New Nvidia Shield TV Pro announced! Faster SOC, Dolby Vision, new remote! - Page 86 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1648Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2551 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 01:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pappaduke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philly area
Posts: 1,567
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelman99 View Post
I use the "One" with a FLIRC IR usb dongle someone here recommended.It works pretty darn good. Just remember u have to use the FLIRC device setup in the Harmony software. it is not plug and play.
Does that mean it only works with that dongle or one similar to it?

Man cave-Marantz 8012, Oppo 203, 4K ATV, FireCube 2, Sony XBR-75X940E, Bluesound Vault 2, Harmony One, 2 Paradigm Monitor 9's, CC-390, 2ADP 390's/190's, 2 PDR 100's,
4 SVS Prime elevations. B&W P5. Living room- Yamaha 2010, Bluesound Node 2, Paradigm SE-1's, Zone 2-Paradigm-Stylus 370-SM. B&W PX for travel
Bedroom- Samsung UN60ES7100F, Oppo 103D, Pulse Mini, JBL Bar Studio, ATV3 and Harmony 650
pappaduke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2552 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 02:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
Steelman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 258 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappaduke View Post
Does that mean it only works with that dongle or one similar to it?
I am sure others work,how well i don't know, but this one is pretty special. It was only $22.00 on Amazon.

Samsung QN55Q8FN / Pioneer Elite SC-81 AV Receiver/ ELAC Uni-Fi B5 Book Shelves/ SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer/ Nvidea Shield Pro / iFi SPDIF iPurifier/ MiniDSP 2x4 HD/
Steelman99 is offline  
post #2553 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 03:06 PM
Member
 
Jeff5347's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Is anyone else experiencing this. I am getting double and triple text and such on apps like spotify, Pandora and fox sports...not sure if any others. I have the NS pro. Running the hotfixes and everything is up to date. I've deleted and readded the apps, rebooted, tried casting ( same problem casting just not on the device cast from) and I also tried reconfiguring settings to see if anything changes as well as just deleting apps I haven't used in a bit to no avail. I just can't figure out why it's happening or what makes it happen...


Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Jeff5347 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2554 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 03:24 PM
Senior Member
 
mzs22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelman99 View Post
From what i have read only the authentic Shield game controller will work properly. A new PS4 controller i tried had input lag. Most other controllers have issues.I am not a big game person,so it was not a big concern for me , although a shield controller will be delivers today, we will see how it preforms.
Probably wont do much gaming on it but since I have an extra controller I wanted to give it a try.
mzs22 is offline  
post #2555 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 03:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pappaduke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philly area
Posts: 1,567
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelman99 View Post
I am sure others work,how well i don't know, but this one is pretty special. It was only $22.00 on Amazon.
Let me re-word my question. Will it work without a dongle, or is that the only way to get it to work with my Harmony? Sorry for the confusion and thanks for answering.

Man cave-Marantz 8012, Oppo 203, 4K ATV, FireCube 2, Sony XBR-75X940E, Bluesound Vault 2, Harmony One, 2 Paradigm Monitor 9's, CC-390, 2ADP 390's/190's, 2 PDR 100's,
4 SVS Prime elevations. B&W P5. Living room- Yamaha 2010, Bluesound Node 2, Paradigm SE-1's, Zone 2-Paradigm-Stylus 370-SM. B&W PX for travel
Bedroom- Samsung UN60ES7100F, Oppo 103D, Pulse Mini, JBL Bar Studio, ATV3 and Harmony 650
pappaduke is offline  
post #2556 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 03:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
Steelman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 258 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappaduke View Post
Let me re-word my question. Will it work without a dongle, or is that the only way to get it to work with my Harmony? Sorry for the confusion and thanks for answering.
the sheild man unit is not IR, so u would need a dongal ir receiver

