Apple TV owners' thread. FAQ in first post - Page 255 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 29169Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7621 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
dancolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 518 Post(s)
Liked: 400
Has anyone else tried beta 11.2 on their Sony A1E? The auto switching is not working on mine.

Dan

Equipment:
Sony XBR65A1E / Denon AVR-X4400H / Outlaw 5000 amp / Apple TV 4K /
Playstation 4 Pro / Bowers & Wilkins 685, HTM62, M1 / Klipsch KSW-15 /
Ubiquiti Unifi Network
dancolt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7622 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gomo657's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,918
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 814 Post(s)
Liked: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancolt View Post
Has anyone else tried beta 11.2 on their Sony A1E? The auto switching is not working on mine.



Dan


Make sure you activate the setting it isn’t by default on.

"well you know what doctor I'm going to go home take two aspirins and call you a b****"
gomo657 is online now  
post #7623 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3328 Post(s)
Liked: 6178
As pleased as I am with auto-switching, I’m equally pleased (and surprised) by the sudden improvement in audio volume and center channel discretion playing iTunes titles. Huge improvement.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Balthazar2k4 and ataneruo like this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7624 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:13 PM
Member
 
aggrobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 21
11.2 Beta 1 Quirk

Not sure if this happened with any of you folks who upgraded, but just wanted to share my experience. The “match source” features seem to be working just fine. While watching an iTunes purchase HD version of Jurassic Park, and had video cut out on me twice. it hasn’t happened since. *shrugs*. I haven’t noticed an increase in volume as others have noticed. I wish I did.

The quirks:
1) The order of my apps seems to have been scrambled post 11.2 beta 1 install. Easy enough to put back in my preferred order.

2) The order of my purchased movies has also been scrambled, and is set back to order of date purchased instead of by name. To fix this, I accessed my purchases in the iTunes Store app on my iPad, went to purchases/movies/ set sort from “most recent” to “name” and then restarted appletv and it’s all back to being alphabetical order. I don’t think this can be done from the iPhone, but I believe you can do this from iTunes on a mac/pc.
galonzo likes this.
aggrobot is offline  
post #7625 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2245 Post(s)
Liked: 2534
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
Nope, I’m not. Plus the iPad is LCD, so you could still see it looking worse than usual, but you’d never see zero black anyway. It’s very easy to see glowing black on the OLED once you get used to not seeing it.
Sure but it still will decode Dolby Vision and play it back granted a little washed out due to the edge lighting but the CC was causing random elevated black levels for me on a similar OS, which is why I asked.

The FALD LCD in my living room gives me a better HDR presentation than my LG OLED so this isn't a display capability question.
galonzo likes this.
mutelight is offline  
post #7626 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:17 PM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
Sure but it still will decode Dolby Vision and play it back granted a little washed out due to the edge lighting but the CC was causing random elevated black levels for me on a similar OS, which is why I asked.



The FALD LCD in my living room gives me a better HDR presentation than my LG OLED so this isn't a display capability question.


Oh I know, I was just pointing out that for me, it’s easier to see the difference between zero black and a glow than it is to see the difference between different LCD darks. I wish CC was the cause :/
ataneruo likes this.

LG OLED55C7P
Apple TV 4K
Nintendo Switch
tylerk86 is offline  
post #7627 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,509
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
As pleased as I am with auto-switching, I’m equally pleased (and surprised) by the sudden improvement in audio volume and center channel discretion playing iTunes titles. Huge improvement.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Ditto😬
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #7628 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,791
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2103 Post(s)
Liked: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
As pleased as I am with auto-switching, I’m equally pleased (and surprised) by the sudden improvement in audio volume and center channel discretion playing iTunes titles. Huge improvement.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
i mentioned this on macforums. all my apps and main menu sounds were adequate level compared to my other AVR sources. however when i watched a movie on itunes it was always lower volume and i had to turn up my AVR past where i normally would. sounds like this may be fixed?
guitarguy316 is online now  
post #7629 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3328 Post(s)
Liked: 6178
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
i mentioned this on macforums. all my apps and main menu sounds were adequate level compared to my other AVR sources. however when i watched a movie on itunes it was always lower volume and i had to turn up my AVR past where i normally would. sounds like this may be fixed?

