2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 356 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264138Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10651 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 03:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tampa FL 33629
Posts: 2,771
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaidyabala View Post

What exactly is that I have to do? I turned on tv, turned on reciver, make sure audio is coming thro external speakers and then saved the settings on scene 1.
Honestly, I'm not sure. I played with the scene buttons when I first got my Yamaha, but don't actually use it. Might be better off asking in the Yamaha thread.

I am also very frustrated by the internal TVs on my OLED being used, which I wish I could just disable them completely. Maybe once a week I go to watch TV (I just hit the power button on my TiVo remote which is programmed to send IR 'on' to the TV) and the internal speakers are used instead of the AVR. It's annoying, but not nearly as annoying as "Harmony Help Hell." I wish CEC was more reliable, but still better than life without it.

Ben
How good could it be if it isn't HD?
No longer contributing to Engadget HD
bdraw is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10652 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 03:25 PM
Senior Member
 
vollans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 345
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
When you have a display with 0 nits black, (LG OLED), BT.1886 or 2.4 are exact the same, no need to generate both of them, just generate one of them; since it's identical
Thanks! That's one lot of 20-odd minutes to save

New Home Cinema: Sony VPL-VW760, Anthem MRX 1120, Q Acoustics 30x0 series speakers fronts, SVS Prime Elevation surround speakers, Proficient C791 Atmos, SVS PB2000 sub, Panasonic DMP-UB820, Apple TV, Pioneer CLD-D5V laserdisc, FetchTV, eeColor 3D LUT & Radiance XD-3D and ScreenTechnics CinemaSnap Hi Contrast 130" screen
vollans is offline  
post #10653 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by africanlivedit View Post
I suppose both?
I haven't read anywhere that the 2017s will pass through TrueHD or DTS-HD over ARC. Not sure where you're getting that info.
africanlivedit likes this.
Man_Hands is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10654 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 03:59 PM
Senior Member
 
vollans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 345
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
When you have a display with 0 nits black, (LG OLED), BT.1886 or 2.4 are exact the same, no need to generate both of them, just generate one of them; since it's identical
Sorry for quoting you again, but I've looked at the LUT files generated for BT.1886 and 2.4, and they aren't.

New Home Cinema: Sony VPL-VW760, Anthem MRX 1120, Q Acoustics 30x0 series speakers fronts, SVS Prime Elevation surround speakers, Proficient C791 Atmos, SVS PB2000 sub, Panasonic DMP-UB820, Apple TV, Pioneer CLD-D5V laserdisc, FetchTV, eeColor 3D LUT & Radiance XD-3D and ScreenTechnics CinemaSnap Hi Contrast 130" screen
vollans is offline  
post #10655 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Jond0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man_Hands View Post
I haven't read anywhere that the 2017s will pass through TrueHD or DTS-HD over ARC. Not sure where you're getting that info.
If it will pass ATMOS, can't one assume it will pass the other hirez codecs as well?
africanlivedit likes this.
Jond0 is offline  
post #10656 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Jond0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man_Hands View Post
Atmos, yes. But when you say HD Audio, are you referring to TrueHD and DTS-HD? If so, what's your source?
Blu Ray player, PS4, Shield TV, Roku... pass through.
Jond0 is offline  
post #10657 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre Glueck View Post
So I saw that LG's new Ultra HD 4k player will support Dolby Vision which is awesome. So im assuming we wont have any issues with picture once we have the hard discs. I wanted to ask with the streamed Dolby Vision content out there right now is it only on VUDU that people have experienced issues with the flickering black levels and flashes? I haven't watch any other Dolby Vision content on Amazon or Netflix so I just wanted to ask. I also get a stuck pink pixel on full screen movies in Dolby Vision on Vudu. I know its a glitch with the content since its only there when I play a movie through Vudu that's in 1:85:1 ratio. Thanks guys
I only use Netflix and Amazon so no experiences with the VUDU app. DV looks perfect on Netflix (after a brief eye bleed adjustment period). Amazon does not have any DV content at the moment - only HDR but their shows also look glorious (Grand Tour and The Man in the High Castle are my favorites).
fahrbot is offline  
post #10658 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jond0 View Post
If it will pass ATMOS, can't one assume it will pass the other hirez codecs as well?
Of course you can. But, I wouldn't.
Man_Hands is offline  
post #10659 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jond0 View Post
Blu Ray player, PS4, Shield TV, Roku... pass through.
I meant written source. Like an announcement or news article that specifically states it will pass through TrueHD and/or DTS-HD tracks.
Man_Hands is offline  
post #10660 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdraw View Post
I am also very frustrated by the internal TVs on my OLED being used, which I wish I could just disable them completely. Maybe once a week I go to watch TV (I just hit the power button on my TiVo remote which is programmed to send IR 'on' to the TV) and the internal speakers are used instead of the AVR. It's annoying, but not nearly as annoying as "Harmony Help Hell." I wish CEC was more reliable, but still better than life without it.
Maybe I misunderstood your problem but if you turn internal speaker volume to zero they are basically disabled - you can also change the audio output to e.g. ARC/Optical which also disables the speakers if you never need them.

