New Nvidia Shield TV Pro announced! Faster SOC, Dolby Vision, new remote! - Page 123 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2337Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3661 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
spongebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 3,742
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 678 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
Depends on the player support. Plex won't. Kodi may (I've not looked in a while). VLC supposedly does (never tried).
Is that reply to me? That's what I wanted to ask next, what players work best with the Shield for playing ISO's?

bob
spongebob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3662 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Anyone of you here using surroung sound system using the shield? What are your settings from the shield surround sound? Do you turned off everything?

Sent from my OnePlus 7T using Tapatalk
parekoy is offline  
post #3663 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,337
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by spongebob View Post
Is that reply to me? That's what I wanted to ask next, what players work best with the Shield for playing ISO's?

bob
Yes that reply was for you. You asked if the SHIELD supported ISO. It's not that simple. The SHIELD couldn't care less about format. The player is what supports the formats. I don't use ISO myself but I did give what I have read.

LG C8 OLED | Pioneer VSX-LX303 | HTPC (9900k, RTX 2070) | nVidia SHIELD 2019 | Panasonic UB820
SamuriHL is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3664 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
AnyDVD can real time decrypt during ISO creation or it can create a protected ISO. For your process, creating a decrypted ISO is probably best.
Is this easier to play on the shield or would a .m2ts be better (decrypted back up using MakeMKV)? I've heard that people create an ISO after running ANYDVDHD because the decrypted ISO is problematic from ANYDVD? Then they create an ISO with something like IMGburn.
iStorm is offline  
post #3665 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,337
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Is this easier to play on the shield or would a .m2ts be better (decrypted back up using MakeMKV)? I've heard that people create an ISO after running ANYDVDHD because the decrypted ISO is problematic from ANYDVD? Then they create an ISO with something like IMGburn.
Never had an issue with an ISO created with AnyDVD. BUT, what people call "problematic" is in actuality AnyDVD applying real time options to the decrypted ISO. So whatever you set for options will end up in the iSO. If you just want a decrypted ISO and nothing more, turn off the options in AnyDVD before creating the ISO. Again, playback I have no idea. I use MKV.

LG C8 OLED | Pioneer VSX-LX303 | HTPC (9900k, RTX 2070) | nVidia SHIELD 2019 | Panasonic UB820
SamuriHL is online now  
post #3666 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 2,795
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Hey there, thanks for replying. Should I do this before using MakeMKV? I can then use this to decide if there is any forced subtitles and then I don't even need to include subtitles in the final .MKV if eac3to doesnt find any forced subtitles?

I wonder if I do find one with forced subs like Avatar if I can somehow make MakeMKV default to this sub track when playing the file with Kodi or Plex. Any ideas? Thanks!
I personally do not use, and do not like, MakeMKV.

I prefer to use MKVToolNix and run eac3to/tsMuxer before. My workflow is as follows:

  1. eac3to to check playlist and sub track order
  2. if subs are present then demux the subs on that playlist with tsMuxerGUI
  3. check for forced subs using BDSup2Sub and move any subs that are out of the scope active frame back into the scope frame
  4. remux using MKVTollNix with whatever subs you need. You can select "forced" & "default" flags if need be and you can add additional subs and/or audio tracks.
Killroy is online now  
post #3667 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killroy View Post
I personally do not use, and do not like, MakeMKV.

I prefer to use MKVToolNix and run eac3to/tsMuxer before. My workflow is as follows:

  1. eac3to to check playlist and sub track order
  2. if subs are present then demux the subs on that playlist with tsMuxerGUI
  3. check for forced subs using BDSup2Sub and move any subs that are out of the scope active frame back into the scope frame
  4. remux using MKVTollNix with whatever subs you need. You can select "forced" & "default" flags if need be and you can add additional subs and/or audio tracks.
Are you using anydvdhd beforehand to create a decrypted file? Thanks!
iStorm is offline  
post #3668 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I think im gonna return my Shield Pro


honestly the pic quality sucks compared to the Apple TV 4K


im not willing to sacrifice pic quality just to get bitstreaming


I guess I'll stick with the ATV for now
gullygill is offline  
post #3669 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HD-Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bronx
Posts: 1,524
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 790 Post(s)
Liked: 902
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I think im gonna return my Shield Pro


honestly the pic quality sucks compared to the Apple TV 4K


im not willing to sacrifice pic quality just to get bitstreaming


I guess I'll stick with the ATV for now

Then you must be doing something wrong.


