Zappiti 4K HDR (Mini, One, Duo) Thread - Page 101 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 559Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3001 of 3019 Old 11-30-2019, 10:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 363 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Still wrong technical infos on aspect ratios on this Beta.... Data base has not been linked pproperly yet.
Eventidal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3002 of 3019 Old 12-04-2019, 06:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have 2 movies
One was 80GB Bluray in my NAS and the other is the same 55GB mkv.
I played them both and in the Bluray movie was all fine with no disruption and on the 55GB when the bitrate was high I had stuttering ...several times

This is a matter of the chipset or the network ?
Dimitris Asimakopoulos is offline  
post #3003 of 3019 Old 12-04-2019, 06:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 363 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Seems to be a network problem. Are you talking 4k Blu Ray? These have the highest bitrates.
Eventidal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3004 of 3019 Old 12-04-2019, 11:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: California's Redwood Coast
Posts: 1,409
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sledgehamma View Post
Changelog:

Code:
The new version of "Zappiti video" is online!

Improvements of version 4.22.248 (Bêta)

New features:
- Video Test Pattern: a selection of images and videos assists you in the settings of your television or your front projector.
- The “Page +” and “Page -” buttons: switch from one page to another immediately in menus navigation and cover lists.
- The waiting time to automatically launch the next episode is now configurable.
- It is now possible to cancel a scan job in progress.

Improvements:
- Improved display performance when scrolling covers.
- Opening a collection returns more details on the different steps.
- Graphic redesign of the opening of the collection.
- Improved the info screen indicating where to find the token.
- Improved scan performance on the cloud. Resources are now better managed.
- Special characters are now managed in the CSV.
- Improved display of the folder list in the configuration menu.
- Added the .mts, .m2t and .mp2 extensions
- Adaptation to the new API from TheTvdb

Fixes :
- Fixed the application Zappiti Media Control that sometimes launched the movies several times during a support in the synopsis page (plot).
- The option to associate a category now appears for series on all platforms.
- Fixed a problem recovering technical information from the pool that did not work properly when using a cloud server.
- Fixed a memory leak in Zappiti Server
- Fixed an issue with contextual actions that were not displayed for personal video buttons while on the main menu.
- Fixed an issue in the search field that caused unwanted navigation actions when using the space key on a physical keyboard.
- On mobile, fixed an issue that prevented you from coming out of the “About” section.
- On mobile, fixed an issue that prevented you from entering the parent code correctly.
- Fixed a navigation problem in the list of choice of network devices.
- Diacritics are now well written in the CSV file.
Note: they state that source direct is not working in some circumstances. Don’t know when exactly as I don’t speak French.
Today I booted up the Zapitti. When I selected "Video" it alerted me to the Beta Update....and refused to allow me to access Video without installing it!!! Taking a big gulp, I installed the Beta. Of course I had to immediately go into settings and change the output to match my projector (it had defaulted to 1080p). I didn't have time for testing, but will try to kick the tires later today.

Good Viewing,John G  JVC DLA-X790 Projector, Vutec 110" (16x9) Bright White Screen, Oppo UDP-203 region free MOD disc player, Zappiti Mini4K HDR, Synology DS418 NAS, Yamaha RX-A2070 AVR, Toshiba 1250 NTSC-PAL Region Free BR Player, 7 Paradigm Reference spkrs w Dual Subs,   & Yamaha 6600 External Amp
johng is offline  
post #3005 of 3019 Old 12-04-2019, 02:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimitris Asimakopoulos View Post
I have 2 movies

One was 80GB Bluray in my NAS and the other is the same 55GB mkv.

I played them both and in the Bluray movie was all fine with no disruption and on the 55GB when the bitrate was high I had stuttering ...several times



This is a matter of the chipset or the network ?
264 on this chip has Max bitrate of 30-40M so for higher quality use 265 hevc that can take a lot more.
johng likes this.

Last edited by SALVETA; 12-05-2019 at 03:28 AM.
SALVETA is offline  
post #3006 of 3019 Old 12-05-2019, 02:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SALVETA View Post
264 on this chip has Max bitrate of 30-40M so for higher quality use 265 hvec that can take a lot more.
Kindly let me know how I do that . It is on settings ?
Dimitris Asimakopoulos is offline  
post #3007 of 3019 Old 12-05-2019, 03:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimitris Asimakopoulos View Post
Kindly let me know how I do that . It is on settings ?
No I was referring to the codec of the file, so rip the file to different format (hevc) might help.
SALVETA is offline  
post #3008 of 3019 Old 12-05-2019, 10:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
marine92104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 309 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Downloaded the new Video player & everything is working properly. Seems faster which is always good.

One thing I haven’t checked on in awhile is the newest firmware still crushing blacks on LG OLEDs?

I have an LG G6 OLED & I had to go back to an older firmware for it not to crush the blacks.

