New Zidoo Z9S and Z10 (RTD1296 SoC) - Page 38 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 470Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1111 of 1555 Old 04-18-2019, 04:43 PM
Member
 
Kerberos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by b curry View Post
Sure is pretty...

Looks like Zidoo is staying busy. If they can achieve all of the advertised operations aka firmware/software features, they will sell a lot of the Z1000's.
depends on how much and i noticed only one hdmi out.
Kerberos is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1112 of 1555 Old 04-18-2019, 06:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kerberos View Post
depends on how much and i noticed only one hdmi out.

The price is $497 over at futeko. Seems a little pricey...

But it is a nice looking package. I don't think anyone has more than one HDMI out at this point.
gymnos likes this.
b curry is online now  
post #1113 of 1555 Old 04-18-2019, 09:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Briguy65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 67
I can't imagine why you'd want more than 1 out anyway. I like the fact that it has both an in and out, although I probably am not set up to utilize both anyway. $500 is a bit stiff of a price for an admittedly premium player. But if you're into a nice package this seems to cover a lot of bases.
Briguy65 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1114 of 1555 Old 04-18-2019, 11:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 703 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by Briguy65 View Post
I can't imagine why you'd want more than 1 out anyway. I like the fact that it has both an in and out, although I probably am not set up to utilize both anyway. $500 is a bit stiff of a price for an admittedly premium player. But if you're into a nice package this seems to cover a lot of bases.
People with older non HDCP 2.2 receivers. Audio hdmi to receiver. Video to display.
gymnos likes this.
MOberhardt is offline  
post #1115 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 07:46 AM
Member
 
xsrsmithx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Battle Ground WA. USA
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
3D Support?

There's no mention of 3D playback support. If that's the case, then it's not much good to me.
xsrsmithx is offline  
post #1116 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 08:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markswift2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK, Europe.
Posts: 1,027
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 689 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsrsmithx View Post
There's no mention of 3D playback support. If that's the case, then it's not much good to me.

The first picture gives it away a bit.
b curry likes this.

Zidoo Z9S | Dune Pro 4K | HDFury Vertex | 32TB mirrored storage
Denon AVC-X8500H | JVC DLA X7000 | Screen Research 9ft multi aspect ClearPix 2 ISF screen
3 x PMC IB2S fronts | 4 x PMC Wafer 2 rears | 4 x PMC Wafer 1 ceiling | 2 x M&K SS550 THX height | Rel Stentor III
A pair of slippers, a comfy sofa and a glass of 16 year old single malt
markswift2003 is offline  
post #1117 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 08:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsrsmithx View Post
There's no mention of 3D playback support. If that's the case, then it's not much good to me.
You're talking about the Z1000? Yes, as far as I know, it has 3D support. There's even a 3D icon screened onto the front of the box.

I've started a thread for the Z1000 so as to not conflict with the Z9S thread here:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...doo-z1000.html
gymnos and dr4go like this.
b curry is online now  
post #1118 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
rondi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Now we know why it's taking soooo long to get the bugs fixed and the Z9S brought to up to the initial specs. Will it ever meet them all?
And will the new one ever come out of the gate and meet the specs? Probably--NOT!
just my 2 pennies
mike_carton likes this.

JVC RS600, 110"d StudioTek 130, Panny 820 4k Player, Denon AVR-X6500H, 5.2.4 DIY Sound Group speakers, Crown XLS 2502 Sub amp,
rondi is offline  
post #1119 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 09:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 777
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 614 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondi View Post
Now we know why it's taking soooo long to get the bugs fixed and the Z9S brought to up to the initial specs. Will it ever meet them all?
And will the new one ever come out of the gate and meet the specs? Probably--NOT!
just my 2 pennies
Zidoo need to concentrate on resolving the remaining very basic issues with the Z9s.
Glitchy HD/UHD blu-Ray menu playback, seamless branching issues, failure to handle obfuscated playlists, no support for forced subs.

Looks like the latest Pro 4K beta firmware has beaten the Z9s to the most stable HD/UHD blu-Ray menu playback from BDMV folders with solid support for seamless branching and forced subs.
gymnos likes this.

Last edited by Whirlpool0548; 04-24-2019 at 12:35 AM.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #1120 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 04:57 PM
Member
 
Kerberos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by b curry View Post
The price is $497 over at futeko. Seems a little pricey...

