Dune HD Pro 4K (Ultra) Thread - Page 103 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1789Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3061 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 09:36 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
WORKGROUP available !
Workgroup in Windows 10 is fake and has no meaning.
alex5723 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3062 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Broxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
Workgroup in Windows 10 is fake and has no meaning.
Never mind ! Important settings !

LG55C6D, Pioneer VSX-932, Dune Pro 4K
Broxxx is offline  
post #3063 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 09:52 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
Never mind ! Important settings !
OK. You need a user with password to access share folders. How is this connected to Dune where the user is GUEST with no password ?
alex5723 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3064 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 09:58 AM
Member
 
Broxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
OK. You need a user with password to access share folders. How is this connected to Dune where the user is GUEST with no password ?
I need no Password ! I have no Guest account ! Dune no need Password or Guest account. The word Guest in the Dune settings can be removed or left, does not matter.

LG55C6D, Pioneer VSX-932, Dune Pro 4K
Broxxx is offline  
post #3065 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 10:12 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
I need no Password ! I have no Guest account ! Dune no need Password or Guest account. The word Guest in the Dune settings can be removed or left, does not matter.
Don't understand your solutions or settings.
Dune still can't recognize my PC.
alex5723 is offline  
post #3066 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 10:16 AM
Member
 
Broxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
Don't understand your solutions or settings.
Dune still can't recognize my PC.
I wrote what to do. Read profile forums. Or install Windows cleanly. And try again. Good luck.

LG55C6D, Pioneer VSX-932, Dune Pro 4K
Broxxx is offline  
post #3067 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:06 AM
Member
 
Tarpon65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I have noticed my 4K Pro does not offer the ability to resume a show where I left off, after turning off the unit. Is this the way all the Dunes have been in the past?

LG OLED65B6P TV, Anthem MRX520 Pre Pro, B&K AV5000 Amp, Panasonic BDK-55 Blu-ray, B&W 600 Series F/R/C/Rear Speakers, Dune 4K Pro and Amazon Fire Tv media players
Tarpon65 is offline  
post #3068 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
OK. You need a user with password to access share folders. How is this connected to Dune where the user is GUEST with no password ?
Apologies for clarifying but BROXXX has set the share permissions to ‘Jeder’ I.e ‘Everone’ Full permissions
This seems to be the gist of the solution, and then relies on anonymous access from the Dune.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3069 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:42 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Apologies for clarifying but BROXXX has set the share permissions to ‘Jeder’ I.e ‘Everone’ Full permissions
This seems to be the gist of the solution, and then relies on anonymous access from the Dune.
I have also set the share permissions to everyone.

I don't know which version of Windows BROXXX uses, but in Windows 10 1803 Microsoft has removed HomeGroup and you can share files on network only with 'Specific People'.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...over-a-network
alex5723 is offline  
post #3070 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarpon65 View Post
I have noticed my 4K Pro does not offer the ability to resume a show where I left off, after turning off the unit. Is this the way all the Dunes have been in the past?
I use soft power down and am always offered the option to resume playback on a previously played title.
Haven’t tried this after powering off at the switch.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3071 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:47 AM
Member
 
Tarpon65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
I use soft power down and am always offered the option to resume playback on a previously played title.
Haven’t tried this after powering off at the switch.
I am not hitting the power switch on the back of the unit, so I guess I am using the soft power down feature. Maybe we had a power loss this week that reset some episodes I know I watched last week. I'll keep an eye on this. Thanks.

LG OLED65B6P TV, Anthem MRX520 Pre Pro, B&K AV5000 Amp, Panasonic BDK-55 Blu-ray, B&W 600 Series F/R/C/Rear Speakers, Dune 4K Pro and Amazon Fire Tv media players
Tarpon65 is offline  
post #3072 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 11:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
I have also set the share permissions to everyone.

