Ripping UHD 4k discs with Makemkv: Instructions How-to - Page 70 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 936Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2071 of 2709 Old 01-22-2019, 06:08 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Stevetd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanop View Post
With disc I have no problem at all in doing backup. Problem is with ISO images created with AnyDVD. If I choose File Open it analyzes the iso file and proceed with normal MKV creation and so I can't launch the backup.


Sorry, I didn’t catch that part.
Stevetd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2072 of 2709 Old 01-22-2019, 06:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanop View Post
With disc I have no problem at all in doing backup. Problem is with ISO images created with AnyDVD. If I choose File Open it analyzes the iso file and proceed with normal MKV creation and so I can't launch the backup.


Is the disc image mounted? You need to do that 1st so it shows up as a virtual drive. Then open MakeMKV and it should detect the drive/disc. If MakeMKV is opened before you mount the image then MakeMKV won’t be able to see the ISO img.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2073 of 2709 Old 01-22-2019, 07:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
Ishniknork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Is the disc image mounted? You need to do that 1st so it shows up as a virtual drive. Then open MakeMKV and it should detect the drive/disc. If MakeMKV is opened before you mount the image then MakeMKV won’t be able to see the ISO img.
Stefanop-

This works, I just tried it. Backup folder icon shows enabled in MakeMKV with a mounted iso.
Do you have Virtual CloneDrive?


Last edited by Ishniknork; 01-22-2019 at 07:39 PM.
Ishniknork is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2074 of 2709 Old 01-22-2019, 11:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Is the disc image mounted? You need to do that 1st so it shows up as a virtual drive. Then open MakeMKV and it should detect the drive/disc. If MakeMKV is opened before you mount the image then MakeMKV won’t be able to see the ISO img.
I've tried but backup is grayed. Maybe it doesn't detect ISO written by AnyDVD-HD?
stefanop is offline  
post #2075 of 2709 Old 01-22-2019, 11:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ishniknork View Post
Stefanop-

This works, I just tried it. Backup folder icon shows enabled in MakeMKV with a mounted iso.
Do you have Virtual CloneDrive?
No Virtual CloneDrive. Maybe is due to ISO written by AnyDVD-HD?
stefanop is offline  
post #2076 of 2709 Old 01-23-2019, 05:25 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,960
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9313 Post(s)
Liked: 6001
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanop View Post
No Virtual CloneDrive. Maybe is due to ISO written by AnyDVD-HD?
That is not it. All my ISOs are created using Any DVD HD. MakeMKV can use the Backup function on mine.

I just mount the ISOs using the free Virtual CLone Drive from the Any DVD HD maker, Redfox website. Then select that disc with MakeMKV and the Backup function is an option.

EDIT: And I just tested the backup function from one of my ISOs mounted with Virtual Clone Drive. MAkeMKV is writing content to the folder I selected using the backup function.
It definitely created the BDMV folder etc. It's super fast creating it since I was going SSD to SSD. But I am not a folder user for playback of disc content. I have always used ISOs or MKVs for playback of my content.

Although if I had not sold my Oppo, I guess I would be using folders now for network playback of DV ripped discs.

53TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt; 01-23-2019 at 05:34 AM.
aaronwt is online now  
post #2077 of 2709 Old 01-23-2019, 07:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
kemac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mesa,AZ
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanop View Post
No Virtual CloneDrive. Maybe is due to ISO written by AnyDVD-HD?
Virtual Clone Drive is a windows program so thats not going to work for you.

It looks like the issue your having is specific to using MAC OS from some quick research over at the Make MKV forum.

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18753
https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14730

From the second thread:

"If OS X is like Linux in this regard (and I think it is), the ISO file will have different characteristics in the mounting process. Opening files on the "disk" will appear to be the same for most programs, but things that require "hardware level access" won't."

the Backup option is only available when opening a physical BD, not an ISO.
stefanop likes this.

Last edited by kemac; 01-23-2019 at 07:13 AM.
kemac is offline  
post #2078 of 2709 Old 01-23-2019, 12:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemac View Post
Virtual Clone Drive is a windows program so thats not going to work for you.

It looks like the issue your having is specific to using MAC OS from some quick research over at the Make MKV forum.

