2016 LG OLED 65G6P and 65E6P Owners Thread - Page 712 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 87589Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21331 of 22049 Old 07-13-2018, 10:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
Does anyone ever use Real Cinema ON with Trumotion USER set to 0 and 0? Is there any benefit to that?
No. 3DBuff posted that RC is cancelled out when TM is set to 0,0. The tv is doing 3:2 pulldown at TM 0,0.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post53837177
robotrooster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21332 of 22049 Old 07-13-2018, 10:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,790
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2102 Post(s)
Liked: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotrooster View Post
No. 3DBuff posted that RC is cancelled out when TM is set to 0,0. The tv is doing 3:2 pulldown at TM 0,0.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post53837177
gotcha, so just leave RC ON and TM OFF
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #21333 of 22049 Old 07-14-2018, 09:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
jasonmichaelh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Did anyone take delivery of their OLED from Fedex or UPS?
Did it arrive on a pallet or just free in the box?

I’m considering selling my tv, both UPS and Fedex offer “insurance” for shipping, but I’m not sure either carrier would pay a claim if they damaged the tv in transit.

Any recomendations on shipping?

I love the E6, but it now resides in my theater room, and want to go projector for the immersion.

Thanks

System I | Sony 75Z9D | Oppo BDP-203 and 103D | ATV5 | Energy Veritas 1.8 (LR) | 2.0 (C) | 2.0R (S+SB) | Mirage OMD-5 (FH, RH)
Yamaha CX-A5100 | MX-A5000 x 2 | Dayton UM18-22 Sealed x2 w/ iNuke 6000DSP | Panamax Power 360 Strip
System II | Sony 75Z9D | ATV5 | Yamaha RX-A1070 | NAD T973 | Mirage OMD-28, OMD C2, OMD-5 | SVS PB12+/2
jasonmichaelh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21334 of 22049 Old 07-14-2018, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DougDingle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: West Coast
Posts: 1,616
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1015 Post(s)
Liked: 664
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonmichaelh View Post
Did anyone take delivery of their OLED from Fedex or UPS?
Did it arrive on a pallet or just free in the box?

I’m considering selling my tv, both UPS and Fedex offer “insurance” for shipping, but I’m not sure either carrier would pay a claim if they damaged the tv in transit.

Any recomendations on shipping?

I love the E6, but it now resides in my theater room, and want to go projector for the immersion.

Thanks

Mine arrived via a trucking company on a palette.

I don't know about UPS, but what FedEx sells is not 'insurance' as we generally understand the term. They are not licensed to sell insurance. What they sell is "Declared Value", which gives them a ton of wiggle room to not pay for damage, which is their usual first response. If they lose a package, after while, and after you submit paperwork showing what you paid for the thing, they will pay off. But if they drop an item and it's damaged, they will stonewall you in the hopes that you give up or die of old age before they have to pay. Their first response is ALWAYS "It got damaged because you did not pack the thing properly for shipment."

I'm sure many units have been shipped without incident, but I think I would only sell my E6 locally if it came to that.
DougDingle is offline  
post #21335 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 05:38 AM
Senior Member
 
chrisdack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Is it just me or since 5.30.30 does HDR standard and HDR bright both the same except really for dynamic contrast and wide colour gamut and some other settings we tend to like to turn off.

I reset to default both HDR standard and bright then set dynamic contrast, colour, sharpness, noise and gamut back to off/normal as needed. They used to have different gamma. Now they are the same (except one calls gamma medium and the other 2.2)

Wonder if that's what 5.30.35 fixes?
chrisdack is offline  
post #21336 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IAM4UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 6,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
My E6 got the firmware update via Internet this morning. It does indeed appear to have fixed LG's problem with Dolby Vision "Floating Blacks" when playing content via HDMI.
--Bob
My E6 has 5.30.30 and still has "Floating Blacks," which I noticed playing "A Quiet Place" via OPPO 203 HDMI-to-E6 panel. Are there settings that need to be tweaked to actually eradicate the bad behavior of DV on E6?

