HDFury Diva - Owners thread - Page 8 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 122Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 627 Old 05-03-2019, 10:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
New Diva effect, you can now choose to display such effect when device is switching inputs or when sink is OFF, etc...


https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...1/IMG_3440.MOV
JGrana likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 627 Old 05-09-2019, 06:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Diva User Manual and Release FW available

Diva User Manual first version and release FW are both available from HDfury.com > Products > Diva > Download TAB.


We should be able to ship all pre order on the 14th MAY, 1 day before planned release date.


We have added GAMMA correction and more effects for ledstrip right before release, enjoy


Attached some Web server screenshot showing CONFIG, TOOLS, EDID and OSD section (more to be found on usermanual directly)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	divaweb_osd.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	167.2 KB
ID:	2564532   Click image for larger version

Name:	divaweb_edid.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	184.7 KB
ID:	2564534   Click image for larger version

Name:	divaweb_config.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	298.8 KB
ID:	2564536   Click image for larger version

Name:	divaweb_tools.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	250.7 KB
ID:	2564538  

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-09-2019 at 07:11 AM.
HDfury is online now  
post #213 of 627 Old 05-12-2019, 09:45 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 36
@HDfury ,

On page 20 of the DIVA manual, there is a screengrab of the "Info" tab of the Web Server interface...

In the "Video TX1" field, it mentions: "4K59.934 RGB 8b HDR 593MHz CR".

Isn't this info from the Maestro, since the DIVA's TX1 is limited to 1080p according to all the info I read on this forum as well as in the manual?

Rgds,

W.

TV: Samsung UE78JS9580 (4K HDR10) ; - - - - - - - - AUDIO: Denon AVR-X3100W (4K HDCP 1.4)
Media players: Minix U9-H (4K HDR), OpenHour Chameleon (4K SDR), PopcornHour C200 (HD)
Matrix switches: HDfury DIVA & Integral (rev. 1, 600 MHz)
Game consoles: Sony PlayStation 4, Nintendo Wii
Multimedia NAS: Qnap TVS-671 (4K30 SDR)
Walky is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #214 of 627 Old 05-12-2019, 10:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walky View Post
@HDfury,

On page 20 of the DIVA manual, there is a screengrab of the "Info" tab of the Web Server interface...

In the "Video TX1" field, it mentions: "4K59.934 RGB 8b HDR 593MHz CR".

Isn't this info from the Maestro, since the DIVA's TX1 is limited to 1080p according to all the info I read on this forum as well as in the manual?

Rgds,

W.

Yes correct, it will be updated on next revision.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-12-2019 at 10:25 AM.
HDfury is online now  
post #215 of 627 Old 05-14-2019, 11:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Youhoo!

DIVA arriving in 2 days!

Eager to set it up with the ambient lighting and reshuffle my connections.

W.

TV: Samsung UE78JS9580 (4K HDR10) ; - - - - - - - - AUDIO: Denon AVR-X3100W (4K HDCP 1.4)
Media players: Minix U9-H (4K HDR), OpenHour Chameleon (4K SDR), PopcornHour C200 (HD)
Matrix switches: HDfury DIVA & Integral (rev. 1, 600 MHz)
Game consoles: Sony PlayStation 4, Nintendo Wii
Multimedia NAS: Qnap TVS-671 (4K30 SDR)
Walky is online now  
post #216 of 627 Old 05-14-2019, 11:56 AM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walky View Post
DIVA arriving in 2 days!

Eager to set it up with the ambient lighting and reshuffle my connections.

W.
Me as well! Just got the txt message from DHL!
Unfortunately I am out of town until late Friday...
JGrana is offline  
post #217 of 627 Old 05-14-2019, 12:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
DesertDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 847
Mentioned: 105 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walky View Post
DIVA arriving in 2 days!

Eager to set it up with the ambient lighting and reshuffle my connections.

W.
Looks like mine comes in tomorrow! Really quick to get here. Can't wait to try it out. I think I'm going to skip it's ambient lights at first and integrate it with my DreamScreen. Feeding the DS the 1080 signal should fix the issues I've been having with it. This is mainly because I'm not looking forward to redoing the lights yet on my 85". It'll probably happen sooner than later though with DS shutting now. I might run both for a bit too and switch between them while the Diva gets feature parity (I believe some of the stuff like music visualize is still in the works).

