Apple TV owners' thread. FAQ in first post - Page 606 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 29148Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18151 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 04:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gary J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: 4000' or sea level
Posts: 8,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 763 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Connections are always the next to check before days of switching cables.
Gary J is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18152 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 04:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,263
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1503 Post(s)
Liked: 918
I was happy and went to bask in the glory only to discover somehow the HDR had been turned off so false alarm on the "fixed" status.

If anything... that's good. I would rather have a problem with a cable or the ATV than my PJ.

I need to get organized and check things carefully... I may swap a different ATV for testing. Or maybe tvOS12.1 will fix it.


-Brian
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #18153 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 04:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post
Is that the previous 1080p version?
There are links to the relevant documentation in the first post in this thread.
Apple retroactively decided to refer to the models as X (Y Generation) except (so far) the latest.
ATV 1 (1st Generation)
ATV 2 (2nd Generation)
ATV 3 (3rd Generation)
ATV 4 (4th Generation)
ATV 4K

I've always preferred Model Identifiers which are simpler and unique but that's just me.
Model -> MID

ATV1 -> AppleTV1,1
...
ATV4 -> AppleTV5,3
ATV4K -> AppleTV6,2

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18154 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 05:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,613
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
The observation was that it plays in DV using the LG's Amazon client, it does not play in DV using the ATV client with an LG display.
any reason why this is? i was just about to post something about this. if it's available in Dolby Vision why not pass it through to the apple tv in DV? makes no sense. i want to be able to use one streaming platform for everything but unfortunately i go back and fourth between the apple tv and my LG OLED's built in app for Amazon because of course I want the highest quality available.
akadennis is online now  
post #18155 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 06:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
rolldog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 868
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
I was happy and went to bask in the glory only to discover somehow the HDR had been turned off so false alarm on the "fixed" status.

If anything... that's good. I would rather have a problem with a cable or the ATV than my PJ.

I need to get organized and check things carefully... I may swap a different ATV for testing. Or maybe tvOS12.1 will fix it.


-Brian
My Apple TV turned off HDR too, and I can’t enable it. I have my Apple TV hooked into a Control4 AV matrix so I can use it in any room. In my media room, I have a JVC RS4500K projector and a Lumagen Radiance Pro, which does all my video processing, and it takes a while longer than a TV to get a picture when switching video modes or sources so before I even get a picture, the Apple TV already assumes I can’t get a picture and switches back to SDR. When I try turning on HDR using a TV in a different room, I can’t get a picture after enabling HDR even though it was working fine before the update. I have other 4K HDR sources hooked into my matrix, and they still work fine. I think I’ll need to unplug it, connect it directly to a display, and then see if it will switch to HDR. My matrix is supposed to be able to pass the signal, so I’m not sure what the problem is.
Brian Hampton likes this.

JVC RS4500K, Paladin DCR, Lumagen Radiance Pro, LG OLED W7, OLED E7, OLED C6, Sony A1E, Samsung QLED Q9F, QLED Q7F, Vizio P75c1, Marantz AV8805, Emotiva XPA-7 Gen 3, Integra DRC-R1, Anthem MRX 720, Oppo 203, Sunfire TGA-7401, Outlaw 5000, Triad Silver 7.1.4 Atmos setup, SVS PB16 Ultra, PSA 3601,SVS PB-13 Ultra, 31 Sonance VP88R, 6x6 Control4 4K HDR AV matrix, Control4 8 Zone AMP, Control4 EA-5, Control4 EA-1, QNAP TVS-882 & TS-451+
rolldog is offline  
post #18156 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 06:25 AM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 29
I just noticed in ITUNES, that Die Hard is again only HD, while before it was 4K.
Can that also happen to the purchased movies I have.
If that is the case, that will be the end of buying movies for me.
Holland108 is offline  
post #18157 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 06:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post
I just noticed in ITUNES, that Die Hard is again only HD, while before it was 4K.
Can that also happen to the purchased movies I have.
If that is the case, that will be the end of buying movies for me.
This also happened to me for some movies, though they still play in 4k in Vudu. iTunes reports that I have the 4k version but they play in HD SDR. Only older redeemed movies like Batman v Superman.
jbyron is offline  
post #18158 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 07:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Iamjcl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Down South
Posts: 1,302
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 106
ATV4K de-interlacing / scaling of 480 .MKV files

Took my ATV4K out of the box again to see what recent FW updates have changed.

First thing I checked was Infuse playback of .MKV files of my music concert DVDs, and it is still pretty bad because of poor de-interlacing of 480 material.

While the ATV4K seems to do a good job with scaling 1080 to 4K, older 480 material - especially the afore-mentioned non film based 480 stuff - does't fare so well. Considerable jaggies / temporal issues.

I have a Shield TV which definitely does a better job with this -vs- the ATV4K, but not by a mile - or so I thought - but recently discovered some de-interlacing / scaling settings within the SMPC app for the Shield that takes de-interlacing / scaling of said 480 material to an excellent level - easily on par with the Oppo 203 amazingly (at least that I've seen so far). Big improvement over stock Shield TV / SMPC settings and huge improvement over ATV.