But it is a nice looking package. I don't think anyone has more than one HDMI out at this point.
even the cheapo sony udp x700 has 2 hdmi out and what abt zidoos own x20. the 2nd hdmi out is for audio only. most boxes dont implement this properly however.
Kerberos is offline  
post #1121 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 05:03 PM
Member
 
Kerberos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
People with older non HDCP 2.2 receivers. Audio hdmi to receiver. Video to display.
many media players 2nd audio hdmi out still require hdcp 2.2 compliant amp. the only one I know that works is oppo 203.
Kerberos is offline  
post #1122 of 1555 Old 04-19-2019, 05:05 PM
Member
 
Kerberos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
Zidoo need to concentrate on resolving the remaining very basic issues with the Z9s.
Glitchy HD/UHD blu-Ray menu playback, seamless branching issues, failure to handle obfuscated playlists, no support for forced subs.
i personally wish the picture quality can be improved further, especially if zidoo wants to get into the premium segment but i guess its more to do w realtek
Kerberos is offline  
post #1123 of 1555 Old 04-26-2019, 09:04 AM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Hi,
I have purchased Z9S, so far I am loving it and updated it to latest firmware. Great picture quality, I think it's better than on Infuse Pro on my Apple TV 4K.
I have LG OLED display, so I would like to activate screensaver on Z9S. But I cannot find Daydream in Display menu (I have checked quick and advanced settings).
muad'dib likes this.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1124 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 01:53 AM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Hi,
Is there a way to forced Home Theatre 2.0 app to scan files for "technical metadata" so it could show all the badges like resolution, frames, audio?
After scanning I have only mkv and m2ts badges. The additional information and badges are displayed after launching movie and going back to poster wall.
Is it a limitation of the HT 2.0 app?

Last edited by legionow112; 04-27-2019 at 02:04 AM.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1125 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 05:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
Hi,
Is there a way to forced Home Theatre 2.0 app to scan files for "technical metadata" so it could show all the badges like resolution, frames, audio?
After scanning I have only mkv and m2ts badges. The additional information and badges are displayed after launching movie and going back to poster wall.
Is it a limitation of the HT 2.0 app?
If you add a description in the filename, it will then add that badge to your movie.

<movie name>.TrueHD Atmos = Dolby Atmos badge

  • 4K = 4K badge
  • 3D = 3D badge
  • HEVC = H.265 HEVC badge
  • AVC = H.254 MPEG-4/AVC badge
  • DTS-HD MA 5.1/7.1 = DTS-HD High Resolution Audio badge Dolby
  • TrueHD = TrueHD badge
  • Dolby = Dolby Digital badge
  • DTS = DTS badge
  • .iso = ISO badge
  • .mkv = MKV badge
MOberhardt likes this.
b curry is online now  
post #1126 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 05:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
Hi,
I have purchased Z9S, so far I am loving it and updated it to latest firmware. Great picture quality, I think it's better than on Infuse Pro on my Apple TV 4K.
I have LG OLED display, so I would like to activate screensaver on Z9S. But I cannot find Daydream in Display menu (I have checked quick and advanced settings).
Should be in SETTINGS not QUICK SETTINGS.

Settings > Under Device - > Display

Scroll down to Daydream.
b curry is online now  
post #1127 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 06:52 AM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by b curry View Post
Should be in SETTINGS not QUICK SETTINGS.

Settings > Under Device - > Display

Scroll down to Daydream.

I don’t have this option. Sadly, maybe they have removed this on Z9S in the recent firmware.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7AD7B676-5AE4-4AF2-80E7-B3FCC804F9CB.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	2558924   Click image for larger version

Name:	47A03FBB-CEA7-4C07-9E7E-1CC4F0E908AD.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	58.5 KB
ID:	2558926   Click image for larger version

Name:	6000FB9E-B726-43FD-AF0C-D93FAAB4B44E.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	75.2 KB
ID:	2558928  
legionow112 is online now  
post #1128 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 07:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
I don’t have this option. Sadly, maybe they have removed this on Z9S in the recent firmware.
Looks like "Daydream" is renamed as "Screen saver".

You're showing "Colors" as "On" which would normally indicate that "Daydream" or "Screen saver" is active.

Try clicking on the radio button on the "Colors" and see if you get a pop-up. What's missing is the set time to activate "Daydream" or "Screen saver".
b curry is online now  
post #1129 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 09:04 AM
Senior Member
 
rondi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 57
New update today: New firmware v2.2.61 version for ZIDOO Z9S release

ce v2.2.56 changes:
System

1.Optimizing ATMOS Audio track Output
2. Fixed Mute Function invalid when HDMI IN working
3. Fixed the problem that some files can not obtain forced subtitle
4. Fixed the freezes problem of some audio tracks for some MKW films
5. Optimized system stability.