BEQ Slack group
The struggle is real for Generation Xplain Digital to the Analog and Analog to the Digital.
Klipsch RF-7III, RC-64III
SI HS-24mkIII BOSS-Sac
Sony 85X900F, Denon 8500, nVidia Shield, Apple TV
DesertDog is offline  
post #218 of 627 Old 05-14-2019, 01:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by DesertDog View Post
Looks like mine comes in tomorrow! Really quick to get here. Can't wait to try it out. I think I'm going to skip it's ambient lights at first and integrate it with my DreamScreen. Feeding the DS the 1080 signal should fix the issues I've been having with it. This is mainly because I'm not looking forward to redoing the lights yet on my 85". It'll probably happen sooner than later though with DS shutting now. I might run both for a bit too and switch between them while the Diva gets feature parity (I believe some of the stuff like music visualize is still in the works).
My DreamScreen 4K worked better when I fed it with a 1080p downscale from one of the Vertex outputs and did not make use of its own output.

I had to restart it on several occasions to sometimes get rid of flickering in one corner, but it wouldn't work everytime...

On Saturday night, I decided to switch the DreamScreen on, but the colours remained totally inaccurate, no matter how many times I restarted it! So I'm motivated to find the time to switch ambient lights... at the moment

HDfury mentioned that they are open to suggestions in order to add/improved features, so feel free to inspire them.

W.
HDfury likes this.

TV: Samsung UE78JS9580 (4K HDR10) ; - - - - - - - - AUDIO: Denon AVR-X3100W (4K HDCP 1.4)
Media players: Minix U9-H (4K HDR), OpenHour Chameleon (4K SDR), PopcornHour C200 (HD)
Matrix switches: HDfury DIVA & Integral (rev. 1, 600 MHz)
Game consoles: Sony PlayStation 4, Nintendo Wii
Multimedia NAS: Qnap TVS-671 (4K30 SDR)
Walky is online now  
post #219 of 627 Old 05-15-2019, 07:11 PM
Member
 
pictureplus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I got my DIVA today and hooked it up. It appears to be working OK.
However I was looking for Harmony IR device codes and the harmony program does not show the DIVA. I noticed on your website it was mentioned that the codes were added by the "community". I would appreciate it if you could clarify. I do not know of a remote anymore that accepts Pronto codes you supply. There does not seem to be a way to add them to Harmony and the DIVA can't send the codes to anything. It seems that if you advertise their availability they might be available. At this point I have no way to automate without some help. I have no way of using RS232 either.
Please clarify if and when these might be available without waiting for the "community".
pictureplus is offline  
post #220 of 627 Old 05-15-2019, 07:38 PM
Member
 
pictureplus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry for the tone of the last post. I was frustrated and acting out.
RH
pictureplus is offline  
post #221 of 627 Old 05-16-2019, 05:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Quote:
Originally Posted by pictureplus View Post
I got my DIVA today and hooked it up. It appears to be working OK.
However I was looking for Harmony IR device codes and the harmony program does not show the DIVA. I noticed on your website it was mentioned that the codes were added by the "community". I would appreciate it if you could clarify. I do not know of a remote anymore that accepts Pronto codes you supply. There does not seem to be a way to add them to Harmony and the DIVA can't send the codes to anything. It seems that if you advertise their availability they might be available. At this point I have no way to automate without some help. I have no way of using RS232 either.
Please clarify if and when these might be available without waiting for the "community".

Ok, i'll explain again here:


First of all Pronto HEX is an universal format which is OF COURSE, accepted by Harmony and any universal remote. there is not any other IR format more universal than this one. period.


Second, Our devices use more than 200 IR codes since Vertex but Harmony for their public DB only accept up to 100 IR codes, so there is a selection to do, like we have done in the past for Vertex/Integral2.
We have not yet sent a selection of IR codes to Harmony, so it's normal it does not yet appear in their DB. It will appear very soon, time for us to get first user feedback on most needed code and set a "public list for harmony"


this being said, harmony is a good company and any of their users can send any list of code to be added to their account, they actually do that faster than any public code, that's why most of our users who are aware just make their own selection of IR codes, mail to Harmony and see them added in their device in no time. So if you cannot wait for public list of harmony codes that might not cover everything you need/want from the device, just send your own list of a max of 100 ir codes to them and they will add support for it directly from your account.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-16-2019 at 07:09 AM.
HDfury is online now  
post #222 of 627 Old 05-16-2019, 05:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
1080i ambient light issue

One user with a 1080i source reported ambient light issue (no bottom strip ledlight working and dimmed intensity)
We are aware of this and results are actually normal from an interlaced picture, we will build deinterlacing routine and 1080i will be perfectly working on future fw upgrade.


In the meantime, try not using 1080i (look for 1080p or 720p instead from source menu) if you have ambient light for such source until we provide updated fw for that.


Thanx.


EDIT: Here is the fix
1080i ambient light FIX for Diva. Here is a FPGA update for Diva, that should solve 1080i signal for Ambient Light.
Go in Webserver > Config > bottom of the page and browse to that FPGA Bin file and click UPLOAD, wait for update to complete.

