New Zidoo Z9S and Z10 (RTD1296 SoC) - Page 68 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 735Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2011 of 2403 Old 02-20-2020, 09:56 PM
Member
 
Kerberos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ccondo1 View Post
I've even tried playing 4K MKVs off a USB 3 hard drive. Still plagued with brief audio drops. What is wrong with this thing?

u tried usb 2 port on the z9s? somethings i use a share folder on my win7 pc, mostly ok as long as the pc is not doing anything else.
Kerberos is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2012 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 12:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,005
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ccondo1 View Post
I've even tried playing 4K MKVs off a USB 3 hard drive. Still plagued with brief audio drops. What is wrong with this thing?
I think it's merely "flakey" firmware updates. Reverting back to 2.2.96 resolved my issues. Others, yourself obviously included continue to have issues.

@markswift2003 - you are in contact with Zidoo (I think), are we any closer to a revision of the firmwre to resolve this issue?
steelman1991 is online now  
post #2013 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 12:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ccondo1 View Post
I've even tried playing 4K MKVs off a USB 3 hard drive. Still plagued with brief audio drops. What is wrong with this thing?
The USB3 issues are still being reported, even with v2.2.96, which was supposed to have fixed it.
If you haven’t already tried it, try connecting the drive to a USB2 port.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2014 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 01:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markswift2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK, Europe.
Posts: 1,625
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1106 Post(s)
Liked: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelman1991 View Post
I think it's merely "flakey" firmware updates. Reverting back to 2.2.96 resolved my issues. Others, yourself obviously included continue to have issues.

@markswift2003 - you are in contact with Zidoo (I think), are we any closer to a revision of the firmwre to resolve this issue?
I think we are.

Zidoo are well aware of the issue but it doesn't seem to effect all users so these things are a pain to tie down, but they are working on it I believe.

And even better news ( @blenky you'll like this!) - Mirror just posted on the Zidoo forum that a Movie category AND Trailers will be added to the next version of HT2.
johng and blenky like this.

Zidoo Z9S | Nvidia Shield Pro | HDFury Vertex² | 32TB mirrored storage
Denon AVC-X8500H | JVC DLA X7000 | Screen Research 9ft multi aspect ClearPix 2 ISF screen
3 x PMC IB2S fronts | 4 x PMC Wafer 2 rears | 4 x PMC Wafer 1 ceiling | 2 x M&K SS550 THX height | Rel Stentor III
A pair of slippers, a comfy sofa and a glass of 16 year old single malt
markswift2003 is offline  
post #2015 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 02:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 2,163
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1590 Post(s)
Liked: 1234
MOberhardt is offline  
post #2016 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 03:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
So move over to the left hand USB 2.0 ports?
USB2 port sockets are black, USB3 port sockets are blue.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #2017 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 04:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Ccondo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
So move over to the left hand USB 2.0 ports?
I'll give this a try later today. Hoping for a thorough firmware update to fix playback issues... I'm ticking all the boxes: QNAP NAS, all gigabit ethernet connections, SMB V2, Clicking developer option for max cpu performance, tried USB 3...

I guess I can try changing the HDMI cable to the receiver but I'm not sure why that would be the issue. Otherwise, fingers crossed the Zidoo engineers get it worked out. The extra features sound nice (trailers, etc) but I'd just take smooth playback at this point.
MOberhardt and Whirlpool0548 like this.
Ccondo1 is offline  
post #2018 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,569
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 389
Factory reset maybe? I have read of several instances of that fixing weird problems....
deano86 is online now  
post #2019 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 09:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,522
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 962
Quote:
Originally Posted by markswift2003 View Post
I think we are.

Zidoo are well aware of the issue but it doesn't seem to effect all users so these things are a pain to tie down, but they are working on it I believe.

And even better news ( @blenky you'll like this!) - Mirror just posted on the Zidoo forum that a Movie category AND Trailers will be added to the next version of HT2.
Yes saw that - about bloody time! Don't want to be picky though but ideally I would like to choose TV or Film on opening HT2 and not have to filter after it has opened.