A.L.a.E.o.t.U.S., as proven 3/21 - never forget.
Defend liberty.
Knowledge isn't Truth; it's just mindless agreement.
IAM4UK is offline  
post #21337 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 07:55 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,275
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5832 Post(s)
Liked: 8304
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
My E6 has 5.30.30 and still has "Floating Blacks," which I noticed playing "A Quiet Place" via OPPO 203 HDMI-to-E6 panel. Are there settings that need to be tweaked to actually eradicate the bad behavior of DV on E6?
How do they manifest? Perhaps on that disc it is in the content.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21338 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:08 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,543
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6668 Post(s)
Liked: 6661
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff_Cross View Post
thanks for all your help eveybod... but it seems the pixel is here to stay... after doing all those "clear panal noise" so many times the pixel does not stay on the screen as long anymore... that is a saving grace. I will get the it fixed when I can... thanks again for all the help.
It may get better over time as well......
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #21339 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9,329
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5399 Post(s)
Liked: 3821
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
My E6 has 5.30.30 and still has "Floating Blacks," which I noticed playing "A Quiet Place" via OPPO 203 HDMI-to-E6 panel. Are there settings that need to be tweaked to actually eradicate the bad behavior of DV on E6?
Others have reported that issue with that movie. It could be the movie itself, and not the tv.

LG 65E6P OLED - LG 65EF9500 OLED - OPPO 203 - OPPO 103D
wxman is offline  
post #21340 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IAM4UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 6,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
How do they manifest? Perhaps on that disc it is in the content.
—Bob
They manifest thus:
During a particularly dark scene with relatively little contrast in the image, the entire screen goes from well-defined to murkily grey. I could attribute it to the content if that change happened within the confines of the matted/letterboxed image; however, the black bars themselves go from black to grey, then restore to black once there's some contrast within the movie image.

A.L.a.E.o.t.U.S., as proven 3/21 - never forget.
Defend liberty.
Knowledge isn't Truth; it's just mindless agreement.
IAM4UK is offline  
post #21341 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:32 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,275
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5832 Post(s)
Liked: 8304
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
They manifest thus:
During a particularly dark scene with relatively little contrast in the image, the entire screen goes from well-defined to murkily grey. I could attribute it to the content if that change happened within the confines of the matted/letterboxed image; however, the black bars themselves go from black to grey, then restore to black once there's some contrast within the movie image.
Yep, sure sounds like the Floating Blacks. I don't have that disc to confirm. Do you have a particular time code for this?
--Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21342 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tbass2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,343
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 321 Post(s)
Liked: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
They manifest thus:
During a particularly dark scene with relatively little contrast in the image, the entire screen goes from well-defined to murkily grey. I could attribute it to the content if that change happened within the confines of the matted/letterboxed image; however, the black bars themselves go from black to grey, then restore to black once there's some contrast within the movie image.
Did you try forcing HDR and see if the problem is still there?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
tbass2k is offline  
post #21343 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IAM4UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 6,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
Yep, sure sounds like the Floating Blacks. I don't have that disc to confirm. Do you have a particular time code for this?
--Bob
About 1:05:45, in the scene involving water in the basement area...
But as I re-played that today to get the time info, I noticed the problem seems to be solved. The image within the "frame" is still murky (because of the limits of the cameras, perhaps), but the black bars are consistently black now.
Maybe I just got the FW update overnight? I had seen a notice that my LG software was updated, but that was before watching "A Quiet Place" for the first time. No notice today, but since last night, the situation has improved.

A.L.a.E.o.t.U.S., as proven 3/21 - never forget.
Defend liberty.
Knowledge isn't Truth; it's just mindless agreement.
IAM4UK is offline  
post #21344 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 10:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IAM4UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United States
Posts: 6,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbass2k View Post
Did you try forcing HDR and see if the problem is still there?
Good idea. I did think to try something like that today, but the DV problem appears to have at least lessened. Maybe my FW update just happened overnight...

A.L.a.E.o.t.U.S., as proven 3/21 - never forget.
Defend liberty.
Knowledge isn't Truth; it's just mindless agreement.
IAM4UK is offline  
post #21345 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 11:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9,329
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5399 Post(s)
Liked: 3821
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
About 1:05:45, in the scene involving water in the basement area...
But as I re-played that today to get the time info, I noticed the problem seems to be solved. The image within the "frame" is still murky (because of the limits of the cameras, perhaps), but the black bars are consistently black now.
Maybe I just got the FW update overnight? I had seen a notice that my LG software was updated, but that was before watching "A Quiet Place" for the first time. No notice today, but since last night, the situation has improved.
Probably what happened is your tv updated the FW as you said, but if you didn't let it turn tv off and back on after install, the new FW will not be in effect. So you may have watched the movie the 1st time without letting the tv turn off and on, but the next time, since you turned tv off and on, the update took effect. The way you will notice that the update has been applied is that after tv turns back on for the first time, after install, a big WebOS logo appears on tv while the FW installs.
DougDingle likes this.

