HDFury Diva - Owners thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 153Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 869 Old 02-04-2019, 09:31 AM
Member
 
Lush78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Thank you. How many inputs will the Vertex 2 have? I read that it will be cheaper and I won't have any 1080p SDR in my chain, so I'm wondering if this devices is overkill. I'm simply trying to get one device to handle my switching for up to 4 inputs to pass 4k HDR to my TV and a separate audio out to handle HD audio to my soundbar. Is the Diva the only device in your product line that can do this? Is this the best and economically practical method to achieve this?
Lush78 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 869 Old 02-04-2019, 09:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lush78 View Post
Thank you. How many inputs will the Vertex 2 have? I read that it will be cheaper and I won't have any 1080p SDR in my chain, so I'm wondering if this devices is overkill. I'm simply trying to get one device to handle my switching for up to 4 inputs to pass 4k HDR to my TV and a separate audio out to handle HD audio to my soundbar. Is the Diva the only device in your product line that can do this? Is this the best and economically practical method to achieve this?

4 inputs with audio out: Maestro TX/Diva/Vertex2
That's also in order of release.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #63 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 06:25 AM
Member
 
Lush78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
4 inputs with audio out: Maestro TX/Diva/Vertex2
That's also in order of release.
Thanks again for the amazing support here. Can you please also let me know the order of expected pricing from least to most expensive? I'm only trying to achieve basic 4k HDR/HD audio functionality in my bedroom, so I don't want to pay for extra features that won't be used if possible...
Lush78 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lush78 View Post
Thanks again for the amazing support here. Can you please also let me know the order of expected pricing from least to most expensive? I'm only trying to achieve basic 4k HDR/HD audio functionality in my bedroom, so I don't want to pay for extra features that won't be used if possible...

Maestro TX / Diva > approximately same price (around 400-500)
Vertex 2 > a bit cheaper (around 50-100$ cheaper)


However, Vertex2 will be the latest to be released.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #65 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 406 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Does Diva pass 3D?

Can it upscale 3D?
sharok is offline  
post #66 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
Does Diva pass 3D?

Can it upscale 3D?
All our devices pass 3D but no upscale for it.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #67 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 406 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
All our devices pass 3D but no upscale for it.
Do you offer an upscaler with 1 in / 2 out?

One output for upscaled video (4K/60) and one just for audio?


What is the closest to that setup that you offer?
sharok is offline  
post #68 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
Do you offer an upscaler with 1 in / 2 out?

One output for upscaled video (4K/60) and one just for audio?


What is the closest to that setup that you offer?
Vertex or Integral2 can both upscale 1080p60 > 4K60 on one output and offer 1080p60 full audio on secondary output

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #69 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 406 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
Vertex or Integral2 can both upscale 1080p60 > 4K60 on one output and offer 1080p60 full audio on secondary output
Do they (Vertex / Integral 2) also upscale 720p and 1080p/24?


What is the difference between them as far as my setup (blu ray, DVD, BD 3D) is concerned?


Many thanks
sharok is offline  
post #70 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
Do they (Vertex / Integral 2) also upscale 720p and 1080p/24?


What is the difference between them as far as my setup (blu ray, DVD, BD 3D) is concerned?


Many thanks

No 720p upscale possible (for any upscale/downscale in HDMI 1.x domain, we have HDfury X4 that can change frame rate, change aspect ratio, toggle NTSC/PAL, input PC res>output HDMI res or input HDMI res > output PC res, etc.. everything possible with X4 but only in HDMI1.x domain)
So by adding X4 you can input 720p/1080i and output 1080p which you can then use to feed Vertex for 4K upscaled output.


1080p24 > 4K24 is supported, any FHD to UHD upscale is possible, any UHD to FHD downscale is possible, only restriction is that FRAME RATE conversion is not supported in Vertex/Integral2 so 1080p24 > 4K60 not possible, 1080p24 > 4K24 ok, 1080p60 > 4K60 ok, etc...
No difference between them except that Vertex have OLED display on the unit and not Integral2. Apart from that, they are exactly the same.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #71 of 869 Old 02-05-2019, 02:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 406 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
No 720p upscale possible (for any upscale/downscale in HDMI 1.x domain, we have HDfury X4 that can change frame rate, change aspect ratio, toggle NTSC/PAL, input PC res>output HDMI res or input HDMI res > output PC res, etc.. everything possible with X4 but only in HDMI1.x domain)
So by adding X4 you can input 720p/1080i and output 1080p which you can then use to feed Vertex for 4K upscaled output.


