2016 LG OLED 65G6P and 65E6P Owners Thread - Page 580 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 87956Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17371 of 23084 Old 03-29-2017, 01:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
Actionable Mango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 659
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 330 Post(s)
Liked: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil Tomaskovic View Post
I was just using the app and searching for the hdr videos, but I guess E6 doesn't support them. That was why I wondering how one can tell if it was hdr or not or even 4k vs a really good hd video besides what the YouTube title says it is.
Any HDR source will briefly trigger the display of an HDR logo in the upper right corner of the screen, and then the picture mode will change too.

The Youtube app on the E6 doesn't support HDR. The G6 does, which is confirmed by that HDR logo popping up.
Actionable Mango is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17372 of 23084 Old 03-29-2017, 01:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
Actionable Mango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 659
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 330 Post(s)
Liked: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsnv View Post
I'm having really really bad handshake issues with my G6 connected via an Anthem AVM 60 to my Mac mini and PS4 Pro. With Deep Colour enabled I simply can't get a signal from either input. With it disabled I can't play HDR games on the PS4 Pro (which detects the TV as 4K but not HDR capable) and the Mac Mini input keeps flickering - it's a total lottery whether I get a stable signal or not.

Has anyone had similar problems and been able to solve them? I'd appreciate any help.
Probably the cable. My PS4 Pro connected to E6 with high quality but older HDMI cable acts exactly as you state in both cases (Deep Color on, nothing--Deep color off, can't detect HDR capability). Works great with a different cable (Deep Color has to be on by the way).
Actionable Mango is offline  
post #17373 of 23084 Old 03-29-2017, 05:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Adamd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,161
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1258 Post(s)
Liked: 715
Quote:
Originally Posted by zielin View Post
UPPDATE: I replaced the Denon AVR-X7200WA with the Pioneer SC-LX901 Elite. ah.. thank god.. much better.

First off the bat, hey-that-is-not-a-console-but-a-mobile-device Nintendo Switch worked fine. That didn't work at all when connected to the Denon. It can still take some time for a handshake, but give it a min or two and the Pioneer will kick in. (the PS4 pro still gives me a little problem.. but having owned a ps4/ps4 pro from launch, i only played 1 game on it.. so no biggie)

Is it the Denon's fault? hrmm.. I don't know. I've never had a TV take so long to handshake as the G6. Maybe the Denon just give up to soon. Every time an input is changed it will always get the no-input-screen-saver. My uninformed gut tells me it is trying to do something with audio.. but that is nothing more than a guess.
I'm but mostly happy now. I don't have to get off the sofa and fight with trying to get stuff work. (sometimes that process could take 10-20min!). So, if you g6 + denon and have handshake issues. Look at getting another AVR.

The mirrored HDMI output is working great too.

changing stuff out is sooo much ez'r than in the past. The process from taking the new receiver out of the box, pulling and reconnecting wires, and setting up the Harmony took like 45min. That, or i do this to frequently. It helps A LOT to label wires

now.. i have this 5 month old AVR-X7200WA just taking up space.. *sigh*.. anyone in NYC wanna buy it "cheap" haha
I had the denon x1300w for a week and it worked perfect with my e6 and Samsung 8500. Arc worked perfect as well. I'm getting the 3300 tomorrow I hope it works just as good.
Adamd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17374 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 01:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4445 Post(s)
Liked: 3884
Iron Fist E2 was a hot mess on this 77" beasty. Those filthy green psych. ward walls really brought out the underlying jailbar fugliness (no slides required to visualize). It's the one thing that makes me pine for the days of the flagship plasma. Not yet to 500 hours, so will keep riding this sucker. This is what it feels like to be on the bleeding edge.

EDIT: Whoa, major user error alert. For some harebrained reason, I had OLED light setting at 30, and that is a big no-no in HDR (Dolby Vision in this case). Upping it to 100 cleared up the jailbar structure significantly (but also had the side effect of accentuating the digital noise all these Netflix Marvel Studios productions add).
RS1990 likes this.

Last edited by video_analysis; 03-30-2017 at 01:54 AM.
video_analysis is offline  
post #17375 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 06:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
mttpalmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 463 Post(s)
Liked: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by video_analysis View Post
Upping it to 100 cleared up the jailbar structure significantly (but also had the side effect of accentuating the digital noise all these Netflix Marvel Studios productions add).
But hey, now you're getting a picture in line with the holy grail of director's intent that some crave so much (for better or worse).