I would say I’m an average of 10dB lower than previous firmware and dialogue seems to punch through. Definitely improved.




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #7630 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robert9674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,484
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1255 Post(s)
Liked: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by william06 View Post
Got the beta thanks guys for the update link. Love the aptv 4k so far no issues yet. Atmos would make iit untouchable.


Can someone send me the link too.

Sony A1E
Triton one
robert9674 is offline  
post #7631 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,297
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2245 Post(s)
Liked: 2534
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert9674 View Post
Can someone send me the link too.
Sign up here and link your email tied to your iTunes/Apple account.

https://beta.apple.com/sp/betaprogram/
galonzo likes this.
mutelight is offline  
post #7632 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 206
so i downloaded tvos 11.2 and for some reason i can no longer connect to Xcode. Anyone know why this is?

LG OLED65C9P / LG OLED65C7P / LG UP970 / Oppo UDP-203 / Sony HT-Z9F+SA-Z9R / Apple TV 4K / Fire TV Stick 4K / TCL 55P605
akadennis is offline  
post #7633 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 05:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cheezmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 2,120
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadennis View Post
so i downloaded tvos 11.2 and for some reason i can no longer connect to Xcode. Anyone know why this is?
Because the Xcode you have isn't new enough. You need the 9.2 beta which is only available to developers.

Steve Martin
former ISF Calibrator
If you can see my pixels, you are sitting too close.
Sony XBR75X940D, Sony XBR55X930D, Samsung UBD-K8500, Oppo BDP-103, Oppo BDP-93,
Cheezmo is offline  
post #7634 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 06:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheezmo View Post
Because the Xcode you have isn't new enough. You need the 9.2 beta which is only available to developers.
Thank you for the quick response, appreciate it. Guess I'll have to wait.
akadennis is offline  
post #7635 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 06:22 PM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by cgpublic View Post
I can tell you there are threads in various forums regarding the issues you are experiencing with UHD/DV discs and LG sets, so this is most likely not an ATV4K issue, but a DV/LG combo issue.



The solution as you note is to set Brightness to 48 or below and/or use Dolby Vision Dark; do a Google search and I'm sure you'll find what you are looking for specific to your set.


I found a few posts at avforums regarding it as well; thanks. However, can we assume that the filmed content is being displayed correctly at 50, and there’s some kind of weird bug causing the black bars to glow, or are the glowing bars symptomatic of the filmed content being displayed incorrectly. I had to drop it to 49 in HDR and 48 in DV, and it seems to be fluctuating scene to scene...

LG OLED55C7P
Apple TV 4K
Nintendo Switch
tylerk86 is offline  
post #7636 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 06:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
dancolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 518 Post(s)
Liked: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by gomo657 View Post
Make sure you activate the setting it isn’t by default on.
Yep. I tried all the combinations. Range and frame rate.

Equipment:
Sony XBR65A1E / Denon AVR-X4400H / Outlaw 5000 amp / Apple TV 4K /
Playstation 4 Pro / Bowers & Wilkins 685, HTM62, M1 / Klipsch KSW-15 /
Ubiquiti Unifi Network
dancolt is offline  
post #7637 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 07:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,791
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2103 Post(s)
Liked: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
i mentioned this on macforums. all my apps and main menu sounds were adequate level compared to my other AVR sources. however when i watched a movie on itunes it was always lower volume and i had to turn up my AVR past where i normally would. sounds like this may be fixed?

I would say I?m an average of 10dB lower than previous firmware and dialogue seems to punch through. Definitely improved.




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
What?s your Audio setting? Best available or forced DD 5.1? What?s your setup, do you run through an AVR?
guitarguy316 is online now  
post #7638 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 07:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3328 Post(s)
Liked: 6178
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
What?s your Audio setting? Best available or forced DD 5.1? What?s your setup, do you run through an AVR?