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...51619-V0.9.bin



Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-16-2019 at 07:22 AM.
HDfury is online now  
post #223 of 627 Old 05-16-2019, 07:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
LLDV tonemapping for Ambient Light

We added another update (MCU update this time) available from Diva Product Page > Download TAB.


On this update any LLDV is automatically tone mapped for ambient light.
DesertDog likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #224 of 627 Old 05-16-2019, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
EDID uploading issue and LLDV force mode for LG TV

We found an issue in the EDID uploading routine, a new update will be available in the next hours, it will also add some special mode to easily force LLDV on LG TV from LLDV capable source.
DrTim likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #225 of 627 Old 05-16-2019, 02:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Wink PCMag review LG C9 with Diva input lag tester

PCmag.com have done its first TV review using HDfury Diva accurate input lag tester:
https://www.pcmag.com/review/368324/lg-oled65c9pua

Finally some true data about TV input lag in the press ! great
claw likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #226 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 05:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Arrow Diva FW 0.31.0.9 Available.

A new Diva firmware is available solving initial issues reported.
Another update is due in next hours, mainly around ARC/eARC/HDMI switching and more due once we got our LG C9 in the lab.


#### What's new on FW 0.31.0.9 ####
1. Fixed automix mixing results under certain conditions.
2. Added DV option "DV FORCE LLDV" which will force a Sony A1 type LLDV capability (if sink has any DV capability)
3. Added Custom 8 with LG C8 LLDV EDID option


### What's new on FW 0.30.0.9 ###
1. Ambient Light Fix for LLDV signals.


## What's new on FW 0.27.0.9 ##
1. Ambient Light Fix for 1080i signals.


# What's new on FW 0.27.0.8 #
0. First public release.
DrTim likes this.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #227 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 10:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Is the edid to force LLDV in LG TV available also for integral 2?

LG OLED 55 B7v | LG SK10Y Soundbar | Samsung 55KS8000 | LG Plasma 50PZ550 | i1D3 OEM | Calman Enthusiast
MrRobotoPlus is online now  
post #228 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 10:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRobotoPlus View Post
Is the edid to force LLDV in LG TV available also for integral 2?

Not yet, but we can add it to our edid collection.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #229 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 10:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Yea please. The Sony one clips all the highlights

LG OLED 55 B7v | LG SK10Y Soundbar | Samsung 55KS8000 | LG Plasma 50PZ550 | i1D3 OEM | Calman Enthusiast
MrRobotoPlus is online now  
post #230 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 12:32 PM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDfury View Post
A new Diva firmware is available solving initial issues reported.
Another update is due in next hours, mainly around ARC/eARC/HDMI switching and more due once we got our LG C9 in the lab.


#### What's new on FW 0.31.0.9 ####
2. Added DV option "DV FORCE LLDV" which will force a Sony A1 type LLDV capability (if sink has any DV capability)
Do you happen to know if the Sony XBR 65X930E sets also require the LLDV force?
JGrana is offline  
post #231 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRobotoPlus View Post
Yea please. The Sony one clips all the highlights

Will upload it over the week end

Quote:
Originally Posted by JGrana View Post
Do you happen to know if the Sony XBR 65X930E sets also require the LLDV force?
No, but if you dump its edid, we can tell.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #232 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 01:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 2,888
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2274 Post(s)
Liked: 2112
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRobotoPlus View Post
Yea please. The Sony one clips all the highlights
I don't see how an EDID could cause highlight clipping. You are either getting LLDV or your not. It could either be the player or the display that is clipping highlights.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is online now  
post #233 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 01:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
I don't see how an EDID could cause highlight clipping. You are either getting LLDV or your not. It could either be the player or the display that is clipping highlights.
I never said that it's an EDID issue. The problem is how the ATV process the LLDV. If I use a Sony Edid on my LG TV I get highlights clipping and bad gamma.

LG OLED 55 B7v | LG SK10Y Soundbar | Samsung 55KS8000 | LG Plasma 50PZ550 | i1D3 OEM | Calman Enthusiast
MrRobotoPlus is online now  
post #234 of 627 Old 05-17-2019, 11:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 2,888
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2274 Post(s)
Liked: 2112
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRobotoPlus View Post
I never said that it's an EDID issue. The problem is how the ATV process the LLDV. If I use a Sony Edid on my LG TV I get highlights clipping and bad gamma.
In the Oppo 203 thread Stacey Spears (of the Spears and Munsil discs) claims there may be a bug in Low Latency Dolby Vision.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post58056394

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post58057948

He notes that...
I would watch HDR10/10+ over DV LL. And I would watch DV over HDR10/10+ based on what I have seen.
HDfury likes this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is online now  
post #235 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 01:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
In the Oppo 203 thread Stacey Spears (of the Spears and Munsil discs) claims there may be a bug in Low Latency Dolby Vision.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post58056394

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post58057948

He notes that...
I would watch HDR10/10+ over DV LL. And I would watch DV over HDR10/10+ based on what I have seen.
Nice links, thank you

LG OLED 55 B7v | LG SK10Y Soundbar | Samsung 55KS8000 | LG Plasma 50PZ550 | i1D3 OEM | Calman Enthusiast
MrRobotoPlus is online now  
post #236 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 06:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,862
Mentioned: 562 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4293 Post(s)
Liked: 1167
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
I don't see how an EDID could cause highlight clipping. You are either getting LLDV or your not. It could either be the player or the display that is clipping highlights.