So does the ATV4K (or Infuse, SPMC - if available for Apple) have any such similar "under the hood" settings for scaling / de-interlacing (Other than the obvious HDMI output modes)?

I'm guessing not as Apple isn't big on any under the hood settings for anything, but I'm sure I could be very wrong, especially as I haven't even plugged in my ATV4K in about 4 months.

I do like the simplicity of the Infuse app, and also like the commercial streaming from some of the ATV apps also.

Thanks for any insight.
galonzo likes this.
Iamjcl is offline  
post #18159 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 07:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,607
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1727 Post(s)
Liked: 1020
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post
I just noticed in ITUNES, that Die Hard is again only HD, while before it was 4K.

Can that also happen to the purchased movies I have.

If that is the case, that will be the end of buying movies for me.


Don’t worry, it will come back.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #18160 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 07:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Just noticed ATMOS works in ATV 1080p version (Netflix). I am happy this wasn’t exclusive to ATV 4K. Thanks Apple!

What I don’t get is, why the h*ll is it so hard for Sony to get it working on 1-year old bluray player (x800) and Android TV (x900e)..
HTM77 is offline  
post #18161 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 07:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,263
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1503 Post(s)
Liked: 918
Hi,

In the ongoing saga of my problems with my ATV4K, I was excited when the place I bought it from let me come in to test with their display.

Sadly,... They have the store display setup with a 1080p non HDR set.

They suggested Apple Phone support and I just spent an hour with them. They were very friendly and they said I'm not alone with this problem. I think there's some handshake issues that are "new" with TVOS 12.

SO,... they claim to be looking into it.

-Brian
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #18162 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 07:54 AM
Member
 
janila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Netflix on my ATV4K and LG B6 show’s HDR10 as SDR. DV works and HDR10 works in the Netflix menu, just not in the actual content. Am I missing a setting or is there something wrong? There’s a Marantz SR6011 between the two.
janila is offline  
post #18163 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post
If that is the case, that will be the end of buying movies for me.
You should only buy UHD on disc.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18164 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadennis View Post
any reason why this is?
Search this thread for Amazon for further insight.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18165 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:18 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Upgraded to ios12 and Netflix to test out Atmos on my Sony ST5000. Works but based on what I’m hearing from Lost in Space, it sounds fine but I don’t think it’s all that immersive. Not like I was expecting anyway.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
boostmiser is offline  
post #18166 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,024
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4625 Post(s)
Liked: 2682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post
I just noticed in ITUNES, that Die Hard is again only HD, while before it was 4K.
Can that also happen to the purchased movies I have.
If that is the case, that will be the end of buying movies for me.
Apple tends to remove the copy of the UHD movies from the server in order to make changes to it. I don't like the way they do this but it comes back changed as it will probably include Atmos audio when it comes back.
galonzo and m_snow like this.

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #18167 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by janila View Post
Netflix on my ATV4K and LG B6 show’s HDR10 as SDR. DV works and HDR10 works in the Netflix menu, just not in the actual content. Am I missing a setting or is there something wrong? There’s a Marantz SR6011 between the two.
Can you set the video format to HDR/DV in the Video menu?
If you can did you buy the Netflix UHD option?

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18168 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by boostmiser View Post
Works but based on what I’m hearing from Lost in Space, it sounds fine but I don’t think it’s all that immersive. Not like I was expecting anyway.
Install a 7.1.4 Atmos system with ceiling speakers.
You can also play the Atmos speaker check through your sound bar and see if the channels appear properly localized.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18169 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 09:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Finally got power back after the hurricane. Updated Apple TV yesterday to iOS 12. I'm now getting DV and Atmos on Netflix, iTunes and VUDU. w00t! I don't give a crap about the Amazon prime anymore because even though I don't have a lot of movies, only three ported over as 4K HDR. The ones I tested were only stereo. I only keep prime now for Music and shipping because I order a lots through Amazon I Have not used Amazon prime in months for video watching.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #18170 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 10:18 AM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
You should only buy UHD on disc.
I know, but I bought lots of movies on DVD, than BR , now 4K, and to be honest, I dont know where to put the BR's.
So I already have quite some UHD discs.
But in the Netherlands they are getting ridiculous expensive and hard to buy.
Disney dropped dutch subtitles from UHD (luckily I have a OPPO, so I can add it)
Only a few stores still have discs. Import is the only option nowadays.

Conclusion on UHD discs: hard to get, expensive and incomplete.

