Official ROKU 4K (HDR) Premiere +/Ultra Owners Thread - Page 383 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 9681Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11461 of 11497 Old 05-13-2019, 10:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rakstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: dallas
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Don't know that there is or is not a firmware update being rolled out but I'd rather hear about what specific thing(s) you're looking to be added and/or fixed. I don't care to update firmware on ANY device unless there is something not working as I require. Too much opportunity for unintended consequences.

Is there something specific you're waiting on that ROKU has committed to provide? For my use there is not so they can take all the time in the world

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnson-from-Arizona View Post
I have a ROKU earned very low bar for them. Really low and totally earned by ROKU. Even for them this firmware roll out is on Fred Flintstone speed.
rakstr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11462 of 11497 Old 05-13-2019, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakstr View Post
Don't know that there is or is not a firmware update being rolled out but I'd rather hear about what specific thing(s) you're looking to be added and/or fixed. I don't care to update firmware on ANY device unless there is something not working as I require. Too much opportunity for unintended consequences.

Is there something specific you're waiting on that ROKU has committed to provide? For my use there is not so they can take all the time in the world
You imply wrongly of course that some how what we end users want has something to do with the way ROKU develops it's firwmare.

ROKU announced the release. The delay this time is long for even them.

Some part of that observation you think has something to do with what I want with my ROKU?
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11463 of 11497 Old 05-13-2019, 02:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rakstr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: dallas
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 168
I'm sorry I can't seem to follow what you're complaining about. Enjoy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnson-from-Arizona View Post
You imply wrongly of course that some how what we end users want has something to do with the way ROKU develops it's firwmare.

ROKU announced the release. The delay this time is long for even them.

Some part of that observation you think has something to do with what I want with my ROKU?
rakstr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11464 of 11497 Old 05-13-2019, 05:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
"I'm sorry I can't seem to follow what you're complaining about."

You don't understand it but you feel free to express your criticism? I usually try to understand what I'm criticizing.

It was pretty easy to follow. ROKU announced a FW update. They usually take a certain amount of time. This time its even longer then the previous times. A much longer time in fact. ROKU continues to be their own worse enemy.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11465 of 11497 Old 05-15-2019, 05:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
artur9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: near philly
Posts: 2,313
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 980 Post(s)
Liked: 372
Maybe Roku is finally learning caution ;-)

Anywho, I finally got a 4K TV. IIUC, there's no way to get the Roku Ultra to send native resolution to let the TV do the upscaling?


What settings should I use on the Ultra to yield the best 4k "experience"?
artur9 is offline  
post #11466 of 11497 Old 05-15-2019, 06:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1298 Post(s)
Liked: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by artur9 View Post
Anywho, I finally got a 4K TV. IIUC, there's no way to get the Roku Ultra to send native resolution to let the TV do the upscaling?


What settings should I use on the Ultra to yield the best 4k "experience"?
You are correct, there is no resolution switching ability in any Roku device. Whatever resolution you have the Roku set to is what it will output, regardless of original resolution. Depending on the material, it may be preferable to let the Roku upscale, or other times the TV can do a better job. All you can really do is test it each way and see if one way looks better than another. If the TV does a better job, that means changing the Roku resolution when watching 4K material vs. other content.

The Nvidia Shield will switch resolution on the fly, along with framerate, and it's the only reasonably priced player that does to my knowledge. Some of the inexpensive Android boxes might, but they are generally lacking support for other things.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #11467 of 11497 Old 05-16-2019, 11:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Erod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1,733
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1171 Post(s)
Liked: 704
How much better, if any, is the picture from a Roku Ultra versus a PS4 Pro?

Video: JVC RS620/X9500 projector, Stewart ST130 screen, Panasonic ub820 UHD player
Audio: Anthem AVM60 preamp, Anthem MCA525 amp, B&K Reference 125.7 amp
Subs: dual SVS PC-12 cylinders
Speakers: Jamo 626k4 in-wall mains, Jamo 631k4 bi/dipole surrounds, DefTech DI6.5R heights
Erod is offline  
post #11468 of 11497 Old 05-17-2019, 12:48 AM
Member
 
LG8600User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
SS+ (3810) Updated to 9.1.0 Build 4095-50

As stated my SS+ (3810) updated to 9.1.0 Build 4095-50 last night.