My 2019 TCL 6-Series QLED R625 Calibrated Settings
aaronwt likes this.
HD-Master is online now  
post #3670 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:37 PM
EAS
Advanced Member
 
EAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I think im gonna return my Shield Pro


honestly the pic quality sucks compared to the Apple TV 4K


im not willing to sacrifice pic quality just to get bitstreaming


I guess I'll stick with the ATV for now

Cry for help?
EAS is offline  
post #3671 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
Never had an issue with an ISO created with AnyDVD. BUT, what people call "problematic" is in actuality AnyDVD applying real time options to the decrypted ISO. So whatever you set for options will end up in the iSO. If you just want a decrypted ISO and nothing more, turn off the options in AnyDVD before creating the ISO. Again, playback I have no idea. I use MKV.
Thank you! I use MKV as well but there are so many movies where I want the various cuts of the movie and some of the special features like alternate ending, another extra movie, deleted scenes etc. I don't care for interviews or audio commentaries so I'm not sure if ISO is the best for me. I'll have a lot of extra fluff on most movies.
iStorm is offline  
post #3672 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,337
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Thank you! I use MKV as well but there are so many movies where I want the various cuts of the movie and some of the special features like alternate ending, another extra movie, deleted scenes etc. I don't care for interviews or audio commentaries so I'm not sure if ISO is the best for me. I'll have a lot of extra fluff on most movies.
If you have problems with the ISO creation with AnyDVD, hop on over to the redfox forum and I'll be more than happy to help you out there.

LG C8 OLED | Pioneer VSX-LX303 | HTPC (9900k, RTX 2070) | nVidia SHIELD 2019 | Panasonic UB820
SamuriHL is online now  
post #3673 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 4,237
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I think im gonna return my Shield Pro


honestly the pic quality sucks compared to the Apple TV 4K


im not willing to sacrifice pic quality just to get bitstreaming


I guess I'll stick with the ATV for now
Guaranteed you don't have it set up properly. Perhaps you could document your setup.
MATTHEW PATIENT likes this.

Jack
JackB is online now  
post #3674 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 2,795
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Are you using anydvdhd beforehand to create a decrypted file? Thanks!
Either that or use MakeMKV to make an ISO file. That's the only way I will use it.

But You can also go straight (my workflow) from the disc if you have AnyDVDHD but I usually save the ISO first and work on them in batch later.
Killroy is online now  
post #3675 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
If you have problems with the ISO creation with AnyDVD, hop on over to the redfox forum and I'll be more than happy to help you out there.
Sounds good, thank you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killroy View Post
Either that or use MakeMKV to make an ISO file. That's the only way I will use it.

But You can also go straight (my workflow) from the disc if you have AnyDVDHD but I usually save the ISO first and work on them in batch later.
I'm assuming you mean the back up function in MakeMKV which isn't an ISO but I know what you mean. I'm assuming you do a decrypted backup using it.

Thanks again for all of the help! I cant wait to get things running with my new shield Pro!!
SamuriHL likes this.
iStorm is offline  
post #3676 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 05:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 2,795
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
I'm assuming you mean the back up function in MakeMKV which isn't an ISO but I know what you mean. I'm assuming you do a decrypted backup using it.
Nope, I meant the ISO option in MakeMKV. That's the only way I can be assured that it is not mucking up the back up.
Killroy is online now  
post #3677 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 06:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killroy View Post
Nope, I meant the ISO option in MakeMKV. That's the only way I can be assured that it is not mucking up the back up.
I've never seen an ISO option in MakeMKV. They have a backup option or you can do a decrypted backup which is just the subset of BDMV folders, etc.
iStorm is offline  
post #3678 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 06:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 2,795
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
I've never seen an ISO option in MakeMKV. They have a backup option or you can do a decrypted backup which is just the subset of BDMV folders, etc.
Errrr....my bad! I meant AnyDVD RIP to Image.
Killroy is online now  
post #3679 of 4538 Old 05-19-2020, 07:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,501
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2291 Post(s)
Liked: 1573
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I think im gonna return my Shield Pro