OLED55E6P (609 build)
Denon X2400H
KEF Q100 L/R/C, SVS SB12-NSD
XB1S, Roku Ultra
mttpalmer is offline  
post #17376 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 06:51 AM
 
alexanderg823's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3,449
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3128 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
I have not changed OLED light from default 50 to 100 in Dolby Vision - What kind of effect does this have on the picture? I thought DV just had automated control over it anyways.
alexanderg823 is offline  
post #17377 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 07:12 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6129
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexanderg823 View Post
I have not changed OLED light from default 50 to 100 in Dolby Vision - What kind of effect does this have on the picture? I thought DV just had automated control over it anyways.
IMO, DV Dark was too dim, and DV Bright was too bright. In Dark mode I moved it up to 100, and it looks great.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
Panasonic UB820 / ATV4K
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / RP-500SA / FV15HP (5.1.2)
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #17378 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 07:13 AM
 
alexanderg823's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3,449
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3128 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
IMO, DV Dark was too dim, and DV Bright was too bright. In Dark mode I moved it up to 100, and it looks great.
i've switched back and forth between dv dark and dv bright dozens of times and have yet to be able to spot the difference between the two lol
alexanderg823 is offline  
post #17379 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 07:32 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6129
Not sure what to say there. DV Dark and Bright are WAY different.
Tomcup and Magellan55 like this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
Panasonic UB820 / ATV4K
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / RP-500SA / FV15HP (5.1.2)
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #17380 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 07:39 AM
Member
 
i_max2k2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 20
For anyone having issues with PS4 Pro HDR handshake, I realized just recently, that if you turn your PS4 on first and then turn on your TV, chances of something weird happen go up a lot, but if you Turn on your TV and then turn on your PS4, everything seemingly works fine. Anyone else can try this and confirm, PS4 Pro is on the latest firmware.

65E6P + X4300H + Polk LSiM 707 (F) + Polk LSiM 706c (C) + 703 (R) + Oppo 203 + ATV 4K
55EA9800 + ATV 4th Gen.
i_max2k2 is offline  
post #17381 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 08:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
zielin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by i_max2k2 View Post
For anyone having issues with PS4 Pro HDR handshake, I realized just recently, that if you turn your PS4 on first and then turn on your TV, chances of something weird happen go up a lot, but if you Turn on your TV and then turn on your PS4, everything seemingly works fine. Anyone else can try this and confirm, PS4 Pro is on the latest firmware.
you can also shut off HDCP.. that helps.. a little.. (you don't need HDCP for gaming... even 4k HDR games..)

TV: LG OLED77C8, LG OLED77C9 | Receiver Denon X8500H | 5.1.2 with PSB speakers
HTPC: i9-7900X @ 4.7ghz, DDR4 32gigs, Intel Optane 960gb x2, Nvidia 2080 ti (SLI)
Sources: Oppo UDP-203, Tivo Bolt+, Xbox One X, PlayStation 4 Pro, Switch, Fire TV 4k
CalMan Enthusiast, SpectraCal C6-HDR, VideoForge Pro | Control: Logitech Harmony Elite
zielin is offline  
post #17382 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Hi guys,
Receiving my 65" E6P today!!

Any recommendations on how to calibrate it ? I have a
E6P
Pioneer SC-97 receiver
5.1 surround
Directv
Roku 4
Apple TV 4
And LG 3D bluray player

All video sources are routed thru the pioneer SC-97. Uhd certified hdmi cables, and optical audio return from tv.

I also would like to know what you guys have done to disable the "tv snooping". Until I figure it out the tv will be disconnected from my network.
I have a service remote. Are there any service menu setting to disable? Will I need to block outgoing Sites for the tv in my router?

Thanks guys!
2kvfr800 is offline  
post #17383 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 09:56 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 25,670
Mentioned: 85 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7272 Post(s)
Liked: 7302
Quote:
Originally Posted by mttpalmer View Post
But hey, now you're getting a picture in line with the holy grail of director's intent that some crave so much (for better or worse).
There ya go, that's the all time goal right ?
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #17384 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 11:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
veger69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 520
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Could anyone suggest a good ISF calibrator for the north Bay Area California with focus on hdr thanks


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

7.2.4 Anthem AVM60
Marantz MM9000, MM7055, Odyssey Stratos Stereo Extreme amps
Revel F52's and C52 center (4)M106 surrounds (4) C763L ceiling
Zappiti One HDR 4K, OPPO UDP-203
veger69 is offline  
post #17385 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 11:36 AM
 
vaktmestern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,078
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 826 Post(s)
Liked: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by video_analysis View Post
That gives me hope that the banding and brighter edges will similarly diminish on this supposedly handbuilt 77". Do you not have a way to access the service menu to check hours?
No i havent , dont think i dare to go into that.
vaktmestern is offline  
post #17386 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 11:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
zielin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2kvfr800 View Post
Hi guys,
Receiving my 65" E6P today!!

