Dune HD Pro 4K (Ultra) Thread - Page 176 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1664Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5251 of 5823 Old 04-07-2019, 12:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
I don't have to dune pro 4k now but remember it being that bad.

I have the same disc.

I would email dune and see what they say.

Thanks

Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
Good idea!

I sent them an email. Let's see what they come back with.

____
Axel

Axel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5252 of 5823 Old 04-07-2019, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,927
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by helcio.carvalho View Post
HOW ABOUT AUDIO SYNC ON THE RED KEY? Does it work for you?
No, but I never needed it so far. You probably have very few files whose audio is out of sync, I never got one. I would suggest you remux them with MKVtoolnix, adding a delay. I will take you a few tries, but you should be able to get it quickly by using a dichotomic method.
Try 200ms, and if it's too much 100, then either 50 or 150, and so on.

Robert
robena is offline  
post #5253 of 5823 Old 04-07-2019, 01:42 PM
Senior Member
 
007james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Well, after further testing, dvd's seem to play back back much better, i think the latest firmware has help a lot for the issues i was having. Of course I've found a way to make backups of SACD's, both iso and dsf files, not sure the best way to play them back, mainly the multi channel files, any ideas would be appreciated
007james is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5254 of 5823 Old 04-07-2019, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
 
007james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007james View Post
Well, after further testing, dvd's seem to play back back much better, i think the latest firmware has help a lot for the issues i was having. Of course I've found a way to make backups of SACD's, both iso and dsf files, not sure the best way to play them back, mainly the multi channel files, any ideas would be appreciated



I spoke too soon I lost some blu-ray menu functionality on certain titles XTC Blu-Ray pure audio being one
007james is offline  
post #5255 of 5823 Old 04-07-2019, 06:07 PM
Member
 
helcio.carvalho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: BRAZIL
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by robena View Post
No, but I never needed it so far. You probably have very few files whose audio is out of sync, I never got one. I would suggest you remux them with MKVtoolnix, adding a delay. I will take you a few tries, but you should be able to get it quickly by using a dichotomic method.
Try 200ms, and if it's too much 100, then either 50 or 150, and so on.
All the files are out of sync actually. Problem is I'm not that much of a computer pundit to do what you suggested... I'll have to keep yousing my good ol'Solo. Bummer.
helcio.carvalho is offline  
post #5256 of 5823 Old 04-08-2019, 08:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Dune Pro 4k Movies Folder

Is there a way to either remove or hide the "movies" folder listed in the GUI for the dune pro 4k?
DunePro4k is offline  
post #5257 of 5823 Old 04-09-2019, 12:20 PM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by helcio.carvalho View Post
All the files are out of sync actually. Problem is I'm not that much of a computer pundit to do what you suggested... I'll have to keep yousing my good ol'Solo. Bummer.
I have thousand video files, none has audio sync problems.
GPBURNS, -Caesar- and hellhero like this.
alex5723 is offline  
post #5258 of 5823 Old 04-09-2019, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,204
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 753
Quote:
Originally Posted by DunePro4k View Post
Is there a way to either remove or hide the "movies" folder listed in the GUI for the dune pro 4k?
No.

Looky here!
robnix is offline  
post #5259 of 5823 Old 04-09-2019, 12:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
I have thousand video files, none has audio sync problems.

Same Same....
Maybe it is an issue with their decoding?.iso files are running fine here.
-Caesar- is offline  
post #5260 of 5823 Old 04-09-2019, 04:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
halfelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,210
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Caesar- View Post
Same Same....
Maybe it is an issue with their decoding?.iso files are running fine here.
Anytime someone has Chronic OOS its 98% usually not the files but the hardware in the chain. If I had to guess he is most likely using optical out for audio and HDMI for video to a tv. This will almost always cause a lip sync issue.
halfelite is offline  
post #5261 of 5823 Old 04-09-2019, 04:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,863
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1163 Post(s)
Liked: 1991
Quote:
Originally Posted by DunePro4k View Post
Is there a way to either remove or hide the "movies" folder listed in the GUI for the dune pro 4k?
I'm not sure which screen you are asking about but when I go to the application tab, all I have to do is highlight the Movie icon, hit pop up menu and select delete. Not sure if this is what you are asking.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5262 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 05:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfelite View Post
Anytime someone has Chronic OOS its 98% usually not the files but the hardware in the chain. If I had to guess he is most likely using optical out for audio and HDMI for video to a tv. This will almost always cause a lip sync issue.

