HDFURY Linker owners thread - Page 5 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 123Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 02:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Lightivity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
Finally got the Linker to give me a functional DI with HDR. I am trying to make sure the steps I completed are correct. Kind of difficult to just get what you need. So, I'm using a JVC RS520 and Oppo 203. Using the premium certified cables for output and input 1. I went in with the PC to check the disable HDR box and to customize to EDID 2. Lastly, I have the scaler set to scaling justified + GUI. Oppo is set to UHD. Firmware is 0.23
Is the EDID 2 setting something I should do too? What does it do? Sorry for my ignorance.

EDIT: Just read up on it and seems I should leave on default for 4K HDR. My HDR image looks like it should so no issues I suppose.

JVC RS400/X5000, Marantz SR5011, Sony UHD X800
—————————-
"National unity in Europe is still defined in terms of blood and earth. In the USA it's the idea – expressed in the Constitution – that supports the development of the nation. In the matter of integration the difference is profound: everyone can agree on an idea, but no-one can change their ties of blood."

Last edited by Lightivity; 08-26-2017 at 06:08 AM.
Lightivity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 05:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lightivity View Post
Is the EDID 2 setting something I should do too? What does it do? Sorry for my ignorance.
My DI in HDR is still not working.
blee0120 is offline  
post #123 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 06:14 AM
Senior Member
 
Lightivity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
My DI in HDR is still not working.
Does the Gamma setting default to Gamma D when you’re watching 4k/HDR movies?

JVC RS400/X5000, Marantz SR5011, Sony UHD X800
—————————-
"National unity in Europe is still defined in terms of blood and earth. In the USA it's the idea – expressed in the Constitution – that supports the development of the nation. In the matter of integration the difference is profound: everyone can agree on an idea, but no-one can change their ties of blood."
Lightivity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #124 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 07:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 639 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4954 Post(s)
Liked: 1382
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
Finally got the Linker to give me a functional DI with HDR. I am trying to make sure the steps I completed are correct. Kind of difficult to just get what you need. So, I'm using a JVC RS520 and Oppo 203. Using the premium certified cables for output and input 1. I went in with the PC to check the disable HDR box and to customize to EDID 8. Lastly, I have the scaler set to scaling justified + GUI. Oppo is set to UHD. Firmware is 023. Still not having any luck.
What is the issue if any ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank D View Post
Wondering if somehow one can use the Linker (or Vertex) to stop the JVC from re syncing every time it gets a new sync rate? ie as JVC takes a very long time to sync and you will hear audio when movie starts but see no video for like the first 25 seconds or so.

Is the sync info stored in the Metadata? Can that be removed?

Also I noticed that the Linker has a custom EDID 22 for 1080p24-444 All Sound. For Blu Rays if EDID 22 is chosen will blu Ray payer only send 1080p24 and not 1080p60 or 1080i60?

When I set my blue ray player to output 1080p (ie I can set my HDMI in my Sony Blu Ray player to Auto and 1080p but both work the same) it will send either 1080p24 or 1080p60 between menu changes ie I hit play movie and it starts at 1080p24 but then the PG-13 Ratings message comes on and the blu ray player switches to 1080p60 so JVC re syncs, then Warning red message comes on and it outputs at 1080p24 and JVC re syncs etc.

Now to add insult to injury I actually have a Lumagen XS convert all to 1080p24 but that does not make a difference as even thought all output is converted to 1080p24 the JVC still is sent the info from the bluray player and through the Lumagen that a change in sync has occurred so I still get all that re syncing. So maybe if that change in EDID/Meta data info containing the sync info is eliminated it would stop the JVC from re syncing?

I also noticed EDID 20 that shows 1080p444 148 Mhz All Sound - how does this compare to EDID 22 above in regards to playing Blu Rays?
Sync have nothing to do with EDID or metadata, it's HPD event and since mostly all 4K sources today are content dependent as you have experienced with switch between 24 for content and 60 for menu or message, there is not much you can do for it.

