Sony FMP-X10 owners thread - Page 82 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 800Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 3903 Old 03-24-2015, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyphers72 View Post
1. The UI leaves much to be desired on the X10. It's also slow.
Like you, I like certain aspects of IP control for certain pieces of hardware. Have a iPad, Galaxy Tab 4, iRule Pro, Rommie and Global Caché GC-100-12. For general everyday home theater use I much prefer a button remote, specifically, the URC MX-980 and MRF 260 base.

You can control the FMP-X10 via IP if you have a IR gateway, if not, one could be procured from Global Caché (several products, wired and Wi-Fi). Check with Rommie to see if they have the necessary codes for the X10, if not search for the discrete codes to see if they are available.
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 3903 Old 03-24-2015, 02:11 PM
Member
 
x21inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnmark View Post
Any chance Sony will add Android TV to the FMP-X10? I am wondering if Sony will wait until the 2015 models are in the market before adding any new features to this box? They may not want an old product to steal the thunder from the new stuff?

John
This.
x21inc is offline  
post #2433 of 3903 Old 03-24-2015, 03:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,482
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 1216
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnmark View Post
Any chance Sony will add Android TV to the FMP-X10? I am wondering if Sony will wait until the 2015 models are in the market before adding any new features to this box? They may not want an old product to steal the thunder from the new stuff?

John
The 2015 Sony 4KTVs have a separate chip to run Android TV. Unless the X10 has the chip, it's not running it. I'd guess the next revision of the media player will have the chip.


http://www.mediatek.com/en/news-even...ny-android-tv/
http://www.androidauthority.com/medi...oid-tv-578640/
Mdjones9137 likes this.
Carlos_E is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2434 of 3903 Old 03-24-2015, 06:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bweissman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: East SF Bay Area, CA, USA
Posts: 1,104
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell R. Breland View Post
Used IMDb to look up the DI (if used) so I can mark the titles with a 2K DI off my list. Those without a DI remain an unknown.
Forgive my ignorance, what is DI?
bweissman is offline  
post #2435 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 06:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweissman View Post
Forgive my ignorance, what is DI?
Digital Intermediate. Google Digital Intermediate and click images, there should be several images that shows work flow charts.
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
post #2436 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 06:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Oliver Klohs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 2,547
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell R. Breland View Post
Used IMDb to look up the DI (if used) so I can mark the titles with a 2K DI off my list. Those without a DI remain an unknown. IOW, if Sony did a new 4K scan of the J-D-C Scope of The Mask of Zorro then there may be an improvement. I seriously doubt they scanned the original camera negatives for this movie. Will ask RAH if he knows anything about Patriot and Zorro.

Furry = 4K DI
Looper = 2K DI
Salt = 4K DI
Spider-Man 1 = 2K DI
Spider-Man 2 = 4K DI
Spider-Man 3 = 4K DI
The Amazing Spider-Man 1 = 4K DI
The Patriot = Super 35 film, Sony scan = ??
The Mask of Zorro = 35 film, Sony scan = ??
You also might want to check this 4k DCP list:

http://www.parkcircus.com/films/coll...digital_cinema

You will find The Patriot on that list and quite a few other titles that are available on the X10.
As The Mask of Zorro ist not filed under Digital Cinema at all I would think that this also has had a recent 4k scan.
Oliver Klohs is offline  
post #2437 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 07:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver Klohs View Post
You also might want to check this 4k DCP list:
A big thanks for the reminder, missed the Patriot because I forgot that my browser (SeaMonkey) search is case sensitive when using Ctrl F and the Match Case is highlighted.
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
post #2438 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 07:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver Klohs View Post
You also might want to check this 4k DCP list:
OT: It sure would be nice to see a lot of those titles available when UHD BD launches!!
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
post #2439 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 10:39 AM
Senior Member
 
mry110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Is there any sort of road map for 4k movie releases for the X10? I am soooo disappointed thus far. Does anyone have a recommendation for the best movie currently available to show off on my 1100ES?
mry110 is offline  
post #2440 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 10:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Oliver Klohs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 2,547
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell R. Breland View Post
OT: It sure would be nice to see a lot of those titles available when UHD BD launches!!
Agreed, plus 10 to 20 from this list that currently holds 45 4k titles:
http://hollywoodclassics.com/pdf/Pri...DCP%20list.pdf
Oliver Klohs is offline  
post #2441 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 04:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Annandale, VA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems my new WD40EURX 4TB drive I ordered is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow (according to UPS)... so I might have some news to post on the drive upgrade process in the next day or two after all.

