Dune HD SOLO 4K Media Player - Page 88 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1388Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2611 of 5620 Old 07-02-2016, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Hi everyone,

just been reading a lot of pages on this topic and I very nearly found my answer.

I have a DUNE D1 that works just fine but I'm mainly interested in picture quality.

I have a pretty good plasma. (ST60)

If I buy the Solo 4K will there be a noticeable improvement in image and processing over the D1?

Or do you really need a high end oled to see serious improvements between the two players?

I read a lot of good things here about the VXP processor and the post processing but I also noticed that most guys that commented had killer tv's.

I'm very curious about the answer since I have no way of testing the player without buying it.

Thanks in advance...
I still need to get a AVR that supports 4k passthrough before I really see any improvements.
LD-838D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2612 of 5620 Old 07-02-2016, 03:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 609 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Hi everyone,

just been reading a lot of pages on this topic and I very nearly found my answer.

I have a DUNE D1 that works just fine but I'm mainly interested in picture quality.

I have a pretty good plasma. (ST60)

If I buy the Solo 4K will there be a noticeable improvement in image and processing over the D1?

Or do you really need a high end oled to see serious improvements between the two players?

I read a lot of good things here about the VXP processor and the post processing but I also noticed that most guys that commented had killer tv's.

I'm very curious about the answer since I have no way of testing the player without buying it.

Thanks in advance...
Hi,

I have a vt65 which was the same year yours I could notice a difference between picture and sound from my hdi prime 3.0 and also base 3d.

This is just changing the player itself nothing else.

Gui is really quick and the vxp processing is good but could be better in terms of more control like the popcorn players.

I think I have noticed was hdi dune media players have always had great network performance but in terma of network performance using the jelly fish demo the nvidia shield performed much better and the leader from media players is the himedia q5/q10 pro.

But having said that mine has played all the content I have thrown at it.

Thanks



Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Yamaha RXA3070 + Orbs Audio Mod 4/2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo UDP-203 / Dune Solo 4K / Apple TV 4K / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #2613 of 5620 Old 07-02-2016, 07:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Hello all. Thank-you for this thread discussing the Dune HD Solo. Apologies if this has been discussed (I didn;t see it in the forum) but does anyone know if you can attach external HDD's via a powered USB hub? If so how many HDD's on the hub will it support? I'm looking to replace my WDTV Media player and currently have 4 HDD's attached via hub.
Thank-you again!!
savage01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2614 of 5620 Old 07-02-2016, 07:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,903
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1197 Post(s)
Liked: 2029
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Hi everyone,

just been reading a lot of pages on this topic and I very nearly found my answer.

I have a DUNE D1 that works just fine but I'm mainly interested in picture quality.

I have a pretty good plasma. (ST60)

If I buy the Solo 4K will there be a noticeable improvement in image and processing over the D1?

Or do you really need a high end oled to see serious improvements between the two players?

I read a lot of good things here about the VXP processor and the post processing but I also noticed that most guys that commented had killer tv's.

I'm very curious about the answer since I have no way of testing the player without buying it.

Thanks in advance...
I have a VT60, D1, and Solo and I prefer the Solo. Will you see a huge improvement, I can't say. That's subjective. But there is an improvement.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #2615 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 01:13 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for the answer.

The Dunes have a major advantage of getting fast updates and I'm so used handling them.

Hopefully they will expand the VXP settings control on the players so they can compete.
Matthias Stuer is offline  
post #2616 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 04:05 AM
Member
 
raymen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: netherlands
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 24
first they have too solve the vxp problem with flashing in the dark scenes
raymen is offline  
post #2617 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 06:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
adidino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,920
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 356
I prob missed this on the thread but has anyone noticed a problem with 3D ISO since possibly the last or previous firmware update? Horrible frame rate or motion issues with the 3D bluray. Was not an issue out of the box. Just not sure which firmware update caused it.

Hopefully others are seeing it? Confirmed for me on two different Solo units and 2 different displays.

AudioXtream
Authorized Dealer:

Trinnov, Anthem, SVS, Triad, Genelec,
Revel, JBL Synthesis/JBL Pro, Paradigm, Kaleidescape, PS Audio, JVC,
Panamorph, LG
adidino is offline  
post #2618 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 01:11 PM
Member
 
jespermart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by adidino View Post
I prob missed this on the thread but has anyone noticed a problem with 3D ISO since possibly the last or previous firmware update? Horrible frame rate or motion issues with the 3D bluray. Was not an issue out of the box. Just not sure which firmware update caused it.

