz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post

Yet to pick up but the darbee doesnt have a left/right and ok button ?

Page 4 in the user manual.

http://darbeevision.com/assets/documents/DarbeeVision%20Darblet%20User%20Guide%2020120426a.pdf
praz is offline  
post #2005 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 06:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by LivingLargeInHD View Post

So guys, for someone with an HDMI splitter, you would use the Darblet between the source (DirecTV HD Box) and the HDMI splitter, and then the signal would go to both displays without a loss of anything, right?

Right. You must be a lawyer, asking a question you already knew the answer to, which is the only reason I answered it. smile.gif
AV Science Sales 4 is offline  
post #2006 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 06:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronomy View Post

Its on the Spears and Munsil website...here it is: http://www.spearsandmunsil.com/articles/choosingacolorspace.html
Although this says for testing players it also checks the display since it too will convert between color spaces.

There is a two part series in WSR written by Spears on this subject and how to test using various patterns on the S & M disc. Please note that often there will only be a subjective conclusion possible. Different patterns may give different results and pattern evaluation is subjective. That's the truth. For most testing will drive you crazy. We will get many, PLEEZE tell me how to set it for my specific chain, anybody? Testing awhile back, I found changingspaces made little differences provided a specific device could accept it without .extreme obvious to all color errors.
AV Science Sales 4 is offline  
post #2007 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 06:31 AM
Senior Member
 
FreyTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amish Country Lancaster, PA
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I was wondering if there was any chance in the near future for a Darblet model that is rack- or cabinet-friendly to be released? You know, just your basic rectangular box with all the controls on the front and all the connections in the rear? This current design with the cables coming out both sides would be very awkward to use alongside stacked equipment in a rack cabinet... I would buy one of these in a heartbeat if they were in a proper case, it could then just sit right next to my HDMI switch at the top of my rack cabinet...

FEEL an awesome 3D Blu-ray movie with ButtKicker seating in the FreyMAX™ 3D Theater
FreyTheater is offline  
post #2008 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 06:53 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 22,863
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3501 Post(s)
Liked: 2426
Quote:

Was all sorted thanks Praz.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #2009 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 07:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
william06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South central Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,321
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 922 Post(s)
Liked: 511
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Science Sales 4 View Post

Right. You must be a lawyer, asking a question you already knew the answer to, which is the only reason I answered it. smile.gif

When I use my 3009 Onkyo I have all sources going into it than HDMI 1 to Plasma tv and 2 to jvc HD350 Pj. The pj shows 12 bit on the info screen. When I use the darblet after the 3009 it shows 8bit I also tried an HDMI splitter using HDMI 1 out to darblet and than splitter still shows 8bit without darblet or splitter 12 bit. Is this normal . I sent the Darblet in for the firmware update and back still does the same. Really like it though . More pronounced on the pj than plasma . Great service from Larry and no other issues .

Lg oled65G7P
Panasonic UB9000 . pioneer lx500 uhd blu ray players
atv4k 2nd gen cube, roku ultra 2019
Toshiba Xa2 HD-DVD
Samsung HW-Q90R ZA soundbar
william06 is offline  
post #2010 of 10224 Old 08-09-2012, 07:19 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Moderator
 
rboster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 25,646
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1733 Post(s)
Liked: 2541
I hadn't used my Darbee with my AT&T U-verse. I watched the Olympics and KC Sporting Soccer last night. WOW, it's really amazing impact on those two live sporting events. After having an HD projector for years...you become blasé' about live events, often critical of the compression or lack of wow factor. The Darbee makes me think back on when I had my first HDTV and watching an NFL game for the first time...Not that it has that magnitude of impact of HD vs SD, but the "wow" is back again. Can't wait for the Chiefs preseason games now.
rboster is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
Darbeevision Darblet Hdmi Video Processor

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off