tidal airplay problem - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 05-28-2018, 01:45 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
tidal airplay problem

hi all, I'm new to streaming don't know if anyone can help me with a problem?
I have just joined tidal on a free trial and I have downloaded their desktop version to my Mac. when I play a track a can't see an airplay button anywhere to stream it to my denon avr 2300w, does anyone know where it is or how do I stream it to the denon?
I have the mobile app on the iPhone and the airplay button is no problem to find and streams straight to the denon, but to listen to master albums I have to use the desktop version and thats where the problem lies.
any help much appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-28-2018, 01:50 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Quoted: 508 Post(s)
Liked: 352
Quote:
Originally Posted by killbillr1 View Post
I have just joined tidal on a free trial and I have downloaded their desktop version to my Mac. when I play a track a can't see an airplay button anywhere to stream it to my denon avr 2300w, does anyone know where it is or how do I stream it to the denon?
I have the mobile app on the iPhone and the airplay button is no problem to find and streams straight to the denon, but to listen to master albums I have to use the desktop version and thats where the problem lies.
I don't believe you can airplay from the desktop.

Ascend Sierra 2's (LCR & side surrounds) + Pioneer atmos modules. 5.1.4 setup
Marantz AV7703
Rythmik FV15HP
JVC DLA-X590R (RS 440) projector
Stewart StudioTek 130 screen
post #3 of 6 Old 05-28-2018, 05:16 AM - Thread Starter

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyzer soze View Post
I don't believe you can airplay from the desktop.