2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 402 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264247Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12031 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 10:47 AM
Senior Member
 
d3193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New York City
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kruckus View Post
I'm looking into buying either the 65in b6 or C6. The reason I'm torn is i heard that B6 can get a little brighter then the C6 according to some reviewers but the B6 does not have 3d. So my question is does the B6 actually get brighter? Not having 3d is not a total deal breaker for me but i would like to have it. Any Advice would be helpful
Wait til you see the 3D.
I think you'll find the C6 plenty bright enough.
mo949, Naija-gamer and Kruckus like this.
d3193 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12032 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 11:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Kruckus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: PA
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by d3193 View Post
Wait til you see the 3D.
I think you'll find the C6 plenty bright enough.
Thanks i'm leaning towards the C6

LG OLED 65C6P | Yamaha RX-A2070 | Oppo UDP-203 | Paradigm SE Speakers
Kruckus is offline  
post #12033 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 11:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
iserum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 727
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 104
I would suggest c6, I was skeptical about brightness due to people's posts, let me tell you there is no issue with brightness, it is more than adequate for all light conditions, one need to get their eyes checked if they think it is not bright enough, I got c6 due to 3D as it is not active 3D it is less hassle with 3D glasses and I have 3D player as well, 3D is dead though in my opinion, curve is very subtle on this tv and actually helps in depth of picture, I would have not paid extra for it but will pick c6 over b6 if price is same.
mo949, Naija-gamer and Kruckus like this.
iserum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12034 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 11:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Kruckus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: PA
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by iserum View Post
I would suggest c6, I was skeptical about brightness due to people's posts, let me tell you there is no issue with brightness, it is more than adequate for all light conditions, one need to get their eyes checked if they think it is not bright enough, I got c6 due to 3D as it is not active 3D it is less hassle with 3D glasses and I have 3D player as well, 3D is dead though in my opinion, curve is very subtle on this tv and actually helps in depth of picture, I would have not paid extra for it but will pick c6 over b6 if price is same.
Yes right now the price between them is minimal & that was the other reason I did not know which one to pick from.

LG OLED 65C6P | Yamaha RX-A2070 | Oppo UDP-203 | Paradigm SE Speakers
Kruckus is offline  
post #12035 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:00 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,909
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6846 Post(s)
Liked: 6842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian View Post
Hi there-

I didn't use the images you sent, but there were lots of all-white commercials on the TV I watched tonight - sorry, I don't see the white/pink banding you do. If it bothers you, I'd call LG again... You spent a lot of $$$ on this TV and white should be white

-Ian
Sometimes your eye's can play tricks on you looking at a bright white..........but white should be white that is for sure.....
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #12036 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:20 PM
Member
 
lance466's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 90
FWIW - here is my take on this whole brightness/NITs back and forth:
I play FFXV, which as HDR, on my OLED55C6P and the sun is so bright during the day that I can't even look directly at it...seriously....it's too bright and my TV is on default HDR game-mode settings! I think all this brightness mumbo jumbo is competitors trying to find anything/angle they can to try and narrow the gap b/t display technologies.


Non-OLED manufacturers be like: You're car can go 250MPH? Well OUR car can go 325MPH.


...pay no attention to the fact that you will never have a need to go over 200MPH...much less 300+.

Last edited by lance466; 01-27-2017 at 12:24 PM.
lance466 is offline  
post #12037 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Central NC
Posts: 1,528
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 856 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
Quote:
Originally Posted by lance466 View Post
FWIW - here is my take on this whole brightness/NITs back and forth:
I play FFXV, which as HDR, on my OLED55C6P and the sun is so bright during the day that I can't even look directly at it...seriously....it's too bright and my TV is on default HDR game-mode settings! I think all this brightness mumbo jumbo is competitors trying to find anything/angle they can to try and narrow the gap b/t display technologies.


Non-OLED manufacturers be like: You're car can go 250MPH? Well OUR car can go 325MPH.


...pay no attention to the fact that you will never have a need to go over 200MPH...much less 300+.
Actually, thanks for posting this and putting it the way you did. For months I was concerned about this question and finally got sufficient info to set it aside and decide that will OLEDs will work fine for me. But this post is like -- well -- try as I might, I really can't get up to 200 mph.