Samsung QN55Q8FN / Pioneer Elite SC-81 AV Receiver/ ELAC Uni-Fi B5 Book Shelves/ SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer/ Nvidea Shield Pro / iFi SPDIF iPurifier/ MiniDSP 2x4 HD/
Steelman99 is offline  
post #2557 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 04:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,506
Mentioned: 64 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1569 Post(s)
Liked: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steelman99 View Post
the sheild man unit is not IR, so u would need a dongal ir receiver
And the tube version (the non-Pro) doesn't have a USB port. So no way to add an IR receiver.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield (2017 & 2019), a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is online now  
post #2558 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 04:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pappaduke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philly area
Posts: 1,567
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Thank you atc98092 and Steelman99. That's exactly what I needed to know. I'll order the dongle and I'll pick up my Shield this Friday. Again thanks for your help. Just realized you stated the Tube doesn't have USB, so the Pro it is.

Man cave-Marantz 8012, Oppo 203, 4K ATV, FireCube 2, Sony XBR-75X940E, Bluesound Vault 2, Harmony One, 2 Paradigm Monitor 9's, CC-390, 2ADP 390's/190's, 2 PDR 100's,
4 SVS Prime elevations. B&W P5. Living room- Yamaha 2010, Bluesound Node 2, Paradigm SE-1's, Zone 2-Paradigm-Stylus 370-SM. B&W PX for travel
Bedroom- Samsung UN60ES7100F, Oppo 103D, Pulse Mini, JBL Bar Studio, ATV3 and Harmony 650

Last edited by pappaduke; 02-17-2020 at 04:38 PM.
pappaduke is offline  
post #2559 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 06:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
Steelman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 258 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
And the tube version (the non-Pro) doesn't have a USB port. So no way to add an IR receiver.
U could use a Harmony Hub via the Shield's Bluetooth and any of the newer harmony Remotes. Some people like their older IR Harmonys though. For me the older ones are more ergonomic and help lessen carpel tunnel pain.

Samsung QN55Q8FN / Pioneer Elite SC-81 AV Receiver/ ELAC Uni-Fi B5 Book Shelves/ SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer/ Nvidea Shield Pro / iFi SPDIF iPurifier/ MiniDSP 2x4 HD/
Steelman99 is offline  
post #2560 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 08:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
And the tube version (the non-Pro) doesn't have a USB port. So no way to add an IR receiver.
Hmmm...so there is no way to use an IR Harmony with the tube?


I assume the hub-based Harmonys definitely work with the tube?
k2dak is offline  
post #2561 of 2948 Old 02-17-2020, 08:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
Steelman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 258 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Run ,run ,runaround....
Noticed input lag when trying to play games.Have tried A PS4,and Shield controller....input lag still there, maybe a half second. Just enough to ruin the experience. I talked Nvidia, told me it is unusual...to "Go to settings -> Apps -> System apps -> Bluetooth -> Clear cache, data, and force stop the app and restart the Shield
Once the Shield device is back on, pair the remote/controller and check"

Still there after following instructions.....and even after getting a brand new replacement Shield Pro from Best Buy tonight. I guess i wont be playing games on my new Shield. It is a pretty good streamer though.

Samsung QN55Q8FN / Pioneer Elite SC-81 AV Receiver/ ELAC Uni-Fi B5 Book Shelves/ SVS PB-1000 Subwoofer/ Nvidea Shield Pro / iFi SPDIF iPurifier/ MiniDSP 2x4 HD/
Steelman99 is offline  
post #2562 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 04:29 AM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Liked: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by djnice77 View Post
Dolby Vision Profile 5 files works fine with MrMC after latest hotfix (no more crash).
Good catch, I just tested refresh rate switching with a DV video on MrMC and all now plays well.

I would think Plex will soon provide an update. They were disabling refresh rate switching on DV files “in the background”
JGrana is offline  
post #2563 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 04:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,506
Mentioned: 64 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1569 Post(s)
Liked: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2dak View Post
Hmmm...so there is no way to use an IR Harmony with the tube?


I assume the hub-based Harmonys definitely work with the tube?
Yes and yes, as long as it's Bluetooth enabled. I don't know enough about the hub based versions to know if they come any other way.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield (2017 & 2019), a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is online now  
post #2564 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 06:28 AM
Senior Member
 
mpatnode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzs22 View Post
I have been having problems getting my xbox controller to connect to my shield. I got it to pair once but didn't work once it was paired. The next time I went to pair it I couldn't get it too. Is there something I am missing ?