1080p24 > 4K24 is supported, any FHD to UHD upscale is possible, any UHD to FHD downscale is possible, only restriction is that FRAME RATE conversion is not supported in Vertex/Integral2 so 1080p24 > 4K60 not possible, 1080p24 > 4K24 ok, 1080p60 > 4K60 ok, etc...
No difference between them except that Vertex have OLED display on the unit and not Integral2. Apart from that, they are exactly the same.

But all your devices can pass through 720p and 1080i.


Am I correct?

Last edited by sharok; 02-05-2019 at 02:55 PM.
sharok is offline  
post #72 of 869 Old 02-06-2019, 05:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
But all your devices can pass through 720p and 1080i.


Am I correct?
Yes, any signals within 600MHz/18Gbps can pass thru (that include all HDMI res as well as any PC res), and all of them can HDCP convert any such signal (EXCEPT LINKER, that cannot HDCP convert 1080i)

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #73 of 869 Old 02-06-2019, 06:58 AM
QuadMersed in bass!
 
giomania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 3,940
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 690 Post(s)
Liked: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
No 720p upscale possible (for any upscale/downscale in HDMI 1.x domain, we have HDfury X4 that can change frame rate, change aspect ratio, toggle NTSC/PAL, input PC res>output HDMI res or input HDMI res > output PC res, etc.. everything possible with X4 but only in HDMI1.x domain)
So by adding X4 you can input 720p/1080i and output 1080p which you can then use to feed Vertex for 4K upscaled output.


1080p24 > 4K24 is supported, any FHD to UHD upscale is possible, any UHD to FHD downscale is possible, only restriction is that FRAME RATE conversion is not supported in Vertex/Integral2 so 1080p24 > 4K60 not possible, 1080p24 > 4K24 ok, 1080p60 > 4K60 ok, etc...
No difference between them except that Vertex have OLED display on the unit and not Integral2. Apart from that, they are exactly the same.


I think we need some kind of a matrix sheet for the HDFury device capabilities.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Lumagen Radiance Pro HDR Tone Mapping Guide: Click Here

Lumagen Radiance Pro Setup & Calibration Tips: Click Here

UHD-BD Backup & Playback Guidance Link
giomania is offline  
post #74 of 869 Old 02-06-2019, 08:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by giomania View Post
I think we need some kind of a matrix sheet for the HDFury device capabilities.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

It's not that difficult


HDMI 2.0b:


Vertex/Integral2 and upcoming Maestro/Diva/Vertex2 can all do any scaling operation from 1080p to any 2160p or any 2160p scaling to any 1080p (means FHD <> UHD with following conversion at the same time : hdcp, chroma, colordepth, colorspace)
They all can pass thru any video or audio signal in existence today within 18Gbps/600MHz bandwidth (including any HDMI1.x res, any PC res, etc... everything in existence) > HDCP conversion possible on any of them.
They all can pass thru original signal untouched or modified, user choice, and perform changes on a secondary output to feed a sink with different max capabilities.
The only thing not possible on signal operation is FRAME RATE CONVERSION. so if 1080p60 in, then 4K60 out, if 4K24 in, then 1080p24 out, etc...

Linker have 2 limitations compared to above devices: It cannot HDCP convert 3D or 1080i or PC signals and it cannot change colorpace, except for one type via 3x3 matrix.


+Maestro offers 18Gbps over 330ft via HDBT
+ Diva offers 1080p SDR output (embedded HDR>SDR converter)


Basically, those devices allow to take in the best possible of HDMI1.x (up to 1080p60 4:4:4 12b) and output the best possible for HDMI2.0b (up to 4K60 4:2:2 12b or 4K60 4:4:4 8b) or take in the best HDMI2.0b and output the best possible for HDMI1.x.
This ensure that no matter which HDMI1.x or HDMI 2.0 (or 2.0a or 2.0b) devices you have, they all get the best possible at the same time from/to any HDMI1.x or HDMI2.0 (or 2.0a or 2.0b) devices.