Yes, EDID 22 will limit max to 1080p24 but then may be your source will use 720p60 or even override it for menu/message, that behavior in that case should be specific to each player.

EDID 20 is 1080p60
HDfury is online now  
post #125 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 08:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
What is the issue if any ?



Sync have nothing to do with EDID or metadata, it's HPD event and since mostly all 4K sources today are content dependent as you have experienced with switch between 24 for content and 60 for menu or message, there is not much you can do for it.

Yes, EDID 22 will limit max to 1080p24 but then may be your source will use 720p60 or even override it for menu/message, that behavior in that case should be specific to each player.

EDID 20 is 1080p60

My DI is not working when watching HDR
blee0120 is offline  
post #126 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 09:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 107 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2609 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
My DI is not working when watching HDR
Linker GUI:
1. On the EDID tab, do you have the Custom radio button marked with either EDID 2 or EDID 8 selected in the drop down?
2. On the HDR tab do you have the Disable checkbox marked?

JVC projector:
1. Do you have the Lens Aperture (Dynamic Iris) set to either Auto1 or Auto2? What value is the Aperture set to?

UHD disc playback:
1. On the JVC Information screen, does it report HDR Yes? Or is HDR not present on the screen? HDR should not be reported.
2. How did you determine that the Dynamic Iris is not working?

Note: Updated to reflect an RS520 instead of RS500. There is no Gamma D.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral

Last edited by claw; 08-26-2017 at 02:43 PM.
claw is offline  
post #127 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
Linker GUI:
1. On the EDID tab, do you have the Custom radio button marked with either EDID 2 or EDID 8 selected in the drop down?
2. On the HDR tab do you have the Disable checkbox marked?

JVC projector:
1. Are you using a custom HDR gamma curve that you previously loaded? Or are you using the JVC Gamma D?
2. Do you have the Lens Aperture (Dynamic Iris) set to either Auto1 or Auto2? What value is the Aperture set to?

UHD disc playback:
1. If you have a custom Gamma curve loaded, is the custom gamma retained or does it revert to Gamma D?
2. On the JVC Information screen, does it report HDR Yes? Or is HDR not present on the screen? HDR should not be reported.
3. How did you determine that the Dynamic Iris is not working?
In the Linker, the custom EDID is set to 8 and the disable HDR box is checked.

I'm not using a custom curve on the RS520 since HDR looks great on default. The DI is set and manually to preference.

HDR on the Oppo states its present, but have to look on the JVC, I'm almost positive the JVC did not state HDR was present. And I can easily tell the DI is not functioning.


Edit: The JVC does not state HDR, only the OPPO 203 states HDR. Seem as if I followed the correct steps, it's just communicating the OPPO with the JVC it seems like.

Last edited by blee0120; 08-26-2017 at 11:57 AM.
blee0120 is offline  
post #128 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 639 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4954 Post(s)
Liked: 1382
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
My DI is not working when watching HDR
I guess you should ask in JVC thread, i can't really help you on that, sorry.
HDfury is online now  
post #129 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 11:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
I guess you should ask in JVC thread, i can't really help you on that, sorry.
I haven't receive any help there either. Sucks. Hopefully by tonight I can get some help.
blee0120 is offline  
post #130 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 02:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,469
Mentioned: 369 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5740 Post(s)
Liked: 6172
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
In the Linker, the custom EDID is set to 8 and the disable HDR box is checked.

I'm not using a custom curve on the RS520 since HDR looks great on default. The DI is set and manually to preference.

HDR on the Oppo states its present, but have to look on the JVC, I'm almost positive the JVC did not state HDR was present. And I can easily tell the DI is not functioning.


Edit: The JVC does not state HDR, only the OPPO 203 states HDR. Seem as if I followed the correct steps, it's just communicating the OPPO with the JVC it seems like.
You have to set the iris manually to the maximum brightness you want to reach, but then you have to set it to AUTO1 or AUTO2, otherwise where is no dynamic iris.