Optical out does not provide Multichannel audio as far as I know...
-Caesar- is offline  
post #5263 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 06:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,927
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Caesar- View Post
Optical out does not provide Multichannel audio as far as I know...
If you bitstream DD, AAC (with some receivers) and regular DTS, it should.
Forget lossless of course.
I never tried on the Pro though, it would be going quite a step backward.

Robert
robena is offline  
post #5264 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 06:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by robena View Post
If you bitstream DD, AAC (with some receivers) and regular DTS, it should.
Forget lossless of course.
I never tried on the Pro though, it would be going quite a step backward.
On an older Software version, I managed to play SACD through the Hiby software. With the latest alpha soft ware now the Android remote works rather well, the USB output and Hiby, just not work, even if usb audio is enabled

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #5265 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 09:49 AM
Member
 
kokokka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Hungary
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Hiby works perfect with SACD!
kokokka is offline  
post #5266 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 11:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokokka View Post
Hiby works perfect with SACD!
It worked before, but not after installing the latest Alpha version for the remote. Now the ways of digital are weird, maybe something else wrong. I play now hru native player and SPDIF, but then of course the SACD playback is not possible

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #5267 of 5823 Old 04-10-2019, 05:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
BD4k menu shall be relased in a few days, Dune says: 2-3 days. Latest beta (190330_0254_r13) is candidate for stable version, we can expect Dune will switch beta to offcial in single days.
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
@kadqs - you posted this on 1st April. Are we 'fools' to believe Dune? The '2-3 days' expired 2-3 days ago! Is there an update?

Those 2 - 3 days have now stretched to 11. @kadqs - any news? Thanks

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #5268 of 5823 Old 04-11-2019, 05:12 AM
Member
 
leonkoum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: GREECE
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
Those 2 - 3 days have now stretched to 11. @kadqs - any news? Thanks
I sold mine...
To little, to late for dune.
I will keep zidoo x9s for i while
jowicrt and destroyer2usa like this.

Klipsch & Denon always!!!
leonkoum is offline  
post #5269 of 5823 Old 04-11-2019, 11:12 AM
Member
 
Broxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
Those 2 - 3 days have now stretched to 11. @kadqs - any news? Thanks
Skype response from Russian support:
-"4K DB in the plans, but when implemented to the end I will not tell.
I have no relation to foreign support, there is no information that they can promise and what not."

Gesendet von meinem EVR-L29 mit Tapatalk

LG55C6D, Pioneer VSX-932, Dune Pro 4K
Broxxx is offline  
post #5270 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 04:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
Skype response from Russian support:
-"4K DB in the plans, but when implemented to the end I will not tell.
I have no relation to foreign support, there is no information that they can promise and what not."

Gesendet von meinem EVR-L29 mit Tapatalk
That's nice an clear . Seems Dune have really dropped the ball here.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #5271 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 04:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
Skype response from Russian support:
-"4K DB in the plans, but when implemented to the end I will not tell.
I have no relation to foreign support, there is no information that they can promise and what not."

Gesendet von meinem EVR-L29 mit Tapatalk
What is '4k DB'? I hope it's not referring to the UHD menu support, I have been waiting for for over a year.

____
Axel

Axel is offline  
post #5272 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 09:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
I can't see that from a snapshot of their site from July 2018.

https://web.archive.org/web/20180728..._media_players

Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by jowicrt View Post
You need a screenshot of the 'specifications' and then the playback part. There was mentioning of uhd menu's, with an added asterix (*) on the bottom of the page that said it would be implemented in a future release.
Hmm, I cannot seem to find it. I only see the 'regular' Blu-ray menu support with the *.