Hopefully others are seeing it? Confirmed for me on two different Solo units and 2 different displays.
Terrible stuttering for me to in 3D with 3D isos
jespermart is offline  
post #2619 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
halfelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,215
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 638 Post(s)
Liked: 331
Is there any word from Dune on all the regression? Seems firmware that shipped with the unit was more stable then the current firmware's. Or was the truehd/atmos stutter and 3d stutter also an issue on the shipped firmware just not many people had a unit it?
halfelite is offline  
post #2620 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
adidino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,920
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfelite View Post
Is there any word from Dune on all the regression? Seems firmware that shipped with the unit was more stable then the current firmware's. Or was the truehd/atmos stutter and 3d stutter also an issue on the shipped firmware just not many people had a unit it?
the 3D stutter was from a previous firmware update. Didn't happen out of the box.

AudioXtream
Authorized Dealer:

Trinnov, Anthem, SVS, Triad, Genelec,
Revel, JBL Synthesis/JBL Pro, Paradigm, Kaleidescape, PS Audio, JVC,
Panamorph, LG
adidino is offline  
post #2621 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 02:25 PM
Member
 
raymen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: netherlands
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 24
tomorrow i put it back too the first one.

with the previous firmware my network on the maps is terrible
first they can`t open ,then i have too reboot my dune.

the vxp scaler is **** and the true hd tracks play stutter, what is next
raymen is offline  
post #2622 of 5620 Old 07-03-2016, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 207
To everyone talking about 3D stutter, I just posted about this recently (post 2581), with a workaround:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-net...l#post44975058


Theater 1: LG OLED55E6P 4K TV, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV 4K, Dune HD Solo 4K
Theater 2: Sony VPL-VW885ES, Elite Sable 16:9 100", Lumagen 4242, Oppo 103D (CFW) / 203, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #2623 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 03:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 609 Post(s)
Liked: 194
The true hd bug has been fixed and will be released in the next beta according the kadqs.

I thought the vxp scaler bug was fixed and just need more option on vxp now?

I have not had any network issues.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Yamaha RXA3070 + Orbs Audio Mod 4/2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo UDP-203 / Dune Solo 4K / Apple TV 4K / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #2624 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 03:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 624 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
The true hd bug has been fixed and will be released in the next beta according the kadqs.

I thought the vxp scaler bug was fixed and just need more option on vxp now?

I have not had any network issues.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

I re-tested the 'RED' saturation issue (scenes with red content take on a burgundy hue) and didn't see any change after upgrading to Version "160607_0237_r11" (BETA version).
I yet haven't upgraded to Version "160607_0238_r11" (stable version) but doubt that the minor changes in that version would fix the upscaler issue.
Whirlpool0548 is online now  
post #2625 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 04:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 609 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
I re-tested the 'RED' saturation issue (scenes with red content take on a burgundy hue) and didn't see any change after upgrading to Version "160607_0237_r11" (BETA version).
I yet haven't upgraded to Version "160607_0238_r11" (stable version) but doubt that the minor changes in that version would fix the upscaler issue.
Try the first two firmwares and see if the issue is present as I'm sure if introduced some items to vxp processing in later firmware which could be the cause of you issue.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Yamaha RXA3070 + Orbs Audio Mod 4/2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo UDP-203 / Dune Solo 4K / Apple TV 4K / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #2626 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 05:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 624 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
Try the first two firmwares and see if the issue is present as I'm sure if introduced some items to vxp processing in later firmware which could be the cause of you issue.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

The issue was present in the (as delivered) Firmware : Version "160414_0134_r11" (stable version)
The issue is still present in the later Firmware : Version "160607_0237_r11" (BETA version).


Scan.co.uk (the supplier) gave up acting as the go-between with Dune to get the issue fixed and put me directly in contact with Dune.
It would help if Dune provided some feedback, but my contact 'Albert Walczyk' <[email protected]> has not responded other than to say :


"Yes, we also observe that forum and that thread, and we have seen your post, and all the latest answers.
So the next answers are even more interesting.
Dune team has just been asked to check and comment it."
Whirlpool0548 is online now  
post #2627 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 06:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 609 Post(s)
Liked: 194
That's the European distributor I believe who then forwards issue etc to dune themselves.