Code:
Sony XBR-65X950B 65" 4K UHD TV       | Sony KDL-65W950B 65" HD TV
Sony STR-DA5800ES2 Receiver          | Sony STR-DA5700ES Receiver
Sony BDP-S5000ES Blu-Ray Player      | Sony BDP-S5000ES Blu-Ray Player
Sony SCD-XA5400ES SACD Player        | Sony SCD-XA5400ES SACD Player
TiVo Roamio Pro & Apple TV (3rd Gen) | TiVo Mini & Apple TV (3rd Gen)
Sony FMP-X10 4K UHD Media Player
EdgeDC is offline  
post #2442 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 04:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 881
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 127
I' getting the red screen stuck with the loading bar trying to accessthe 4k store.


Can others try to get into the store and verify that its working or offer trouble shooting tips.

Sony OLED XBR-65A1E| XBR65X950B|XBR55X900B|2-BR100/Subs|4K X10 Player
Denon - X7200WA|Roku Ultra 4k|PS4
Mirage Omnisat V2 5.1.4 Dolby Atmos set up with SVS PB2000 Sub
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2443 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 04:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis View Post
I' getting the red screen stuck with the loading bar trying to accessthe 4k store.


Can others try to get into the store and verify that its working or offer trouble shooting tips.
I just tried and got into the store. I have had some issues like you describe in the past while others have been fine. i wouls try again in a while.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #2444 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterLewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 881
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdjones9137 View Post
I just tried and got into the store. I have had some issues like you describe in the past while others have been fine. i wouls try again in a while.

A reboot of my modem cleared things up and things are back to normal....THX

Sony OLED XBR-65A1E| XBR65X950B|XBR55X900B|2-BR100/Subs|4K X10 Player
Denon - X7200WA|Roku Ultra 4k|PS4
Mirage Omnisat V2 5.1.4 Dolby Atmos set up with SVS PB2000 Sub
PeterLewis is offline  
post #2445 of 3903 Old 03-25-2015, 10:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thestewman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NW Chicago
Posts: 2,037
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 331 Post(s)
Liked: 109
I noticed there was a FMP-X10 firmware update tonight.

As usual Sony did not provide any indication of what the update was for or what it included.
It definitely did not provide Amazon Prime Instant Video.
Anyone have any contact with Sony support or have any idea what the update accomplished or provided ?
thestewman is offline  
post #2446 of 3903 Old 03-26-2015, 12:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
rolldog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 868
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggw2000 View Post
I would also be interested in DVDFab and the ins/outs of it. Is the download just a trial edition? If so, what's the price of the program? I think you said that you could output from PC to like a thumbdrive and import the files into the X10 (or did I misunderstand)? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks, Gerry
Amersoft and Cyberlink also upconvert to 4K from any format.

JVC RS4500K, Paladin DCR, Lumagen Radiance Pro, LG OLED W7, OLED E7, OLED C6, Sony A1E, Samsung QLED Q9F, QLED Q7F, Vizio P75c1, Marantz AV8805, Emotiva XPA-7 Gen 3, Integra DRC-R1, Anthem MRX 720, Oppo 203, Sunfire TGA-7401, Outlaw 5000, Triad Silver 7.1.4 Atmos setup, SVS PB16 Ultra, PSA 3601,SVS PB-13 Ultra, 31 Sonance VP88R, 6x6 Control4 4K HDR AV matrix, Control4 8 Zone AMP, Control4 EA-5, Control4 EA-1, QNAP TVS-882 & TS-451+
rolldog is offline  
post #2447 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 09:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Gil Arroyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SEATTLE, WA
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Best 4k movie

Quote:
Originally Posted by mry110 View Post
Is there any sort of road map for 4k movie releases for the X10? I am soooo disappointed thus far. Does anyone have a recommendation for the best movie currently available to show off on my 1100ES?

That's easy. "Lawrence of Arabia". This film was a 70mm print and lovingly restored twice with 8K processing. It is gorgeous.
thestewman and mry110 like this.
Gil Arroyo is offline  
post #2448 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 01:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wendell R. Breland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,990
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
Congrats. It's always refreshing to hear somebody new have something good to say about the player.
Well Bruce, I finally got off the fence and purchased a new (factory sealed box) X10 from a eBay store with 100% feedback for a good price. Made them an offer and they accepted.