I don't know which version of Windows BROXXX uses, but in Windows 10 1803 Microsoft has removed HomeGroup and you can share files on network only with 'Specific People'.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...over-a-network
I agree I can’t see that working on a Windows 10 Pro 1803.
Apparently this thread is causing annoyance to some.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3073 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 12:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,062
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1305 Post(s)
Liked: 2157
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
we need to get back on track on the dune pro 4k and this needs to be moved over to another thread or different forum now.

I already proved smb works fine on Windows 10 and highlighted the how to get it to work, any more is more of unique config and as such should be moved to another thread or forum category.

Thanks

Sent from my ONEPLUS 5T using Tapatalk
As I've posted already... I totally agree. Sadly some just refuse to follow forum rules if it doesn't suit their own agenda.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #3074 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 01:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
As I've posted already... I totally agree. Sadly some just refuse to follow forum rules if it doesn't suit their own agenda.
Aren’t we already back on track ?
Other topics have been posted and answered.

I totally agree about the way some people just follow their own agenda(s).
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3075 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 01:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,449
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 990 Post(s)
Liked: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarpon65 View Post
I have noticed my 4K Pro does not offer the ability to resume a show where I left off, after turning off the unit. Is this the way all the Dunes have been in the past?
I power off (not be hardware switch but not standby) and resume works fine for me.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #3076 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 01:06 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12,957
Mentioned: 169 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5454 Post(s)
Liked: 5859
Quote:
Originally Posted by markswift2003 View Post
Haven't nailed it down - it's not regular like a frame rate discrepancy although I wouldn't rule that out since people with HDFury Vertexes have reported the frame rates out very slightly - 23.981 as opposed to 23.976 for example.

I notice it a few times per movie - say 2 - 5 times - it's one of those things where you ask yourself did you see that, but if you have to ask, then you did - it's an annoyance that brings you out of the movie.

I've had 4K Solos since they were released and never ever noticed it on those and likewise my Shield doesn't do it either.
@kadqs - hi any news if this was addressed in the upcoming firmware update? I am still seeing 23.981 on the vertex with UHD HDR content.

have others seen the stuttering with UHD playback? I am mainly using it for 3D BD ISO which is showing 23.973 but haven't see any stuttering in this mode. i'll have to watch a full length UHD movie and see if it shows up. I recently saw it on the Zidoo during infinity war UHD but it was perfect with the Oppo 203 media player (all using the same UHD MKV file). thanks for your help.
zombie10k is offline  
post #3077 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 01:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie10k View Post
@kadqs - hi any news if this was addressed in the upcoming firmware update? I am still seeing 23.981 on the vertex with UHD HDR content.

have others seen the stuttering with UHD playback? I am mainly using it for 3D BD ISO which is showing 23.973 but haven't see any stuttering in this mode. i'll have to watch a full length UHD movie and see if it shows up. I recently saw it on the Zidoo during infinity war UHD but it was perfect with the Oppo 203 media player (all using the same UHD MKV file). thanks for your help.
Only seen stuttering with the known issue of non seamless transition between m2ts files e.g on Thor Ragnarok UHD BDMV folders.
Also recently on The Hitman’s Bodyguard.

This is promised to be solved by the new Dune BD engine

Maybe there is a stuttering issue with MKV ?

Last edited by Whirlpool0548; 09-03-2018 at 01:21 PM.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3078 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 01:25 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12,957
Mentioned: 169 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5454 Post(s)
Liked: 5859
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Only seen stuttering with the known issue of non seamless transition between m2ts files e.g on Thor Ragnarok UHD BDMV folders.
Also recently on The Hitman’s Bodyguard.

This is promised to be solved by the new Dune BD engine
thanks for the info. for reference, the Oppo 203 and Panasonic UB820 report 23.973 with UHD content, we know it should be 23.976 so there is a bit of a variance with the output info but those players have no issues with UHD HDR playback. Zidoo X9s reports 23.974 with UHD playback and saw occasional frame skip during a recent viewing of IW. I'll go back and watch it again on the dune. The 23.981 framerate seems a bit odd as it only happens with UHD playback. 1080P 2D or 3D is 23.973 according to the vertex.
zombie10k is offline  
post #3079 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 02:21 PM
Member
 
Untaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Aren’t we already back on track ?
Other topics have been posted and answered.

