Dune HD Smart D1 firmware reflash??? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 02-09-2020, 08:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 6,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Dune HD Smart D1 firmware reflash???

After a storm with power issues my D1 is powered up and looks normal on the front but is unresponsive to IR commands. I have the latest firmware down loaded to my PC that I can transfer to a thumb drive. Is there a procedure for a emergency reflash?

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 02-09-2020, 08:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 304 Post(s)
Liked: 155
are you sure the batteries are good in the remote?
ipca204 is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 02-09-2020, 03:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 6,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipca204 View Post
are you sure the batteries are good in the remote?
Yes. Took them out and tested them. It's not responding to the factory remote or my Crestron system. That said, if you have a iphone, there's a app (Dune Control) for free in the app store and it works slick. I've concluded my ir receiver is dead

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 02-09-2020, 04:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 6,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipca204 View Post
are you sure the batteries are good in the remote?
Yes. Took them out and tested them. It's not responding to the factory remote or my Crestron system. That said, if you have a iphone, there's a app (Dune Control) for free in the app store and it works slick. I've concluded my ir receiver is dead.
There is a port labeled "I2C" on the back. I think it's some kind of communication port other then IR. Anyone know???

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-10-2020, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
mrlittlejeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Memphis
Posts: 4,858
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 153 Post(s)
Liked: 250
The I2C is some sort of data port they put that has never been used IIRC.

Absence of evidence is not evidence of absence

mrlittlejeans is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off