HDMI 1.x:


X4 can do anything, accept any res, output any res, change frame rate, change aspect ratio, etc... Basically it can do in HDMI1.x what LRP or OPPO203 can do in HDMI2.0b






Above is only the difference on signal operation, each device have more or less of others features. (ex: Diva/Maestro have 4 inputs / 3 outputs, while Integral2/Vertex have 2 inputs/2outputs, etc.. or Diva/Maestro have webserver, while Integral2/Vertex have windows GUI and Android/iOS APP support with GoBlue, etc..)

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 02-06-2019 at 08:24 AM.
HDfury is offline  
post #75 of 869 Old 02-14-2019, 01:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Want to buy one of these new items Maestro/Diva/Vertex2 - do you also recommend hdmi cable lenght of minimal 6 ft and max 12 ft for all these new upcoming gear? Do they apply for the input or output hdmi cable?

HTPC NUC7i5 ----> 6ft copper ----> VERTEX ----> 6ft copper ----> LG C8
--------------------------------------------------------> 6ft copper ----> ARCAM AVR600
snapo7 is offline  
post #76 of 869 Old 02-15-2019, 05:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by snapo7 View Post
Want to buy one of these new items Maestro/Diva/Vertex2 - do you also recommend hdmi cable lenght of minimal 6 ft and max 12 ft for all these new upcoming gear? Do they apply for the input or output hdmi cable?
Copper cable min 6ft max 12ft, that's not our recommendation it's the industry recommendation. however we do recommend some brands: KableDirekt, Bluejeanscable or HDfury.
Recommendation apply to any HDMI link that you expect to be used for 600MHz/18Gbps transmission.


Longer distance use active or fiber or >CAT6A thru Maestro HDBT.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #77 of 869 Old 02-16-2019, 06:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Thumbs up Diva Lag Tester now fully implemented and functional

As you can see on attached picture, OSD report lag test results, you can set three different locations for test.
Each location is offset correctly with respect to the starting edge
All controlled from the web page
Also ambient light is ported and working on Diva.


Pre Order page coming very soon now.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2019-02-16_13-44-14.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	164.2 KB
ID:	2526532   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2019-02-16_13-44-10.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	166.6 KB
ID:	2526534   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2019-02-16_13-43-56.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	160.0 KB
ID:	2526536  
JGrana likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #78 of 869 Old 02-18-2019, 05:08 AM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
As you can see on attached picture, OSD report lag test results, you can set three different locations for test.
Each location is offset correctly with respect to the starting edge
All controlled from the web page
Also ambient light is ported and working on Diva.


Pre Order page coming very soon now.
Looking forward to information on how the Ambilight works! I have a Vertex that is working great but have been investigating adding Ambilight to my setup. Lots of ways but many are either too expensive or too “kludgy”. Diva sits in the perfect spot of the video chain to support Ambilight.
JGrana is offline  
post #79 of 869 Old 02-18-2019, 07:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGrana View Post
Looking forward to information on how the Ambilight works! I have a Vertex that is working great but have been investigating adding Ambilight to my setup. Lots of ways but many are either too expensive or too “kludgy”. Diva sits in the perfect spot of the video chain to support Ambilight.
You will like it !


JGrana likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #80 of 869 Old 02-19-2019, 03:55 AM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 120
[QUOTE=HDfury;57619686]You will like it

Looks great, and I like how it supports resolutions up to 4K!
Great job
JGrana is offline  
post #81 of 869 Old 02-19-2019, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
[quote=JGrana;57624372]
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
You will like it

Looks great, and I like how it supports resolutions up to 4K!
Great job

Resolution up to 4K AND especially : HDR and LLDV which no other equipment can support and if they do using HDfury X4 in between, they cannot render proper color because they all use 8b LED, we have 12b PCH led > perfect colors always. world first.
JGrana likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #82 of 869 Old 02-22-2019, 10:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Cool Diva pre order is coming soon.

Just a quick update to let you know that Diva pre order page should be available soon.


In this regard, some information:


1. Diva Input Lag Tester will always be INCLUDED with any Diva unit, during or after pre order.
2. Diva Ambient Light (any of the current three different length available to match your screen size) will be INCLUDED during pre order (it will become a paid option after pre order period)


Pre Order period will be short, so be ready !
JGrana and edwin74 like this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #83 of 869 Old 02-23-2019, 07:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I'm very excited for the Diva! Especially the ambient lighting feature!



Will you be announcing the pre-order here, or do I need to watch your order page?
tenzingnorgay is offline  
post #84 of 869 Old 02-23-2019, 08:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenzingnorgay View Post
I'm very excited for the Diva! Especially the ambient lighting feature!