In the process of determining which titles I will purchase. Have used preview for a couple of titles to compare and determined they were little better than the Blu-ray version so will pass on them. I fully expected this to be the case, have noted in several post that I will be VERY selective in titles when upgrading from Blu-ray to UHD Blu-ray. In the near term I hope to find at least 4 or 5 titles worth purchasing on the X10.

For me the X10 is an interim box just like D-VHS D-Theater was (even though I still have my HM–DH5U and five movies). I accept it for what it is and nothing more. It will be interesting to see what Amazon brings to the table and how EdgeDC’s disk swap project progresses.
Wendell R. Breland is offline  
post #2449 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 01:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell R. Breland View Post
Well Bruce, I finally got off the fence and purchased a new (factory sealed box) X10 from a eBay store with 100% feedback for a good price. Made them an offer and they accepted.

In the process of determining which titles I will purchase. Have used preview for a couple of titles to compare and determined they were little better than the Blu-ray version so will pass on them. I fully expected this to be the case, have noted in several post that I will be VERY selective in titles when upgrading from Blu-ray to UHD Blu-ray. In the near term I hope to find at least 4 or 5 titles worth purchasing on the X10.

For me the X10 is an interim box just like D-VHS D-Theater was (even though I still have my HM–DH5U and five movies). I accept it for what it is and nothing more. It will be interesting to see what Amazon brings to the table and how EdgeDC’s disk swap project progresses.
I only have 5 movies myself but I don't plan on buying anymore. The difference isn't all that much. Lawrence of Arabia and Bridge on the River Kwai though are excellent choices because both of those movies are loaded with fine detail that will maximize the noticeable difference. Plus it's just nice knowing you have the best version available of movies you want to own anyway.

I bought Amazing Spider-Man 2 and Fury because I didn't have those on Blu-ray yet (but bought them anyway later because I was curious as to how they would compare and wanted the 3D of Spider-Man).

Yes will be interesting to see how it progresses, not only what you mention, but also if the X10 will integrate content from other studios in download form. Particularly the SCSA downloads that will be coming to Samsung players that will have movies from Fox and Warner. Hard to believe that Sony made the X10 universal on all 4k TVs, only to see Samsung take advantage and gain an exlusive contract.
bruceames is offline  
post #2450 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 01:50 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 10,457
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdjones9137 View Post
2001:A Space Odyssey would be my pick for a 70mm to 4K remaster.
There are a lot of classic movies that should be done.
like wise
zoro is offline  
post #2451 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 02:00 PM
Senior Member
 
nirvanayoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Not sure if this is the right thread to ask, but how do I pay for 4K content on this media server? Does it use Playstation Network credit? I ask because I'm trying to use my Sony Rewards points (13K) to buy 4K movies, and I don't see any easy way to do that. However, if the 4k server takes Playstation Network credit, I can just buy Playstation Network gift cards with my Sony rewards points and be on my way. Anyone know?
nirvanayoda is offline  
post #2452 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,466
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 520 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Funds are added after signing in to SEN, which I believe is the same as the playstation site.

The only option other than hard cash is "prepaid card number or promotion code."

I got some Sony prepaid codes a while back, and they work fine. You can call 877 380 5893 for account support. They might be able to help converting your points.
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #2453 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
nirvanayoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeSoFl View Post
Funds are added after signing in to SEN, which I believe is the same as the playstation site.

The only option other than hard cash is "prepaid card number or promotion code."

I got some Sony prepaid codes a while back, and they work fine. You can call 877 380 5893 for account support. They might be able to help converting your points.
Thanks. The rep is telling me that my plan will work because Playstation Network and SEN are the same thing. I'll cross my fingers. Appreciate your help.
nirvanayoda is offline  
post #2454 of 3903 Old 03-27-2015, 07:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
JimSatala77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Ft. Myers Beach FL.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 140
Even when you use a credit card it adds the funds to your SEN account which is the Playstation network if I am not mistaken
JimSatala77 is offline  
post #2455 of 3903 Old 03-28-2015, 04:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,466
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 520 Post(s)
Liked: 443
I think that is what I said, and what nirvanayoda found out when he called.
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #2456 of 3903 Old 03-29-2015, 04:01 PM
Member
 
Lanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver Klohs View Post
This is connected directly to a Sony 4k projector.

