Official ROKU 4K (HDR) Premiere +/Ultra Owners Thread - Page 329 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 9964Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9841 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 09:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mr.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sconi
Posts: 6,421
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1327 Post(s)
Liked: 1719
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Yeah, my Ultra and Atmos AVR is in a bedroom with a flat ceiling. I have two speakers behind my main L/R that are pointed at the ceiling. So far I only have a single title on Vudu that has Atmos, so I haven't really been able to experience Atmos much yet. I probably haven't watched a portion of the movie with decent Atmos encoding. Anyone have a suggestion on a good place in The Last Jedi that Atmos is really noticeable?

I'd like to find a demo clip somewhere to see what it might sound like, but will probably need to wait until I can get a Shield to be able to stream anything with decent Atmos.
Have you listened to the Atmos demos on VUDU?

https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/...Bundle-/638505

All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten Movies
Mr.G is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9842 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 09:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,227
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1387 Post(s)
Liked: 605
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.G View Post
Have you listened to the Atmos demos on VUDU?

https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/...Bundle-/638505
I heard there was a demo available. I'll look for it next time I'm using the Ultra. Thanks!

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #9843 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 10:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,016
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4617 Post(s)
Liked: 2679
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
I heard there was a demo available. I'll look for it next time I'm using the Ultra. Thanks!
Put it on your wishlist and then when you use the Ultra it won't be hard to find:

https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/...Bundle-/638505

Amaze is my favorite.
aaronwt and galonzo like this.

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9844 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 11:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,227
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1387 Post(s)
Liked: 605
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Put it on your wishlist and then when you use the Ultra it won't be hard to find:

https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/...Bundle-/638505

Amaze is my favorite.
I can't access the Vudu site from work (blocked as possible excess use of network resources) so I'll do that when I get home. Great suggestion!

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #9845 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 01:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
For those having the audio drop outs. The best solution I found is Roku to TV and optical cable to avr. No dd+, only dd but no drop outs. And sound is better than arc from the TV. The problem with the drop outs seems to be dd+. On my Roku any app that isn't dd+ seems to work fine
jsb75 is offline  
post #9846 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 01:28 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,964
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9318 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsb75 View Post
For those having the audio drop outs. The best solution I found is Roku to TV and optical cable to avr. No dd+, only dd but no drop outs. And sound is better than arc from the TV. The problem with the drop outs seems to be dd+. On my Roku any app that isn't dd+ seems to work fine
How can the sound be any better? The DD is just DD+ converted to a higher bitrate DD. The sound quality will be identical.

53TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #9847 of 11923 Old 07-18-2018, 02:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
How can the sound be any better? The DD is just DD+ converted to a higher bitrate DD. The sound quality will be identical.
Wish it was. I wouldn't of had to spend an hour looking for a old optical cord lol. For some reason when my TV converts the DD+ and sends out dd, it sounds thin and hollow. Not sure why, but it's a night and day difference between letting the TV pass it through or optical to the avr, bypassing the tv
jsb75 is offline  
post #9848 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 07:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Scott M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsb75 View Post
For those having the audio drop outs. The best solution I found is Roku to TV and optical cable to avr. No dd+, only dd but no drop outs. And sound is better than arc from the TV. The problem with the drop outs seems to be dd+. On my Roku any app that isn't dd+ seems to work fine

Did you try just changing the HDMI & S/PDIF setting to Dolby D / DTS, instead of Dolby D+ / DTS? If the issue is with DD+, then in theory changing that setting could fix the issue.


I may give this a try. I'm watching the 2nd season of Goliath in UHD on Amazon, and only get two channel stereo via the Amazon app on my ATV4K. I get 5.1 sound on the Ultra, but the audio dropped out a couple of minutes into the first episode. Two channels is better than none, so I switched to the ATV4K.


I am not about to rewire my setup and reprogram my Harmony remote to work around Roku's lousy software, though. Besides, there's no guarantee their next software update wouldn't break something with that configuration.
Scott M is offline  
post #9849 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 09:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott M View Post
Did you try just changing the HDMI & S/PDIF setting to Dolby D / DTS, instead of Dolby D+ / DTS? If the issue is with DD+, then in theory changing that setting could fix the issue.