SS (3800) did not update nor was a manual update available.

There is a new Setting: Payment Method (shows current method and allows you to update it)

Reset the theme as per usual, and a "featured" theme (National Streaming Week) was also made available/enabled.

Seems more stable especially with Advanced Display Settings (Auto-adjust display refresh rate, HDR Subsampling) enabled/switched.

Did get the occasional HDCP error when switching refresh rates, but it recovered when playing other content then back to the original "problem" content.

Didn't specifically test any of the advertised 9.1 "features" (Voice, Guest, Search, Offers) as I don't use nor care about such "features".
galonzo and naustin like this.
LG8600User is offline  
post #11469 of 11497 Old 05-17-2019, 03:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 3,626
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1327 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
You are correct, there is no resolution switching ability in any Roku device. Whatever resolution you have the Roku set to is what it will output, regardless of original resolution. Depending on the material, it may be preferable to let the Roku upscale, or other times the TV can do a better job. All you can really do is test it each way and see if one way looks better than another. If the TV does a better job, that means changing the Roku resolution when watching 4K material vs. other content.

The Nvidia Shield will switch resolution on the fly, along with framerate, and it's the only reasonably priced player that does to my knowledge. Some of the inexpensive Android boxes might, but they are generally lacking support for other things.
So I set my Ultra for Auto Detect. It correctly set the resolution to 1080P for my HD projector. It also detected 4K HDR at 60Hz for my second projector. When I went to Advanced Display Settings under System the Ultra offered two parameters; Auto-adjust display refresh rate and HDR subsampling. The first had Enabled or Disabled. Which should I choose?

Secondly, HDR subsampling offers 4.2.0 or 4.2.2. Does it make a difference what I choose?

I wouldn't ask these questions as trying them would probably work but the matrix of combinations gets pretty complex and I have assumed that experience on this thread as already determined the best combination. I would appreciate your experienced recommendation.

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #11470 of 11497 Old 05-17-2019, 04:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1298 Post(s)
Liked: 519
For the Auto-Refresh rate, it really depends on your display. Earlier firmware versions didn't play nice on my 4K Samsung. I think that was resolved, but I've moved my Ultra to a 1080 plasma so can't compare. In general I've left the refresh rate off because it impacted MPEG-2 playback in a detrimental way. For the sub-sampling, what I found was again it is display dependent. With my Samsung, 4:2:2 caused color banding, while 4:2:0 was much smoother. Other users report different results, so just try both and see how it looks. For me, it was most noticeable with sky shots.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #11471 of 11497 Old 05-18-2019, 07:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Edmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 1,728
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
If you need some extra wifi roku remotes that can control the volume of tv:


https://www.ebay.com/itm/Lot-of-10-R...53.m1438.l2649
Edmund is offline  
post #11472 of 11497 Old 06-01-2019, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
I guess I just dreamed ROKU said we'd have a firmware update. ROKU's version of Inception......
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11473 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 12:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 2,833
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1620 Post(s)
Liked: 1016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnson-from-Arizona View Post
I guess I just dreamed ROKU said we'd have a firmware update. ROKU's version of Inception......
So much for the April 9 Blog post https://blog.roku.com/os-9-1
naustin is offline  
post #11474 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 09:36 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
I honestly don't really care anymore. ROKU lost me some time ago. I'd be really annoyed had I bought a TV with ROKU integrated. Moving soon and leaving both ROKU's behind. They both have the optical out too like somehow that makes them "better".

Maybe the ROKU engineers all went to Boeing for the initial 737 Max anti stall software development so ROKU is stalled?

I know, I know. Disgusting.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11475 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 09:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 3,626
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1327 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnson-from-Arizona View Post
I honestly don't really care anymore. ROKU lost me some time ago. I'd be really annoyed had I bought a TV with ROKU integrated. Moving soon and leaving both ROKU's behind. They both have the optical out too like somehow that makes them "better".

