*Official* Popcorn Hour PCH-C200 Owners Thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 09:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
fsrenduro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 802
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I figured out the U-571 thing by just using the IMDB video number, as well as with the Black Crowes and Dave Matthews.

The new thing I can't seem to figure out is what to do with a file that isn't commercially available. I downloaded the HD Bass Demo thing that someone here on AVS put together and I just call it Bass Demo. The scrape tries to call it some long name that looks like a movie from India. The only options I see with the NMJ is to edit it but then it makes me re-search the internet. There is no way to change the name and tell it to just leave it alone don't bother looking, so subsequently it won't keep the name I change it to.

I'm also trying to figure out naming for episodes of things like Larry Sanders and Curb Your Enthusiasm. The setup said to name them "Curb Your Enthusiasm S01E01" but how do I name it if there is a Season 1 Disc 1 Episodes 1-4, Season 1 Disc 2 Episodes 5-8 and so on?

Quote:
don't insult my intelligents
fsrenduro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 10:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
luigionlsd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 894
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
On the fence about the C-200, but can anyone comment on retail BD playback? I currently have a Panasonic DMP-BD35 (2008 player), and far too many discs. I'll ideally be replacing the BD35 with a C-200 and internal BD-ROM drive (and hopefully a 3.5" 1-1.5 TB drive with a mod), but I was just wondering if anyone had any experience using retail discs?
luigionlsd is offline  
post #63 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 10:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gary J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: 4000' or sea level
Posts: 8,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 724 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Playback compared to my BD35 is indistinguishable.
Gary J is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 10:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by luigionlsd View Post

On the fence about the C-200, but can anyone comment on retail BD playback? I currently have a Panasonic DMP-BD35 (2008 player), and far too many discs. I'll ideally be replacing the BD35 with a C-200 and internal BD-ROM drive (and hopefully a 3.5" 1-1.5 TB drive with a mod), but I was just wondering if anyone had any experience using retail discs?

Check on the NMT site as I think they were maintaining a list of confirmed working ROM drives. I have an LG BluRay/HDDVD drive in my C200 (before anyone asks, the HDDVD side does not work with the C200) and it works. My only complaint, it was a drive I pulled out of a PC so it definitely sounds like a PC drive at times.

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #65 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 12:01 PM
Member
 
tennisbgc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im also one who has had an a-110 for awhile and was considering on upgrading to the c-200 but have a couple quesions.

1. can you power on the c-200 by remote.
2. how well do the apps from the new app market work like youtube.
3. do forced subtitle work on full bluray structure (bd-iso,bdmv)
4. do you notice any lag with the new nmj with large movie collections.
tennisbgc is offline  
post #66 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 07:15 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,303
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8900 Post(s)
Liked: 5689
When I connect a USB BD rom drive to my C200 it has no isuses playing retail discs.

53TB unRAID2--45TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #67 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 07:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pmcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by tennisbgc View Post

Im also one who has had an a-110 for awhile and was considering on upgrading to the c-200 but have a couple quesions.

1. can you power on the c-200 by remote.
2. how well do the apps from the new app market work like youtube.
3. do forced subtitle work on full bluray structure (bd-iso,bdmv)
4. do you notice any lag with the new nmj with large movie collections.

You can power it on/off or standby from either the included RF remote or the optional ir remote.

Philip
pmcd is offline  
post #68 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 07:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pmcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by CDLehner View Post


I wonder when it'll start to trickle down; PopBox maybe?

CD

From reading the NMT forums I get the feeling the NMT people, that is pch, do not think highly of the US based PopBox. There were some very surprising comments coming from them. I suspect they are annoyed that the PopBox is having a negative effect on the NMT when they seem to be unrelated. In fact the opines over there of the PB seemed similar to the rather low opinions of it found over here.

Philip
pmcd is offline  
post #69 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 07:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pmcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

I loaded it up last night and let it scrape all night. I had checked it before going to be after a few hours of scraping and it seemed like it was only at 25% but it was also scraping from my WHS which has around 13TB of content. It was finished when I checked it this morning.