I totally agree about the way some people just follow their own agenda(s).
Maybe it will be useful to fully reset the Dune instead of concentrating just on Windows 10.
Sometimes the settings in Dune's Network Browser should be reset to work correctly.
Broxxx likes this.
Untaru is offline  
post #3080 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 02:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Untaru View Post
Maybe it will be useful to fully reset the Dune instead of concentrating just on Windows 10.
Sometimes the settings in Dune's Network Browser should be reset to work correctly.
There were a number of other steps I would have suggested, but Sorry, it looks like the powers that be have shut down this topic.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3081 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 03:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deja-vue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Long Beach, California
Posts: 549
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 35
I bet it is a 3rd party Firewall preventing the User from accessing the Files. Look into that, too.

First off, I'd create a Test-User with a password.
Give that User full access of the Video Folder.

Create the same User on the Dune, with that same password.
Start discovering Files. That's how I start, anyways.
See if any programs are installed, like
McAfee or Norton Security
Avast Internet Security, you know, the usual [email protected] Firewalls.
Un-install them all.

Give the PC and the Dune a static internal IP Address.
Start pinging each other.
Search the Dune by IP, not the Name.

I wish I could help, if you PM me I'd use TeamViewer to assist.
I'm a certified Network Tech.
Hope this helps.
Deja-vue is offline  
post #3082 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 03:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GPBURNS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 1,230
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 448 Post(s)
Liked: 836
Anyone streaming ripped 4K discs from attached usb 3.0 drives - working fine ?
any issues with attaching larger hard drive - 6TB and over?
upgrading to 4K soon and looking to replace my older Dune HD TV-303D which has been fantastic - Thanks

15400 Watts of Atmos Seaton Power -Quad SubMersived - JVC N7
GPBURNS is offline  
post #3083 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deja-vue View Post
I bet it is a 3rd party Firewall preventing the User from accessing the Files. Look into that, too.

First off, I'd create a Test-User with a password.
Give that User full access of the Video Folder.

Create the same User on the Dune, with that same password.
Start discovering Files. That's how I start, anyways.
See if any programs are installed, like
McAfee or Norton Security
Avast Internet Security, you know, the usual [email protected] Firewalls.
Un-install them all.

Give the PC and the Dune a static internal IP Address.
Start pinging each other.
Search the Dune by IP, not the Name.

I wish I could help, if you PM me I'd use TeamViewer to assist.
I'm a certified Network Tech.
Hope this helps.
Yes would have got to all that, but the topic was deemed to be off topic.
I tried PMing Alex5723,but no reply so far. It’s an issue worth resolving, but doesn’t have the required kudos on the forum.

Last edited by Whirlpool0548; 09-03-2018 at 04:07 PM.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #3084 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
farsider3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1628 Post(s)
Liked: 1022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
There were a number of other steps I would have suggested, but Sorry, it looks like the powers that be have shut down this topic.

The guys saying it was off topic have no authority. They are not moderators nor are they there OP. It’s their opinion and your opinion is just as valid. We are trying to help someone with a Dune 4K to get it to function with their computer. Perfectly on topic.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Deja-vue and blenky like this.

7.4.6 system: Processors:Marantz 8805 || Xilica XP4080 Amps: Parasound A31 and ATI AT528NC & AT526NC n-core ||Speakers: Procella P8 LCR, Procella P5/P5 in-wall
Subs: JTR Captivator subs: One S2, Two RS2, One S1
Screen: 2.40:1 Seymour XD Acoustically Transparent, 128" diagonal / 118" wide || Projector: JVC X570/RS420
farsider3000 is online now  
post #3085 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deja-vue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Long Beach, California
Posts: 549
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
The guys saying it was off topic have no authority. They are not moderators nor are they there OP. It’s their opinion and your opinion is just as valid. We are trying to help someone with a Dune 4K to get it to function with their computer. Perfectly on topic.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Could't agree more, farsider.
This is about the Dune, with all its Bells, pros and cons, Tips and Tricks, Issues, etc. and Networking happens to be a big part of it.
If some Users don't like it, just don't read the posts.
Deja-vue is offline  
post #3086 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
farsider3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1628 Post(s)
Liked: 1022
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
Good for you....this isn't a Windows forum.
Let's all relax a bit and let the information flow. This networking question is on topic. It's not like there is a major firmware update that we all need to discuss at the moment.

