HDfury Integral... - Page 184 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 639Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5491 of 5523 Old 05-01-2020, 12:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 366
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Very late to the party.

Current setup:

HD Fury Integral 4:4:4

PS4 Pro > Emotiva XMC1(2.0b) > LG B8 OLED

I'm wondering if I can simply connect the Integral to the PS4 to force 1,000 not Metadata to get better tone mapping on the TV.

Is there a basic guide to combining the HD Fury Integral with the PS4 Pro?

Emotiva + Energy = Love

Last edited by Dark-007; 05-01-2020 at 12:15 PM.
Dark-007 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5492 of 5523 Old 05-01-2020, 07:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-007 View Post
Very late to the party.

Current setup:

HD Fury Integral 4:4:4

PS4 Pro > Emotiva XMC1(2.0b) > LG B8 OLED

I'm wondering if I can simply connect the Integral to the PS4 to force 1,000 not Metadata to get better tone mapping on the TV.

Is there a basic guide to combining the HD Fury Integral with the PS4 Pro?
Yes that's possible, the guide is the usermanual or thread history as it first depends on which integral model you have (report first 2 digits of backside sticker, and then picture or value of input labels on the unit if backside sticker starts by 02), which firmware (by checking with Windows GUI) and a few others things (settings, cable length, etc..), so may be it will be faster for you to go via email or via our discord server for that.
Everything have been of course covered many times in previous pages as well.
mrtickleuk likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5493 of 5523 Old 05-05-2020, 08:51 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello HD Fury,


i just got the HDFury Integral and have a question.


Here my Setup:


- JVC X30 DLA 1080p SDR 709 Projector
- Panaonic UB 424 4K UHD Player
- Denon 3200 AVR Receiver



If i want the true 4K Signal from the Player displayed on the Projector. What setting must be choosed here?
If i select 4K Resolution in the player it show a message like "your TV can not display 4K content".


Could that be a problem with my HDMI cables or is it the wrong setting?


In short i want to use the 4K Scaler in the player or the receiver.



Thank you!
forcefreak80 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5494 of 5523 Old 05-05-2020, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Hello HD Fury,
i just got the HDFury Integral and have a question.
Here my Setup:

- JVC X30 DLA 1080p SDR 709 Projector
- Panaonic UB 424 4K UHD Player
- Denon 3200 AVR Receiver

If i want the true 4K Signal from the Player displayed on the Projector. What setting must be choosed here?
If i select 4K Resolution in the player it show a message like "your TV can not display 4K content".

Could that be a problem with my HDMI cables or is it the wrong setting?

In short i want to use the 4K Scaler in the player or the receiver.
Where did you connect it in the chain ?
Make sure you have HDCP slide on 1.4 position.
If still problem, send GUI screenshot and confirm first 2 digits on backside sticker.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5495 of 5523 Old 05-05-2020, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
Where did you connect it in the chain ?
Make sure you have HDCP slide on 1.4 position.
If still problem, send GUI screenshot and confirm first 2 digits on backside sticker.

I just got the unit today and was not able to connect it to the PC or download the app yet. I hoped it would work right away with the settings on the unit.



I placed it between the UHD Player and the projector. I tried different settings on the Integral itelf but there was ether no picture or the message "No 4K Support" when i tried to choose 4K reolution in the UHD Player.
I only got a picture when choosing 1080p as always.



Should i maybe switch cables, i'm not very sure they are supporting HDMI 2.0.


Thanks.
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5496 of 5523 Old 05-05-2020, 11:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I made picture of my unit.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5232.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	1.08 MB
ID:	2721516  
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5497 of 5523 Old 05-05-2020, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
I made picture of my unit.
Ok this is first model, so connect your source to BOTTOM INPUT, if you have 2 sources, connect the one that output higher bandwidth to BOTTOM INPUT.
As i said before, make sure HDCP slide is on 1.4

You will need to connect the unit to verify firmware (or use Android/iOS APP to check it)
If you have windows 10, it is now easy since Windows updated their drivers, so you can just connect Integral to computer, wait till windows install drivers from internet and then proceed with GUI utility from [3.9.2]directory.
Just run the GUI and send screenshot as file in attachment to your reply please.

For cables, if you are not sure, try to get Kabledirekt, min 6ft/max12ft, they are affordable if not cheap and very good.

Unit can work directly out of the box, but that depends the current FW running on it and since it is 5 years old now, i don't think it is brand new and even if it is, it is not brand new from us, so we have no idea which firmware is running on it atm. so that is important to check first.
New devices : Vertex/Integral2 and newer, all have OLED and/or OSD that report firmware version easily.