Best available. I’m using ARC for the time being. I’ve got more volume at a lower setting.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #7639 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 08:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancolt View Post
Has anyone else tried beta 11.2 on their Sony A1E? The auto switching is not working on mine.

Dan
Works fine for me.

The screen fade to black for a second or two each time the Range (HDR <-> SDR) or Rate (60 <-> 24) change.

I can confirm the change from HDR <-> SDR in the Picture Adjustment menu on the right, the HDR icon come and go depending on the content as expected. I don't know how to validate the frame rate.

The ATV4K is directly connected to the A1E HDMI port 2 with a 18 Gbps cable HDMI cable (monoprice premium certified cable).

Sony A1E

Last edited by avecaesar; 11-01-2017 at 08:38 PM.
avecaesar is offline  
post #7640 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 08:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Minimizing the blinking with Content Match

Since most of my ATV4K content is in SDR, I found setting the Video settings to 4K 60Hz SDR and the Content Match Range to ON minimize the blinking. I get the ATV4K UI in SDR but when I select an HDR movie on Netflix or iTunes it switches my TV to HDR (there is a 1-2 second black screen when the switch occurs.)

I'm not sure why it needs to blink to black for a second or two when switching between HDR and SDR since I don't have that behaviour with my TV built-in Netflix app or with Netflix on my PS4 Pro (the content switch from HDR to SDR seamlessly.)

Still it's a beta and it's great they made the public beta available so quickly. I will try to get their feedback app setup on an iOS device to provide feedback.

Do you all get that black screen when the Range or Rate change and you have Content Match ON? Or is it just with my TV model?
galonzo likes this.

Sony A1E
avecaesar is offline  
post #7641 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 08:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by avecaesar View Post
Since most of my ATV4K content is in SDR, I found setting the Video settings to 4K 60Hz SDR and the Content Match Range to ON minimize the blinking. I get the ATV4K UI in SDR but when I select an HDR movie on Netflix or iTunes it switches my TV to HDR (there is a 1-2 second black screen when the switch occurs.)



I'm not sure why it needs to blink to black for a second or two when switching between HDR and SDR since I don't have that behaviour with my TV built-in Netflix app or with Netflix on my PS4 Pro (the content switch from HDR to SDR seamlessly.)



Still it's a beta and it's great they made the public beta available so quickly. I will try to get their feedback app setup on an iOS device to provide feedback.



Do you all get that black screen when the Range or Rate change and you have Content Match ON? Or is it just with my TV model?


That’s because there is HDMI handshake that needs to take place to set new resolution or frame rate. Playing from build-in apps doesn’t involve HDMI, so the switch is instant.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR X6200W | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 7.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is offline  
post #7642 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 08:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by TohaLA View Post
That’s because there is HDMI handshake that needs to take place to set new resolution or frame rate. Playing from build-in apps doesn’t involve HDMI, so the switch is instant.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The Netflix on PS4 Pro is not a built-in app of the TV and it doesn't have that blinking/fade to black.

Sony A1E
avecaesar is offline  
post #7643 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 09:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
dancolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 518 Post(s)
Liked: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by avecaesar View Post
Works fine for me.



The screen fade to black for a second or two each time the Range (HDR <-> SDR) or Rate (60 <-> 24) change.



I can confirm the change from HDR <-> SDR in the Picture Adjustment menu on the right, the HDR icon come and go depending on the content as expected. I don't know how to validate the frame rate.



The ATV4K is directly connected to the A1E HDMI port 2 with a 18 Gbps cable HDMI cable (monoprice premium certified cable).

If my Apple TV GUI is set to 1080 SDR with both auto switching settings on, when I play a DV video in Netflix the picture adjust menu does not show HDR. I will try rebooting my tv tomorrow.

What is your Apple TV GUI set to? 1080 or 4K? SDR or HDR?