honestly the pic quality sucks compared to the Apple TV 4K


im not willing to sacrifice pic quality just to get bitstreaming


I guess I'll stick with the ATV for now

I have both too and prefer my ATV4K for most things but the PQ on the new Shield definitely does NOT suck. It’s about the same as the ATV so it must be your settings or setup. Hang in there.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 2-32GB 5th Gens | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #3680 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 09:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
I have both too and prefer my ATV4K for most things but the PQ on the new Shield definitely does NOT suck. It’s about the same as the ATV so it must be your settings or setup. Hang in there.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I have 2 Sony TV sets and use them with ATV4K, no complain whatsoever for easy of use, stereo sound and Picture quality.

Now I have a question, for my dedicated HT with projector and Atmos surround sound 5.2.4, can I set up Marantz SR7013 Atmos sound and ATV4K just Picture ?
olegg is online now  
post #3681 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 09:53 AM
EAS
Advanced Member
 
EAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by olegg View Post

Now I have a question, for my dedicated HT with projector and Atmos surround sound 5.2.4, can I set up Marantz SR7013 Atmos sound and ATV4K just Picture ?

That seems like it should be in a different thread since there is nothing in there about a Shield.
ynnek63 and groove93 like this.
EAS is offline  
post #3682 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 10:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by EAS View Post
That seems like it should be in a different thread since there is nothing in there about a Shield.
If you follow the thread you would see that people try to decide which way to go, based on what which device can and cannot do (shield vs ATV), but thanks for reminding and contributing.
olegg is online now  
post #3683 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 10:18 AM
Member
 
ynnek63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by olegg View Post
Now I have a question, for my dedicated HT with projector and Atmos surround sound 5.2.4, can I set up Marantz SR7013 Atmos sound and ATV4K just Picture ?
Perhaps this question would be better answered in the Marantz and/or ATV4K forums since it is not Shield related.
EAS and groove93 like this.
ynnek63 is offline  
post #3684 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 10:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killroy View Post
Errrr....my bad! I meant AnyDVD RIP to Image.
Hey no problem. What other programs will I need for the forced subs using the ea3to? It says I'm missing programs when I run the command prompt for ea3to. I am just trying to figure out the forced subs for blurays. Also, can this be done with the .ISO file or will I need it in the folder structure (BDMV)?

Thanks
iStorm is offline  
post #3685 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 10:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Killroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ninth Circle of Hell
Posts: 2,795
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 779 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Hey no problem. What other programs will I need for the forced subs using the ea3to? It says I'm missing programs when I run the command prompt for ea3to. I am just trying to figure out the forced subs for blurays. Also, can this be done with the .ISO file or will I need it in the folder structure (BDMV)?

Thanks
This is probably way off-topic so I will make it quick as a teaching post...

For the full power of eac3to you may want to Google the Doom9 eac3to thread and see all the other commands. You can do all this completely within eac3to but trust me, it is a lot faster to use the other apps as you are only looking for subs and if you use eac3to for more than it will get more complicated and takes a lot longer. I can do a single disc is a matter of 45-seconds...tsMuxer is the longest part at about 30-secs.

You shouldn't need anything for eac3to to run since you are just using it to index the disc (folder). You can use it from ISO but it has to be mounted (if using W10 then a double click on the ISO should auto mounted it into explorer).