Couple of users on this forum have access to the direct distributors who they have good relationship with.

Have done confirmed if they are working on the issue or not?

Should at least give you a response.

Thanks


Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Yamaha RXA3070 + Orbs Audio Mod 4/2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo UDP-203 / Dune Solo 4K / Apple TV 4K / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #2628 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 06:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 624 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
That's the European distributor I believe who then forwards issue etc to dune themselves.

Couple of users on this forum have access to the direct distributors who they have good relationship with.

Have done confirmed if they are working on the issue or not?

Should at least give you a response.

Thanks


Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

OK, the Dune contact has replied, looks like they recognise that it is a Sigma SDK bug and that it will hopefully be fixed in the next beta.
"Dune knows and got all theinformation, also links to forum etc.
I actually have no informationabout the schedule and their work on it.
Latest beta fixed only bugscaused by previous beta, the aim was to release official version with fixesalready done.
The problem with RED and scalingwas not included in last beta-offical-FW loop, I hope they will solve it withinnext beta.
It looks as a bug in Sigma SDKthat must be corrected somehow by Dune part of software. Some hints (thanks toforum) was sent to Dune".


As a long-time Dune user, I have every confidence that Dune will fix the issues with the Solo 4K.
Whirlpool0548 is online now  
post #2629 of 5620 Old 07-04-2016, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,376
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
OK, the Dune contact has replied, looks like they recognise that it is a Sigma SDK bug and that it will hopefully be fixed in the next beta.
As a long-time Dune user, I have every confidence that Dune will fix the issues with the Solo 4K.
Thanks for that. I'm also a long time Dune user and I'm sure they will crack the issue. Always been good at responding to bugs.
blenky is offline  
post #2630 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 02:18 AM
Senior Member
 
akosoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 50
i dont use subtitels often but the last movie i watched was Korean and i noticed the subtitels cant be changed in size, only up and down. I use the latest stable beta.
akosoft is offline  
post #2631 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 05:25 AM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 403 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Initial, unofficial, test version of Dune Movie Collection (scrapper and jukebox) - will be an integral part of the firmware.

This summer on your TV

RaggedEdge, robnix and a5ian300zx like this.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast

Last edited by kadqs; 07-06-2016 at 05:43 AM.
kadqs is offline  
post #2632 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 05:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymen View Post
first they have too solve the vxp problem with flashing in the dark scenes
Very true raymen,

I bought the Solo 4K and it bugged the hell out of me that I saw 'flicker' in dark scenes with VXP on full on the latest firmware.

I also confirm that there is a judder skip sometimes when I watched content.

The image and sound is better compared to my old D1.

The only issue I have now is that I installed the Zappiti plug-in on the Solo 4K and could not enter my credentials on the log-in page.
I could input my e-mail but when you push enter the keyboard opens up and I have no way to get out there.

I got the plug-in through the Zappiti web-site and it installed fine on the Dune. After the 'issue' I even reinstalled but with no luck.
I'm completely stuck in the main menu of Zappiti and with the remote I can only type, clear and adapt letters or numbers.
Nothing else works on it besides powering down (If I'm lucky and it doesn't get stuck in the boot of the Zappiti plug-in)

I don't know what I'm doing wrong since I know many of you had no issues installing it.
Matthias Stuer is offline  
post #2633 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 05:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Nitemage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Vestal, NY
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Very true raymen,

I bought the Solo 4K and it bugged the hell out of me that I saw 'flicker' in dark scenes with VXP on full on the latest firmware.

I also confirm that there is a judder skip sometimes when I watched content.

The image and sound is better compared to my old D1.

The only issue I have now is that I installed the Zappiti plug-in on the Solo 4K and could not enter my credentials on the log-in page.
I could input my e-mail but when you push enter the keyboard opens up and I have no way to get out there.