Any recommendations on how to calibrate it ? I have a
E6P
Pioneer SC-97 receiver
5.1 surround
Directv
Roku 4
Apple TV 4
And LG 3D bluray player

All video sources are routed thru the pioneer SC-97. Uhd certified hdmi cables, and optical audio return from tv.

I also would like to know what you guys have done to disable the "tv snooping". Until I figure it out the tv will be disconnected from my network.
I have a service remote. Are there any service menu setting to disable? Will I need to block outgoing Sites for the tv in my router?

Thanks guys!
If your TV isn't on the network that means you aren't using the Netflix or amazon apps. (They are pretty sweet. Really nice HDR\DV content on Netflix.) So why would pass audio from the TV back to the AVR? Isn't everything connected to the AVR. also optical doesn't have the bandwidth for modern codecs and multi channel.
calibrate? there is only so much can do without the right tools. (ie, Calman and a display meter.)

The ISF presets are pretty darn good. Go with ISF Dark and see how you like it.

Also, you do want to update the firmware on the TV.

also, get some of the LG 4k UHD, DHR, DV etc videos and put them on a USB stick.

TV: LG OLED77C8, LG OLED77C9 | Receiver Denon X8500H | 5.1.2 with PSB speakers
HTPC: i9-7900X @ 4.7ghz, DDR4 32gigs, Intel Optane 960gb x2, Nvidia 2080 ti (SLI)
Sources: Oppo UDP-203, Tivo Bolt+, Xbox One X, PlayStation 4 Pro, Switch, Fire TV 4k
CalMan Enthusiast, SpectraCal C6-HDR, VideoForge Pro | Control: Logitech Harmony Elite

Last edited by zielin; 03-30-2017 at 12:05 PM.
zielin is offline  
post #17387 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 12:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4445 Post(s)
Liked: 3884
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaktmestern View Post
No i havent , dont think i dare to go into that.
Why, you scared? I've accessed them on all the OLEDs I own (including the 9800). No problems short of the stuck red subpixel that appeared on that first G6 and resulted in a replacement. You have good odds.

Last edited by video_analysis; 03-30-2017 at 12:29 PM.
video_analysis is offline  
post #17388 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 01:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 5
If your TV isn't on the network that means you aren't using the Netflix or amazon apps.

Roku 4 is 4k and has both Netflix, Amazon and UltraFlix (streaming 4k PPV movies)



So why would pass audio from the TV back to the AVR? Isn't everything connected to the AVR.

After thinking about it, I don't need to pass audio back to the AVR anymore I was using optical to get audio to the AVR from the TV Apps as my old tv (lg 65LA9700) after 4k upgrade wouldn't do ARC over HDMI anymore. My AV equipment is in a closet in the hallway, adjacent to the living room where the tv is.





The ISF presets are pretty darn good. Go with ISF Dark and see how you like it.



I will give this a try


Also, you do want to update the firmware on the TV.
Last update was released in end of Jan, build date is march 2017, I should be good but if it's the old version I can update via USB stick.




LG 4k UHD, DHR, DV etc videos?


Where do I get these?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
2kvfr800 is offline  
post #17389 of 23084 Old 03-30-2017, 03:53 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6129
Ive been real impressed with the Amazon and Netflix apps on the display after some time with them, so much Ill prob just use them going forward. I especially think the DV version of Netflix looks real good.

I did some comparisons today between the Roku Premiere+ HDR10 and the DV tv app on Iron Fist, the DV version is superior IMO.
chunon, vaktmestern and jrref like this.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #17390 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 12:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Video Auteur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 104
This will likely come as no surprise to anyone, but tonight I watched an episode of Planet Earth II on 4K blu-ray and it was hands-down the best looking 4K HDR presentation I've seen yet. I was very impressed with The Revenant in this format when I first got my E6, but have since found other 4K HDR discs that looked inferior to the blu-ray of the same title. If what I saw tonight is any indication of what the format is capable of when a disc is carefully authored, we have a lot to look forward to.

I've read all about the brighter specular highlights produced by the LCD light canons, but I can't imagine being more satisfied with the contrast and color than I was this evening.
Video Auteur is offline  
post #17391 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:04 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6129
It was a must buy for me, I remember what PE 1 did for 1080p blu.
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #17392 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RoadLizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 2,499
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1545 Post(s)
Liked: 1545
Quote:
Originally Posted by Video Auteur View Post
This will likely come as no surprise to anyone, but tonight I watched an episode of Planet Earth II on 4K blu-ray and it was hands-down the best looking 4K HDR presentation I've seen yet. I was very impressed with The Revenant in this format when I first got my E6, but have since found other 4K HDR discs that looked inferior to the blu-ray of the same title. If what I saw tonight is any indication of what the format is capable of when a disc is carefully authored, we have a lot to look forward to.