I have 2 XBox contollers paired with the device. Occasionally one will drop, and it can be painful to get it to re-pair, but eventually it gets there. Haven't noticed any lag issues, but I'm not a hard core gamer by any means.

mpatnode is offline  
post #2565 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 07:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
vapore0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff5347 View Post
Is anyone else experiencing this. I am getting double and triple text and such on apps like spotify, Pandora and fox sports...not sure if any others. I have the NS pro. Running the hotfixes and everything is up to date. I've deleted and readded the apps, rebooted, tried casting ( same problem casting just not on the device cast from) and I also tried reconfiguring settings to see if anything changes as well as just deleting apps I haven't used in a bit to no avail. I just can't figure out why it's happening or what makes it happen...


Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Try removing updates to the google android web services. Its the one that helps apps display web pages as apps.
Jeff5347 likes this.

Sony x900e, Sony STR-DN1080, Sony Core Series speakers (5.1.2), NVidia Shield TV, Synology 4 bay NAS (12TB total)
vapore0n is offline  
post #2566 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 11:19 AM
Member
 
Jeff5347's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapore0n View Post
Try removing updates to the google android web services. Its the one that helps apps display web pages as apps.
That worked. Thanks so much

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Jeff5347 is offline  
post #2567 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 12:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
christoofar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,822
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 311 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Well this is awesome, wanted to buy the new remote, they notified me like 15 minutes ago via email that it is back in stock. Clicked the link to take me there , already shows out of stock again.
aaronwt likes this.

Heart in SoCal - Soul from the Motor City
Sony x65-900F+ShieldTV+ Kodi Leia=>SR6010=>Integra DTA-70.1=>Chane A1.4 x 3 + DCM OW-1s x 2 + 1 x RSL Speedwoofer10 S+ 1 x Sunfire HRS12
christoofar is offline  
post #2568 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 12:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
taz291819's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Huntsville, Al
Posts: 6,679
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 445 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by christoofar View Post
Well this is awesome, wanted to buy the new remote, they notified me like 15 minutes ago via email that it is back in stock. Clicked the link to take me there , already shows out of stock again.
Same for me as well.

Vizio P65-C1 (2016)
Onkyo Tx-NR656 (5.1.2 setup)
JBL Studio S-Center, JBL Studio S26ii (FL/FR), JBL N24 (LS/RS), JBL N24 (Overhead Atmos), JBL Studio SUB250
Nvidia Shield TV 2019 Pro / Fire Stick 4K
taz291819 is online now  
post #2569 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 12:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
colour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,814
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Since the last hotfix Hulu Live won't work, works fine on my firestick and on my X950G. Tried everything no luck. In contact with Nvidia see what they come up with.
colour is offline  
post #2570 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 01:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
christoofar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,822
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 311 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post
Same for me as well.
So I resubmitted my email for when it is in stock again, AND I just got another email noting that they are in stock, clicked the link, and it is listed as out of stock.
I just ordered the WeChip G20 remote from amazon, the heck with this nonsense...

Heart in SoCal - Soul from the Motor City
Sony x65-900F+ShieldTV+ Kodi Leia=>SR6010=>Integra DTA-70.1=>Chane A1.4 x 3 + DCM OW-1s x 2 + 1 x RSL Speedwoofer10 S+ 1 x Sunfire HRS12
christoofar is offline  
post #2571 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,172
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1659 Post(s)
Liked: 733
Tried to play a couple of movies today that had DTS-HD with Kodi and got super loud distorted audio. Like a machine gun sound.

It was reprodoucable with the files I tried. Anyone seen this? I use the Emby for Kodi add-on not sure if that is in play.

I need to look what Emby is doing during playback first. Hadn't seen this posted by anyone else I don't think.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is offline  
post #2572 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 03:07 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,668
Mentioned: 74 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9817 Post(s)
Liked: 6486
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Tried to play a couple of movies today that had DTS-HD with Kodi and got super loud distorted audio. Like a machine gun sound.