Alternative: I bought an Apple TV, and checking out if that would work for me.....
Brian Hampton and nathan_h like this.
Holland108 is offline  
post #18171 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 10:51 AM
Member
 
janila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
Can you set the video format to HDR/DV in the Video menu?
If you can did you buy the Netflix UHD option?
In the tvOS menu? Yes to both. DV content in Netflix or the menu in HDR wouldn’t work otherwise. I don’t have any HDR10 content in iTunes to test at the moment, but DV works there too. As does Atmos in both iTunes and Netflix. Just not HDR10 in Netflix.
janila is offline  
post #18172 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 10:53 AM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,237
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1332 Post(s)
Liked: 2364
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan_h View Post
Personally, unless you have a special attachment to your AVR, I'd just sell it and upgrade. Might cost a little more than buying a splitter but will be far less fiddly imo.
I came looking for this topic today because I have an older (Denon 3312) AVR that's been professionally calibrated in a 5.1 set up with equalization for our living room that includes the sub woofer. The sound we have now is way beyond what the Denon did out of the box and after I tried using Audyssey. I already have the OPPO 203 splitting the video to the HDR TV and the audio to the Denon. If I can find one of these passthru devises that is "plug and play" with HDR and DV I'll go with that and let the Denon keep on keeping on. If this solution is another source of fussy problems then I guess I'll have to upgrade the AVR and get the room equalized again. Even Premium Certified HDMI cables need to be protected from weak add in links.

Actually I was leaning toward replacing the Denon until I ran across these passthru devices.

Enjoy.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #18173 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 11:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,024
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4625 Post(s)
Liked: 2682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daryl L View Post
Finally got power back after the hurricane. Updated Apple TV yesterday to iOS 12. I'm now getting DV and Atmos on Netflix, iTunes and VUDU. w00t! I don't give a crap about the Amazon prime anymore because even though I don't have a lot of movies, only three ported over as 4K HDR. The ones I tested were only stereo. I only keep prime now for Music and shipping because I order a lots through Amazon I Have not used Amazon prime in months for video watching.
Glad you're safe!!!
Daryl L and leojj25 like this.

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #18174 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 11:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Glad you're safe!!!
Thank you.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #18175 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 11:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post
Conclusion on UHD discs: hard to get, expensive and incomplete.

Alternative: I bought an Apple TV, and checking out if that would work for me.....
Die Hard is a special case. It was HD then UHD and now it's back to HD. It was an Apple-only special. There will be more of them and if that's going to bother you then the iTunes is a poor fit for your needs. As has been previously discussed Apple (so far) has committed to treating down-loads as if you purchased a disc. That means UHD content is not covered. Now in the case of Die Hard people that bought the UHD version (not me) may continue to have access to the 4K assets now that the special is over but I don't know and there's always a risk you could lose it with the only recourse being a refund.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18176 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 12:05 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by janila View Post
I don’t have any HDR10 content in iTunes to test at the moment, but DV works there too. As does Atmos in both iTunes and Netflix. Just not HDR10 in Netflix.
You can test any video format supported by your display and the ATV by selecting it. If you select [email protected]/HDR your sending HDR10 to your display. If that works, and DV from Netflix works then you have a (subtle) Netflix issue.

What programs are you using to test HDR10 on Netflix?

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18177 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 12:08 PM
Member
 
inspectorgadjet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Apple TV owners' thread.

I disagree with that. A number of movies have been dropping from 4K to HD for a few days and then they come back again a few days later and usually with Atmos. Is this not just going to be the same case with Die Hard?

Also, if it was 4K only on Apple, someone should tell FandangoNow. They seem to have it in UHD.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
galonzo likes this.

Last edited by inspectorgadjet; 09-19-2018 at 12:13 PM.
inspectorgadjet is offline  
post #18178 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 12:27 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,606
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2100 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by inspectorgadjet View Post
s this not just going to be the same case with Die Hard?

Also, if it was 4K only on Apple, someone should tell FandangoNow. They seem to have it in UHD.
I don't know.
My comments were based on information from iTunes, Amazon and Vudu and I misunderstood the announcement. Certainly anyone could arrange to stream the remastered 4K assets although exclusives are usually exclusive.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #18179 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 01:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gomo657's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 813 Post(s)
Liked: 796
I know everyone including myself like Infuse but have you tried the updated Mrmc the UI is slick and makes Infuse look cartoonish. Btw they’ve used the same UI on the Shield.

"well you know what doctor I'm going to go home take two aspirins and call you a b****"
gomo657 is online now  
post #18180 of 25635 Old 09-19-2018, 01:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 678
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Apple TV owners' thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gomo657 View Post
I know everyone including myself like Infuse but have you tried the updated Mrmc the UI is slick and makes Infuse look cartoonish. Btw they’ve used the same UI on the Shield.


I was quite excited about this after seeing the previews. But Infuse has updated it’s upscaling algorithm so video playback looks so much better for 1080p content. Because of that , I can’t see me spending much time using MrMC

Nice skin though!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
m_snow likes this.

Last edited by Andrew Stirling; 09-19-2018 at 01:56 PM.
Andrew Stirling is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
apple 4k tv , Apple Tv Mc572ll A , Apple Tv Md199ll A , grainy , hdr , issue , Samsung

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off