On the model you have you need to run phone app or windows GUI to check FW version.
mrtickleuk likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-05-2020 at 02:18 PM.
HDfury is offline  
post #5498 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 06:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello HDFury,


ok so i connected the Integral with my laptop today and run some tests. Sorry i didn't payed attention to the firmware version.



I put the UHD Player in Port B Bottom and the Projector in Output 1.4 bottom. At first it was pretty hard to understand what to do in the GUI but then i was abled to test some settings.



Long story short i wasnt able to get a picture if i choosed 4k Output / Support and Resolution in the UHD player or in the Integral GUI. I only got a picture when i choosed a 1080p setting in the GUI interface. Output Info was TX B.



At the moment i'm hoping this is a problem with my cables. I already ordered 2 new 2.0b HDMI cables. I hope this helps to get the true 2.2 4K Signal downscaled on the screen.


But i have to say, i already noticed quite a nice difference in picture quality with 1080p and active Integral Video Processor.
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5499 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 07:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Hello HDFury,


ok so i connected the Integral with my laptop today and run some tests. Sorry i didn't payed attention to the firmware version.



I put the UHD Player in Port B Bottom and the Projector in Output 1.4 bottom. At first it was pretty hard to understand what to do in the GUI but then i was abled to test some settings.



Long story short i wasnt able to get a picture if i choosed 4k Output / Support and Resolution in the UHD player or in the Integral GUI. I only got a picture when i choosed a 1080p setting in the GUI interface. Output Info was TX B.



At the moment i'm hoping this is a problem with my cables. I already ordered 2 new 2.0b HDMI cables. I hope this helps to get the true 2.2 4K Signal downscaled on the screen.


But i have to say, i already noticed quite a nice difference in picture quality with 1080p and active Integral Video Processor.

Use Kabledirekt min 6ft/max12ft from amazon, and you will be fine. best cable for the money.

And try to send GUI screenshot so we can verify your settings.

(press ALT GR + PRINT SCREEN to copy active windows)

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5500 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 07:39 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,576
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2127 Post(s)
Liked: 2670
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
Use Kabledirekt min 6ft/max12ft from amazon, and you will be fine. best cable for the money.

And try to send GUI screenshot so we can verify your settings.

(press ALT GR + PRINT SCREEN to copy active windows)
Just FYI, the KableDirekt HDMI cables seem to have been out of stock on Amazon for a few weeks now, so they may be hard to get.
gsr is offline  
post #5501 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,608
Mentioned: 135 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2860 Post(s)
Liked: 2728
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Hello HD Fury,


i just got the HDFury Integral and have a question.


Here my Setup:


- JVC X30 DLA 1080p SDR 709 Projector
- Panaonic UB 424 4K UHD Player
- Denon 3200 AVR Receiver



If i want the true 4K Signal from the Player displayed on the Projector. What setting must be choosed here?
If i select 4K Resolution in the player it show a message like "your TV can not display 4K content".


Could that be a problem with my HDMI cables or is it the wrong setting?


In short i want to use the 4K Scaler in the player or the receiver.
Your X30 is a 1080P projector that does not support 4K input. Are you asking how to have the Integral report 4K support to the player so it sends 4K, then have the Integral downscale the 4K to 1080P to send to the projector?

CJ
JVC RS500 | LG B7A OLED | Denon X6400H (7.2.4) | X4200W | Panasonic UB820 | Two Oppo 203 | Samsung K8500 | Apple TV 4K | Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K | HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral | MadVR with EVGA RTX-2080 Ti
claw is offline  
post #5502 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 11:00 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
Your X30 is a 1080P projector that does not support 4K input. Are you asking how to have the Integral report 4K support to the player so it sends 4K, then have the Integral downscale the 4K to 1080P to send to the projector?

Yes exactly , that would be my goal here with the Integral....if that is possible of course. I would like to use the 4K scaler in the Denon AVR or the Panasonic UHD for Blu-ray upscaling (and downscaling) with the JVC.



Like in the DVD Days when you would have a PAL or NTSC projector and a high end DVD-Player with 720p and 1080i/1080p upscaling options. If the player had a really good scaler the picture would improve a lot with a more stable und sharper image.


Is this possible here? If not what would be the next best option or setting for improvement?
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5503 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 11:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,608
Mentioned: 135 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2860 Post(s)
Liked: 2728
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Yes exactly , that would be my goal here with the Integral....if that is possible of course. I would like to use the 4K scaler in the Denon AVR or the Panasonic UHD for Blu-ray upscaling (and downscaling) with the JVC.



