Dune HD Pro 4K (Ultra) Thread - Page 195 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1833Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5821 of 6562 Old 07-14-2019, 05:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,491
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1015 Post(s)
Liked: 936
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
Or if in the UK

https://www.monoprice.uk/collections/cables

Cheap as chips at £3.51 a pair for 3 feet cable! I needed four but didn't spot I was ordering packs of two - so ended up with eight certified cables for about £11!!
a5ian300zx likes this.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5822 of 6562 Old 07-14-2019, 05:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
My Dune has become obsolete. I explain. I installed a few month ago the non official versions for using the remote on android. Then I upgraded those a few times. But the last one's installed, my unit became to behave more and more strange. For music it stopped all the time playing,. It became so bad that even having scanned a lot of discs, that I did a factory reset, and then installed the latest stable version.

Just the same. An example, I manage to watch a movie, it asked if this is the right movie (is there no way to turn this off?), I confirm, and then Dune cell or something is not responding, do you want to wait or cancel? Then it jumps to general menu. That dune shells stops all the time. Last night it did something else I was watching movie, then the movie stopped. Then it start to play from beginning, but I had no way to put it to the point it stopped. So I had to take the Zidoo, where everything played well.

It will crash often. It has become completely unreliable. For music, before doing factory reset (I gave up using it ), I got a green screen when it stopped. Not had so much trouble with any player. It spoils your evening, every time.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #5823 of 6562 Old 07-14-2019, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
xiaNaix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Which titles have issues and how is playback affected ?
No issues with BD-J so far on the Pro 4k.
Dune release firmware updates for earlier models, so updates for the Solo 4k should continue.
I've had problems in the past, particularly with Shout Factory titles, that required ripping them to iso instead of folder structure in order for the Solo to play them correctly. I recently bought the two latest "Drive-In Delirium" trailer compilations from Umbrella and the BD-J menus on those do not work properly regardless of how I rip them. They do work on my Zidoo X9S, which is shocking since that one is very hit or miss even with standard BD menus. It's not a major issue, as the Solo has been solid as a rock 99.9% of the time, but I am curious if the Pro's BD engine might be more updated.

Sony BDP-S6700 (Region Free) | Dune Solo 4K | Zidoo X9S
Epson Home Cinema 3100 | Silver Ticket STR-169110 110" Screen
Yamaha RX-A770 | Chane A2.4 L-C-R | Fluance XLBP Wide Dispersion Bipolar Rears | Hsu VTF-2 MK5 Sub
xiaNaix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5824 of 6562 Old 07-14-2019, 11:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 937
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 714 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiaNaix View Post
I've had problems in the past, particularly with Shout Factory titles, that required ripping them to iso instead of folder structure in order for the Solo to play them correctly. I recently bought the two latest "Drive-In Delirium" trailer compilations from Umbrella and the BD-J menus on those do not work properly regardless of how I rip them. They do work on my Zidoo X9S, which is shocking since that one is very hit or miss even with standard BD menus. It's not a major issue, as the Solo has been solid as a rock 99.9% of the time, but I am curious if the Pro's BD engine might be more updated.
Can’t do a direct comparison, don’t have those titles to try.
But, haven’t had any issues with BDMV folder playback on the Pro 4K.
It is likely to be a more up to date engine since support for 4K blu-Ray BDMV folder playback was added.
xiaNaix likes this.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #5825 of 6562 Old 07-19-2019, 09:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 1,057
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 643 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by habianchi View Post
For those guys who still have a Dune D1 or similar with Sigma-based model and Dune Pro 4K have already made a comparison playing the same 1080p video in both players ?

I really would like to know if there is a difference in image quality between players.

Thanks
When I did a comparison the solo 4k was better and also evident on the spears and munsil tests patterns.

I did try take picture to show the difference but the image captured on my phone did not reflect what I was actually seeing. (tested between apple tv 4k, oppo 203, dune solo 4k an dune pro 4k)



Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
habianchi likes this.

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Sennheiser AMBEO + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo 203 (Coris) / Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #5826 of 6562 Old 07-19-2019, 04:01 PM
Member
 
habianchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
When I did a comparison the solo 4k was better and also evident on the spears and munsil tests patterns.

I did try take picture to show the difference but the image captured on my phone did not reflect what I was actually seeing. (tested between apple tv 4k, oppo 203, dune solo 4k an dune pro 4k)



Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
Thanks for that.
And what about a comparison between only Pro 4K and Oppo 203 ?