The DI on AUTO1 or AUTO2 remembers the manual setting and will never go above the manual setting. But it will go much lower.

Most prefer AUTO2 which has less artifact but it depends on taste, tolerance and settings, so try both and decide which auto mode you prefer.
Manni01 is online now  
post #131 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 02:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,469
Mentioned: 369 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5740 Post(s)
Liked: 6172
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
I haven't receive any help there either. Sucks. Hopefully by tonight I can get some help.
You have received help from @claw here already, you just haven't read it properly. He told you specifically to set the iris to AUTO1 or AUTO2 to enable the DI on the JVC.
Manni01 is online now  
post #132 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 03:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manni01 View Post
You have to set the iris manually to the maximum brightness you want to reach, but then you have to set it to AUTO1 or AUTO2, otherwise where is no dynamic iris.

The DI on AUTO1 or AUTO2 remembers the manual setting and will never go above the manual setting. But it will go much lower.

Most prefer AUTO2 which has less artifact but it depends on taste, tolerance and settings, so try both and decide which auto mode you prefer.
Manni,

I have had the last 7+ generations of the JVC, I know how the aperture works. I was stating that I enabled the DI and manually set the aperture to my preference. It changes from movie to movie at times.
blee0120 is offline  
post #133 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 03:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Again Claw has provided every detail needed. I believe it's a problem with the OPPO 203 since panny owners are not having any issues.
blee0120 is offline  
post #134 of 1390 Old 08-26-2017, 04:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Manni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,469
Mentioned: 369 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5740 Post(s)
Liked: 6172
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
Manni,

I have had the last 7+ generations of the JVC, I know how the aperture works. I was stating that I enabled the DI and manually set the aperture to my preference. It changes from movie to movie at times.
Understood, but your wording was confusing.

I've made a few suggestions re black floor in the other thread, please stick to a thread to discuss this because it's annoying having to switch between two threads to discuss the same issue. If the DI is on auto and the info menu on the JVC does NOT show HDR, then provided you DI works as expected in SDR, the only reason would be a raised black floor in HDR. Bar that, I can't see any other reason, but maybe Oppo users can help, I have a UB900.
Manni01 is online now  
post #135 of 1390 Old 08-27-2017, 03:11 PM
Senior Member
 
egandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post

Hi Eric,

Did you check the integral GUI reported timing when playing no-HDR clip ? you need to make sure it's also 600MHz before concluding on cables.
Other interesting test here is to FORCE BT2020 from Linker GUI when playing a signal that works fine in your setup and see if once you force BT2020, AVR can still decode sound or not (this is for testing your AVR capabilitiy to receive BT2020)
Or you can play HDR and force BT2020 OFF, it's the same test. the other way. (and could likely be the last setting you need if your setup)

If nothing help from the above, please post link to AVR usermanual.



HDR is preserved, but since AVR is not HDR capable, metadata are just lost so not a big deal. the only thing remaining and that could create compatibility issue is BT2020, with above tests, he should be able to find out.

Figured out the cause, the version of madvr 0.92.1 has an issue with audio and HDR at 60Hz, 0.92.2 seems to have fixed it. So nothing to do with the Linker.

ERIC

Current HTPC (of the moment):
i7 7700K (at 4.9GHZ),32GB RAM
GTX 1080 TI (at 2.085Ghz)
Samsung 960Evo and Adaptec 6805T RAID6 (11.3TB)

ERIC
egandt is offline  
post #136 of 1390 Old 08-27-2017, 03:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 5,091
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 995 Post(s)
Liked: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
I guess you should ask in JVC thread, i can't really help you on that, sorry.

It took some tinkering with the OPPO 203 to finally get it to work. But the DI made a well anticipated appearance. Works like a charm. Thanks for an amazing product.
blee0120 is offline  
post #137 of 1390 Old 08-29-2017, 05:51 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Stumped!