This is certainly a nice improvement. It seems to work well.

One thing new I noticed in teh settings menu was a "prompt" option for BD navigation. I'm guessing it shoudl prompt me whether I want full BD menu navigation or simpel BD menu Navigation.
I only tried it with two titles from the Wall field but it never gave me an option. It went right into full menu navigation. No big deal for now.

Overall it is a huge improvement over before. Now I'm wishing I had kept my A200 and changed out the case instead of replacing it with the PopBox. The PopBox shows me coverart art also from my BD ISOs and plays them well, but it is very slow to navigate the selections. The C200 is very fast navigating through the Jukebox.

I seem to be having trouble with it dealing with my WHS. I have told it to avoid certain folders which it does and it starts scanning but it seems to get stuck towards the end. Did you do anything special? While it is scanning do posters appear on the movie wall?

Philip
pmcd is offline  
post #70 of 588 Old 11-12-2010, 11:23 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,303
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8900 Post(s)
Liked: 5689
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmcd View Post
I seem to be having trouble with it dealing with my WHS. I have told it to avoid certain folders which it does and it starts scanning but it seems to get stuck towards the end. Did you do anything special? While it is scanning do posters appear on the movie wall?

Philip
I just let it scrape over night. I had to do the same thing with my PopBoxes. With the C200 I started it when I got home after updating the firmware. Several hours later the progress bar was only around 25% so I let it go all night and it was done in the morning. I never messed around with anything until it was finished scraping.

Now the Boxee Box it took less than an hour to scrape the same folder. Not sure why the Boxee Box is so much faster. But the C200 also has zero issues playing back my BD ISOs(as well as my PopBoxes) unlike the Boxee Box with it's current firmware. But it was just released. the C200 went through a lot of growing pains after it was released too. With the latest firmware the C200 is now better than ever.

53TB unRAID2--45TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #71 of 588 Old 11-13-2010, 03:35 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmcd View Post
I seem to be having trouble with it dealing with my WHS. I have told it to avoid certain folders which it does and it starts scanning but it seems to get stuck towards the end. Did you do anything special? While it is scanning do posters appear on the movie wall?

Philip
Going to run mine now (just copied over the no_all_nmj file you linked for me). Will report back when done, which according to others you won't be hearing from me for a couple of days

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #72 of 588 Old 11-13-2010, 10:02 PM
Member
 
crashdumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 27
C200 owners - a few questions

After a few weeks of research reading the forum and reading reviews, I'm thinking the C200 may be right for me. It seems to be the most mature player out there, perhaps because it has been around for over a year. I understand what it SHOULD be able to do and what other players offer. But I've got a couple questions you won't find answers to in any review. I hope some of you might offer a few minutes and your thoughts.

1. Does it "just work", or is it glitchy like other players out there?

One thing I'm looking for is a solid experience that works without much maintenance, glitches, freezes, lock-ups, etc. I've got an HTPC now with 7MC and its nice, but all computers crash. I'm looking for solid reliability. I was thinking C200 was a fairly glitch free player till I read some of the amazon reviews. How would you compare the glitches in this unit to others?

2. What sort of Wife Approval Factor does this have?

My wife doesn't mind the 7MC experience, but when it acts up, look out. I'm hoping to up the WAF with the next purchase. To do that it's gotta have a simple, solid experience. No sitting there and wondering what the hell the thing is doing or navigating through a maze of menus to find movies. If I go and spend the money on a new box and it crashes or otherwise gets on her nerves in the first week when she's watching something, my future funding for such toys may be in jeopardy Is this thing easy to use?

3. Are the menus speedy?

99% of my use would be movies from NAS or HDD. So I'm looking for a great movie jukebox experience and C200 has many options (which I like). Is navigation fast or does it lag and hang up? The youtube clips I've found almost make it seem like it lags from button presses to action on the screen. And I haven't yet found a video that shows how to launch a jukebox. How much navigation do you need to do through the PCH menus to get to "Movies" (where movies are spread over different locations)?