Enhancing, Always
Monitor Audio PL300, PLC350, Klipsch RS62II, B2, R-3650W II, SW 12” (HT 7.1.4); Marantz AV7703, Electrocompaniet ECI-5 MKII, Emotiva UPA-7, Parasound Model 275; Electrocompaniet ECD-2, Mac Mini, Oppo BDP-105, Dune HD D1; Samsung 52” LCD, Panasonic PT-AE4000U, Projetron 106”
habianchi is offline  
post #5827 of 6562 Old 07-20-2019, 01:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 1,057
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 643 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by habianchi View Post
Thanks for that.

And what about a comparison between only Pro 4K and Oppo 203 ?
No comparison, oppo 203 wins hands down.

The results of my findings was the as below (my opinon)

Oppo 203 and solo 4k were roughly in par followed by apple tv4 and then pro 4k (was last place)

Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
habianchi likes this.

TV: Sony 65" A1E OLED Surround: Sennheiser AMBEO + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Iscan Mini + Darbee 5000S Players: Oppo 203 (Coris) / Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 / VU+ Ultimo 4K NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 10GBE
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #5828 of 6562 Old 07-20-2019, 01:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Does anyone have an idea to make the Dune Pro working again? I am stuck. Like I described above, it is crashing all the time. A factory reset and a installation of the latest April software did not help.

every tile "dune shell has stopped etc...... Tired of it.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #5829 of 6562 Old 07-20-2019, 05:47 AM
Member
 
habianchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ian300zx View Post
No comparison, oppo 203 wins hands down.

The results of my findings was the as below (my opinon)

Oppo 203 and solo 4k were roughly in par followed by apple tv4 and then pro 4k (was last place)

Sent from my Samsung Note 9 using Tapatalk
Thanks so much again.
Good to know that.

Enhancing, Always
Monitor Audio PL300, PLC350, Klipsch RS62II, B2, R-3650W II, SW 12” (HT 7.1.4); Marantz AV7703, Electrocompaniet ECI-5 MKII, Emotiva UPA-7, Parasound Model 275; Electrocompaniet ECD-2, Mac Mini, Oppo BDP-105, Dune HD D1; Samsung 52” LCD, Panasonic PT-AE4000U, Projetron 106”
habianchi is offline  
post #5830 of 6562 Old 07-20-2019, 09:07 AM
Senior Member
 
007james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post
Does anyone have an idea to make the Dune Pro working again? I am stuck. Like I described above, it is crashing all the time. A factory reset and a installation of the latest April software did not help.

every tile "dune shell has stopped etc...... Tired of it.

Well since you are stuck, trying installing an older version of firmware then updating to the latest, can't see it hurting anything ..........
007james is offline  
post #5831 of 6562 Old 07-20-2019, 11:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007james View Post
Well since you are stuck, trying installing an older version of firmware then updating to the latest, can't see it hurting anything ..........
The aanoying part is that besides has to configure all again, hard discs and so on, I did this already and not work.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #5832 of 6562 Old 07-22-2019, 05:40 AM
Member
 
Head_Banger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post
Does anyone have an idea to make the Dune Pro working again? I am stuck. Like I described above, it is crashing all the time. A factory reset and a installation of the latest April software did not help.

every tile "dune shell has stopped etc...... Tired of it.

I had this happen a few times. I'm not certain why but only rebooting the Dune along with turning off and restarting all attached equipment seemed to solve it. Rebooting the Dune only never worked.


Does anyone have any news on what the next firmware will bring and when we'll get it?


Thanks,


HB
Head_Banger is offline  
post #5833 of 6562 Old 07-22-2019, 06:04 AM
Member
 
cutterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if the new Dune Pro 4K will play Sony XAVC S files (both 60 and 100Mb)? I can't get them to play on the Dune solo I have or the Samsung TV.
TIA
cutterman is offline  
post #5834 of 6562 Old 07-22-2019, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,199
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 2329
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
Does anyone know if the new Dune Pro 4K will play Sony XAVC S files (both 60 and 100Mb)? I can't get them to play on the Dune solo I have or the Samsung TV.
TIA
If you can upload a sample I can try playing one for you.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5835 of 6562 Old 07-22-2019, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
halfelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,241
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
Does anyone know if the new Dune Pro 4K will play Sony XAVC S files (both 60 and 100Mb)? I can't get them to play on the Dune solo I have or the Samsung TV.
TIA
None of the other players based on RT1295 play them. In theory, they are just specialty wrapped h264 so they should be able to work but most likely would take dune to add supports for reading the container.
halfelite is offline  
post #5836 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 09:53 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
Does anyone know if the new Dune Pro 4K will play Sony XAVC S files (both 60 and 100Mb)? I can't get them to play on the Dune solo I have or the Samsung TV.
TIA
Try converting with HandBreak application: https://handbrake.fr/
alex5723 is offline  
post #5837 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 04:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
General question

