Dune HD Pro 4K (Ultra) Thread - Page 98 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1758Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2911 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kazan, Russian Federation
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
DFF (DSD) formats are not suppored by Dune Musi Player app. You have to search and use 3rd party apps for that. And 3rd party apps we know do not support multichannel dff playback, only stereo.
And also native DSD output (bitstream) via Dune's HDMI is not supported at all (chipset limitation). It can only does DSD to PCM (same a Sigma models). It is done by the software, and I never have seen software or option to do multichanel DSD to multichanel PCM on any media player devices. For Sigma models (Dune/Popcorn) the official reason was lack of resources and performance.
thanks for clarification. so looks like there's no much choice other than oppo then for such use case



Parasound Halo Integrated, Pioneer SC-LX 901, Oppo-205, Revel F208 + Heco Aurora Center 30 + Heco Victa Prime 202, Takstar HF 580
vavan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2912 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 09:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
DFF (DSD) formats are not suppored by Dune Musi Player app. You have to search and use 3rd party apps for that. And 3rd party apps we know do not support multichannel dff playback, only stereo.
And also native DSD output (bitstream) via Dune's HDMI is not supported at all (chipset limitation). It can only does DSD to PCM (same a Sigma models). It is done by the software, and I never have seen software or option to do multichanel DSD to multichanel PCM on any media player devices. For Sigma models (Dune/Popcorn) the official reason was lack of resources and performance.
i.e. Hiby Music maybe?
Mount81 is offline  
post #2913 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mount81 View Post
i.e. Hiby Music maybe?
Yes, for example.
But if someone know other good application that supports DSD at Android, please share.
And of course Kodi supports some DSD files too, but plays all as PCM 48kHz stereo.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast
kadqs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2914 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 11:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
jowicrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 904
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 704 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
In the nearest version we will not get support for for 4K BD menu. It will come bit later
Ah well, if it will come eventually, it's ok. Normal BD menu support is nr 1 on my bucket list.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
DVD player remains same as till now
This is not good... will it ever be replaced with Dune's own player? This realtek player is such a mess, it is really horrible.
jowicrt is offline  
post #2915 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 11:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jowicrt View Post
Ah well, if it will come eventually, it's ok. Normal BD menu support is nr 1 on my bucket list.

This is not good... will it ever be replaced with Dune's own player? This realtek player is such a mess, it is really horrible.
That is why I keep my old Dune 93. I not play dvd's at all, just mostly concerts. SO I have the disc, and I can rip them on a hard disc too, to put them all together.

Nobody talks about it, but the problem with srt 's subs that keep displayed is really annoying. I also would love a section, just added, like in Zappiti , and finally AUTOMATIC update of the files/movies.....

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #2916 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 12:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,437
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 893
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
Well, goes slow at Dune side, but there is still a chance that we will get it this week/month.
We can expect 1st version of BD menu support, some fixes for hevc playback, fix for self-powering issue. Support of external optical disc drives will be added (for not encrypted discs).
I still do not have complete information about the release. For today I do not know if we will get any improvements for subtitles.


I have seen pre-beta version with BD menu support.
In the nearest version we will not get support for 3D BD menu, also not for 4K BD menu. It will come bit later. We can also expect some issues with 50fps BD (some concerts f.ex).
DVD player remains same as till now. "Normal" BD plays with menu very well, but we have at least one BD image that does not start. So some coamptibility issues can happens. Same as at early version of Solo4k.
It will be first step, and we will stay hungry for more for sure.
Thanks for the update. As it seems clear that this will be the first pass at some of the new stuff, which will be buggy, can we expect more frequent firmware updates?

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2917 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
Thanks for the update. As it seems clear that this will be the first pass at some of the new stuff, which will be buggy, can we expect more frequent firmware updates?
It is hard to say. There is no access t information about resources Dune allocates for software development. How many persons works on that, what goes fast, what and why cause delays. BD menu is one of the option promised in specification, so Dune has to do that.
What we will get, it will be first version with new Dune's player app, that is used for BD movies only (when played with full menu). Same as at Sigma models - there was another app. It was clearly seen when you pushed Info button. File info was displayed in completely different way.
So with next firmware we will get 1st version of that Dune's app for Android.
And later it will be also used for DVD playback.
a5ian300zx, blenky and Broxxx like this.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast
kadqs is offline  
post #2918 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 01:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,363
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
It is hard to say. There is no access t information about resources Dune allocates for software development. How many persons works on that, what goes fast, what and why cause delays. BD menu is one of the option promised in specification, so Dune has to do that.
What we will get, it will be first version with new Dune's player app, that is used for BD movies only (when played with full menu). Same as at Sigma models - there was another app. It was clearly seen when you pushed Info button. File info was displayed in completely different way.
So with next firmware we will get 1st version of that Dune's app for Android.
And later it will be also used for DVD playback.
So maybe this new dune android app might work with emby, plex, and kodi? As a external player?
muad'dib is offline  
post #2919 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 04:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,049
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1297 Post(s)
Liked: 2143
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
Thanks for the update. As it seems clear that this will be the first pass at some of the new stuff, which will be buggy, can we expect more frequent firmware updates?
In the past,Dune has been very good with updates, and the frequency of them. One of the reasons I've stuck with them over the years. I expect the same to hold true with these players.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #2920 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 05:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,437
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 893
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
In the past,Dune has been very good with updates, and the frequency of them. One of the reasons I've stuck with them over the years. I expect the same to hold true with these players.
Same here. I have faith in Dune to deliver. I know they have a lot of stuff to add and fix but I would still like to see updates more often after this initial release of the BD engine.