Thanks all
crashdumy is offline  
post #73 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 12:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pmcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashdumy View Post

C200 owners - a few questions



1. Does it "just work", or is it glitchy like other players out there?



2. What sort of Wife Approval Factor does this have?



3. Are the menus speedy?



Thanks all

I run mine off an Acer H340 WHS. I also use a few NAS units but the WHS has won me over. I come from an Apple oriented environment and so we use both the C200 and a couple of ATV's.

PCH has just released a new firmware with a built in IMDB based jukebox. Am still playing with it, but it is quite nice. Up until now I used Oversight which is a fantastic jukebox not requiring a computer. With that in mind, here are my experiences and opinions.

1. Yes. It is solid. I occasionally have to put a subtitle and video into an mkv container to get it optimal, but that's pretty well it. I use it both hard wired and wireless with the internal MN-200, which is a fantastic wireless solution. I am also using the optional ir receiver so I only have to use a Harmony One. The C200's remote though is very nice and backlight.

2. That is the million dollar question. I keep changing everything so that causes issues. When I don't the WAF is very high. As high as the ATV.

3. Oversight seems speedy and the new gui also seems fine, though I am used to Oversight and the WAF went down when I tried to force a change to the new way ( both can co-exist)

I would highly recommend the C200. It is totally silent, can be turned on/off from any remote and it is very solid at this point. I have never owned an HDI Dune so I can't compare it to that. But I have gone through around a dozen other media players over the past year or so and this one is by far the general media player that I like the most.

Philip
pmcd is offline  
post #74 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 06:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmcd View Post

I run mine off an Acer H340 WHS. I also use a few NAS units but the WHS has won me over. I come from an Apple oriented environment and so we use both the C200 and a couple of ATV's.

PCH has just released a new firmware with a built in IMDB based jukebox. Am still playing with it, but it is quite nice. Up until now I used Oversight which is a fantastic jukebox not requiring a computer. With that in mind, here are my experiences and opinions.

1. Yes. It is solid. I occasionally have to put a subtitle and video into an mkv container to get it optimal, but that's pretty well it. I use it both hard wired and wireless with the internal MN-200, which is a fantastic wireless solution. I am also using the optional ir receiver so I only have to use a Harmony One. The C200's remote though is very nice and backlight.

2. That is the million dollar question. I keep changing everything so that causes issues. When I don't the WAF is very high. As high as the ATV.

3. Oversight seems speedy and the new gui also seems fine, though I am used to Oversight and the WAF went down when I tried to force a change to the new way ( both can co-exist)

I would highly recommend the C200. It is totally silent, can be turned on/off from any remote and it is very solid at this point. I have never owned an HDI Dune so I can't compare it to that. But I have gone through around a dozen other media players over the past year or so and this one is by far the general media player that I like the most.

Philip

I agree with Philip (oh crap, just saw a pig fly by ), the PCH C-200 has been rock solid for me and dead silent. As long as you don't keep changing things around there is no reason why you cannot get a high WAF

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #75 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 06:12 AM
Member
 
crashdumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Thank you Phillip.

Do you find your self missing forced subs in ISO playback? How would, say, avatar play?

And that remote, do you think the RF is good through a floor? My AV equip is downstairs for a clean wall look.
crashdumy is offline  
post #76 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 06:27 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashdumy View Post

Thank you Phillip.

Do you find your self missing forced subs in ISO playback? How would, say, avatar play?

And that remote, do you think the RF is good through a floor? My AV equip is downstairs for a clean wall look.