Atmos/DTS:X HT in Vaulted Room -- LG OLED Settings Options
Yamaha RX-A3060: 7.2.4 or 7.2.2 + Zone2 (switchable); OPPO 203; LG OLED65B6P; Harmony 650 & Home Hub
Base: Mirage OM-6 (FLR), MC-si (C), OM-R2 (SLR), FRx-nine (BLR)
Presence: ELAC A4s (FP), RSL C34Es (RP); 2 aci Titan subs; RP amp: AudioSource AMP100VS
richlife is offline  
post #12038 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:37 PM
Senior Member
 
rflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Anyone else watching Taboo on a *6 series set, particularly via D*? I'm struggling with several of the dark scenes as I'm seeing a lot of noise/pixelization/etc. in the black areas. Not sure if this is due to my settings, the signal, or a combination of both.

On the other hand, several of the daylight scenes have looked incredible. For example, the scene in this week's episode where he's getting stitched up by the American and the camera is looking down on him. You can almost count the individual whiskers in his beard.
rflor is offline  
post #12039 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Hello,

I recently got the OLED55C6P. So far it has been super. I have a few issues I am trying to work out though. The one that has bugged me for 2 days now is:

When I watch AMAZON prime UHD shows via the WEB OS software or Xbox One S, upon starting the show, it quickly reverts to HDR. This is irrespective of what the picture mode was initially. But, on my PS4 Pro, it stays stuck on game mode or whatever the picture mode is. I cannot get it to change to HDR. Changing the picture mode to "HDR Effects" gives me "artificial HDR" on 1080p. How do I fix this please?

Thank you.
Naija-gamer is offline  
post #12040 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tokerblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 5,068
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Can someone clarify how Game mode and the Game icon is turned on to reduce lag? I have a Logitech Harmony and am wondering if you can send the Game mode and icon discrete commands when you play games and then turn it back to the normal setting easily. Hopefully, you don't have to go into a menu and toggle both.
tokerblue is offline  
post #12041 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:44 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,251
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6065
The blacks in Taboo are not done well, I've watched an episode on Amazon 1080p and it still sucks.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #12042 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by richlife View Post
Actually, thanks for posting this and putting it the way you did. For months I was concerned about this question and finally got sufficient info to set it aside and decide that will OLEDs will work fine for me. But this post is like -- well -- try as I might, I really can't get up to 200 mph.
I had the x930d. It was very bright on default settings. I could have used sun shades to watch the tv. It hurt my eyes. I too was frightened by people writing that the OLEDs were too dark. But the OLEDs get bright too. Not as bright as the x930D, but it can get up there too and hurt (like the previous analogy).

The difference I see is in HDR while watching "The Man in the High Castle". The x930D popped a little more (lets say 9.5/10), the OLED pops too (lets say 9/10). Still beautiful. But get to the dark scenes and the x930D for me scores a 6.5/10 compared to the OLED at 9/10. My x930D had some serious clouding and it would show through space or peoples dark clothing sometimes. The OLED, I just adjusted settings so as to reduce the darks merging into other darks and voila...very good picture.

Finally, the OLED upscales much better than the x930D in my opinion. I use ps vue to watch cable and its night and day OLED vs x930D. Its just crispier for me. All this without the soap opera effects.
richlife and lance466 like this.
Naija-gamer is offline  
post #12043 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:15 PM
Senior Member
 
rflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
The blacks in Taboo are not done well, I've watched an episode on Amazon 1080p and it still sucks.
I didn't realize it's also on Amazon. I will have to check out the next episode there to see how this compares to DirecTV.
I WANT MORE likes this.
rflor is offline  
post #12044 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:18 PM
Member
 
oldno7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eagle, WI
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by rflor View Post
Anyone else watching Taboo on a *6 series set, particularly via D*? I'm struggling with several of the dark scenes as I'm seeing a lot of noise/pixelization/etc. in the black areas. Not sure if this is due to my settings, the signal, or a combination of both.

On the other hand, several of the daylight scenes have looked incredible. For example, the scene in this week's episode where he's getting stitched up by the American and the camera is looking down on him. You can almost count the individual whiskers in his beard.
I'm glad I'm not the only one!!! I watched this weeks' episode via DVR from TW and noticed the same thing - I kept pausing on the "darker" scenes to mess with the picture settings. Couldn't get it to improve at all (maybe a bit with brightness <50). Outdoor scenes are spectacular. I eventually stopped messing around so I could enjoy the rest of the show.

BTW 1 week old owner of 65 B6 and loving it. Build date was Jan 2017 and it came with the .75 firmware already loaded. No issues with uniformity or vignetting. Struggling a bit with what I think is slight black crush, but coming from an 11yr old Sammy HLR6168 I'm probably just not used to actual colors/black.
Ulisescm likes this.
oldno7 is offline  
post #12045 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:19 PM
Ian
Member
 
Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: NYC
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by birdlover57 View Post
Same with background on YouTube
OMG, I've seen that too on my 4 day old B6 and started getting nervous.