I've read all about the brighter specular highlights produced by the LCD light canons, but I can't imagine being more satisfied with the contrast and color than I was this evening.
No doubt that these OLEDs get plenty bright enough for quality HDR images.
Postmoderndesign and Al Leong like this.

LG OLED65E6P, Samsung PN64H5000
Panny UBD-420, LG UBK-90
Polk RTi Towers, STi surrounds
Polk Subwoofer
Sony DH550 AVR
RoadLizard is offline  
post #17393 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:37 AM
Member
 
sftobos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 12
608 Panel on a 65E6P

What would you do?

I just took delivery of my 65E6P from BB this morning. I have yet to open the box. My concern is that it is a 608 build. The set was purchased in March of 2017, just a few days ago. So how is it possible I got a 608 (August) build? That being said, were the 608's problematic in anyway, more than other build months? I know the panels section themselves are at best a lottery draw but if something fundamentally changed for the better in builds post 608 should I hold out for one of those.

My question is should I return the set prior to even opening it for a 611 build set. Thanks for the input.

Last edited by sftobos; 03-31-2017 at 05:41 AM.
sftobos is offline  
post #17394 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,909
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4445 Post(s)
Liked: 3884
Stock gets shuffled and reshuffled for a myriad of reasons. The build date is practically inconsequential (the March and April build dates saw limited commonality in defect appearance, but the rest have been completely random).
mttpalmer and sftobos like this.
video_analysis is offline  
post #17395 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
jtrosky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 996
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 857 Post(s)
Liked: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by sftobos View Post
What would you do?

I just took delivery of my 65E6P from BB this morning. I have yet to open the box. My concern is that it is a 608 build. The set was purchased in March of 2017, just a few days ago. So how is it possible I got a 608 (August) build? That being said, were the 608's problematic in anyway, more than other build months? I know the panels section themselves are at best a lottery draw but if something fundamentally changed for the better in builds post 608 should I hold out for one of those.

My question is should I return the set prior to even opening it for a 611 build set. Thanks for the input.
Absolutely not. The date that the set was made is not important... A 608 build set could be better than a 702 build set. Just open it and check it - don't worry about the build date. It makes absolutely no sense to return a set just based on the build date alone.

Sent from my Hi10 plus using Tapatalk
zielin and mttpalmer like this.
jtrosky is online now  
post #17396 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 05:50 AM
Member
 
sftobos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtrosky View Post
Absolutely not. The date that the set was made is not important... A 608 build set could be better than a 702 build set. Just open it and check it - don't worry about the build date. It makes absolutely no sense to return a set just based on the build date alone.

Sent from my Hi10 plus using Tapatalk

Thank you, I appreciate the input.
Postmoderndesign likes this.
sftobos is offline  
post #17397 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 07:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 282 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by i_max2k2 View Post
For anyone having issues with PS4 Pro HDR handshake, I realized just recently, that if you turn your PS4 on first and then turn on your TV, chances of something weird happen go up a lot, but if you Turn on your TV and then turn on your PS4, everything seemingly works fine. Anyone else can try this and confirm, PS4 Pro is on the latest firmware.

The PS4 has it's problems with HDMI also. When using my Harmony One to change to another activity after using the PS4, I have to leave the PS4 on if I'm going to "Watch TV" or else I'll not get TV sound (ARC) through my AV system.
jbug is offline  
post #17398 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 07:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtrosky View Post
Absolutely not. The date that the set was made is not important... A 608 build set could be better than a 702 build set. Just open it and check it - don't worry about the build date. It makes absolutely no sense to return a set just based on the build date alone.

Sent from my Hi10 plus using Tapatalk


Where do you find the build set? My set delivered yesterday was manufactured march 2017, then has (954). Is the 954 the build set?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
2kvfr800 is offline  
post #17399 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 07:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
jtrosky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 996
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 857 Post(s)
Liked: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2kvfr800 View Post
Where do you find the build set? My set delivered yesterday was manufactured march 2017, then has (954). Is the 954 the build set?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
No, the build date is the first 3 digits of the serial number. March, 2017 would be 703 (7=2017, 03=March).

Sent from my Hi10 plus using Tapatalk
jtrosky is online now  
post #17400 of 23084 Old 03-31-2017, 09:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: WI
Posts: 3,134
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2537 Post(s)
Liked: 1247
Did LG ever fix the problem with the 2 dark bars on the screen where the wall mount supports where?

Did later models get rid of this problem?
New24K is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
65e6p , 65G6P , dolby vision , OLED55C6P , OLED65E6P , vesa mount. shelving

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off