I use the TV both with and without receiver so I set audio output on the TV to TV speakers/optical and when I'm using receiver turn the volume down to 0.
fahrbot is offline  
post #10661 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:20 PM
Member
 
jmavra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
B6 Firmware update is online w/ HDR game support

http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D65B6P#manuals
jmavra is offline  
post #10662 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
NashGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahrbot View Post
I only use Netflix and Amazon so no experiences with the VUDU app. DV looks perfect on Netflix (after a brief eye bleed adjustment period). Amazon does not have any DV content at the moment - only HDR but their shows also look glorious (Grand Tour and The Man in the High Castle are my favorites).
Amazon does offer season 2 of their original series Bosch in Dolby Vision, although I believe that's all they currently have in DV.
RickD_99 likes this.
NashGuy is offline  
post #10663 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Aetherhole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 1,627
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmavra View Post
B6 Firmware update is online w/ HDR game support

http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D65B6P#manuals
I don't even own a B6 and I am so happy to hear this! A bit later than promised, but great news for you B6 owners, nonetheless!

LG OLED65C6P ISF Calibrated by David Abrams @ Avical
Marantz AV8801 / D-Sonic M2500 / Oppo UDP-203
GR Research LS-9 / GR Research X-Voce / GR Research AV-1RS / Oppo PM-1
Aetherhole is offline  
post #10664 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmavra View Post
B6 Firmware update is online w/ HDR game support

http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D65B6P#manuals
Nice! See a changelog anywhere? Just curious if there's anything other than HDR game support in the update.
Man_Hands is offline  
post #10665 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 04:49 PM
Member
 
PaulDuBious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmavra View Post
B6 Firmware update is online w/ HDR game support

http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D65B6P#manuals
No way.

*leaves work*

Sony XBR-65A1E | Marantz SR7010 | Infinity P362, PC350, P162, P152 | SVS PC-2000 (2) | Microsoft Xbox One X | Apple TV
PaulDuBious is offline  
post #10666 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 05:31 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,407
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1708 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man_Hands View Post
Nice! See a changelog anywhere? Just curious if there's anything other than HDR game support in the update.

......how many of us have our fingers crossed that it has something to do with motion.
Man_Hands likes this.
JimP is offline  
post #10667 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 05:35 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,407
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1708 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by glangford View Post
I got home and checked all my color channels and output from oppo-203 and warm 1 seems to produce much more accurate skin tones without having to cut color down below what my Spears and Munsil disc says is optimum at 50. I wish I had a warm 1.5! I guess I'll need a grey scale cal for that. Let me know if you come up with anything I should try. But right now this looks much better than it did. I'll do another pass with spears and munsil to make sure that changing the temperature didn't alter my contrast and brightness settings any. I suspect maybe a notch down in brightness and a bump up in contrast from my current 53 and 82, respectively
If you get a chance, put up a cross stepped grayscale and see if the left side of your screen is cooler than the right...meaning that the right side has more red that the left. I'm wondering if when I profiled my K10A, the CR250 might have been reading an area enough different to cause a profiling problem.
JimP is offline  
post #10668 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 05:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Gabatta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 498
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmavra View Post
B6 Firmware update is online w/ HDR game support
so much for the LG isn't going to support the B6 chipset conspiracy theory...
NashGuy likes this.
Gabatta is offline  
post #10669 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 05:43 PM
Member
 
ntalwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Browser speedtest seems about 10Mbps faster than before with new fw. I didn't seem much of that amazon hdr banding that I did earlier in the day.
ntalwar is offline  
post #10670 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 05:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Posted this in the Lag thread but figured I'd post it here as well.

Just applied the update to my 65B6P and HDR Game Mode is confirmed!