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18753
https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14730

From the second thread:

"If OS X is like Linux in this regard (and I think it is), the ISO file will have different characteristics in the mounting process. Opening files on the "disk" will appear to be the same for most programs, but things that require "hardware level access" won't."

the Backup option is only available when opening a physical BD, not an ISO.
Ooooh! Damn! Tomorrow I'll install MakeMKV in Win-PC and I'll let you know. Thank you very much for your time in searching for this trouble.
kemac likes this.
stefanop is offline  
post #2079 of 2709 Old 01-23-2019, 12:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
That is not it. All my ISOs are created using Any DVD HD. MakeMKV can use the Backup function on mine.

I just mount the ISOs using the free Virtual CLone Drive from the Any DVD HD maker, Redfox website. Then select that disc with MakeMKV and the Backup function is an option.

EDIT: And I just tested the backup function from one of my ISOs mounted with Virtual Clone Drive. MAkeMKV is writing content to the folder I selected using the backup function.
It definitely created the BDMV folder etc. It's super fast creating it since I was going SSD to SSD. But I am not a folder user for playback of disc content. I have always used ISOs or MKVs for playback of my content.

Although if I had not sold my Oppo, I guess I would be using folders now for network playback of DV ripped discs.
I've got to do all this work for my new Oppo 203...over 2000 titles
stefanop is offline  
post #2080 of 2709 Old 01-24-2019, 12:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemac View Post
Virtual Clone Drive is a windows program so thats not going to work for you.

It looks like the issue your having is specific to using MAC OS from some quick research over at the Make MKV forum.

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18753
https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14730

From the second thread:

"If OS X is like Linux in this regard (and I think it is), the ISO file will have different characteristics in the mounting process. Opening files on the "disk" will appear to be the same for most programs, but things that require "hardware level access" won't."

the Backup option is only available when opening a physical BD, not an ISO.
With Virtual CloneDrive and Windows it works! I can perform a disk backup with MakeMKV. Trouble is with MacOS.

Thank you very much kemac!!
kemac and SuperFist like this.
stefanop is offline  
post #2081 of 2709 Old 01-24-2019, 12:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
kemac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Mesa,AZ
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Awesome!, thanks for the follow-up update, good to know.
kemac is offline  
post #2082 of 2709 Old 01-25-2019, 09:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
tjenkins95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 771
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 458
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
That is not it. All my ISOs are created using Any DVD HD. MakeMKV can use the Backup function on mine.

I just mount the ISOs using the free Virtual CLone Drive from the Any DVD HD maker, Redfox website. Then select that disc with MakeMKV and the Backup function is an option.

EDIT: And I just tested the backup function from one of my ISOs mounted with Virtual Clone Drive. MAkeMKV is writing content to the folder I selected using the backup function.
It definitely created the BDMV folder etc. It's super fast creating it since I was going SSD to SSD. But I am not a folder user for playback of disc content. I have always used ISOs or MKVs for playback of my content.

Although if I had not sold my Oppo, I guess I would be using folders now for network playback of DV ripped discs.

Since I still have my Oppo 203, I have started making BDMV folders from my ISO files. What device do you use to watch your ISO movies?

www.raysdvds.org
Denon AVR-X6200W; JVC RS500; Panasonic DMP-UB900; Oppo UDP-203;
Klipsch Speakers: RF-82, RC-62, RS-52, RB-61, RT-10d sub, Klipsch CDT-3650-C (4) ceiling.
Pioneer Dolby Atmos enabled Elite Concentric Speakers: SP-EFS73, SP-EBS73, and SP-EC73 in the guest room.
tjenkins95 is offline  
post #2083 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougUSMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 719 Post(s)
Liked: 616
Hmmm, I've been ripping discs fine for months now, DVD, BluRay, and 4k. Suddenly, I got a new batch of movies, and nothing would rip.

First was Nutrcracker and the Four Realms (4k), then Star Wars ANH (BluRay combo pack).

I'm getting the following error:

Error 'Scsi error - ILLEGAL REQUEST:COPY PROTECTION KEY EXCHANGE FAILURE - KEY NOT ESTABLISHED' occurred while issuing SCSI command AD010..080002400 to device 'SPTI:\Device\CdRom0'
DEBUG: Code 0 at j!!']HD91W0doCalw]:29396345
DEBUG: Code 4 at j!!']HD91W0doCalw]:121262647
...Repeated a couple of dozen times...