I may give this a try. I'm watching the 2nd season of Goliath in UHD on Amazon, and only get two channel stereo via the Amazon app on my ATV4K. I get 5.1 sound on the Ultra, but the audio dropped out a couple of minutes into the first episode. Two channels is better than none, so I switched to the ATV4K.


I am not about to rewire my setup and reprogram my Harmony remote to work around Roku's lousy software, though. Besides, there's no guarantee their next software update wouldn't break something with that configuration.
Yeah. Just got stereo if I switched to anything other than auto
jsb75 is offline  
post #9850 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 11:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1744 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacinMan View Post
On a different note, anyone think we'll see this on the Roku Netflix channel ?
Yeah, The new Netflix interface should be rolling out to all devices any day (actually started Wed 7/19) https://variety.com/2018/digital/new...gn-1202877519/

I hope its better than Hulu's last "new interface"
galonzo likes this.
naustin is online now  
post #9851 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 11:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
Scott M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsb75 View Post
Yeah. Just got stereo if I switched to anything other than auto
I tried the "Dolby D / DTS" setting, and got the same results as you -- just stereo. The audio did not dropout for episode 2 of Goliath on Amazon. However, that's no guarantee it resolves the issue, as I was able to get through a few episodes of The Expanse with the "Dolby D+/ DTS" setting before the dropouts started again. It appears the only way this is getting fixed is if/when Roku's remedial software engineering team figures out the issue.
Scott M is offline  
post #9852 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 11:35 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,964
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9318 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
It's certainly harder when these issues dont occur for everyone. None of my Rokus are having any audio issues from Amazon. Well at least not those past weekend when I last watched Amazon content from my Ultra and Streaming Stick +.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott M View Post
I tried the "Dolby D / DTS" setting, and got the same results as you -- just stereo. The audio did not dropout for episode 2 of Goliath on Amazon. However, that's no guarantee it resolves the issue, as I was able to get through a few episodes of The Expanse with the "Dolby D+/ DTS" setting before the dropouts started again. It appears the only way this is getting fixed is if/when Roku's remedial software engineering team figures out the issue.
Sent from my Galaxy S8 using Tapatalk
galonzo likes this.

53TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #9853 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 12:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
roland6465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,577
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 412
Well, the Roku bug got to me...

I started watching "Absentia" on Prime yesterday, and immediately had buffering and resolution issues. Today, I watched two more episodes, and instead am getting flashes of green/color shifting every couple of minutes. My room has been shut down for a couple of hours, and I'm about to try another episode and see what will happen this time.
roland6465 is offline  
post #9854 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 05:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 455
Here, Amazon audio is not processing in anything but stereo on the Ultra.

Skimming through the posts, am I reading correctly there is also an issue with the Ultra going to sleep since the update? Mine seems to be ON most of the time, then the power light goes off, and comes on a while later.
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #9855 of 11923 Old 07-19-2018, 06:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Seryl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: The River House
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeSoFl View Post
Here, Amazon audio is not processing in anything but stereo on the Ultra.

Skimming through the posts, am I reading correctly there is also an issue with the Ultra going to sleep since the update? Mine seems to be ON most of the time, then the power light goes off, and comes on a while later.

These are my current experiences. I am getting Dolby D+ through my 2017 Ultra on Amazon. It is going to sleep and the power light is staying out. Maybe 2 or 3 times the light has come back on then went back off after the typical sleep wait. I believe it happened when I was using the remote for another piece of equipment. The screensaver is behaving differently than before the update. When I switch AVR inputs to the Ultra it is always on the menu, it used to be on the screensaver. The screensaver does come on after a period of inactivity if the input is alive.
Seryl is offline  
post #9856 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 05:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,969
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1054 Post(s)
Liked: 267
An update on my Plex situation. I was able to toggle the hardware acceleration setting off and back on, in the transcoder settings of Plex. Now I can start the movie i was having issues with at 20Mbps instead of the full quality and the DTS is transcoded into AC3, which is what is supposed to happen.
So transcoding is working correctly again. As far as direct play, it's a hit and miss issue, and it seems with everyone having different configurations here, ways of doing things, and even different media libraries, it could be hard to reproduce for someone else.