Lag feels noticeably better with HDR Game Mode. Looking forward to official numbers from the different review sites. Hopefully it's no longer variable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0013.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	128.2 KB
ID:	1874393  

65C8P l 65B6P l P55-C1 l Shockwafe Ultra 9.2 & Elite 7.2 l XB1 X l PS4 Pro l Switch
bpmurr is offline  
post #10671 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SledgeHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,291
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1135 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntalwar View Post
Browser speedtest seems about 10Mbps faster than before with new fw. I didn't seem much of that amazon hdr banding that I did earlier in the day.
What speed test site do you use? I've noticed that both on the TV and my PC, the HTML5 speed tests are horrible. None of them are accurate. The only speed test that's accurate for me is speedtest.net, the flash version. All the HTML5 ones are all over the place. The LG speed test app also is very inaccurate. It reports like 30Mbps when it should be 175Mbps.
SledgeHammer is offline  
post #10672 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
NashGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 934 Post(s)
Liked: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
......how many of us have our fingers crossed that it has something to do with motion.
Y'know, I made a few posts back in late Nov/early Dec about motion anomalies I was seeing on my B6 but motion seems to be better since the last firmware update (4.30.65, not today's 4.30.77, which I've yet to apply). Before, I was seeing a weird vibration/twitching thing where a part of the image would sometimes randomly quiver but I haven't seen that in weeks. I do sometimes still see what appears to be a dropped frame on non-24p content (i.e. OTA broadcast TV) but when I replay those instances, it appears to be a flaw in the underlying signal, although having any sort of motion processing (RealCinema and/or TruMotion) turned on does exaggerate the flaw.
NashGuy is offline  
post #10673 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:14 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 201 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by SledgeHammer View Post
What speed test site do you use? I've noticed that both on the TV and my PC, the HTML5 speed tests are horrible. None of them are accurate. The only speed test that's accurate for me is speedtest.net, the flash version. All the HTML5 ones are all over the place. The LG speed test app also is very inaccurate. It reports like 30Mbps when it should be 175Mbps.
I see the same thing. I do not think the speedtest sites are inaccurate though. Both speedtest.net and the netwpork test from Netflix show the same thing...about 30 Mps max). Should be in the 150Mbps range for me. I really believe the networking on these sets (at least mine) is crippled. Not on;y that, it does seem to be pretty variable. I've often seen downgraded streams that should be HD/HDR but are all blocky...obviously due to the spotty stream. Resetting the TV seems to fix that. If I use my blu ray player for streaming (or xbox or AppleTV) I get the correct speeds. Btw...The latest firmware update does nothing to alleviate this, as far as I can tell.

LG OLED55B6P | Sony STR-DN1070 | Samsung UBD K8500 | Xbox One S

Last edited by dwarfnebula; 01-04-2017 at 06:19 PM.
dwarfnebula is offline  
post #10674 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:34 PM
Member
 
ntalwar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwarfnebula View Post
I see the same thing. I do not think the speedtest sites are inaccurate though. Both speedtest.net and the netwpork test from Netflix show the same thing...about 30 Mps max). Should be in the 150Mbps range for me. I really believe the networking on these sets (at least mine) is crippled.
Yes, it seems capped at 30. I have not had any blocky streams though (except on video startup) - just banding with hdr once in a while.
ntalwar is offline  
post #10675 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SledgeHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,291
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1135 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwarfnebula View Post
I see the same thing. I do not think the speedtest sites are inaccurate though. Both speedtest.net and the netwpork test from Netflix show the same thing...about 30 Mps max). Should be in the 150Mbps range for me. I really believe the networking on these sets (at least mine) is crippled. Not on;y that, it does seem to be pretty variable. I've often seen downgraded streams that should be HD/HDR but are all blocky...obviously due to the spotty stream. Resetting the TV seems to fix that. If I use my blu ray player for streaming (or xbox or AppleTV) I get the correct speeds. Btw...The latest firmware update does nothing to alleviate this, as far as I can tell.
I think its just the HTML5 performance of the TV for one thing. I have the TV hardwired into a wireless bridge and I know I am getting my full 175Mbps down on that bridge because I hooked my PC up to it to test it. But here is an example of some testing I just did:

Speedtest.net (TV / HTML5 version): ~20Mbps
Netflix speedtest (TV): ~30Mbps
Speedtest.net (PC / HTML5 version): Not even working now
Speedtest.net (PC / flash version): ~175Mbps
SpeedOfMe (PC): ~125Mbps
SpeedOfMe (TV): fails
OpenSpeedTest (PC): ~175Mbps
OpenSpeedTest (TV): ~70Mbps
PC hooked to wireless bridge (same as TV): ~175Mbps
iPhone SpeedTest app: ~175Mbps everywhere in the house

The speedtest.net (flash) test gives me 175Mbps no matter when I try it, etc. Same number every time.