Maybe the ROKU engineers all went to Boeing for the initial 737 Max anti stall software development so ROKU is stalled?

I know, I know. Disgusting.
What's the problem? My Roku Ultra works great and I use it daily.
rakstr, BJHebert and kbmb like this.

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #11476 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 11:22 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,289
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8896 Post(s)
Liked: 5687
Quote:
Originally Posted by naustin View Post
So much for the April 9 Blog post https://blog.roku.com/os-9-1
WHy is that? It's still Spring. Summer doesn''t start until June 21st.
william06 likes this.

53TB unRAID2--45TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #11477 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 12:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 2,833
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1620 Post(s)
Liked: 1016
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
WHy is that? It's still Spring. Summer doesn''t start until June 21st.
Early summer is the later date for the Roku TVs.

Personally I don't care until there is a Dolby Vision version of the Roku streamers. 9.0 is adequate for my non DV needs. For DV I use my more modern & more expensive AppleTV 4Ks.
naustin is offline  
post #11478 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 01:50 PM
Member
 
LG8600User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
2 of 3 devices have 9.1-4111

2 of my 3 Roku devices (3810 and 2710) have each received 2 (two) different builds of 9.1: 4095 and 4111

My third device (3800) has yet to receive 9.1

Clearly a very staggered rollout, and some significant issues must have been found in 4095 resulting in the newer 4111 build (to test for correction) for initial 9.1 devices before releasing any build at all for non-upgraded devices.

I'd speculate issues with the new functionality in 9.1 that I don't use (be nice if they focused more on corrective fixes for extant functionality first) are the source of the delay.

Last edited by LG8600User; 06-03-2019 at 04:07 AM.
LG8600User is offline  
post #11479 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 03:53 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,289
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8896 Post(s)
Liked: 5687
They installed 9.1 in my TCL Roku TV. But I that was because 9.0 had major issues in my setup. They rolled me back to 8.x for several weeks. And when they pushed 9.1 to the TV, everything was working correctly in my setup. Just like it did with 8.x
galonzo likes this.

53TB unRAID2--45TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #11480 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 04:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,377
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
They installed 9.1 in my TCL Roku TV. But I that was because 9.0 had major issues in my setup. They rolled me back to 8.x for several weeks. And when they pushed 9.1 to the TV, everything was working correctly in my setup. Just like it did with 8.x
When they update a box do you get a message or notification that its been updated?
Or do you need to go into setup to check if its been updated?

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
post #11481 of 11497 Old 06-02-2019, 05:40 PM
Senior Member
 
mzs22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 336
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 85
I started watching Russian Doll on netflix on my Roku ultra and had to turn the volume up to reference,when I watch netflix on my xbox one x I don't turn it up anywhere near that high to get good sound. Anyone have that same issue when using their roku ?

JVC DLA-X770R, 120" SI Pure White 2:35.1 ,Yamaha RX-A3060,Sony UBP-x800, ATI AT523NC, selling my Parasound Halo A23,Xbox One X,Roku Ultra,Klipsch RP-280F,450c,RP-250s x4,SVS PB16 ultra x2, Atlantic Tech IC-6 OBA x4 atmos
mzs22 is offline  
post #11482 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 05:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Zoland2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 72
@mzs22 I have that issue too, expect that I'm on Denon and not Yamaha, but yeah I also had to turn the volume up to 60 to get good sound yet on other devices it's already loud enough to me at 45-50.

My current mancave room setup:
Vizio V436-G1 4K HDR TV | LG UBK90 4K Blu-ray player | Denon AVR-S740H AV Receiver (running 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos and DTS:X) | Xbox One X | Roku Ultra (2018 model)
Zoland2020 is offline  
post #11483 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 06:13 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,289
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8896 Post(s)
Liked: 5687
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
When they update a box do you get a message or notification that its been updated?

Or do you need to go into setup to check if its been updated?
When I was updated to 9.1 I did not get a message. It had been updated for a day and a half or so when I looked and found out I was on 9.1.