There are a couple things to note:


1, I use an Airport Extreme base station capable of MIMO beam forming 80211ac, which seems to have compatibility issues with ROKU (especially in the 5ghz spectrum) without manual configuration.
2. The Plex channel on ROKU seems to have issues with using all bandwidth available it seems.
my conclusions on this come from:


1. Not every high bitrate files fails to play in Plex via the Roku Channel

2. The files that have issues with Plex, and Roku, work with Plex, and other devices, or other streaming options on the same network without issues.
3. It doesn't matter if the ROKU is hard wired, or wireless, I tested that yesterday, and was able to produce the same issue either way.


So, at the end of the day, this looks like an issue to take to the Plex developers.
One other thing, I still see people stating that MKV is still not the more reliable format when dealing with streaming. It's gotten better, and for most of the times, it works just fine for me. Should I still consider putting my ripped copies of Blu-rays into a different format?
william06 likes this.
MacinMan is offline  
post #9857 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 07:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,227
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1387 Post(s)
Liked: 605
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Put it on your wishlist and then when you use the Ultra it won't be hard to find:

https://www.vudu.com/content/movies/...Bundle-/638505

Amaze is my favorite.
Just been trying to put it in the wishlist but nothing happens. And you can't search for the title for some reason.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #9858 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,016
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4617 Post(s)
Liked: 2679
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Just been trying to put it in the wishlist but nothing happens. And you can't search for the title for some reason.
I purchased it for $0 quite a long time ago so I'm wondering if they removed it from their library?

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #9859 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 07:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,227
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1387 Post(s)
Liked: 605
Possible. But that link still brings it up, with a button to add to the wishlist. When I click it it changes from + to -, but never appears in the wishlist itself. Can't find it by searching for Dolby Atmos or the individual titles either. Bummer...

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #9860 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 09:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Well I feel kinda stupid. I figured out why the sound was off when going Roku to TV and arc to receiver. It's only putting out stereo for some odd reason. I can't figure it out. Tried the cable box with the same configuration and get dd. Roku only stereo. Weird
jsb75 is offline  
post #9861 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 09:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
solarrdadd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 603
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsb75 View Post
Well I feel kinda stupid. I figured out why the sound was off when going Roku to TV and arc to receiver. It's only putting out stereo for some odd reason. I can't figure it out. Tried the cable box with the same configuration and get dd. Roku only stereo. Weird
howdy, just wondering, if you tested the Roku by connecting directly to your receiver via hdmi and if so, did you get DD+ or stereo? trying to remove the TV/ARC from the equation.

also, based on what you were saying, when TV/ARC is sending stereo, you don't get any sound from your receiver? i have a TCL/Roku-TV and plenty of streaming apps only send stereo but i get sound in my receiver when using TV/ARC either in stereo or 5.1 if i'm using the DSU. i do also have a standalone Roku Ultra and it's connected to a receiver but it gets whatever the audio the app sends out, stereo or DD+. perhaps i've misunderstood that part of your post and sorry in advance if i did.

TCL-65R615, 55P605 DV/HDR10 & 49S405 HDR10, Philips BDP7501, BPD7502 UHD Players
Oppo BDP-105D, 105, 93, Marantz AV7702MKII, NR1607. Xbox One S
Emotiva XPA5,UPA2, UPA200 & Mini X Amps
Speakers, Polk SDA-2, Monitor 10A & 5A, Axiom M80,
VP180, QS8, M2, QS4, ATMOS 7.1.4 & 5.1.2 NYGiants!
solarrdadd is online now  
post #9862 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 12:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by solarrdadd View Post
howdy, just wondering, if you tested the Roku by connecting directly to your receiver via hdmi and if so, did you get DD+ or stereo? trying to remove the TV/ARC from the equation.

