tidal question - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-03-2019, 10:02 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
nodoubt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 715
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 458 Post(s)
Liked: 267
tidal question

been streaming off older laptop and it would always stream tidal in multi channel format, and i would usually choose 5.1 stereo for out put on my onkyo 820.
just got a new lenovo lap top, best 10th gen i 7, does atmos, dtx, new iris graphics, etc...
but cant get the darn thing to come OUT o f tidal anything but plain old 2.0 to save my life !
any ideas on settings?
nodoubt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-04-2019, 03:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 888
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 412 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Have you changed the speaker configuration to 5.1 on the pc?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-04-2019, 09:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
C*Tedesco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 565
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 73
I'm getting a new Lenovo laptop too simliar to that, so this interests me. I have no answers though, just waiting for them
C*Tedesco is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off