Can't read AACS VID from disc - most likely current AACS host certificate is revoked by your drive
Saved AACS dump file as C:/Users/Admin/.MakeMKV/MKB_v23_A_New_Hope_2F22.tgz
The volume key is unknown for this disc - video can't be decrypted
DEBUG: Code 0 at ug!Y?M}h37%"DxLT:121264257
DEBUG: Code 0 at ug!Y?M}h37%"DxLT:121265890
Failed to open disc
DougUSMC is offline  
post #2084 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:24 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,960
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9313 Post(s)
Liked: 6001
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjenkins95 View Post
Since I still have my Oppo 203, I have started making BDMV folders from my ISO files. What device do you use to watch your ISO movies?
I can use my Shield TV and ATV 4K . But I mostly use my old Popcorn hour media players. And my old Netgear media player.

53TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now  
post #2085 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:28 PM
Audio/Video Enthusiast
 
alexcoluzzi32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: California
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 200
MakeMKV is currently not well. A software update is being pushed from the mother ship but instead of doing it's thing behind the scenes it's completely flipping broken UHD ripping for now with no ETA for a fix. The errors Doug just posted above are symptoms of this sickness.
Just sit tight while the matter gets resolved.

P.S. AnyDVD seems like a decent alternative to makeMKV for Windows users what about those with OS X?
aaronwt and DougUSMC like this.

Living Room: Xfinity XG1v4-A cable box + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-ST5000 Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar > Sony XBR-65X900F Television
Office: Oppo UDP-203 + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-Z9F Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar (with rears) > Sony XBR-55A1E Television
alexcoluzzi32 is offline  
post #2086 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougUSMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 719 Post(s)
Liked: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcoluzzi32 View Post
MakeMKV is currently not well. A software update is being pushed from the mother ship but instead of doing it's thing behind the scenes it's completely flipping broken UHD ripping for now with no ETA for a fix. The errors Doug just posted above are symptoms of this sickness.
Just sit tight while the matter gets resolved.

P.S. AnyDVD seems like a decent alternative to makeMKV for Windows users what about those with OS X?
Thanks for the heads up, but I wonder what happened? Did they try to patch something and it failed? Unless it auto-updates, IDK what could have happened?

BTW, in case anyone is wondering: Uninstall / Reinstall didn't help.
DougUSMC is offline  
post #2087 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:38 PM
Audio/Video Enthusiast
 
alexcoluzzi32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: California
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by DougUSMC View Post
Thanks for the heads up, but I wonder what happened? Did they try to patch something and it failed? Unless it auto-updates, IDK what could have happened?

BTW, in case anyone is wondering: Uninstall / Reinstall didn't help.
I'm not at liberty to go into details, mainly because I only know bits and pieces, but yeah let's go with the patch thing. Poorly timed, poorly pre tested and poorly executed to say the least. Of course it's never a good time to push a patch out someone is always going to be using the product.

Living Room: Xfinity XG1v4-A cable box + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-ST5000 Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar > Sony XBR-65X900F Television
Office: Oppo UDP-203 + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-Z9F Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar (with rears) > Sony XBR-55A1E Television
alexcoluzzi32 is offline  
post #2088 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 02:43 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Ripping UHD 4k discs with Makemkv: Instructions How-to

Quote:
Originally Posted by DougUSMC View Post
Thanks for the heads up, but I wonder what happened? Did they try to patch something and it failed? Unless it auto-updates, IDK what could have happened?



BTW, in case anyone is wondering: Uninstall / Reinstall didn't help.


You may want to head over to the MakeMKV forums you’ll get the most up to date information there.

https://makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18811
aaronwt and captainbrent like this.

Last edited by Ph8te; 01-28-2019 at 02:49 PM.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2089 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougUSMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 719 Post(s)
Liked: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
You may want to head over to the MakeMKV forums you’ll get the most up to date information there.

https://makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18811
Thanks for the pointer. No new info there, looks like they're still working it.

Interestingly, SW ANH just started working...
DougUSMC is offline  
post #2090 of 2709 Old 01-28-2019, 03:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougUSMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 719 Post(s)
Liked: 616
Episode V took about 20 mins to get thru decrypting, but it worked as well.
DougUSMC is offline  
post #2091 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 01:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Looks like official UHD drive support went live today. It won’t be bug free, but should work. Please see the following thread for more information:

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18346

(The last page or so has Mike’s post).
aaronwt and lockdown571 like this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2092 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 02:27 PM
Audio/Video Enthusiast
 
alexcoluzzi32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: California
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Looks like official UHD drive support went live today. It won’t be bug free, but should work. Please see the following thread for more information:

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18346

(The last page or so has Mike’s post).
It's a start for sure.