It is rather normal that a devices 24 Hz presets have no effect on what frame rate is available from Netflix, so I am not surprised.
I just would have liked to know if the X10 is any different. for Netflix and what happens to the 4k Unlimited service.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestewman View Post
I noticed there was a FMP-X10 firmware update tonight.

As usual Sony did not provide any indication of what the update was for or what it included.
It definitely did not provide Amazon Prime Instant Video.
Anyone have any contact with Sony support or have any idea what the update accomplished or provided ?
This update seems to have fixed the 24 Hz issue with content from the 4k unlimited service on the X10. I have the 1100 projector, and I was only getting movies at 60Hz with the prior firmware even with the 24Hz setting on Auto. I was pretty sure movies came through at 24Hz when I first received the X10, but it definitely was not doing that when I tried a few weeks ago. Everything is working like I expect now- Netflix is 60Hz, and 4k unlimited is 24 Hz.

Also, I'm not having anymore HDMI sync issues from the audio only HDMI port on the X10.

Maybe they'll list the changes on the following page in the future (they have the January firmware listed there):
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model...d#/downloadTab
Lanky is offline  
post #2457 of 3903 Old 03-29-2015, 05:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanky View Post
This update seems to have fixed the 24 Hz issue with content from the 4k unlimited service on the X10. I have the 1100 projector, and I was only getting movies at 60Hz with the prior firmware even with the 24Hz setting on Auto. I was pretty sure movies came through at 24Hz when I first received the X10, but it definitely was not doing that when I tried a few weeks ago. Everything is working like I expect now- Netflix is 60Hz, and 4k unlimited is 24 Hz.

Also, I'm not having anymore HDMI sync issues from the audio only HDMI port on the X10.

Maybe they'll list the changes on the following page in the future (they have the January firmware listed there):
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model...d#/downloadTab
Good to know and glad it fixed the issues you were having.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #2458 of 3903 Old 03-29-2015, 06:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
OzHDHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: The Antipodes aka Oz
Posts: 3,233
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 732
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanky View Post
This update seems to have fixed the 24 Hz issue with content from the 4k unlimited service on the X10. I have the 1100 projector, and I was only getting movies at 60Hz with the prior firmware even with the 24Hz setting on Auto. I was pretty sure movies came through at 24Hz when I first received the X10, but it definitely was not doing that when I tried a few weeks ago. Everything is working like I expect now- Netflix is 60Hz, and 4k unlimited is 24 Hz.

Also, I'm not having anymore HDMI sync issues from the audio only HDMI port on the X10.

Maybe they'll list the changes on the following page in the future (they have the January firmware listed there):
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model...d#/downloadTab

I tested the X10 recently with the VW600 to map out the various refresh rates for another member. I haven't done this my 1100 mind you as yet, but the movies in Unlimited are a mix of 24Hz and 60Hz - not all strictly 24Hz. Where Netflix is at 60Hz all the way.
OzHDHT is offline  
post #2459 of 3903 Old 03-29-2015, 07:41 PM
Member
 
Lanky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by OzHDHT View Post
I tested the X10 recently with the VW600 to map out the various refresh rates for another member. I haven't done this my 1100 mind you as yet, but the movies in Unlimited are a mix of 24Hz and 60Hz - not all strictly 24Hz. Where Netflix is at 60Hz all the way.
Good to know, thanks!

I just tested movies I owned- like Amazing Spiderman 2. They are all coming through at 24 Hz now but were 60 Hz a few weeks ago. I could swear they were 24 Hz when I first got the x10.

Maybe it was all related to the hdmi audio handshake issues I was having that threw it off. I had a convoluted, but repeatable, process I detailed a while back that I had to follow to get the audio to work that involved switching video inputs on the projector as well. It was especially bad when switching between content at different frame rates- like Netflix at 60hz and a video file on a usb drive at 24hz.

Thankfully that all seems to be a thing of the past.
Lanky is offline  
post #2460 of 3903 Old 03-29-2015, 08:46 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,505
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11042 Post(s)
Liked: 6579
After downloading the firmware update, I have been testing out various sources from the player using the HDMI2 audio connection into my AVR. Previously, this connection would result in audio dropouts, making it completely unusable. Now, audio sources are playing without dropouts, and I am encouraged that this long-standing issue may be finally resolved. I am keeping my fingers crossed, and look forward to hearing from others who had been having audio issues.
AustinJerry is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
fmp-x10

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off