also, based on what you were saying, when TV/ARC is sending stereo, you don't get any sound from your receiver? i have a TCL/Roku-TV and plenty of streaming apps only send stereo but i get sound in my receiver when using TV/ARC either in stereo or 5.1 if i'm using the DSU. i do also have a standalone Roku Ultra and it's connected to a receiver but it gets whatever the audio the app sends out, stereo or DD+. perhaps i've misunderstood that part of your post and sorry in advance if i did.
Yeah. I got dd+ that way, but audio drop outs too. That's why I was trying the arc approach. When going Roku to TV and arc to receiver, there are no drop outs, but I only get stereo, no 5.1 unless I use the Dolby upmixer to expand 2.0 to 5.1 . And that doesn't sound nearly as good as native 5.1. So going optical straight to the receiver is the only solution to get native 5.1 and no drop outs. As far as I can tell anyway
jsb75 is offline  
post #9863 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 01:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1744 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsb75 View Post
Yeah. I got dd+ that way, but audio drop outs too. That's why I was trying the arc approach. When going Roku to TV and arc to receiver, there are no drop outs, but I only get stereo, no 5.1 unless I use the Dolby upmixer to expand 2.0 to 5.1 . And that doesn't sound nearly as good as native 5.1. So going optical straight to the receiver is the only solution to get native 5.1 and no drop outs. As far as I can tell anyway
Optical is just DD 5.1, sounds like your dropouts are tied to DD+ for whatever reason.

Last edited by naustin; 07-20-2018 at 02:24 PM. Reason: sp
naustin is online now  
post #9864 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 01:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
jsb75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by naustin View Post
Optical is just DD 5.1, louds like your dropouts are tied to DD+ for whatever reason.
Yeah, that's the conclusion I came to as well. So after finding a work around for 5.1 , no Dolby Atmos on Vudu since no dd+. Really irritating since I have bought a bunch of uhd titles lately from Vudu. So back to the Xbox one for Atmos
jsb75 is offline  
post #9865 of 11923 Old 07-20-2018, 04:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 113
VUDU free movies not playing. Work on my Sony X800 and Apple 4K players. VUDU says its ROKU. ROKU says it VUDU.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #9866 of 11923 Old 07-21-2018, 04:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 8,728
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Last night I played the first hour of Arrival on my Ultra. Using Prime, I was getting 1080/p24 and DD+. HDMI goes to my Yamaha RX-V867 to my Sony TV. No audio or video problems. The network is 802.11ac on channel 36.

I miss the fish
JoeKustra is online now  
post #9867 of 11923 Old 07-21-2018, 09:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1744 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post
....
I miss the fish
Set the screen saver for 1 minute and take frequent snack or rest breaks.
Seryl likes this.
naustin is online now  
post #9868 of 11923 Old 07-21-2018, 01:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 2
If you want your fish back. Turn off control other devices in the settings menu. Worked for me.
Hurricane1 is offline  
post #9869 of 11923 Old 07-21-2018, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 8,728
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hurricane1 View Post
If you want your fish back. Turn off control other devices in the settings menu. Worked for me.
Thanks, already off. Anything with CEC has it disabled.

Last edited by JoeKustra; 07-22-2018 at 06:54 AM.
JoeKustra is online now  
post #9870 of 11923 Old 07-21-2018, 06:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slimoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: South Florida
Posts: 5,657
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 751 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Gave up! Audio breakups are very annoying. Everything was fine before last firmware. Sony Z9D/Pioneer SC-97?Roku Ultra. Only using Apple TV now. My receiver does not blink during the breakups, suggesting the audio signal already comes broken from the source. I only use Netflix, can't tell about other apps. It took me a long time to fix the handshaking glitches with the initial firmwares , until it was solved with a previous release. Now I have this audio glitches. Bummer!
Ted99 and J450N like this.

I was so happy without HDR...
slimoli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
hdr , roku ultra , settings , ultra hd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off