Like I said, all over the place . BTW, like I said above, my TV is wired into a high-end bridge, so I am not using the TVs Wi-Fi.

Can you guys see if OpenSpeedTest works for you guys?
SledgeHammer is offline  
post #10676 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 201 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by SledgeHammer View Post
I think its just the HTML5 performance of the TV for one thing. I have the TV hardwired into a wireless bridge and I know I am getting my full 175Mbps down on that bridge because I hooked my PC up to it to test it. But here is an example of some testing I just did:

Speedtest.net (TV / HTML5 version): ~20Mbps
Netflix speedtest (TV): ~30Mbps
Speedtest.net (PC / HTML5 version): Not even working now
Speedtest.net (PC / flash version): ~175Mbps
SpeedOfMe (PC): ~125Mbps
SpeedOfMe (TV): fails
OpenSpeedTest (PC): ~175Mbps
OpenSpeedTest (TV): ~70Mbps
PC hooked to wireless bridge (same as TV): ~175Mbps
iPhone SpeedTest app: ~175Mbps everywhere in the house

The speedtest.net (flash) test gives me 175Mbps no matter when I try it, etc. Same number every time.

Like I said, all over the place . BTW, like I said above, my TV is wired into a high-end bridge, so I am not using the TVs Wi-Fi.

Can you guys see if OpenSpeedTest works for you guys?
OK, I did not know about OpenSpeedTest. I get numbers similar to yours. So it's the apps themselves that must be capping the stream. Good to know the networking on the TV is OK. I really was starting to think that something had been skimped on.

LG OLED55B6P | Sony STR-DN1070 | Samsung UBD K8500 | Xbox One S
dwarfnebula is offline  
post #10677 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Fanboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 548 Post(s)
Liked: 167
i cant seem to get the update via the menu, I'm still at 65.

LG OLED65B6P. Klipsch: RF82, RC62, RS52, RB61, RP-140SA. SVS PB-U13. Denon 6300H. Oppo 103D. Oppo UPD 203.
Fanboyz is offline  
post #10678 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SledgeHammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,291
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1135 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwarfnebula View Post
OK, I did not know about OpenSpeedTest. I get numbers similar to yours. So it's the apps themselves that must be capping the stream. Good to know the networking on the TV is OK. I really was starting to think that something had been skimped on.
The apps aren't capping the speed. The whole point of them is to get the max number . The TV has a gigabit Ethernet port. LG skimped on the Wifi on the 2015 models and only put Wireless N in there (and I think a 100Mbps Ethernet port), but for 2016 they bumped it up to Wireless-AC / Gigabit. I can stream Netflix 4K and youtube 4K without any buffering. So, I'm not really sure why the TV is reporting such crappy speeds.

Might be the networking... or the TVs web browser... but the Netflix app doesn't have a UI for the speedtest, it does it internally, so who knows...
SledgeHammer is offline  
post #10679 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 06:59 PM
Senior Member
 
TrueDis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 303
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by africanlivedit View Post
I suppose both?


You think there will be an upgrade for 2016 models to allow Atmos to be passed over ARC?


Call LG and get them to file a voice of customer request to add it.
africanlivedit likes this.

LG OLED65B6P
Marantz SR7010 driving 5.1.4
Klipsch RP-280FA Atmos Towers (Front) | RP-250C (Center) | R-115SW (Sub)
Pioneer SP-EFS73 Atmos Towers (Rear)
TrueDis is offline  
post #10680 of 28037 Old 01-04-2017, 07:00 PM
Member
 
cooloregon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Milwaukie, OR
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahrbot View Post
I only use Netflix and Amazon so no experiences with the VUDU app. DV looks perfect on Netflix (after a brief eye bleed adjustment period). Amazon does not have any DV content at the moment - only HDR but their shows also look glorious (Grand Tour and The Man in the High Castle are my favorites).
Amazon does have DV content. I just watched, The Ridiculous 6 in DV.

LG OLED65B6P (using i.rtings.com setting.)
Oppo UDP-203
Onkyo TX-RZ810B
Apple TV4
Polk Audio speakers 5.1
MonoPrice HDMI Certified cables
cooloregon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off