Home Theater

1.Added function that loading external devices automatically and automatic scanning switch .
2. Fixed the problem that the post wall will match failed when stopped scanning manually.
3.Added Focus looping function of left navigation list in setting interface
4.Added Blu-ray navigation select box for match-failed movies
5 Changed some UI of device interface
6. Fixed the invalid automatic update of background
7. Added function that importing previous setting after date cleared

Quick setting

1. Added function of locking resolution
2. Added 1080P23 and 4K23 resolution options

Player

1.Added function that when showing video information the movie will continue playing.

Music Player

1. Optimized music player stability
2. Optimized date analysis.

Model:ZIDOO_Z9S
Version:v2.2.61
download:http://apidl.zidoo.tv/Z9S/v2.2.61/ZI...ta-package.zip

MD5: D25813DA5C992B673CF8965DA3316297

Upgrade method:OTA

If you have installed google play kit, please reinstall it after upgrade.
dr4go likes this.

JVC RS600, 110"d StudioTek 130, Panny 820 4k Player, Denon AVR-X6500H, 5.2.4 DIY Sound Group speakers, Crown XLS 2502 Sub amp,
rondi is offline  
post #1130 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 09:24 AM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by b curry View Post
Looks like "Daydream" is renamed as "Screen saver".

You're showing "Colors" as "On" which would normally indicate that "Daydream" or "Screen saver" is active.

Try clicking on the radio button on the "Colors" and see if you get a pop-up. What's missing is the set time to activate "Daydream" or "Screen saver".
It just lights green, no pop up, nothing. Seems no way to activate screensaver.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1131 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 10:09 AM
Senior Member
 
rondi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 57
3. Fixed the problem that some files can not obtain forced subtitle
Is it really fixed for MKV and ISO's?

JVC RS600, 110"d StudioTek 130, Panny 820 4k Player, Denon AVR-X6500H, 5.2.4 DIY Sound Group speakers, Crown XLS 2502 Sub amp,
rondi is offline  
post #1132 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 10:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 4,518
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 987 Post(s)
Liked: 626
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
It just lights green, no pop up, nothing. Seems no way to activate screensaver.
Yea, looks like it's broken. I don't use the feature so I had not paid attention.

New firmware came out today, v2.2.61. You might try it but it looks like there are some complaints on the Zidoo forum where they indicate screensaver is not working...

http://apidl.zidoo.tv/Z9S/v2.2.61/ZI...ta-package.zip
b curry is online now  
post #1133 of 1555 Old 04-27-2019, 04:51 PM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by b curry View Post
Yea, looks like it's broken. I don't use the feature so I had not paid attention.

New firmware came out today, v2.2.61. You might try it but it looks like there are some complaints on the Zidoo forum where they indicate screensaver is not working...

http://apidl.zidoo.tv/Z9S/v2.2.61/ZI...ta-package.zip

I have installed this firmware and 25.000 fps content is unplayable .... screen flashing green.
Switch frame rate and resolution is set to < on >

Last edited by legionow112; 04-27-2019 at 04:56 PM.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1134 of 1555 Old 04-28-2019, 12:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 777
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 614 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
I have installed this firmware and 25.000 fps content is unplayable .... screen flashing green.
Switch frame rate and resolution is set to < on >
This firmware upgrade is very small compared to the size of previous upgrades, is it even worth installing ?
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #1135 of 1555 Old 04-28-2019, 08:02 AM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Ok, I have restored to version 1.7.8 - factory restore and ... screen is flashing green playing 25.000 fps content. So Z9S is not able to play at 25.000Hz? I have several shows in 25.000 Hz. During blind rewinding the picture sometimes kicks in and starting playing fine and zidoo is showing 1080p 25Hz in the OSD - I have set switching resolution and frame rate to ON.
I have 4K LG OLED, zidoo box is connected by AVR, but I have also tried directly to TV and it's the same - green flashing on 25.000 fps.

Last edited by legionow112; 04-28-2019 at 12:13 PM.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1136 of 1555 Old 04-28-2019, 08:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
farsider3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,747
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1409 Post(s)
Liked: 794
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondi View Post
3. Fixed the problem that some files can not obtain forced subtitle
Is it really fixed for MKV and ISO's?