Trailers will be a nice touch.
johng likes this.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2020 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 01:48 PM
Member
 
Amidujusu89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 21
One issue that I am seeing on both the Z9s and the UHD2000 is the greenish/whitish pixelated color on some part of the screen (image) when viewing 1080p materials. It happens during scenes with fast motion and at times, scenes with normal motion. Any body running into this on the latest firmware?

Sampinto
Amidujusu89 is offline  
post #2021 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 01:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Ccondo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Do I want nuplayer or native player?
Ccondo1 is offline  
post #2022 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 02:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Ccondo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I switched it to native player and now my Z9S is a huge mess. Can’t play a thing even after switching back. What’s my next course of action?
Ccondo1 is offline  
post #2023 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 03:00 PM
Member
 
Amidujusu89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ccondo1 View Post
I switched it to native player and now my Z9S is a huge mess. Can’t play a thing even after switching back. What’s my next course of action?

Do a factory reset... Most people have done that if restart does not address the issue.

Sampinto
Amidujusu89 is offline  
post #2024 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 08:52 PM
Member
 
Amidujusu89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 21
In case anyone was wondering, this is the pixilation and smear I experienced on both the Z9S and the UHD2000. I believe I got a faulty unit with a bad HDMI board or something. I had the units connected to the processor, and connected them straight to the TV... still the same result.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200221_223037.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	704.7 KB
ID:	2688182   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200221_215601.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	475.4 KB
ID:	2688184   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200221_220443.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	506.9 KB
ID:	2688186   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200221_215501.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	1.01 MB
ID:	2688188   Click image for larger version

Name:	20200221_215456_HDR.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	433.9 KB
ID:	2688190  


Sampinto
Amidujusu89 is offline  
post #2025 of 2403 Old 02-21-2020, 09:48 PM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amidujusu89 View Post
In case anyone was wondering, this is the pixilation and smear I experienced on both the Z9S and the UHD2000. I believe I got a faulty unit with a bad HDMI board or something. I had the units connected to the processor, and connected them straight to the TV... still the same result.


Did you try playing back these files on a computer? Looks like encoding corruption to me .

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, ZidooZ9s, Nvidia Shield Pro-19, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-5000s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is online now  
post #2026 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 03:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,522
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 962
I reverted back to 2.2.96 but still seeing issues with MKV. Watching 4K rip and started to glitch. The glitch was that playback paused, the screen went blank and after a couple of seconds started again - until the next time it happened.


I gave up and used my Shield without any issues.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2027 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 03:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,005
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
I reverted back to 2.2.96 but still seeing issues with MKV. Watching 4K rip and started to glitch. The glitch was that playback paused, the screen went blank and after a couple of seconds started again - until the next time it happened.





I gave up and used my Shield without any issues.

No audio issues with Shield? I moved away from Shield because I couldn’t get passthrough from Kodi, Plex or MrMC, though I was using hot fox build to resolve colour switching issues.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
steelman1991 is online now  
post #2028 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 05:19 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 153
New Zidoo Z9S and Z10 (RTD1296 SoC)

My Z9S on the latest software has not had any issues with full 4K remux mkvs or rips with Atmos & DTs-X , have tested a bunch of them . It’s on the latest software . My player is a Nov 2019 batch . Zidoo forums seem to be down though .

I have had audio issues on my SheildTVpro 2019 on 6th hotfix with MrMC & Plex . Kodi 18.5 with plexconnect plays everything without a glitch .

And I am using pass through to an AV receiver & full 7.2.4 system .

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, ZidooZ9s, Nvidia Shield Pro-19, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-5000s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"

Last edited by thomasphoenix; 02-22-2020 at 05:22 AM.
thomasphoenix is online now  
post #2029 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 07:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,522
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 962
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelman1991 View Post
No audio issues with Shield? I moved away from Shield because I couldn’t get passthrough from Kodi, Plex or MrMC, though I was using hot fox build to resolve colour switching issues.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
No audio issues with Shield 2019 and Kodi 18.5. Never got on with Plex. Did use MrMC but now that Kodi 18.5 is so stable I've moved back to it.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2030 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 09:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasphoenix View Post
My Z9S on the latest software has not had any issues with full 4K remux mkvs or rips with Atmos & DTs-X , have tested a bunch of them . It’s on the latest software . My player is a Nov 2019 batch . Zidoo forums seem to be down though .