LG 65E6P OLED - LG 65EF9500 OLED - OPPO 203 - OPPO 103D

Last edited by wxman; 07-15-2018 at 11:57 AM.
wxman is offline  
post #21346 of 22049 Old 07-15-2018, 12:41 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,275
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5832 Post(s)
Liked: 8304
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAM4UK View Post
About 1:05:45, in the scene involving water in the basement area...
But as I re-played that today to get the time info, I noticed the problem seems to be solved. The image within the "frame" is still murky (because of the limits of the cameras, perhaps), but the black bars are consistently black now.
Maybe I just got the FW update overnight? I had seen a notice that my LG software was updated, but that was before watching "A Quiet Place" for the first time. No notice today, but since last night, the situation has improved.
The update doesn’t actually take effect until the next time you power cycle the LG. Perhaps that explains it.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21347 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 02:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 508 Post(s)
Liked: 379
Anybody here force their Apple TV 4K into Dolby Vision mode with HDR10 content from iTunes and/or Amazon?
Skunkbeard is offline  
post #21348 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 07:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
bokes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 507
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Anyone experience a thin flickering vertical line on their screen?
It kind of resembles a scan line that gets stuck for a second or two.
Visually it appears as the film was split right down the middle of the frame.

I have had it happen a few times now.
Each time I was playing a bluray through a oppo103. The line appears down the center of the screen.
The last time it happened- I paused the disc rewound and played the scene again-
but the line did NOT appear the second time.

I'm confused as to what may be causing this issue.
The oled G6 or the bluray discs/player.
It's odd - it only happens during playback on Oppo -(so far) which makes me think it's the player.
but- it's always the same location on the screen itself (right down the middle.) which makes me think it's the screen.
bokes is offline  
post #21349 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 09:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9,329
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5399 Post(s)
Liked: 3821
Quote:
Originally Posted by bokes View Post
Anyone experience a thin flickering vertical line on their screen?
It kind of resembles a scan line that gets stuck for a second or two.
Visually it appears as the film was split right down the middle of the frame.

I have had it happen a few times now.
Each time I was playing a bluray through a oppo103. The line appears down the center of the screen.
The last time it happened- I paused the disc rewound and played the scene again-
but the line did NOT appear the second time.

I'm confused as to what may be causing this issue.
The oled G6 or the bluray discs/player.
It's odd - it only happens during playback on Oppo -(so far) which makes me think it's the player.
but- it's always the same location on the screen itself (right down the middle.) which makes me think it's the screen.
Try reconnecting the HDMI cable from the oppo 103 to the tv. If that still occurs, try a different cable. It could be a bad cable. If it still occurs, try a different HDMI port on tv.

LG 65E6P OLED - LG 65EF9500 OLED - OPPO 203 - OPPO 103D
wxman is offline  
post #21350 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 10:02 AM
Member
 
jkuch88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunkbeard View Post
Anybody here force their Apple TV 4K into Dolby Vision mode with HDR10 content from iTunes and/or Amazon?


Why would you want to force it if the source material doesn’t contain the proper coding?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
jkuch88 is offline  
post #21351 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 10:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9,329
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5399 Post(s)
Liked: 3821
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkuch88 View Post
Why would you want to force it if the source material doesn’t contain the proper coding?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I do that with my OPPO 203 when watching HDR10 movies. The DV conversion via the OPPO 203 does make the HDR10 movies look better due to better tone mapping that DV provides.

LG 65E6P OLED - LG 65EF9500 OLED - OPPO 203 - OPPO 103D
wxman is offline  
post #21352 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 11:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
bokes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 507
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by wxman View Post
Try reconnecting the HDMI cable from the oppo 103 to the tv. If that still occurs, try a different cable. It could be a bad cable. If it still occurs, try a different HDMI port on tv.
Yes! Good point. I should have considered that.
Of course switching out the cable- which runs inside wall- will be a pain.
Maybe due to- I have deep color turned on in the Oppo settings....?
I'll try switching that off first.
Thanks.
bokes is offline  
post #21353 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 02:37 PM
Senior Member
 
chrisdack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdack View Post
Is it just me or since 5.30.30 does HDR standard and HDR bright both the same except really for dynamic contrast and wide colour gamut and some other settings we tend to like to turn off.