Living Room: Xfinity XG1v4-A cable box + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-ST5000 Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar > Sony XBR-65X900F Television
Office: Oppo UDP-203 + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-Z9F Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar (with rears) > Sony XBR-55A1E Television
alexcoluzzi32 is offline  
post #2093 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 02:46 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcoluzzi32 View Post
It's a start for sure.


Confirmed with my BU40N and firmware 1.01 it is working as intended.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2094 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 03:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lockdown571's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,314
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Looks like official UHD drive support went live today. It won’t be bug free, but should work. Please see the following thread for more information:

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18346

(The last page or so has Mike’s post).
Awesome. Worked great on my Buffalo BRUHD-PU3-BK.

Last edited by lockdown571; 01-29-2019 at 03:29 PM.
lockdown571 is offline  
post #2095 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 04:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougUSMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 719 Post(s)
Liked: 616
Seems to be working well with my BH16NS40 1.02, on a Bluray to start. UHD next...
DougUSMC is offline  
post #2096 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 07:15 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Stevetd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Does this mean we can now rip a 4K disk with any UHD drive without flashing the firmware?
Stevetd is offline  
post #2097 of 2709 Old 01-29-2019, 08:25 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevetd View Post
Does this mean we can now rip a 4K disk with any UHD drive without flashing the firmware?


Not “any”, but the “official” UHD disc drives now work. Head over the the MakeMKV forums for a list. My BU40N is an “offical” UHD drive. Before it could read, but not rip, now it can rip.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2098 of 2709 Old 01-30-2019, 02:45 AM
Audio/Video Enthusiast
 
alexcoluzzi32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: California
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Two of the three "official UHD" drives now work with at least one version of firmware. It's a good start. Definitely not to be confused with flashing no longer necessary.

Living Room: Xfinity XG1v4-A cable box + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-ST5000 Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar > Sony XBR-65X900F Television
Office: Oppo UDP-203 + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-Z9F Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar (with rears) > Sony XBR-55A1E Television
alexcoluzzi32 is offline  
post #2099 of 2709 Old 01-30-2019, 01:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
tjenkins95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 771
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 495 Post(s)
Liked: 458
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcoluzzi32 View Post
Two of the three "official UHD" drives now work with at least one version of firmware. It's a good start. Definitely not to be confused with flashing no longer necessary.
Has anyone been able to rip the American Assassin 4K UHD blu-ray to an ISO file?
I tried two different copies and it just dies about 10 minutes in.
And yes, I cleaned them both with dish washing liquid. I had no problems burning the blu-ray.


Thanks!


Ray

www.raysdvds.org
Denon AVR-X6200W; JVC RS500; Panasonic DMP-UB900; Oppo UDP-203;
Klipsch Speakers: RF-82, RC-62, RS-52, RB-61, RT-10d sub, Klipsch CDT-3650-C (4) ceiling.
Pioneer Dolby Atmos enabled Elite Concentric Speakers: SP-EFS73, SP-EBS73, and SP-EC73 in the guest room.
tjenkins95 is offline  
post #2100 of 2709 Old 01-30-2019, 01:57 PM
Audio/Video Enthusiast
 
alexcoluzzi32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: California
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Not “any”, but the “official” UHD disc drives now work. Head over the the MakeMKV forums for a list. My BU40N is an “offical” UHD drive. Before it could read, but not rip, now it can rip.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjenkins95 View Post
Has anyone been able to rip the American Assassin 4K UHD blu-ray to an ISO file?
I tried two different copies and it just dies about 10 minutes in.
And yes, I cleaned them both with dish washing liquid. I had no problems burning the blu-ray.


Thanks!


Ray
As a matter of fact yes, I did a full disc backup of this flick just last week. My original rip had a couple spots where it froze up. That being said it seems like certain titles you know you've ripped before occasionally disappear from the keys file only to return again later. Where do they go? LOL

Living Room: Xfinity XG1v4-A cable box + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-ST5000 Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar > Sony XBR-65X900F Television
Office: Oppo UDP-203 + Apple TV 4K > Sony HT-Z9F Atmos/DTS:X Soundbar (with rears) > Sony XBR-55A1E Television
alexcoluzzi32 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off