Like in the DVD Days when you would have a PAL or NTSC projector and a high end DVD-Player with 720p and 1080i/1080p upscaling options. If the player had a really good scaler the picture would improve a lot with a more stable und sharper image.


Is this possible here? If not what would be the next best option or setting for improvement?
i don't see any advantage to upscale Blu-Ray to 4K and then have the Integral down-scale back to 1080P.

Now if you have 4K sources, then the Integral could be used to down-scale to 1080P and send that to the projector. Some users do this in order to gain access to the Atmos soundtrack that often is only available in the 4K version and not the HD version of the content.

CJ
JVC RS500 | LG B7A OLED | Denon X6400H (7.2.4) | X4200W | Panasonic UB820 | Two Oppo 203 | Samsung K8500 | Apple TV 4K | Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K | HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral | MadVR with EVGA RTX-2080 Ti

Last edited by claw; 05-06-2020 at 02:54 PM.
claw is offline  
post #5504 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
i don't see any advantage to upscale Blu-Ray to 4K and then have the Integral down-scale back to 1080P.

Now if you have 4K sources, then the Integral could be used to down-scale to 1080P and send that to the projector. Some users do this in order to gain access to the Atmos soundtrack that often is only available in the 4K version and not the HD version of the content.
Yes, but this is Integral1, there is no scaler in it, only Integral2 can scale.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5505 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 12:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Yes exactly , that would be my goal here with the Integral....if that is possible of course. I would like to use the 4K scaler in the Denon AVR or the Panasonic UHD for Blu-ray upscaling (and downscaling) with the JVC.



Like in the DVD Days when you would have a PAL or NTSC projector and a high end DVD-Player with 720p and 1080i/1080p upscaling options. If the player had a really good scaler the picture would improve a lot with a more stable und sharper image.


Is this possible here? If not what would be the next best option or setting for improvement?
Yes possible

PANA UPSCALE to 4K > INTEGRAL present 4K EDID and pass 4K> AVR accept 4K and downscale for 1080p PJ

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5506 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 12:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok that sounds good. Would like to try that with my hardware. Which settings do i have to use in the Integral GUI to achieve this?


Thank you.
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5507 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 02:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,608
Mentioned: 135 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2860 Post(s)
Liked: 2728
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
Yes, but this is Integral1, there is no scaler in it, only Integral2 can scale.
Oops, sorry about that.

CJ
JVC RS500 | LG B7A OLED | Denon X6400H (7.2.4) | X4200W | Panasonic UB820 | Two Oppo 203 | Samsung K8500 | Apple TV 4K | Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K | HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral | MadVR with EVGA RTX-2080 Ti
claw is offline  
post #5508 of 5523 Old 05-06-2020, 05:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Ok that sounds good. Would like to try that with my hardware. Which settings do i have to use in the Integral GUI to achieve this?


Thank you.
Nothing special CUSTOM EDID / HDCP slide on 1.4 and that's it.

But what you really should do first is post a screenshot of the windows GUI when signal is passing thru, that's a good starting point.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5509 of 5523 Old 05-07-2020, 05:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok i will do that as soon as the new HDMI cables are here.
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5510 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 12:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok got my new HDMI cables yesterday but i'm still not getting a picture when choosing 4k Resolution and 4K (50/60) 4:4:4 / 4:2:0 support in the Panasonic UHD Player. Screen goes blue then.


Right now i'm only getting a picture when choosing EDID 1080p 444 Full Sound in the GUI Interface of the Integral. With active CEC.


Panasonic UHD > Port B Bottom Integral > 1.4 Bottom Out > JVC PJ



HDCP Slide 1.4 and Custom EDID on Intergral



Is there something else i can try? Should i maybe reset the Integral? Is there maybe a wrong setting in the UHD Player? I can force HDCP Versions on the Player. Suggestions?


Like i said before, picture is already improved when choosing 1080p CEC EDID but i'm wondering if there is maybe still some more potencial left.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5239.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	2.51 MB
ID:	2723444  
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5511 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 05:17 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sorry but i think i already have what i wanted here all the time and just didn't realized it. Hehe



I was just expecting to get a picture when choosing 4K resolution in the Player or the AVR. The blue screen told me that there must be a wrong setting.



Very sorry but i just don't have any type of experience with this sort of hardware.


But like i said before the picture quality improved at lot for standard SDR Blu-ray. Just like i expected the picture looks now more detailed, sharper and stable than before.