I reset to default both HDR standard and bright then set dynamic contrast, colour, sharpness, noise and gamut back to off/normal as needed. They used to have different gamma. Now they are the same (except one calls gamma medium and the other 2.2)

Wonder if that's what 5.30.35 fixes?
Just to update that with the picture modes reset and DC turned off and colour temperature set to warm 50/warm 2 and gamut set to normal then HDR bright/standard look identical. Even slightly dull.
Not just slightly similar, but identical in all aspects including colour, contrast, minimum and maximum brightness and everything in between. This is using the 5.30.30 from the lg UK firmware website not the "beta".
ISF standard and dark room have different gamma, but not so HDR modes.

Surely that isn't right?


Update: i revisited what I believe it's the best test scene which is 02:08:27 in Harry Potter Goblet of Fire. HDR game still has the better gamma curve and better preserves the highlight in the dripping spell-flames.and 02:08:34 you can see more of the grave to the left of the ball of fire.
Still not quite as good as before 5.30.30 but it does have a better compromise and keep more detail in the darkness and light. Before 5.30.30 darkness lost out.
That said HDR Bright and Standard are definitely identical if you set DC off and equalise other settings. I don't recall it being like that before the update

Last edited by chrisdack; 07-17-2018 at 12:39 AM.
chrisdack is offline  
post #21354 of 22049 Old 07-16-2018, 05:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Is it possible to just reset one picture mode back to default? For example, reset the HDR game back to default while leaving the others alone?
Caesar312 is offline  
post #21355 of 22049 Old 07-17-2018, 12:38 AM
Senior Member
 
chrisdack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caesar312 View Post
Is it possible to just reset one picture mode back to default? For example, reset the HDR game back to default while leaving the others alone?
Yes. Select picture mode on setup menu. Scroll down. Select reset
chrisdack is offline  
post #21356 of 22049 Old 07-17-2018, 01:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 508 Post(s)
Liked: 379
Anybody here disappointed in how Dolby Vision looks on iTunes with our sets (with DV content)? Netflix and Vudu on the Apple TV look fine, so *it's not* an Apple TV DV thing across the board.
Skunkbeard is offline  
post #21357 of 22049 Old 07-19-2018, 07:37 AM
Member
 
EyElouPeS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Question E6----Firmware revision list

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdack View Post
Is it just me or since 5.30.30 does HDR standard and HDR bright both the same except really for dynamic contrast and wide colour gamut and some other settings we tend to like to turn off.

I reset to default both HDR standard and bright then set dynamic contrast, colour, sharpness, noise and gamut back to off/normal as needed. They used to have different gamma. Now they are the same (except one calls gamma medium and the other 2.2)

Wonder if that's what 5.30.35 fixes?




Still have 5.30.02 on mine...I'm wondering if I've missed something good or bad. Seems to look fine for the content I use it for...But is there a full revision list on what has been altered since my version ??
EyElouPeS is offline  
post #21358 of 22049 Old 07-21-2018, 05:27 AM
Senior Member
 
chrisdack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by EyElouPeS View Post
Still have 5.30.02 on mine...I'm wondering if I've missed something good or bad. Seems to look fine for the content I use it for...But is there a full revision list on what has been altered since my version ??
LG website + the bits about HLG and HDR brightness they did not announce
EyElouPeS likes this.
chrisdack is offline  
post #21359 of 22049 Old 07-23-2018, 12:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
buggs1a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tukwila, WA
Posts: 1,794
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 423 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Does anyone notice if in the 30 firmware the color a bit different? When watching F1 racing it looks like blue or purple type color are slightly better/barely more saturated???
buggs1a is offline  
post #21360 of 22049 Old 07-23-2018, 04:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
MarkyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 547
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by buggs1a View Post
Does anyone notice if in the 30 firmware the color a bit different? When watching F1 racing it looks like blue or purple type color are slightly better/barely more saturated???

I certainly hope not because my C6 was professionally calibrated by Chad B.
Phil Tomaskovic likes this.

LG OLED55C6P, Panasonic UB-820, Sony UBP-X800, Zidoo X9S, Denon AVR-X3400H, vintage Carver M1.0T amp, Axiom M60v3 Mains & VP100 Center, Original SVS 20-39pci Cylinder sub, Phase Tech Surrounds & 2 Polk RC60i Atmos. Desktop system: Fully restored (by me) vintage Marantz 2275 stereo receiver from 1976 driving a pair of Axiom M2v3's, BIC 10" Sub.
MarkyM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
65e6p , 65G6P , dolby vision , OLED55C6P , OLED65E6P , vesa mount. shelving

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off