(If by banding you mean a vertical band of lighter color on the dark grey, at left)



-Ian

"Please stand clear of the closing doors."
Ian is offline  
post #12046 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,251
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6065
Quote:
Originally Posted by rflor View Post
I didn't realize it's also on Amazon. I will have to check out the next episode there to see how this compares to DirecTV.
I had to buy the episode in HD. Sometimes if they suck due to compression on normal tv, Ill buy a season on there because the PQ is great (Roku Ultra and Shield). But I still saw issues even on Amazon, so it told me it was the show.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #12047 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:25 PM
Senior Member
 
rflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldno7 View Post
BTW 1 week old owner of 65 B6 and loving it. Build date was Jan 2017 and it came with the .75 firmware already loaded. No issues with uniformity or vignetting. Struggling a bit with what I think is slight black crush, but coming from an 11yr old Sammy HLR6168 I'm probably just not used to actual colors/black.
Where do you find the Build Date? Now I'm curious with my C6 as like you, I have no uniformity or vignetting issues.
rflor is offline  
post #12048 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 37
The worst was the episode where he rowed out to that boat at night.... just his face floating amongst a mass of giant blocky grey and brown pixels.



Quote:
Originally Posted by oldno7 View Post
I'm glad I'm not the only one!!! I watched this weeks' episode via DVR from TW and noticed the same thing - I kept pausing on the "darker" scenes to mess with the picture settings. Couldn't get it to improve at all (maybe a bit with brightness <50). Outdoor scenes are spectacular. I eventually stopped messing around so I could enjoy the rest of the show.

BTW 1 week old owner of 65 B6 and loving it. Build date was Jan 2017 and it came with the .75 firmware already loaded. No issues with uniformity or vignetting. Struggling a bit with what I think is slight black crush, but coming from an 11yr old Sammy HLR6168 I'm probably just not used to actual colors/black.
adwiegert is offline  
post #12049 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:29 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,251
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6065
Quote:
Originally Posted by adwiegert View Post
The worst was the episode where he rowed out to that boat at night.... just his face floating amongst a mass of giant blocky grey and brown pixels.
Oh yes, that was horrible.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #12050 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:34 PM
Member
 
oldno7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eagle, WI
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by rflor View Post
Where do you find the Build Date? Now I'm curious with my C6 as like you, I have no uniformity or vignetting issues.
I think it just said "January 2017" on the back panel (surprisingly), but it can also be decoded from the serial number. First 3 digits of serial number are year/month in ymm format.
richlife likes this.
oldno7 is offline  
post #12051 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
skipfreely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: VA
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kruckus View Post
I'm looking into buying either the 65in b6 or C6. The reason I'm torn is i heard that B6 can get a little brighter then the C6 according to some reviewers but the B6 does not have 3d. So my question is does the B6 actually get brighter? Not having 3d is not a total deal breaker for me but i would like to have it. Any Advice would be helpful
Get the C6 the 3D is worth it.
skipfreely is offline  
post #12052 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
RockinRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The land of high taxes!
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtrosky View Post
Setting "Energy Saving" mode to "Auto" - which then controls the OLED Light setting automatically based on the amount of ambient light (using the ambient light sensor).

Apparently, only the US models actually have the ambient light sensor though.

Sent from my HP SlateBook 10 x2 PC using Tapatalk


The more I watch with this set in "auto" the more I like it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
birdlover57 likes this.
RockinRay is offline  
post #12053 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 02:43 PM
Member
 
mike240se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Hey all, we decided to upgrade from the 55inch b6 to the 65inch. My girl friend wants the C6, she likes the curved. I dont really like the curve but I dont hate it, I guess I am indifference. Is really the only downside to the C6 is that it has slightly higher input lag than the b6?
mike240se is offline  
post #12054 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 03:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipfreely View Post
Get the C6 the 3D is worth it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kruckus View Post
I'm looking into buying either the 65in b6 or C6. The reason I'm torn is i heard that B6 can get a little brighter then the C6 according to some reviewers but the B6 does not have 3d. So my question is does the B6 actually get brighter? Not having 3d is not a total deal breaker for me but i would like to have it. Any Advice would be helpful
The 3D on the C6 is very good. Its passive 3d and I find that easier to watch than active 3d. Also very inexpensive (the glasses). It has a couple of cool options like changing 3d depth and also converting 2d to 3d. Also, the C6 can get very bright. It hasn't struggled at all in bright scenes for me.