OK..here is my setup. oppo 203 to yamaha 3050 to linker to JVC x550r. No video. If I go straight cable all good. I'm using monoprice certified cable and a 50' run of slimrun to projector. Linker set to edid2.

Stephan
scharlebois is offline  
post #138 of 1390 Old 08-29-2017, 08:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 107 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2609 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by scharlebois View Post
OK..here is my setup. oppo 203 to yamaha 3050 to linker to JVC x550r. No video. If I go straight cable all good. I'm using monoprice certified cable and a 50' run of slimrun to projector. Linker set to edid2.

Stephan
50 feet is a very long run. Three things I would try:

1. Place the Linker between the Oppo and the Yamaha since you implied that the Yamaha was able to send the signal 50 feet when the Linker is not in place.

2. Place the Linker after the 50 foot HDMI cable run just in front of the JVC.

3. Try with EDID 8 instead of EDID 2. It will reduce the bandwidth of 4K60 signals. The Oppo menu, for example, will be output as 4K60 4:2:0 at 8.9 to 13.4 Gbps depending on bit depth instead of 4K60 4:4:4 or 4:2:2 which require the full 17.8 Gbps of the HDMI 2.0 spec upper limit. 4K24 output including UHD Blu Ray disc playback will not be affected by choosing EDID 8 instead of 2.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral

Last edited by claw; 08-29-2017 at 08:44 AM.
claw is offline  
post #139 of 1390 Old 08-29-2017, 01:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i'll try and report back.
scharlebois is offline  
post #140 of 1390 Old 08-29-2017, 07:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by scharlebois View Post
i'll try and report back.
OK. tried the 2 scenario.. I think my linker could be defective. As i try to read config I get response and when I try to make changes I get time out error. The using the android app with the dongle swiping to the right suppose to get me device status..what I get is no hdmi???? I get good signal to projector without linker.

Any further thought.
scharlebois is offline  
post #141 of 1390 Old 08-29-2017, 07:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 639 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4954 Post(s)
Liked: 1382
Quote:
Originally Posted by scharlebois View Post
OK. tried the 2 scenario.. I think my linker could be defective. As i try to read config I get response and when I try to make changes I get time out error. The using the android app with the dongle swiping to the right suppose to get me device status..what I get is no hdmi???? I get good signal to projector without linker.

Any further thought.
Please confirm FW version on Linker and try to add links to AVR and Display usermanual in PDF.
Once you have Linker close to PJ, use EDID SINK mode and see if it helps.
HDfury is online now  
post #142 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 01:31 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
chipvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Just got this today. All I care about is getting my Dynamic Iris working in my JVC RS520 Projector. Have a panny 900 UHD player going directly into the projector. What is the easiest settings to get this working?
chipvideo is offline  
post #143 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 12:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jeahrens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Iowa, USA
Posts: 4,410
Mentioned: 96 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2315 Post(s)
Liked: 1614
Question about how the Linker works. I'll be getting a Sony X800 UHD player in the next few days. From the owners thread it does not sound like this player can force HDR (the display must tell it that it is supported or it will send REC709). I also have a JVC RS520 and would like a working DI with HDR. My question is would the Linker report to the Sony player that HDR is supported but on the JVC side not pass the flag to allow the DI to function?

jeahrens is offline  
post #144 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 12:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 107 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2609 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipvideo View Post
Just got this today. All I care about is getting my Dynamic Iris working in my JVC RS520 Projector. Have a panny 900 UHD player going directly into the projector. What is the easiest settings to get this working?
Once more...

After installing the drivers and GUI on a Windows PC:

Linker GUI:
1. On the EDID tab, Custom radio button and select either EDID 2 or EDID 8 in the drop down. EDID 2 only if you are certain your HDMI cables are perfect.
2. On the HDR tab, mark the Disable checkbox.

JVC projector:
1. Lens Aperture (Dynamic Iris) must be set to Auto, not Manual.