I've been using the SOLO almost 3 years now and just made the jump to 4K and bought the PRO and was very disappointed since it has lots of issues the SOLO didn't have so I sent it back.
Did I do something wrong?
Should I buy it again?
Is there a better player?
I just bought the Sony X700 because some people said it's the player to buy when it comes to files but I haven't gotten a single file to work only empty drives pop up with a BUDA folder.
I need a SOLO that can handle 4K HDR with all the other stuff like ATMOS and DTS:X... Any suggestions?
Mockiteur is offline  
post #5838 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 04:49 PM
Member
 
cutterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
Does anyone know if the new Dune Pro 4K will play Sony XAVC S files (both 60 and 100Mb)? I can't get them to play on the Dune solo I have or the Samsung TV.
TIA
I emailed Dune tech support and they requested a sample file. We'll see what happens. . .
cutterman is offline  
post #5839 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 05:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,199
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 2329
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mockiteur View Post
General question

I've been using the SOLO almost 3 years now and just made the jump to 4K and bought the PRO and was very disappointed since it has lots of issues the SOLO didn't have so I sent it back.
Did I do something wrong?
Should I buy it again?
Is there a better player?
I just bought the Sony X700 because some people said it's the player to buy when it comes to files but I haven't gotten a single file to work only empty drives pop up with a BUDA folder.
I need a SOLO that can handle 4K HDR with all the other stuff like ATMOS and DTS:X... Any suggestions?
What issues did you have? Plays UHD and Atmos fine for me.
Whirlpool0548 likes this.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5840 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,199
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 2329
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
I emailed Dune tech support and they requested a sample file. We'll see what happens. . .
You could have had your answer already if you had uploaded one here for testing. If you prefer waiting for Dune support to get back to you, that's your choice.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5841 of 6562 Old 07-23-2019, 11:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
What issues did you have? Plays UHD and Atmos fine for me.
Well...
It had audio dropouts whenever I skipped a chapter or in general when I scrubbed time.
Can't skip backwards chapter-wise.
Didn't play FULL BD or DVDs as good as the SOLO.
Would something freeze or get stuck in HDR mode.
I'm sure I'm forgetting something but these are major things.

also FULL UHD support would have been nice haven't gotten it to work in case you wanna tell me that it supports it

Last edited by Mockiteur; 07-24-2019 at 12:00 AM.
Mockiteur is offline  
post #5842 of 6562 Old 07-24-2019, 04:46 AM
Member
 
cutterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
You could have had your answer already if you had uploaded one here for testing. If you prefer waiting for Dune support to get back to you, that's your choice.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1o5rzf9efh...C0011.MP4?dl=0

Any insight is appreciated.
cutterman is offline  
post #5843 of 6562 Old 07-24-2019, 09:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,199
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 2329
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutterman View Post
I was able to play it with no issue. Bitrate was 97.5 Mbit/s. Resolution shows 3840x2160 (29.970)

Not sure if this helps though as it looks like you converted it to an MP4 file? If you wanted, upload an XAVC file?

If you are good converting your videos to MP4, they seem to play perfectly fine.

I downloaded it directly to my NAS and played it directly from NAS to the Pro 4K.

Hope this helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mockiteur View Post
Well...
It had audio dropouts whenever I skipped a chapter or in general when I scrubbed time.
Can't skip backwards chapter-wise.
Didn't play FULL BD or DVDs as good as the SOLO.
Would something freeze or get stuck in HDR mode.
I'm sure I'm forgetting something but these are major things.

also FULL UHD support would have been nice haven't gotten it to work in case you wanna tell me that it supports it
If by full UHD support you mean menus, yes it does have that.