[IMG][/IMG]

(I also looked for different dates.)

____
Axel

Axel is offline  
post #5273 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 10:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel View Post
Hmm, I cannot seem to find it. I only see the 'regular' Blu-ray menu support with the *.

[IMG][/IMG]

(I also looked for different dates.)

____
Axel
However there have been confirmations from reliable sources that Dune were working on UHD menu support. If they are not they should at least let us know.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #5274 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 10:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
However there have been confirmations from reliable sources that Dune were working on UHD menu support. If they are not they should at least let us know.
...but no official ones, AFAIK, correct?

____
Axel

Axel is offline  
post #5275 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 12:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel View Post
...but no official ones, AFAIK, correct?

____
Axel
Unfortunately not that I've seen.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #5276 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 12:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel View Post
...but no official ones, AFAIK, correct?

____
Axel
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
Unfortunately not that I've seen.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tukul28 View Post
Thanks for your reply but since i used 4k plus , and in the dune firmware zone description have this words stated, so whats meant?



Anyway wth with this dune , they trully troll their own huge users , firstly they mention will implement this 4k uhd menu but now nothing


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
....other than this comment in the release notes.

____
Axel

Axel is offline  
post #5277 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 01:38 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Dune Pro 4k Movies Folder

Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
I'm not sure which screen you are asking about but when I go to the application tab, all I have to do is highlight the Movie icon, hit pop up menu and select delete. Not sure if this is what you are asking.
No. It is the "movies" icon/folder on the main screen of the dune between "My Collection" and "Dune HD Applications" icons/folders. If there is not a way to delete or hide it, then where is the data inside the folder coming from? Is it an extension? If so, how does one clear out the info inside the "Movies" folder, short of having to do a hard reset of the device? I already removed/uninstalled any extensions listed under setup/extensions.
DunePro4k is offline  
post #5278 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 04:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 5,038
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by DunePro4k View Post
No. It is the "movies" icon/folder on the main screen of the dune between "My Collection" and "Dune HD Applications" icons/folders. If there is not a way to delete or hide it, then where is the data inside the folder coming from? Is it an extension? If so, how does one clear out the info inside the "Movies" folder, short of having to do a hard reset of the device? I already removed/uninstalled any extensions listed under setup/extensions.
A long-shot...

I seem to VERY vaguely remember from my early Smart D1 days that there was a hidden configuration file that one could edit. However, I could be easily wrong... (How does one access the built-in memory?)

_____
Axel

Axel is offline  
post #5279 of 5823 Old 04-12-2019, 06:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,863
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1163 Post(s)
Liked: 1991
Quote:
Originally Posted by DunePro4k View Post
No. It is the "movies" icon/folder on the main screen of the dune between "My Collection" and "Dune HD Applications" icons/folders. If there is not a way to delete or hide it, then where is the data inside the folder coming from? Is it an extension? If so, how does one clear out the info inside the "Movies" folder, short of having to do a hard reset of the device? I already removed/uninstalled any extensions listed under setup/extensions.
Ahhh, ok. We use different themes, so I don't see that.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5280 of 5823 Old 04-13-2019, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Dune Pro 4k Movies Folder

Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
Ahhh, ok. We use different themes, so I don't see that.
That helped me figure it out. The theme I use is the "black" theme. It does not have the option to delete on the "pop-up" screen. When change to different theme that is more OG dune style, then the option of delete is listed. Able to delete the "movies" icon and then switch theme back and no more movies icon/folder. By deleting it, it also deletes the "my collection" icon too. Both are tied together and part of dune application extension. That fixed my problem and makes it more like my Dune Smart H1. I never used My Collection anyways so no big loss to have it deleted. I use Yadis and works as always has on this Dune HD Pro 4k. Thanks for your help.
DunePro4k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off