UHD disc playback:
1. The JVC Information screen should not report HDR.

If you also have a HDFury GoBlue device, you can make the EDID and Disable HDR changes using the Android or IOS App in your phone or tablet instead of the Windows GUI. But you will need to install the drivers on a PC before you will be able to update the Linker firmware in the future.
HDfury likes this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is offline  
post #145 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 12:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 107 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2609 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeahrens View Post
Question about how the Linker works. I'll be getting a Sony X800 UHD player in the next few days. From the owners thread it does not sound like this player can force HDR (the display must tell it that it is supported or it will send REC709). I also have a JVC RS520 and would like a working DI with HDR. My question is would the Linker report to the Sony player that HDR is supported but on the JVC side not pass the flag to allow the DI to function?
Yes, that is exactly what the Linker does.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is offline  
post #146 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 12:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jeahrens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Iowa, USA
Posts: 4,410
Mentioned: 96 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2315 Post(s)
Liked: 1614
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
Yes, that is exactly what the Linker does.
Thanks! I thought this was the case, but before considering ordering wanted to be absolutely sure.

jeahrens is offline  
post #147 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 05:12 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
chipvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 24
So do I need to go out and buy a regular usb cable and plug that into my computer just so I can get stuff to work while the hd fury is connected to the power supply? At a loss on how to set this up even after reading the online manual.

I attatched it to my pc and got the GUI up and runnning and did what the poster above responded to my message with. Is there a save button I have to hit on the gui as well or does it do it in real time. I dont have a pc hooked up to it now as I have the power supply hooked up to it so no way to hook a pc up when I am trying to get it to run. Please help.
chipvideo is offline  
post #148 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 06:49 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
chipvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Auto Switch Enable
Priority Normal
HDCP OUT 2.2
Custom HDR Disable
Custom Avi BT2020 OUT Follow

Input
3840x2160p24
4:4:4 Extended 2020
12 Bit
HDR input SMPTE ST 2084

OUTPUT 3840x2160p24
4:4:4 Extended 2020
12 bit
HDCP2.2
Linker FW .23

Using EDID 2


JVC on Picture Adjust Screen shows
Picture Mode HDR
Color Profile BT.2020
Color Temp HDR
Gamma HDR(ST.2084)

Panasonic 900 settings
Color Mode YCbCr Auto
Deep Color Auto 12 bit priority
High Dynamic Range Output Auto
Contents Type Flag Auto
chipvideo is offline  
post #149 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 107 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2609 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipvideo View Post
Auto Switch Enable
Priority Normal
HDCP OUT 2.2
Custom HDR Disable
Custom Avi BT2020 OUT Follow

Input
3840x2160p24
4:4:4 Extended 2020
12 Bit
HDR input SMPTE ST 2084

OUTPUT 3840x2160p24
4:4:4 Extended 2020
12 bit
HDCP2.2
Linker FW .23

Using EDID 2


JVC on Picture Adjust Screen shows
Picture Mode HDR
Color Profile BT.2020
Color Temp HDR
Gamma HDR(ST.2084)

Panasonic 900 settings
Color Mode YCbCr Auto
Deep Color Auto 12 bit priority
High Dynamic Range Output Auto
Contents Type Flag Auto
Looks good. What does the JVC Information page report?

The Linker will not lose the setting changes you made if you disconnect it either from the power supply or from the PC. When you completed configuring the settings in the PC GUI, you can disconnect the USB cable from the PC and plug the USB cable into the power supply.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is offline  
post #150 of 1390 Old 08-30-2017, 07:46 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
chipvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 929
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
Looks good. What does the JVC Information page report?

The Linker will not lose the setting changes you made if you disconnect it either from the power supply or from the PC. When you completed configuring the settings in the PC GUI, you can disconnect the USB cable from the PC and plug the USB cable into the power supply.

4K(3840)24
12 bit
YUV
claw likes this.
chipvideo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off