But that also might have been because they had manually pushed the update to my set?

Sent from my Nexus 7(16GB)
galonzo likes this.

53TB unRAID2--45TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #11484 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 06:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1298 Post(s)
Liked: 519
I've never seen an update notification on any Roku. If you don't notice any particular changes, you'll only know by checking the update menu to see the last date updated.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #11485 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 06:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
One of these days the update is supposed to change the way the ROKU looks. You'd know then I guess. Otherwise you notice when you check. Practically speaking Roku owns your device more or less. They do what they want as a result. Notify you the end user? Not a chance.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11486 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 12:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
galonzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: most usually, somewhere in the midwest...
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 152 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1286 Post(s)
Liked: 1582
Quote:
Originally Posted by LG8600User View Post
2 of my 3 Roku devices (3810 and 2710) have each received 2 (two) different builds of 9.1: 4095 and 4111

My third device (3800) has yet to receive 9.1

Clearly a very staggered rollout, and some significant issues must have been found in 4095 resulting in the newer 4111 build (to test for correction) for initial 9.1 devices before releasing any build at all for non-upgraded devices.

I'd speculate issues with the new functionality in 9.1 that I don't use (be nice if they focused more on corrective fixes for extant functionality first) are the source of the delay.
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
They installed 9.1 in my TCL Roku TV. But I that was because 9.0 had major issues in my setup. They rolled me back to 8.x for several weeks. And when they pushed 9.1 to the TV, everything was working correctly in my setup. Just like it did with 8.x
It looks like mine was updated to 9.1.4111 three days ago; now Netfix doesn't respect frame matching (everything is being output at 60p) I'll try a reset...

Main: UN78HU9000/SEK-3500 | X4200W (Klipsch/HSU 5.1.2) | UDP-203 (fw 65-0131) | TiVo Bolt | Roku P+
2nd: UN65JS9500 | LG LAS855M | UBD-K8500 | Chromecast Ultra | AppleTV4K | TiVo Mini
3rd: 65P-F1 | Klipsch HDT-SB3 | UBP-X700 | Tivo Roamio | AppleTV4K
FS - UHD Digital codes (and some HD codes)
galonzo is online now  
post #11487 of 11497 Old 06-03-2019, 01:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,081
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1298 Post(s)
Liked: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by galonzo View Post
It looks like mine was updated to 9.1.4111 three days ago; now Netfix doesn't respect frame matching (everything is being output at 60p) I'll try a reset...
I think I've seen a report of this on the Roku forum. It appears that it was a Netflix update, not the 9.1 update. Someone with 9.0 was still reporting the problem.
aaronwt and galonzo like this.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #11488 of 11497 Old 06-07-2019, 06:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
FW finally updated. Had to redo the display information as the new FW did not know it was a UHD HDCP 2.2 display again. Maybe they reworked that part of the code so it needed to learn again the display HDMI information? Who knows.

Once set last night did not lose the information playing with it. Will watch of course over time.

Captain Marvel off VUDU was fine, UHD, Atmos, etc. Played perfectly.
aaronwt and galonzo like this.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11489 of 11497 Old 06-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Checking today. Seems to be holding HDCP 2.2.
naustin likes this.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #11490 of 11497 Old 06-11-2019, 08:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
artur9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: near philly
Posts: 2,313
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 980 Post(s)
Liked: 372
Googled around and found no solution. Maybe one of you know what to do?

Watching Killing Eve via Roku Ultra Hulu Beta into HDMI port #3 . It was zoomed in so that only the top left quadrant was visible. It was a 4K image and nothing fixed it. Tried forcing the Roku to 4K HDR 60Hz, using Hulu non-beta, unplugged the A8F, the wide button on the remote said "Function not available."

It basically looked like the TV was in HD mode when it needed to switch to UltraHD.

How does one fix this? There doesn't seem to be a way to change the A8F's resolution.


P.S. To actually watch the show I used the built-in Hulu app but I don't know what resolution that was since the display button doesn't do anything in that mode.
artur9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
hdr , roku ultra , settings , ultra hd



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off