I have had audio issues on my SheildTVpro 2019 on 6th hotfix with MrMC & Plex . Kodi 18.5 with plexconnect plays everything without a glitch .

And I am using pass through to an AV receiver & full 7.2.4 system .
“My Z9s on the latest software” - Is that version 2.3.10 ?
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #2031 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 09:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,522
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whirlpool0548 View Post
“My Z9s on the latest software” - Is that version 2.3.10 ?
The lastest official firmware is 2.3.10

https://www.zidoo.tv/Support/downloa...McQ%3D%3D.html


There was also a beta release 2.3.15

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Nvidia Shield TV (2019) | Fire TV Stick 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #2032 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 09:58 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 153
I’m using 2.3.15_G it comes with the google apk( this apk was known to cause problem after a software update if installed separate, hence they clubbed it with the beta)

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, ZidooZ9s, Nvidia Shield Pro-19, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-5000s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is online now  
post #2033 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 01:05 PM
Member
 
chiquito3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 189
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by gimmeheadroom View Post
NFS is definitely crap and has a lot of locking problems. Samba is much better.


@chiquito3 what is your NAS host? Is it open to the net?



All my servers are visible only inside my LAN and on my media host I use readonly ZFS.
Hi gimmeheadroom,

My NAS host? I don't understand the question. I'm a complete newbie to NAS. It is a LenovoEMC NAS.
I see it on my network with Samba or NFS.


Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
chiquito3 is online now  
post #2034 of 2403 Old 02-22-2020, 01:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
detroit1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 713
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 42
for people who have used the Zidoo 2000, can it read from 16TB hard drives ?
detroit1 is offline  
post #2035 of 2403 Old 02-23-2020, 12:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiquito3 View Post
Hi gimmeheadroom,

My NAS host? I don't understand the question. I'm a complete newbie to NAS. It is a LenovoEMC NAS.
I see it on my network with Samba or NFS.


Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
If you have the option, use SMB.

There is an issue with the NFS client on both the Z9s and the Dune Pro 4K (to a lesser extent, only shows up on very high bitrates).
The NFS client on the Oppo 203 works perfectly, no stutter, even with Gemini Man at 60fps.
Whirlpool0548 is offline  
post #2036 of 2403 Old 02-23-2020, 10:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markswift2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK, Europe.
Posts: 1,625
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1106 Post(s)
Liked: 819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ccondo1 View Post
Do I want nuplayer or native player?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...l#post57510940

Zidoo Z9S | Nvidia Shield Pro | HDFury Vertex² | 32TB mirrored storage
Denon AVC-X8500H | JVC DLA X7000 | Screen Research 9ft multi aspect ClearPix 2 ISF screen
3 x PMC IB2S fronts | 4 x PMC Wafer 2 rears | 4 x PMC Wafer 1 ceiling | 2 x M&K SS550 THX height | Rel Stentor III
A pair of slippers, a comfy sofa and a glass of 16 year old single malt
markswift2003 is offline  
post #2037 of 2403 Old 02-24-2020, 06:04 PM
Member
 
Amidujusu89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Does anyone know why Zidoo media players don't show English DTS Hd Master Audio tracks when you click audio while watching a movie? It only shows DTS instead, but the other languages besides English shows DTS HD MA.

Sampinto
Amidujusu89 is offline  
post #2038 of 2403 Old 02-24-2020, 07:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nc88keyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 457 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amidujusu89 View Post
Does anyone know why Zidoo media players don't show English DTS Hd Master Audio tracks when you click audio while watching a movie? It only shows DTS instead, but the other languages besides English shows DTS HD MA.
I will take the opportunity to answer: You might not like it though but here it goes.

(DTS-X) and (TrueHD Atmos) are meta data and not a format. All DTS-X and Atmos tracks have core audio for you guessed it (DTS-HD MA 5.1/7/1) OR Dolby TrueHD 5.1/7.1 build in.