What TVs do not have problems with the Zappiti players?
marine92104 is offline  
post #3009 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 01:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by johng View Post
Today I booted up the Zapitti. When I selected "Video" it alerted me to the Beta Update....and refused to allow me to access Video without installing it!!! Taking a big gulp, I installed the Beta. Of course I had to immediately go into settings and change the output to match my projector (it had defaulted to 1080p). I didn't have time for testing, but will try to kick the tires later today.
i updated as well and regret . immediately got issues with video playback. same movies won't load, just Loading Videos appears and nothing else. Menu button isn't working in Video if trying to identify, delete or anything, just not functional any more. Some movies will start playing and stop after several seconds saying Video Not supported by this format. When i'm in MUSIC, there is no problem, playback , menu all working as before. Contacted Zappiti, they don't know what the issue is as everything works fine from their side. Don't know if i can revert to previous version of Video or not
ajish82 is offline  
post #3010 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 02:30 AM
Senior Member
 
silver-eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 125
I have the issue of "loading video" and not playing anything, since the "direct output" update.

If you switch off the "direct output" mode, the videos will load fine.

At least in my system, it works like that.

Weird enough, if you load the movie from "video explorer", no problems with the direct output.
silver-eye is offline  
post #3011 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi guys
I´m a new member of this forum and i need help.
I bought a Zappiti one 4k and sometimes when i´m watching a movie the movie stop and i don´t understand why.
My movies are all remux 4k and 1080p.
Yesterday in the middle of "hobbs and shaw" 4k movie,the movie stop and the message of the playes was "Can´t load the movie"
The same happened when i saw "Into the spider verse" in 4k too.
Another issue that i notice is sometimes the legends and the image disapear in 1080p movies.
I have the last firware and updated yesterday the video firmware too.

By the way where i change the background of the player to grey?
In settings can not find the option.
jonyvf is offline  
post #3012 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 05:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by silver-eye View Post
I have the issue of "loading video" and not playing anything, since the "direct output" update.

If you switch off the "direct output" mode, the videos will load fine.

At least in my system, it works like that.

Weird enough, if you load the movie from "video explorer", no problems with the direct output.
Same here .It's the only way to play
Dimitris Asimakopoulos is offline  
post #3013 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 12:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by silver-eye View Post
I have the issue of "loading video" and not playing anything, since the "direct output" update.

If you switch off the "direct output" mode, the videos will load fine.

At least in my system, it works like that.

Weird enough, if you load the movie from "video explorer", no problems with the direct output.
thanks , i'll try to switch off "direct output" and see. But even in Explorer those movies won't load...
ajish82 is offline  
post #3014 of 3019 Old 12-06-2019, 11:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
sutton8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London, England
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 364 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonyvf View Post
By the way where i change the background of the player to grey?
In settings can not find the option.
Welcome.

Unfortunately you have to purchase the grey background through the Zappiti website. They then update your account and it becomes available. Not expensive but a bit of a liberty.

7.1 Yamaha RX-A3080, Monitor Audio (Apex & Silver), Seismic 110, XBOX, Cambridge Audio CXUHD, Dune HD Solo 4K, Panasonic TX65GZ950B
5.1 Denon X7200WA, Focal Dome, LG OLED E7V
In both Setups Virgin Tivo V6, Firestick 4K, Zappiti 4K HDR, Harmony Elite
sutton8 is online now  
post #3015 of 3019 Old Yesterday, 03:20 AM
Senior Member
 
silver-eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 125
silver-eye is offline  
post #3016 of 3019 Old Today, 06:27 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Done
Now i need to be patient to recive the skin.
Tks a lot.
jonyvf is offline  
post #3017 of 3019 Old Today, 07:54 AM
Senior Member
 
silver-eye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 125
It took 2 days to receive mine.

After you install the skin, most probably the main menu "video/explorer/music" will continue in red.

Press the "delete" button on the remote, and it will change to the silver screen.
silver-eye is offline  
post #3018 of 3019 Old Today, 12:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
sutton8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: London, England
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 364 Post(s)
Liked: 136
I use the Zappiti Server on a Windows 10 PC in preference to the cloud. Prior to the latest Zappiti Video update the server would auto start when my PC was switched on but now it won’t and I have to manually start the app from my desktop each time. Otherwise the player just hangs and can’t connect to server. Anyone else have similar?

7.1 Yamaha RX-A3080, Monitor Audio (Apex & Silver), Seismic 110, XBOX, Cambridge Audio CXUHD, Dune HD Solo 4K, Panasonic TX65GZ950B
5.1 Denon X7200WA, Focal Dome, LG OLED E7V
In both Setups Virgin Tivo V6, Firestick 4K, Zappiti 4K HDR, Harmony Elite
sutton8 is online now  
post #3019 of 3019 Old Today, 01:31 PM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 116
For me it’s been like you described ever since I moved to Windows 10 , on my Win 7 system it used to auto start .
sutton8 likes this.

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-500s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off