I got the plug-in through the Zappiti web-site and it installed fine on the Dune. After the 'issue' I even reinstalled but with no luck.
I'm completely stuck in the main menu of Zappiti and with the remote I can only type, clear and adapt letters or numbers.
Nothing else works on it besides powering down (If I'm lucky and it doesn't get stuck in the boot of the Zappiti plug-in)

I don't know what I'm doing wrong since I know many of you had no issues installing it.
The Zappiti plugin does not work on this player. People that are using Zappiti are using the old (free) version.
Nitemage is offline  
post #2634 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 05:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,376
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Very true raymen,

I bought the Solo 4K and it bugged the hell out of me that I saw 'flicker' in dark scenes with VXP on full on the latest firmware.

I also confirm that there is a judder skip sometimes when I watched content.

The image and sound is better compared to my old D1.

The only issue I have now is that I installed the Zappiti plug-in on the Solo 4K and could not enter my credentials on the log-in page.
I could input my e-mail but when you push enter the keyboard opens up and I have no way to get out there.

I got the plug-in through the Zappiti web-site and it installed fine on the Dune. After the 'issue' I even reinstalled but with no luck.
I'm completely stuck in the main menu of Zappiti and with the remote I can only type, clear and adapt letters or numbers.
Nothing else works on it besides powering down (If I'm lucky and it doesn't get stuck in the boot of the Zappiti plug-in)

I don't know what I'm doing wrong since I know many of you had no issues installing it.
I tried the same and could not get it work.

Back to tried and trusted yaDIS!
blenky is offline  
post #2635 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 06:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,376
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
Initial, unofficial, test version of Dune Movie Collection (scrapper and jukebox) - will be an integral part of the firmware.

This summer on your TV
That looks pretty slick and fast!

Would be nice to see film certifications on there. Also maybe ability to restrict (by password) higher certificated films?

You say this summer - any better idea of a date?

Cheers.
a5ian300zx likes this.
blenky is offline  
post #2636 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 06:04 AM
Member
 
Migeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Scraper function revealed

Lol, never mind

Dolby Atmos DTS-X - Marantz SR7010 - Epson TW9300/5040ub - 2x Klipsch R-115SW - Synology DS413J/4x3TB- Dune Solo4K - Samsung K8500 - Canare
Migeye is offline  
post #2637 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 06:06 AM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 403 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymen View Post
first they have too solve the vxp problem with flashing in the dark scenes
I found, that problem disappears, when I change "pure digital picture" advanced setting from Auto to OFF (at my Samsung TV). But I do not know exactly what this function do to the video signal delivered by HDMI.
I also have seen, that same VXP problem was noticed by Popcorn A500 users.
Can you check if switching that option OFF at your TV sets also helps? I know that problem refers no only to Samsung TVsets, but I do not know if other TVs has similar settings.


Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
That looks pretty slick and fast!
Would be nice to see film certifications on there. Also maybe ability to restrict (by password) higher certificated films?
You say this summer - any better idea of a date?
Cheers.

Restriction for certification would have to work also for normal browser. So it would be more complex solution. I vote also for "watching indicator" and proper filters. But it is the beginning.
It is also to early to say when first beta with the scrapper will released. I think it will be July/August, because the project looks quite advanced.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast

Last edited by kadqs; 07-06-2016 at 06:20 AM.
kadqs is offline  
post #2638 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Oh great, I thought I was being a total noob somewhere.

I think I'll just wait for what Dune has in store with their firmware since it looks awesome.

Maybe in the meantime I'll try Yadis since it looks very nice as well.

Thanks for the feedback.
Matthias Stuer is offline  
post #2639 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,376
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
Restriction for certification would have to work also for normal browser. So it would be more complex solution. I vote also for "watching indicator" and proper filters. But it is the beginning.
It is also to early to say when first beta with the scrapper will released. I think it will be July/August, because the project looks quite advanced.
Thanks. Looking good as it would be nice to move away from scraping via PC first.
blenky is offline  
post #2640 of 5620 Old 07-06-2016, 07:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,376
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthias Stuer View Post
Oh great, I thought I was being a total noob somewhere.

I think I'll just wait for what Dune has in store with their firmware since it looks awesome.

Maybe in the meantime I'll try Yadis since it looks very nice as well.

Thanks for the feedback.
yaDIS is fine. Only real downside is you need to install on PC and do a manual scrape of TV and Movies. Works pretty well and looks great on Dune.
blenky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off