It was reprodoucable with the files I tried. Anyone seen this? I use the Emby for Kodi add-on not sure if that is in play.

I need to look what Emby is doing during playback first. Hadn't seen this posted by anyone else I don't think.
I just tried playing a couple of titles from Plex in Kodi using MKV files. And a couple of ISO files with Kodi. They all played the DTS-HD MA tracks fine. Although I only played back around 30 to 60 seconds from each title. I am not using Emby.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #2573 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 03:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,172
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1659 Post(s)
Liked: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I just tried playing a couple of titles from Plex in Kodi using MKV files. And a couple of ISO files with Kodi. They all played the DTS-HD MA tracks fine. Although I only played back around 30 to 60 seconds from each title.


Thanks. I'll have to look into Emby. You'll know instantly it's a loud noise. Can't hear the movie audio at all.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is offline  
post #2574 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 03:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Yes and yes
Cheers.
k2dak is offline  
post #2575 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 03:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,506
Mentioned: 64 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1569 Post(s)
Liked: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Tried to play a couple of movies today that had DTS-HD with Kodi and got super loud distorted audio. Like a machine gun sound.

It was reprodoucable with the files I tried. Anyone seen this? I use the Emby for Kodi add-on not sure if that is in play.

I need to look what Emby is doing during playback first. Hadn't seen this posted by anyone else I don't think.
Yeah, might be Emby. I'm playing a UHD rip with DTS-Master Audio without any issues. This is Kodi streaming from my Serviio DLNA server, no transcoding being done.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 and NU7100 4K TVs, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield (2017 & 2019), a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is online now  
post #2576 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 04:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,172
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1659 Post(s)
Liked: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Yeah, might be Emby. I'm playing a UHD rip with DTS-Master Audio without any issues. This is Kodi streaming from my Serviio DLNA server, no transcoding being done.


It's weird I am seeing it kind of random. It happened on a truehd file as well. But I can try the movie again and it will play.

Not sure whats going on.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is offline  
post #2577 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 04:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
taz291819's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Huntsville, Al
Posts: 6,679
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 445 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
It's weird I am seeing it kind of random. It happened on a truehd file as well. But I can try the movie again and it will play.

Not sure whats going on.
Sounds like there is an issue with systems sounds and handing over to passthrough. Can you set a delay in Emby?

Vizio P65-C1 (2016)
Onkyo Tx-NR656 (5.1.2 setup)
JBL Studio S-Center, JBL Studio S26ii (FL/FR), JBL N24 (LS/RS), JBL N24 (Overhead Atmos), JBL Studio SUB250
Nvidia Shield TV 2019 Pro / Fire Stick 4K
taz291819 is online now  
post #2578 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 04:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,172
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1659 Post(s)
Liked: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post
Sounds like there is an issue with systems sounds and handing over to passthrough. Can you set a delay in Emby?


Not sure. But I setup the movies folder with SMB and haven't seen it since.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is offline  
post #2579 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
taz291819's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Huntsville, Al
Posts: 6,679
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 445 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Not sure. But I setup the movies folder with SMB and haven't seen it since.
I use SMB with my NAS as well, and never had issues. What were you using before?

Vizio P65-C1 (2016)
Onkyo Tx-NR656 (5.1.2 setup)
JBL Studio S-Center, JBL Studio S26ii (FL/FR), JBL N24 (LS/RS), JBL N24 (Overhead Atmos), JBL Studio SUB250
Nvidia Shield TV 2019 Pro / Fire Stick 4K
taz291819 is online now  
post #2580 of 2948 Old 02-18-2020, 05:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7,172
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1659 Post(s)
Liked: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post
I use SMB with my NAS as well, and never had issues. What were you using before?


The Emby for Kodi add-on. It allows everything to run through the Emby server, so watched counts stay in sync. Transcoding still works, etc.

But in reality I use the Emby app 99% of the time, especially for TV. So if I do use Kodi it would be for a movie which doesn't need those features.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off