The last release was on 7th June. It looks as if we may have another week or so before the next one so that will be about three months. Surely we can't have such large gaps going forward.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2921 of 6179 Old 08-28-2018, 06:37 PM
Member
 
Broxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 26
@kadqs
It is important to fix the playback of AVI files. hevc problems have already been resolved with a patch 1346.

LG55C6D, Pioneer VSX-932, Dune Pro 4K
Broxxx is offline  
post #2922 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 12:58 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Sledgehamma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 943
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 658 Post(s)
Liked: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
It is hard to say. There is no access t information about resources Dune allocates for software development. How many persons works on that, what goes fast, what and why cause delays. BD menu is one of the option promised in specification, so Dune has to do that.
What we will get, it will be first version with new Dune's player app, that is used for BD movies only (when played with full menu). Same as at Sigma models - there was another app. It was clearly seen when you pushed Info button. File info was displayed in completely different way.
So with next firmware we will get 1st version of that Dune's app for Android.
And later it will be also used for DVD playback.
What about the custom player for non-menu playback? Otherwise we won’t see forced subtitle support.
Sledgehamma is offline  
post #2923 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 02:40 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sledgehamma View Post
New FW should be posted here as well:

http://dune-hd.com/eng/support/firmware_zone/57
https://dune-hd.com/firmware/pro4k/
Sledgehamma likes this.
alex5723 is offline  
post #2924 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 02:45 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
Is there a way to load Kodi onto the Dune so we can get forced subtitles to show properly?
Just download Kodi from Google play store in the Android part of Dune. Than on Dune under setup-playback - preferences you can select the player.
alex5723 is offline  
post #2925 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 02:48 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
So maybe this new dune android app might work with emby, plex, and kodi? As a external player?
I use Kodi as my video player.
alex5723 is offline  
post #2926 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 03:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
jowicrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 904
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 704 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
I use Kodi as my video player.
Why?
jowicrt is offline  
post #2927 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 03:55 AM
Member
 
alex5723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by jowicrt View Post
Why?
For subtitles support.
alex5723 is offline  
post #2928 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:18 AM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sledgehamma View Post
What about the custom player for non-menu playback? Otherwise we won’t see forced subtitle support.
Subtitles are one of top priority at Dune, after BD Menu. There are few issues to solve. Dune is building own subtitle engine to replace Realtek's one, which has limitations we all see.
blenky and Sledgehamma like this.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast
kadqs is offline  
post #2929 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
Subtitles are one of top priority at Dune, after BD Menu. There are few issues to solve. Dune is building own subtitle engine to replace Realtek's one, which has limitations we all see.
That is a good idea. But could you not arrange that we get SOON a solution for external subs to not keep displayed before the next one arrives?

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #2930 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:39 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Sledgehamma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 943
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 658 Post(s)
Liked: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadqs View Post
Subtitles are one of top priority at Dune, after BD Menu. There are few issues to solve. Dune is building own subtitle engine to replace Realtek's one, which has limitations we all see.
Oh, so they can replace parts of that RTD player? That’s nice to know!
Sledgehamma is offline  
post #2931 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
jowicrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 904
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 704 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5723 View Post
For subtitles support.
I prefer HD sound quality over subtitle support but hey, whatever floats your boat.
jowicrt is offline  
post #2932 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by indieke2 View Post
Nobody talks about it, but the problem with srt 's subs that keep displayed is really annoying.
The problems are only with srt or also with pgs?
The subtitle problem is the reason why i unplugged my dune until this is fixed. For me it is very important. Audio, Video and Subtitles are the main things that should work perfectly. Streaming with wlan from a windows 10 mediaserver also doesnt work for me. The video starts but then starts to reload and hangs or skips the movie. My router shows me a connection of like 70/50 mbit for the dune device (a/c wlan signal is too weak so i use n) and i play some sd 480p videos with low bitrate and that already doesnt work. Maybe its just my wlan but i dont know.
phorris is offline  
post #2933 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 04:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
indieke2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorris View Post
The problems are only with srt or also with pgs?
The subtitle problem is the reason why i unplugged my dune until this is fixed. For me it is very important. Audio, Video and Subtitles are the main things that should work perfectly. Streaming with wlan from a windows 10 mediaserver also doesnt work for me. The video starts but then starts to reload and hangs or skips the movie. My router shows me a connection of like 70/50 mbit for the dune device (a/c wlan signal is too weak so i use n) and i play some sd 480p videos with low bitrate and that already doesnt work. Maybe its just my wlan but i dont know.
There are several other problems indeed, some kind he either not read, or keep the last sub displayed for ever. I watch all in original version, but as English is not my native language, beter with english, dutch or French subtitles.