Forced subs played fine from BR folder structures. I haven't tested the RF remote through a floor but I would expect you should get up to 30 ft with the remote

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #77 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 06:35 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Some thoughts on the new jukebox:

- First time through, definitely set it and forget it, it takes a long time. I tried using the YAMJ conversion too but for whatever reason it wasn't working for me
- The NMJ is by far a step up from the stock UI, so big kudos to Syabas for undertaking this.
- At times I find the navigation through the wall a little slow, most likely an issue with the processor being slightly underpowered for this type of activity
- I tried doing a search through the IMDB link and got a message that there was no internet connection (which is not true). I didn't have time to investigate further.
- For some reason I was playing around with another scraper program that creates metadata for the Xtreamer. Little did I realize that it would overwrite some of the covers that were set up and being used by the PCH. I made some changes to YAMJ and thought that was the issue, but when I saw the same issues show with NMJ I knew something else was wrong. It appears for the Xtreamer the movie detail view is called "filename".png. For the PCH filename.png (or jpeg) is the cover, so the covers got overwritten. I just cleaned out all the Xtreamer crap, so will probably need to rerun NMJ

Overall as I mentioned great job by Syabas. NMJ is not perfect by any means, but a step in the right direction. Now that being said I think I am more inclined to stick with my YAMJ+Aeon jukebox. I find that the flash UI is still a little sluggish. Since YAMJ + Aeon uses static images I don't run into the same sluggishness. Over time as the processors get more powerful and efficient I expect the sluggishness from running these Flash UIs to improve

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #78 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 08:04 AM
Member
 
crashdumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I'm very afraid of sluggishness. If u can press the remote button 2 or 3 times before the selection moves on the screen, its gonna tick off the wife for sure. Would u say that yamj or other jukebox is faster to navigate than the nmj?

How do u get to a jukebox from the main menu?(carousel?). I'd love it if u could turn on the box right to a jukebox or at least have a "movies" selection from the main menu.
crashdumy is offline  
post #79 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 08:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashdumy View Post

I'm very afraid of sluggishness. If u can press the remote button 2 or 3 times before the selection moves on the screen, its gonna tick off the wife for sure. Would u say that yamj or other jukebox is faster to navigate than the nmj?

How do u get to a jukebox from the main menu?(carousel?). I'd love it if u could turn on the box right to a jukebox or at least have a "movies" selection from the main menu.

Sometimes you press the remote and it moves over right away, other times it stalls for a few seconds in NMJ. YAMJ or others are faster because they are static html pages

To get to the jukebox you just need to create a share in the settings. Also, if you turn off the PCH when you turn it back on it picks up where you left off (so if you were in the jukebox when you turned off, when you turn back on it will be in the jukebox)

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #80 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 09:05 AM
Member
 
tennisbgc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post

I agree with Philip (oh crap, just saw a pig fly by ), the PCH C-200 has been rock solid for me and dead silent. As long as you don't keep changing things around there is no reason why you cannot get a high WAF

What exactly do you mean by changing things?
tennisbgc is offline  
post #81 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 09:25 AM
Member
 
crashdumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbone1026 View Post



Also, if you turn off the PCH when you turn it back on it picks up where you left off (so if you were in the jukebox when you turned off, when you turn back on it will be in the jukebox)

Sweet deal. That's good. When u create a share, you then have to navigate to the network from that main menu to find the HTML file? So long as it starts in the jukebox next time, it's not so bad.
crashdumy is offline  
post #82 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 10:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by tennisbgc View Post

What exactly do you mean by changing things?

I just meant if for example using YAMJ you keep trying different skin variations, tweaks, etc... Doing that there is the chance you mess something up, or more common for me you know something is not right but your wife gets to the player before you get a chance to fix it

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #83 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 10:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,820
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by crashdumy View Post

Sweet deal. That's good. When u create a share, you then have to navigate to the network from that main menu to find the HTML file? So long as it starts in the jukebox next time, it's not so bad.

Correct. Using YAMJ you will create an index.html that will be sitting in the root of your Videos share. Once you open up the videos share YAMJ will automatically launch (no need to actually navigate to the html)

Cheers
dbone1026 is offline  
post #84 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 02:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
akopperl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 540
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am considering the purchase of a C-200 and had a question about the GUI (either NMT or YAMJ).