7.4.6 system: Processors:Marantz 8805 || Xilica XP4080 Amps: Parasound A31 and ATI AT528NC & AT526NC n-core ||Speakers: Procella P8 LCR, Procella P5/P5 in-wall
Subs: JTR Captivator subs: One S2, Two RS2, One S1
Screen: 2.40:1 Seymour XD Acoustically Transparent, 128" diagonal / 118" wide || Projector: JVC X570/RS420
farsider3000 is online now  
post #3087 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 1,029
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 626 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
The guys saying it was off topic have no authority. They are not moderators nor are they there OP. It’s their opinion and your opinion is just as valid. We are trying to help someone with a Dune 4K to get it to function with their computer. Perfectly on topic.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
no we are not mods but long term members of media players especially the dunes and as I have said before it works fine with dune on Windows 10 which I even out of my way to configure and test for the person and showed him what to do, but anything more should be either starting a new help thread with windows 10 issue .

even in the new qnap firmware the samba guest accounts will be removed going forward due to security.




Sent from my ONEPLUS 5T using Tapatalk
jconjason likes this.

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Sennheiser AMBEO + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo UDP-203 / Dune Solo 4K / Apple TV 4K / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #3088 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
farsider3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,006
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1628 Post(s)
Liked: 1022
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
no we are not mods but long term members of media players especially the dunes and as I have said before it works fine with dune on Windows 10 which I even out of my way to configure and test for the person and showed him what to do, but anything more should be either starting a new help thread with windows 10 issue .

even in the new qnap firmware the samba guest accounts will be removed going forward due to security.




Sent from my ONEPLUS 5T using Tapatalk


That’s your opinion.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

7.4.6 system: Processors:Marantz 8805 || Xilica XP4080 Amps: Parasound A31 and ATI AT528NC & AT526NC n-core ||Speakers: Procella P8 LCR, Procella P5/P5 in-wall
Subs: JTR Captivator subs: One S2, Two RS2, One S1
Screen: 2.40:1 Seymour XD Acoustically Transparent, 128" diagonal / 118" wide || Projector: JVC X570/RS420
farsider3000 is online now  
post #3089 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 04:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,062
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1305 Post(s)
Liked: 2157
Quote:
Originally Posted by GPBURNS View Post
Anyone streaming ripped 4K discs from attached usb 3.0 drives - working fine ?
any issues with attaching larger hard drive - 6TB and over?
upgrading to 4K soon and looking to replace my older Dune HD TV-303D which has been fantastic - Thanks
I have 8TB WD RED drives in my NAS and the Dune can access them with no issue. I have not tried USB drives on the Dune, though.
GPBURNS likes this.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #3090 of 6249 Old 09-03-2018, 09:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
halfelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,215
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 638 Post(s)
Liked: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Only seen stuttering with the known issue of non seamless transition between m2ts files e.g on Thor Ragnarok UHD BDMV folders.
Also recently on The Hitman’s Bodyguard.

This is promised to be solved by the new Dune BD engine

Maybe there is a stuttering issue with MKV ?
Its everything. Your eyes most likely dont pick up. The Dune does not output close enough to 23.976 If you have an OPPO you get one dropped frame or duplicate frame every 5 minutes that can look like a stutter. There are pretty much no devices that will do 23.976 perfect every time. I myself dont notice this flaw that much unless I pay close attention to look for it and work the math to know the timestamp it should occur.
halfelite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off