I too would also love feedback regarding whether it can play forced subtitles properly on mkv files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

7.4.6 system: Processors:Marantz 8805 || Xilica XP4080 Amps: Parasound A31 and ATI AT528NC & AT526NC n-core ||Speakers: Procella P8 LCR, Procella P5 for surround & ceiling
Subs: JTR Captivator S2, JTR Captivator S1, 2 Seaton Submersive (dual 15")
Screen: 2.40:1 Seymour XD Acoustically Transparent, 128" diagonal / 118" wide || Projector: JVC X570/RS420
farsider3000 is offline  
post #1137 of 1555 Old 04-28-2019, 12:19 PM
Member
 
legionow112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by legionow112 View Post
Ok, I have restored to version 1.7.8...
Ok, next observation. I have this file (25Hz, about 3GB), which is not played properly, so I decided to cut out the fragment to share on-line. I have used Avidemux and cut out a fragment of about 60 seconds. About 61MB, I started this smaller file and it’s playing normally. This large one can not start. In Mediainfo both files have the same Video parameters (I checked if Avidemux changed something, but did not change it).

When I set HDMI to 1080p25, all files with 25.000Hz are played back fine, even with "switching resolution and refresh rate" set to ON.
But when I set the HDMI resolution to anything else (1080p60Hz, 1080p23Hz ...) with "resolution and frame rate switching" set to ON all I can see is green image on 25fps content (only the soundtrack is heard).
I have LG OLED C7.

edit: I have made some progress... I have exported "bad" file by Avidemux to new a new file. It's the same in size and in quality I hope (I am not an encoder). Settings: HDMI set to 1080p 60Hz, resolution and frame rate auto switching set to "ON". Here are full media info files: "bad" doesn't play (just green flashing image), and "good" which plays perfectly. So why "bad" file doesn't play?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	small.png
Views:	38
Size:	61.7 KB
ID:	2559498   Click image for larger version

Name:	big.png
Views:	27
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	2559500  
Attached Files
File Type: txt bad.txt (3.8 KB, 9 views)
File Type: txt good.txt (3.0 KB, 9 views)

Last edited by legionow112; 04-28-2019 at 02:00 PM.
legionow112 is online now  
post #1138 of 1555 Old 05-09-2019, 08:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markswift2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK, Europe.
Posts: 1,027
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 689 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
I too would also love feedback regarding whether it can play forced subtitles properly on mkv files.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Yes indeed, forced subtitles are working on MKVs.


If you have subtitles turned off but start an MKV with forced subs, a message comes up saying "English forced subtitles enabled" for example, and the subs come up perfectly.

Zidoo Z9S | Dune Pro 4K | HDFury Vertex | 32TB mirrored storage
Denon AVC-X8500H | JVC DLA X7000 | Screen Research 9ft multi aspect ClearPix 2 ISF screen
3 x PMC IB2S fronts | 4 x PMC Wafer 2 rears | 4 x PMC Wafer 1 ceiling | 2 x M&K SS550 THX height | Rel Stentor III
A pair of slippers, a comfy sofa and a glass of 16 year old single malt
markswift2003 is offline  
post #1139 of 1555 Old 05-09-2019, 08:56 AM
Senior Member
 
rondi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by markswift2003 View Post
Yes indeed, forced subtitles are working on MKVs.


If you have subtitles turned off but start an MKV with forced subs, a message comes up saying "English forced subtitles enabled" for example, and the subs come up perfectly.
Thanks for the reply Mark. Is this true for both BD & UHD rips?
tia

JVC RS600, 110"d StudioTek 130, Panny 820 4k Player, Denon AVR-X6500H, 5.2.4 DIY Sound Group speakers, Crown XLS 2502 Sub amp,
rondi is offline  
post #1140 of 1555 Old 05-09-2019, 09:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markswift2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK, Europe.
Posts: 1,027
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 689 Post(s)
Liked: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondi View Post

Thanks for the reply Mark. Is this true for both BD & UHD rips?
tia
I only rip to MKV, but I don’t believe they’re working for ISO or BDMV rips yet.

Zidoo Z9S | Dune Pro 4K | HDFury Vertex | 32TB mirrored storage
Denon AVC-X8500H | JVC DLA X7000 | Screen Research 9ft multi aspect ClearPix 2 ISF screen
3 x PMC IB2S fronts | 4 x PMC Wafer 2 rears | 4 x PMC Wafer 1 ceiling | 2 x M&K SS550 THX height | Rel Stentor III
A pair of slippers, a comfy sofa and a glass of 16 year old single malt
markswift2003 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off