Example:

If you disc folder is on the e: drive and the folder name is "ThisMovieTitle" then your command will be as simple as

eac3to e:\thismovietitle\

(eac3to does not need capitals if it has them)

with that command you should get:

Code:
1) 00001.mpls, 00001.m2ts, 1:31:15
   - Chapters, 12 chapters
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - TrueHD, English, multi-channel, 48kHz
That reveals the main playlist that all programs will use to play this move. You need to see the detailed track list for this playlist so the command is this:

eac3to e:\thismovietitle\bdmv\playlist\00001.mpls 1)

Which will return the detail list of tracks...

Code:
M2TS, 1 video track, 1 audio track, 1 subtitle track, 1:31:15, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 12 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: TrueHD/AC3, English, 5.1 channels, 48kHz
   (embedded: AC3, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48kHz)
4: Subtitle (PGS), English
So now you know that there is a single ENG sub track that you can demux with tsMuxer and import into BDSup2Sub to check for both forced but also for scope subs, which can be moved.
Killroy is online now  
post #3686 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 11:15 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,957
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9985 Post(s)
Liked: 6655
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Thanks for your detailed reply. So instead of using anydvds rip to hard drive, you do the rip to ISO? This doesnt decrypt it though right? I'm assuming you do this so you can keep the ISO as a backup to the orginal disc? Then you use MakeMKV to rip just the movie (main title no special features) ? This way your ISO is a full backup non decrypted if you want special features, etc later?

Also, do you have backups of the ISO and .mkv too then?

Thanks!
The ISO ANy DVD creates is decrypted.
But you can also make one that is encrypted. For a title that doesn't have the decryption key yet. Then when Redfox Any DVD has the decryption. I just load the ISO onto a virtual drive. Using their Virtual Clone Drive. And then create a decrypted ISO. Using Any DVD HD to rip it again.

Those are the times I will use MakeMKV to create an MKV. When they have the decryption key but Any DVD doesn't have it yet. Otherwise I use the Redfox CloneBD.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt; 05-20-2020 at 11:19 AM.
aaronwt is offline  
post #3687 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 11:21 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,957
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9985 Post(s)
Liked: 6655
Quote:
Originally Posted by spongebob View Post
Guys, The Shield will play these ISO's like the original disk? What's the difference in the end between a MakeMKV rip and an AnyDVd rip?

bob
The shield cannot play the menus with the UHD BD rips. I use Kodi for this. I think Kodi can play the menus for some 2K BDs. And it can play menus for DVDs. But not for UHD BDs.
But kodi will show me a list of things to choose from the UHD BD ISO to play.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #3688 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 11:24 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,957
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9985 Post(s)
Liked: 6655
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Thank you! I use MKV as well but there are so many movies where I want the various cuts of the movie and some of the special features like alternate ending, another extra movie, deleted scenes etc. I don't care for interviews or audio commentaries so I'm not sure if ISO is the best for me. I'll have a lot of extra fluff on most movies.
FOr movies that I want to specifically keep all of that. I create an MKV for the theatrical version and one for the extended version. And I'll create MKVs of the special features. But for most titles I will just go back to the ISO if I want to watch any of the special features.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt; 05-20-2020 at 12:22 PM.
aaronwt is offline  
post #3689 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 12:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 381
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by parekoy View Post
Anyone of you here using surroung sound system using the shield? What are your settings from the shield surround sound? Do you turned off everything?

Sent from my OnePlus 7T using Tapatalk

If your sound system supports DD+, then make sure you turn OFF dolby digital processing in the sound settings. That setting converts DD+ to DD.

Everything else on auto. This is a pasthrough device for surround sound.
Tfid is offline  
post #3690 of 4538 Old 05-20-2020, 01:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tfid View Post
If your sound system supports DD+, then make sure you turn OFF dolby digital processing in the sound settings. That setting converts DD+ to DD.

Everything else on auto. This is a pasthrough device for surround sound.
Ok thanks. Turned off that now. I'm using Denon x4000 avr. How about the stereo upmix? Do you on or off?

Sent from my OnePlus 7T using Tapatalk
parekoy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off