Thanks
Dan


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Equipment:
Sony XBR65A1E / Denon AVR-X4400H / Outlaw 5000 amp / Apple TV 4K /
Playstation 4 Pro / Bowers & Wilkins 685, HTM62, M1 / Klipsch KSW-15 /
Ubiquiti Unifi Network
dancolt is offline  
post #7644 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 10:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
cydeweyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 694
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked: 416
Testing this beta and ran across a problem. Can someone with 11.2 beta try to play Prometheus? Going to the movie in my library won’t play. It just spins. Asking Siri to play Prometheus from the Home screen will play the movie, but the audio is off by a few seconds.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
cydeweyz is online now  
post #7645 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 11:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by cgpublic View Post
I can tell you there are threads in various forums regarding the issues you are experiencing with UHD/DV discs and LG sets, so this is most likely not an ATV4K issue, but a DV/LG combo issue.



The solution as you note is to set Brightness to 48 or below and/or use Dolby Vision Dark; do a Google search and I'm sure you'll find what you are looking for specific to your set.


Oh that’s interesting. Dolby Vision dark is the recommended setting by Dolby and is the most accurate or correct. Dolby Vision bright on LG sets appears to be Dolby Vision dark with a hidden amount of dynamic contrast enabled (it’s not shown as selected in the menu but this is what my calibrator told me. You can also test it by turning dynamic contrast on high on dark mode and viewing how similar the picture is to DV bright). If people are watching with DV bright then this could explain the fluctuations and elevated blacks


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Andrew Stirling is online now  
post #7646 of 25663 Old 11-01-2017, 11:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by cydeweyz View Post
Testing this beta and ran across a problem. Can someone with 11.2 beta try to play Prometheus? Going to the movie in my library won’t play. It just spins. Asking Siri to play Prometheus from the Home screen will play the movie, but the audio is off by a few seconds.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Plays fine for me from the library. Regarding the audio sync, it’s an issue with the 4k feed and is not related to the beta. It’s been like that for about two weeks now despite constant complaints to Apple who are worse than useless with their responses.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Andrew Stirling is online now  
post #7647 of 25663 Old 11-02-2017, 12:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Installed tvOS 11.2 beta today. With both Match Dynamic Range and Framerate on, I'm experiencing some crashes when trying to watch content on some apps (HBONow and Vudu so far). Works good with Hulu, Netflix, and iTunes Movies though.
bigjeep127 likes this.

Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X3300W, Polk RTi4 Fronts, Polk CSi3 Center, BIC F12 Subwoofer.
cameron.osborn is offline  
post #7648 of 25663 Old 11-02-2017, 12:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Downloaded the beta for 11.2 and I’m loving it. It’s so nice not having to manually switch between sdr and hdr. Since framerate also switches does that mean I can turn off all the motion settings on my tv? I have a Sony X900E and have it set to true cinema with cinemotion on high. This is what is recommended on rtings for no judder on 24p content from a 60hz Source. But since my movies will now play in 24p (I know I could manually change it before, just didn’t bother since my tv can handle it with no judder) should I turn that stuff off?
EyeWasAbducted is offline  
post #7649 of 25663 Old 11-02-2017, 02:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,617
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Looks like live tv on the abc app is not switching to SDR today (was working fine yesterday), on demand shows on the app are working fine. Any suggestions?

Last edited by akadennis; 11-02-2017 at 03:37 AM.
akadennis is offline  
post #7650 of 25663 Old 11-02-2017, 04:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Mr Berry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by EyeWasAbducted View Post
Downloaded the beta for 11.2 and I’m loving it. It’s so nice not having to manually switch between sdr and hdr. Since framerate also switches does that mean I can turn off all the motion settings on my tv? I have a Sony X900E and have it set to true cinema with cinemotion on high. This is what is recommended on rtings for no judder on 24p content from a 60hz Source. But since my movies will now play in 24p (I know I could manually change it before, just didn’t bother since my tv can handle it with no judder) should I turn that stuff off?


Yes you can switch off the motion settings.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
EyeWasAbducted likes this.
Mr Berry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
apple 4k tv , Apple Tv Mc572ll A , Apple Tv Md199ll A , grainy , hdr , issue , Samsung

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off