Thank you HD fury for your help. I'm very happy customer now.


Is there maybe something i should be aware of when playing 4K content with SDR- HDR conversion?
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5512 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 05:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Ok got my new HDMI cables yesterday but i'm still not getting a picture when choosing 4k Resolution and 4K (50/60) 4:4:4 / 4:2:0 support in the Panasonic UHD Player. Screen goes blue then.


Right now i'm only getting a picture when choosing EDID 1080p 444 Full Sound in the GUI Interface of the Integral. With active CEC.


Panasonic UHD > Port B Bottom Integral > 1.4 Bottom Out > JVC PJ



HDCP Slide 1.4 and Custom EDID on Intergral



Is there something else i can try? Should i maybe reset the Integral? Is there maybe a wrong setting in the UHD Player? I can force HDCP Versions on the Player. Suggestions?


Like i said before, picture is already improved when choosing 1080p CEC EDID but i'm wondering if there is maybe still some more potencial left.
You can send 4K only if you have AVR at output that would downscale it for your PJ since your PJ is not 4K. Or you need Integral2 to convert 4K > 1080p if your AVR cannot do it or you don't want to place it there in the chain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Sorry but i think i already have what i wanted here all the time and just didn't realized it. Hehe



I was just expecting to get a picture when choosing 4K resolution in the Player or the AVR. The blue screen told me that there must be a wrong setting.



Very sorry but i just don't have any type of experience with this sort of hardware.


But like i said before the picture quality improved at lot for standard SDR Blu-ray. Just like i expected the picture looks now more detailed, sharper and stable than before.



Thank you HD fury for your help. I'm very happy customer now.


Is there maybe something i should be aware of when playing 4K content with SDR- HDR conversion?
your PJ is SDR only as it was written before, so in this case you should look for 4K HDR > 1080p SDR, but this is only possible with HDfury Diva.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5513 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 06:03 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
You can send 4K only if you have AVR at output that would downscale it for your PJ since your PJ is not 4K. Or you need Integral2 to convert 4K > 1080p if your AVR cannot do it or you don't want to place it there in the chain..
Ok where do i place the Integral then? Between UHD Player and AVR or between AVR and PJ?
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5514 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 06:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Ok where do i place the Integral then? Between UHD Player and AVR or between AVR and PJ?

As we discussed it previously i suppose

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/37-vi...l#post59603626
mrtickleuk likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5515 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 08:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Is this also possible?


PANA UPSCALE to 4K > AVR accept 4K and downscale for 1080p > INTEGRAL > PJ
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5516 of 5523 Old 05-09-2020, 08:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Is this also possible?


PANA UPSCALE to 4K > AVR accept 4K and downscale for 1080p > INTEGRAL > PJ
Yes but then you cannot put a 4K EDID on Integral, otherwise PJ will get unsupported signal. you have to use 1080p EDID in such situation.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5517 of 5523 Old 05-10-2020, 03:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
Yes possible

PANA UPSCALE to 4K > INTEGRAL present 4K EDID and pass 4K> AVR accept 4K and downscale for 1080p PJ
Doesn't work. No matter where i put the Intergral in the chain i always have to use a 1080p EDID to get a picture.
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5518 of 5523 Old 05-10-2020, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
Doesn't work. No matter where i put the Intergral in the chain i always have to use a 1080p EDID to get a picture.
That could mean cable issue, make sure if copper that you have min 6ft/max12ft from kabledirekt, bluejeanscable or our cables.

Also i think you should consider moving to Integral2 so you can effectively take 4K in and downscale it, cause it could be just your AVR not downscaling as it should.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #5519 of 5523 Old 05-19-2020, 07:49 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I changed all HDMI cables again, had no effect. I have to use a 1080p EDID no matter what.



So i need Intergral 2 to display a Image if i want to use 4K resolution / support / scaler on the UHD Player / AVR?


If i choose 1080p24 444 all sound edid the projector shows a 1080i signal?!
forcefreak80 is offline  
post #5520 of 5523 Old 05-19-2020, 08:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6,622
Mentioned: 688 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5447 Post(s)
Liked: 1585
Quote:
Originally Posted by forcefreak80 View Post
I changed all HDMI cables again, had no effect. I have to use a 1080p EDID no matter what.



So i need Intergral 2 to display a Image if i want to use 4K resolution / support / scaler on the UHD Player / AVR?


If i choose 1080p24 444 all sound edid the projector shows a 1080i signal?!
Yes more likely, send email (see footer of any page on hdfury.com) if you want to trade in your unit for integral2.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Tags
K8500

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off