HT 2.0 does not use mediainfo to scan codecs in the track, so where it is reading from in the header is the core audio. Could it be fixed? Very likely!

Are the re-inventing the wheel by choosing not to scrape using mediainfo...absolutely.


It obviously plays DTS-X as well as Dolby Atmos, if they are defaulted as the audio track in the header. or bluray structure/iso.

What I can tell you is the tags i labeled at the top will give you the icons for DTS-X and Dolby Atmos) very easily.

(TrueHD Atmos 5.1)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1)(TrueHD Atmos)
(DTS-X)(DTS-X 7.1)

Use a a batch renamer like "advanced renamer" will solve your titles very easily to dress it up nicely and quickly.

A hint for BDMV folder is rename as following folder structure: Title (Year)(UHD)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1) or Title (Year)(UHD)(DTS-HD MA 7.1)

and for ISO the following folder structure: Title (Year) /---> Filename: Title (Year)(3D)(True HD Atmos 7.1).iso

and for MKV the following folder structure: Title (Year) / ----> Filename: Title (Year)(4K)(HDR)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1).mkv

As soon as you preview video for a few seconds you get frame rate, and ratio , as well as HDR tags, but if you want that dts-x or atmos you need to include it in your tags.

Hope this helps you a bit more as to the why they dont say it on thier "info' screen or audio submenu information screen.
nc88keyz is offline  
post #2039 of 2403 Old 02-25-2020, 05:33 PM
Member
 
Amidujusu89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by nc88keyz View Post
I will take the opportunity to answer: You might not like it though but here it goes.

(DTS-X) and (TrueHD Atmos) are meta data and not a format. All DTS-X and Atmos tracks have core audio for you guessed it (DTS-HD MA 5.1/7/1) OR Dolby TrueHD 5.1/7.1 build in.

HT 2.0 does not use mediainfo to scan codecs in the track, so where it is reading from in the header is the core audio. Could it be fixed? Very likely!

Are the re-inventing the wheel by choosing not to scrape using mediainfo...absolutely.


It obviously plays DTS-X as well as Dolby Atmos, if they are defaulted as the audio track in the header. or bluray structure/iso.

What I can tell you is the tags i labeled at the top will give you the icons for DTS-X and Dolby Atmos) very easily.

(TrueHD Atmos 5.1)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1)(TrueHD Atmos)
(DTS-X)(DTS-X 7.1)

Use a a batch renamer like "advanced renamer" will solve your titles very easily to dress it up nicely and quickly.

A hint for BDMV folder is rename as following folder structure: Title (Year)(UHD)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1) or Title (Year)(UHD)(DTS-HD MA 7.1)

and for ISO the following folder structure: Title (Year) /---> Filename: Title (Year)(3D)(True HD Atmos 7.1).iso

and for MKV the following folder structure: Title (Year) / ----> Filename: Title (Year)(4K)(HDR)(TrueHD Atmos 7.1).mkv

As soon as you preview video for a few seconds you get frame rate, and ratio , as well as HDR tags, but if you want that dts-x or atmos you need to include it in your tags.

Hope this helps you a bit more as to the why they dont say it on thier "info' screen or audio submenu information screen.



Thanks for the information! I think they will eventually solve most of the smaller issues down the road. I just wanted to make sure I didn't miss a setting in the audio.

Sampinto
Amidujusu89 is offline  
post #2040 of 2403 Old 02-27-2020, 08:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nc88keyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 457 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amidujusu89 View Post
Thanks for the information! I think they will eventually solve most of the smaller issues down the road. I just wanted to make sure I didn't miss a setting in the audio.
poster 2.7.apk fixes a good number of the posterwall issues. I think it is a beta though.

Is solved my 3d and 4k images playing backwards. For example when you click on the 4K box for a UHD version the 3D version played even though the path pointed to the 4K on the NAS. That was introduced for me in the 2.1.36 version i think it is. I am on the X9S vs the Z9S. They are obvioulsy all very similar from the software stance
nc88keyz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off