I agree, also LG have very nice HDMI diag secret menu, so it's very easy to see if anything differs at TV level when using any edid.

Maestro: 4I/4O +4K HDR over HDBT +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
Diva: 4I/3O +Ambient Light +Lag Tester +4K HDR > 1080p SDR +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +autoswitch +webserver.
Vertex2: 4I/3O +Autoswitch any sources +HDMI/ARC/eARC sound to AVR input +webserver.
HDfury is online now  
post #237 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 06:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JonFo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Big Canoe, GA, USA
Posts: 1,598
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Looks like my timing is good, I'm about to deploy a JVC NX5 4K projector, but my Marantz AV8805A preamp is a bit behind the times on video, so my 4K feeds need their own switcher / audio splitter. the Diva looks like the perfect solution and reasonably priced. So I just want to confirm the following setup would work in my scenario.

4K Sources:
AppleTV 4K
Amazon FireTV 4K
Panasonic UB820 UHD player

Audio target - Marantz AV8802A Atmos preamp

Video targets
JVC NX5 4K projector


So to watch 4K content, my preamp would select the HDMI input connected to the Diva audio-only output, the projector would select the HDMI 2.0 input connected to the primary Diva output, and the Diva would be used to select the desired 4K source. Right?

Optionally, the Diva can downconvert 4K to 1080P on its secondary output to feed a 1080P 21" monitor, correct? That might be useful to pre-stage movies before firing up the PJ. But completely optional.

Jonathan
JonFo is online now  
post #238 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 09:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 36
DIVA input switching via mobile device

@HDfury ,

You indicated that the Web server pictures in the revision 1 manual were from the Maestro, but looking through them, I didn't see any option to manually choose the input HDMI port (if 2 inputs are on simultaneously and we want to switch between them) via the interface...

Is it available somewhere, so we can use a mobile phone or tablet to switch?

I don't want to have to program a remote just for that... hoping a DIVA GoBlue will be available soon.

Rgds,

W.

TV: Samsung UE78JS9580 (4K HDR10) ; - - - - - - - - AUDIO: Denon AVR-X3100W (4K HDCP 1.4)
Media players: Minix U9-H (4K HDR), OpenHour Chameleon (4K SDR), PopcornHour C200 (HD)
Matrix switches: HDfury DIVA & Integral (rev. 1, 600 MHz)
Game consoles: Sony PlayStation 4, Nintendo Wii
Multimedia NAS: Qnap TVS-671 (4K30 SDR)
Walky is online now  
post #239 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 10:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 2,888
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2274 Post(s)
Liked: 2112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walky View Post
@HDfury ,

You indicated that the Web server pictures in the revision 1 manual were from the Maestro, but looking through them, I didn't see any option to manually choose the input HDMI port (if 2 inputs are on simultaneously and we want to switch between them) via the interface...

Is it available somewhere, so we can use a mobile phone or tablet to switch?

I don't want to have to program a remote just for that... hoping a DIVA GoBlue will be available soon.

Rgds,

W.
INFO Section on page 20 of the user manual.

PORT SELECTOR: Allow you to select which input is routed to TX0 or TX1 output.
HDfury and Walky like this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is online now  
post #240 of 627 Old 05-18-2019, 10:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
INFO Section on page 20 of the user manual.

PORT SELECTOR: Allow you to select which input is routed to TX0 or TX1 output.
@claw ,

Thx, I had noted the TX1 setting in order to use the ambient lighting, but forgot about the TX0 setting when I ran through the manual before posting.

Still hoping for the quick availability of an App for an ease of use via a small screen.

W.

PS: received my DIVA on Thursday, hoping to set it up tomorrow...

TV: Samsung UE78JS9580 (4K HDR10) ; - - - - - - - - AUDIO: Denon AVR-X3100W (4K HDCP 1.4)
Media players: Minix U9-H (4K HDR), OpenHour Chameleon (4K SDR), PopcornHour C200 (HD)
Matrix switches: HDfury DIVA & Integral (rev. 1, 600 MHz)
Game consoles: Sony PlayStation 4, Nintendo Wii
Multimedia NAS: Qnap TVS-671 (4K30 SDR)
Walky is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off