I most likely will be storing the movies on several drives - network, USB attached to the C-200 and internal to the C-200. Can either of the GUIs consolidate movies from multiple drives and display all of your movies in one view?

Thanks
akopperl is offline  
post #85 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 05:23 PM
Member
 
crashdumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by akopperl View Post

I am considering the purchase of a C-200 and had a question about the GUI (either NMT or YAMJ).

I most likely will be storing the movies on several drives - network, USB attached to the C-200 and internal to the C-200. Can either of the GUIs consolidate movies from multiple drives and display all of your movies in one view?

Thanks

I'm almost positive any movie jukebox will do this. It's an absolute necessity for me so I sure hope I'm right. And since yamj runs on a networked PC, this brings up another question for me.

Is any hdd (USB or internal) connected to the c200 shared to access from a PC on the network? It would have to be or yamj to read the movies to scrape for.
crashdumy is offline  
post #86 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 08:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Spizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 3,782
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 448 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Did anyone get the MA custom faceplate and shelf from MA? I just received the one listed in the MA database for the C200 (Syabas C200) and the Popcorn hour doesn't sit properly on the shelf as it is below the bottom of the faceplate, and also there is small gap around the unit when it is lifted onto the faceplate.

I have purchased MA faceplates from their database before and they have always been a tight fit.

Just seeing if anyone else had the same issue? (During the interim I have also contaced MA directly)
Spizz is offline  
post #87 of 588 Old 11-14-2010, 11:30 PM
Member
 
theaxledentaldj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
NMT forum is down for maintenance.
If anyone needs the Mac OS X apple script to launch
Tonmjdb easily without going into terminal, just make sure you put "tonmjdb" (without the quotes) folder in your Applications.

This converts 1 NFS or 1 SAMBA share of a YAMJ database. Multipoint/multiple shares doen't work in NMJ v1 yet.

YAMJ to TONMJDB execute Scraper file.zip
Download here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2UI1LHW9
theaxledentaldj is offline  
post #88 of 588 Old 11-28-2010, 09:22 AM
Newbie
 
Clanwarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

Just wanted to say "Hello" to my fellow popcorn owners out there . I'm a coder and network owner and I am running out of shelf space for my blue rays. Hence the reason why I purchased the PC-200 besides needing a new hobby! So even though I am a network owner/coder, I am a complete newb when referring to burning and the entire home media language - but I learn fast.

I have a few goals:
- Place my fav BlueRay movies on HD
- Create a rating system for those movies so only certain tvs can view certain ratings
- Help us with some bandwidth
- Help in anyway possible

So in between my busy work day, my iPad will always be up and I will be checking these forums and doing as much learning as I can

- Have a good day !!
Clanwarz is offline  
post #89 of 588 Old 11-28-2010, 01:39 PM
Member
 
cagenuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elpee View Post

I have a BluRay Rom drive attached to my C-200.
When playback BDMVs or BD ISOs, my Onkyo AVR can automatically recognizes whether that movie carries DTS-HD Master Audio or Dolby TrueHD and plays flawlessly.
But when playback BD discs thru BluRay Rom drive, all I will have on AVR is multiple channels. Am I missing something?

Sorry about the late reply but why don't you just connect your BD player directly to your AVR? Sure you're bypassing the C-200 but won't it be better?
cagenuts is offline  
post #90 of 588 Old 12-05-2010, 09:35 PM
Member
 
takagari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thinking of getting one of these.

Super excited about the new interface, two questions

1. does it do anything for tv shows? or has anyone heard of them adding this feature?

2. for movies with odd names, can you add the imdb to the name of the file etc to make it easy to scrape?

sorry theres a third.

3. How many externals will this support? untill I build a server I am using a 4 drive Probox with 4 2tb drives for my files over one usb cable.
Wondering if it will recognize all three?

Shawn
takagari is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Popcorn Hour C 200 Networked Media Tank Black

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off