I hesitated because of the curve. but I really do not notice it. The curve on this TV has a longer radius than that on the Samsungs (so the curve is less. Think of a circle). We also seem to forget that we all came from curved TVs (thinking of the CRT generations). Yes curved the other way but curved nonetheless.
Kruckus likes this.
Naija-gamer is offline  
post #12055 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 04:05 PM
Member
 
jesped2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Question

Hey folks, another screen junkie and C6V recent buyer here using it in PC Windows and PS4 Pro:



For now my eyes survived being at 1m thanks to the "TPC Enable=0" option in the service menu, so many many thanks to Dianabol5mg, bigpc and everybody involved.

Right now I'm trying to test the passive 3D, as I come fairly disappointed from active systems in both TV and home Projectors.
To date, I've been using PowerDVD to play 3D bluray ISO's and TMT before that, but now both don't work at all for me with the C6V passive system.

The only way I found to test some 3D was with some MKV SBS movies in Potplayer(+SVP4), but there is very noticeable Crosstalk in both the lower area (across the entire screen) and the upper area corners. Standing at 2.5 - 3m from the screen helps, but it is very noticeable still, specially for a TV model where most reviews say "Perfect 3D, no Crosstalk at all", It's there even in the "3D Picture Test" from the menu... is it supposed to work perfect from a longer distance?

Tried "Rise of the Tomb Raider" and the same Crosstalk is there. I don't even know yet if or how the PS4 Pro handles any 3D.

What am I doing wrong?
jesped2 is online now  
post #12056 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 04:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
NashGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Posts: 1,540
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1006 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike240se View Post
Hey all, we decided to upgrade from the 55inch b6 to the 65inch. My girl friend wants the C6, she likes the curved. I dont really like the curve but I dont hate it, I guess I am indifference. Is really the only downside to the C6 is that it has slightly higher input lag than the b6?
The C6 also has one fewer HDMI ports, 3 instead of the 4 that the B6 has. Picture quality is the same. (Some people say that the B6 panels may be slightly brighter on average than the C6 but I don't think anyone knows if that's true and I wouldn't factor it into your decision.)
october16 and Ulisescm like this.
NashGuy is offline  
post #12057 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 04:38 PM
Member
 
kematt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyReets View Post
Hi guys. I have never used ARC before but I would like to use the apps on the TV. I have a Denon x2300w receiver and yes it's plugged into the ARC capable input. When I have cable on or something and switch to an app the video works but the connection to the device I was using right before the app just keeps playing audio. The audio never works with the apps on the B6. Do I have to switch to an empty connection or something on the receiver? Thanks in advance.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rflor View Post
I am very interested in any answer/resolution to this as I have a Denon x2300W sitting in a box in my family room waiting to get set up with my C65P (likely won't get to it until this weekend).
I have a Denon X6300H connected to my B6 via HDMI2 (ARC). When wanting audio output from TV app to AVR select 'TV Audio' on the Denon remote. Hope this helps.

Last edited by kematt; 01-28-2017 at 01:38 PM.
kematt is offline  
post #12058 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 04:42 PM
Member
 
mike240se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by NashGuy View Post
The C6 also has one fewer HDMI ports, 3 instead of the 4 that the B6 has. Picture quality is the same. (Some people say that the B6 panels may be slightly brighter on average than the C6 but I don't think anyone knows if that's true and I wouldn't factor it into your decision.)
1 less HDMI port? I had no idea. That makes me maybe want to get the B6 then, 3 is really not enough, 4 is barely enough. Right now with 4 I dont need a switch, if I only have 3 then I will need to get a switch. Argh.
mike240se is offline  
post #12059 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 04:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
shield1280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 395 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by cubarican84 View Post
God I love this TV.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
I love my B6 to m8

LG 55B7-Panasonic TX-P55VT60Y-Panasonic UB700-Sony BDP-S6500-Pioneer BDP-120 Region Free.Philips Fidelio x2.
shield1280 is offline  
post #12060 of 28332 Old 01-27-2017, 06:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
shield1280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 395 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Love my B6 for blue ray disc and 4K disc, for cable or Netflix love my plasma more.
Ulisescm likes this.

LG 55B7-Panasonic TX-P55VT60Y-Panasonic UB700-Sony BDP-S6500-Pioneer BDP-120 Region Free.Philips Fidelio x2.
shield1280 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off