Will you be announcing the pre-order here, or do I need to watch your order page?

If you are AVSforum readers, then yes, you will be notified here, even before mailing list goes out.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #85 of 869 Old 02-23-2019, 04:35 PM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
If you are AVSforum readers, then yes, you will be notified here, even before mailing list goes out.
That's great, don't keep us waiting!
Quick question, is Diva OS based on Linux? Any chance we can get SSH access?
JGrana is offline  
post #86 of 869 Old 02-24-2019, 03:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGrana View Post
That's great, don't keep us waiting!
Quick question, is Diva OS based on Linux? Any chance we can get SSH access?

Not based on Linux but we have telnet access and ip commands (similar to RS232 commands)
telnet is port 23, no username/no password.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
post #87 of 869 Old 02-25-2019, 01:21 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 0
When do you expect Vertex 2 to be released?

HTPC NUC7i5 ----> 6ft copper ----> VERTEX ----> 6ft copper ----> LG C8
--------------------------------------------------------> 6ft copper ----> ARCAM AVR600
snapo7 is offline  
post #88 of 869 Old 02-25-2019, 02:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Will this upscale 1080i/720p and lower resolutions to 4k. Or is it only 1080P to 4k like the Vertex?
malba2366 is offline  
post #89 of 869 Old 02-25-2019, 10:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DesertDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,147
Mentioned: 130 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 792 Post(s)
Liked: 2150
@HDfury Just found this thread. I think the Diva is what I've been looking for and need. I'm using a DreamScreen for my bias/ambient lighting. Currently I have my Shield, AppleTV, and blu-ray plugged into it and then it goes to my AVR. The set-up has been working well but the DreamScreen only does HDR10 and doesn't support DV. Since I bought a TV that supports DV now I'd like to start using it.

If I understand the Diva correctly, I can plug everything into it and then use output 1 to my AVR to get get 4k HDR and DV along with Atmos and DTS:X audio. Then have output 2 send the 1080p SDR signal to the DreamScreen to run the lights. Is the Diva the best product of yours for this scenario?

I'll be interested to see how well the Ambient Light add-on works compared to the DreamScreen too. If it matches it then I could move the DS to a different TV.

BEQ Slack group
The struggle is real for Generation Xplain Digital to the Analog and Analog to the Digital.
Klipsch RF-7III, RC-64III
SI HS-24mkIII BOSS-Sac
Sony 85X900F, Denon 8500, nVidia Shield, Apple TV
DesertDog is online now  
post #90 of 869 Old 02-26-2019, 04:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5,423
Mentioned: 619 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4636 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by snapo7 View Post
When do you expect Vertex 2 to be released?

Around MAY

Quote:
Originally Posted by malba2366 View Post
Will this upscale 1080i/720p and lower resolutions to 4k. Or is it only 1080P to 4k like the Vertex?

Like Vertex/Integral2: Only FHD<>UHD, or 1080p <> 2150p or 4K <> 2K


For any conversion within HDMI1.x domain, use HDfury X4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DesertDog View Post
@HDfury Just found this thread. I think the Diva is what I've been looking for and need. I'm using a DreamScreen for my bias/ambient lighting. Currently I have my Shield, AppleTV, and blu-ray plugged into it and then it goes to my AVR. The set-up has been working well but the DreamScreen only does HDR10 and doesn't support DV. Since I bought a TV that supports DV now I'd like to start using it.

If I understand the Diva correctly, I can plug everything into it and then use output 1 to my AVR to get get 4k HDR and DV along with Atmos and DTS:X audio. Then have output 2 send the 1080p SDR signal to the DreamScreen to run the lights. Is the Diva the best product of yours for this scenario?

I'll be interested to see how well the Ambient Light add-on works compared to the DreamScreen too. If it matches it then I could move the DS to a different TV.

There is no device in the world that can convert DV colors to be rendered by any ambient light system so you can forget about that. When playing DV content, ambient light will never get proper colors.
What you can support is HDR or LLDV and of course any SDR that dreamscreen already support.


Anyway, yes setup description is correct, all sources are input, audio out to AVR, main HDMI out to TV and 1080p SDR to ambient light (or to AVR and then AVR output to dreamscreen)


PS: you can run/drive 2 ledstrips from Diva ambient light.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver. [Won Best Product Award]
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off