And I don't experience any of the issues you mentioned.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #5844 of 6562 Old 07-24-2019, 10:17 AM
Member
 
cutterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
I was able to play it with no issue. Bitrate was 97.5 Mbit/s. Resolution shows 3840x2160 (29.970)

Not sure if this helps though as it looks like you converted it to an MP4 file? If you wanted, upload an XAVC file?

If you are good converting your videos to MP4, they seem to play perfectly fine.

I downloaded it directly to my NAS and played it directly from NAS to the Pro 4K.

Hope this helps.
Yes very helpful- thank you.
That file was right out of the camera- it uses an mp4 wrapper.
cutterman is offline  
post #5845 of 6562 Old 07-26-2019, 10:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Hello, I need some help in configuring my Dune HD PRO 4k in WLAN-interaction with a AVM Fritzbox 7590. I have a 2,5 '' HDD put in into my Fritzbox, so that I needn't have to run my PC while watching a film etc.
The access in running fine while using Smb: //smb:[email protected]/<network path> is the shortcut to get access on the HDD. Runs perfectly.



When i set a password to my Fritzbox (whch is actually remommended btw) I don't know how to change the path @the Dune to get it running. Actually it does not run. Any ideas about the syntax?
furzgesicht is offline  
post #5846 of 6562 Old 07-27-2019, 04:09 AM
Member
 
Head_Banger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
The easiest way is to use the Dune’s network browser, find the share and it will then ask for credentials (which it will then remember).

Otherwise something like:

//smb:<name>:<password>@myfritzbox/<network path>

HB
Head_Banger is offline  
post #5847 of 6562 Old 07-28-2019, 02:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 2
would the dune 4k be recommended over the z9s, i am currently using a dune smart d1 for 1080, I would like to gain 3d iso.
a little late to the party, but trying to do my research between the 2, love the D1, has always just worked
(i also have a ps3 i can stream 3d iso with, and a ps4 also. )

thanks much for the time
JS racer is offline  
post #5848 of 6562 Old 07-28-2019, 04:12 PM
Member
 
lithiumus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Not sure if anyone is seeing the same issue...

I was watching Alita Battle Angel UHD and the english subs would not turn off when watching with Menu. Usually the Dune will always start with Eng subs but if I select no subs in the menu or toggle the subs with the sub remote button i can turn it off.

I wasnt able to use the sub remote button at all. It said unsupported. Only way to turn off subs was to watch it lite without menu and turn off subs.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
lithiumus is online now  
post #5849 of 6562 Old 07-29-2019, 11:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Head_Banger View Post
The easiest way is to use the Dune’s network browser, find the share and it will then ask for credentials (which it will then remember).

Otherwise something like:

//smb:<name>:<password>@myfritzbox/<network path>

HB

Thank you 4 your answer but I'm afraid you did not get my point. I'm talking about a Fritzbox password, not a specified user account created on the fritxbox as part of the Fritzbox network administration.


So in other words: If I set an "entrance" pw in the Fritzbox I cannot login via WLAN to my SMB-Folder (HDD) connected directly to the fritzbox. It gives sum error. In addition to that - just to check - I used your syntax: //smb:<name>:<password>@myfritzbox/<network path> while using the set Fritzbox Password in <password>, does not work. The "password" should be used for special user accounts, created with the Fritzbox, or am I wrong?


Any other ideas?
furzgesicht is offline  
post #5850 of 6562 Old 07-29-2019, 03:31 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
mrlittlejeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Memphis
Posts: 4,858
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 153 Post(s)
Liked: 250
Guys - I apologize in advance for what are no doubt repetitive questions but this thread is really, really long and I would like to order a new unit.

Quick background...

Been using Dune Smart series units for the better part of the last 10 years. Using Zappiti as my scraper/indexer and am happy with the combo.

Bought a 4k TV (77" LG C8) and am looking to upgrade the Dunes as well.

Is there any meaningful difference between the Dune HD Max 4k and the Dune HD Ultra 4k other than the audio outs? I don't need the audio ouputs as this will strictly be used for streaming video from my NAS.

I assume I can continue to use Zappiti with the new box as long as I map the folder appropriately. Is this true?

Do forced subs work on the new Dune's?

Are there any playback issues that would make 1080p playback worse than the Dune Smart series? I do need menu support for blurays as some my rips are full disk ISO's rather than mkv.

Any other issues I should know about?

Thanks in advance.

Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence

mrlittlejeans is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off