I like my HT, wine and pretty girls. But...am I the only one
indieke2 is offline  
post #2934 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 05:07 AM
Member
 
kokokka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Hungary
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broxxx View Post
@kadqs
It is important to fix the playback of AVI files. hevc problems have already been resolved with a patch 1346.
No, it's not true. HEVC problem here yet with 1346!
kokokka is offline  
post #2935 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 05:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
farsider3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,992
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1620 Post(s)
Liked: 1008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokokka View Post
No, it's not true. HEVC problem here yet with 1346!

What kind of HEVC problems are you guys seeing? I have had no issues playing ripped 4K HDR movies.

Forced subtitles is important to me so I hope this is addressed.

I am currently testing the Zappiti 4K box and it seems to be a sluggish mess. English subtitles seem to always be on even for English movies. It has to access Zappiti servers prior to going to certain menus as well. Next up is the Zidoo X9s.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

7.4.6 system: Processors:Marantz 8805 || Xilica XP4080 Amps: Parasound A31 and ATI AT528NC & AT526NC n-core ||Speakers: Procella P8 LCR, Procella P5/P5 in-wall
Subs: JTR Captivator subs: One S2, Two RS2, One S1
Screen: 2.40:1 Seymour XD Acoustically Transparent, 128" diagonal / 118" wide || Projector: JVC X570/RS420
farsider3000 is offline  
post #2936 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 06:23 AM
Senior Member
 
kadqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: EU
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokokka View Post
No, it's not true. HEVC problem here yet with 1346!
Some problems with playback of HEVC files were found in some configurations, and for some files. Personaly I've never seen or observed it. Dune was able to replicate it, and fix is included in version we are awaiting to become public these days.
a5ian300zx likes this.

DuneHD Ultra4K, Pro4K, Neo4k, Duo4K, Solo4K, Base3D, TV-102w, QNAP/Synology, Fibaro, Sonos, iEast
kadqs is offline  
post #2937 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 06:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 857
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 661 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorris View Post
The problems are only with srt or also with pgs?
The subtitle problem is the reason why i unplugged my dune until this is fixed. For me it is very important. Audio, Video and Subtitles are the main things that should work perfectly. Streaming with wlan from a windows 10 mediaserver also doesnt work for me. The video starts but then starts to reload and hangs or skips the movie. My router shows me a connection of like 70/50 mbit for the dune device (a/c wlan signal is too weak so i use n) and i play some sd 480p videos with low bitrate and that already doesnt work. Maybe its just my wlan but i dont know.
It’s possibly a bandwidth issue with the wlan, but also, Windows 10, because it is not a dedicated server may be running other tasks which are loading the machine.
Have you checked the performance monitor while streaming ?

A dedicated server O/S e.g Windows 2012 Server has a very low idle usage and so is able to provide very efficient streaming.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #2938 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 08:37 AM
Member
 
kokokka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Hungary
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
What kind of HEVC problems are you guys seeing? I have had no issues playing ripped 4K HDR movies.

Forced subtitles is important to me so I hope this is addressed.

I am currently testing the Zappiti 4K box and it seems to be a sluggish mess. English subtitles seem to always be on even for English movies. It has to access Zappiti servers prior to going to certain menus as well. Next up is the Zidoo X9s.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
4K 10bit HDR 4:4:4 bt2020 (only these files) : Sometimes the videos stop after 3 second and i see only black screen. Sometomes (rare) blackscreen but the sound is work. If these occur, only help the power down and up! After this the video files are works. But the restart is not help in the solution, only the power down.
kokokka is offline  
post #2939 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 08:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
It’s possibly a bandwidth issue with the wlan, but also, Windows 10, because it is not a dedicated server may be running other tasks which are loading the machine.
Have you checked the performance monitor while streaming ?

A dedicated server O/S e.g Windows 2012 Server has a very low idle usage and so is able to provide very efficient streaming.
The PC is idle most of the time since i only use it for surfing.
Its a core i7-4790k with 16gb ram and its connected with 5ghz wlan with a speed of about 350-600mbit to the router.
The signal strength in the dune was shows as 48% for the 2.4ghz and about 30% for the 5ghz network. The streaming isnt as important as the subs for me. So if the subs wont get fixed i wont use the box anyway. I just thought that the streaming of sd material with a connection speed of about 70/50mbit should be possible.
phorris is offline  
post #2940 of 6179 Old 08-29-2018, 10:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 857
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 661 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorris View Post
The PC is idle most of the time since i only use it for surfing.
Its a core i7-4790k with 16gb ram and its connected with 5ghz wlan with a speed of about 350-600mbit to the router.
The signal strength in the dune was shows as 48% for the 2.4ghz and about 30% for the 5ghz network. The streaming isnt as important as the subs for me. So if the subs wont get fixed i wont use the box anyway. I just thought that the streaming of sd material with a connection speed of about 70/50mbit should be possible.
SD should be OK with that network speed.
Windows 10 runs a lot of processes, although you are only using it for surfing, you may think it’s idle, but the only sure way is to check performance monitor. Check the cpu load.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off