2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 539 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264200Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16141 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 02:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Forgive my noobness but how is bluetooth pairing done with b6? I don't think the headphones(akg y50 bt) i ordered have "usb dongle" with them so the question is will b6 pair them without usb dongle? Though i already ordered asus usb dongle pc in mind.
OwnerOfLg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16142 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 03:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
glangford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,235
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 644
Quote:
Originally Posted by OwnerOfLg View Post
Forgive my noobness but how is bluetooth pairing done with b6? I don't think the headphones(akg y50 bt) i ordered have "usb dongle" with them so the question is will b6 pair them without usb dongle? Though i already ordered asus usb dongle pc in mind.


AFAIK, LG OLEDs will only pair with LG headphones (actually all they make is bluetooth ear buds) or LG soundbars. They use a proprietary form of bluetooth. That is very unfortunate as I'd like to be able to pair my Bose quiet comfort 35 headphones with the TV, but no such ability, it's never worked when i tried.

I wrote customer service asking them about this and suggested if possible they remove this restriction and use a standard form of bluetooth. i got a canned answer back, that she'd forward my request to product development for potential inclusion in a future firmware update, which I assume will never happen.

Last edited by glangford; 04-29-2017 at 03:14 AM.
glangford is offline  
post #16143 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 03:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
glangford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,235
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 644
Quote:
Originally Posted by OwnerOfLg View Post
Forgive my noobness but how is bluetooth pairing done with b6? I don't think the headphones(akg y50 bt) i ordered have "usb dongle" with them so the question is will b6 pair them without usb dongle? Though i already ordered asus usb dongle pc in mind.
After reading Chunon's post I gave my QC35s another try and it did connect and worked. I just have two volume controls to work with. At first I had to cut the TV volume all the way up to hear it at all. Then I bumped up the headphone volume on the ear piece (which woud normally control my iPhone) and got it set to where I got good volume out at about a 20-30 on the LG TV. Very nice.

Definitely lower quality than my Sennheiser 650HDs. I normally use those plugged into my AVR or headphone amp (depending on the source) with a 20 ft extension cord. But it's nice to know that this will work.

Funny, the LG didn't recognize the QC 35 by the name bose, but by the name raptor.??
glangford is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16144 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 03:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
Good stuff! I think a lot of us Plasma guys are very happy with our B6's!
I agree...I'm also coming from a Panasonic plasma (55" ST30) and it was the best picture I've ever seen. I've never seen a ST60, VT or ZT in person. I've only had the B6 for less than 2 weeks and I was VERY disappointed at first in comparison. So much so that I almost took it back. But I was able to get the 65" for $2249 and I knew I wouldn't get anything close to that deal again and that I'd probably regret it if I took it back. And I'd read through this thread enough to know others had Panasonic plasmas previously and were loving the B6. But after following some calibration settings with slight tweaks, I'm very happy. I still have an extreme fondness for my plasma and I can honestly say that if I had purchased the 65", I probably would not have even looked at upgrading.
Superman23 likes this.
cgjamj is offline  
post #16145 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 04:17 AM
 
Quebecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1,490
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aetherhole View Post
Mario Kart 8 deluxe does look fantastic! Also it seems like an appreciable resolution improvement over the Wii U version I have too! Too bad you don't have a C6 though, turning on the 2D to 3D conversion for the game is actually pretty awesome!



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I play Mario kart 8 in true 4k on CEMU.

It look amazing
Quebecker is offline  
post #16146 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 04:28 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,415
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3837 Post(s)
Liked: 3775
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by glangford View Post
AFAIK, LG OLEDs will only pair with LG headphones (actually all they make is bluetooth ear buds) or LG soundbars. They use a proprietary form of bluetooth. That is very unfortunate as I'd like to be able to pair my Bose quiet comfort 35 headphones with the TV, but no such ability, it's never worked when i tried.



I wrote customer service asking them about this and suggested if possible they remove this restriction and use a standard form of bluetooth. i got a canned answer back, that she'd forward my request to product development for potential inclusion in a future firmware update, which I assume will never happen.
glad you got it to work but I always have problems of some type it seems.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #16147 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 05:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by glangford View Post
After reading Chunon's post I gave my QC35s another try and it did connect and worked. I just have two volume controls to work with. At first I had to cut the TV volume all the way up to hear it at all. Then I bumped up the headphone volume on the ear piece (which woud normally control my iPhone) and got it set to where I got good volume out at about a 20-30 on the LG TV. Very nice.

Definitely lower quality than my Sennheiser 650HDs. I normally use those plugged into my AVR or headphone amp (depending on the source) with a 20 ft extension cord. But it's nice to know that this will work.

Funny, the LG didn't recognize the QC 35 by the name bose, but by the name raptor.??
Ok so it worked...you used this lg wireless sync method to hook them up? I just remember another bug...when i hooked up soundbar with lg wireless sound sync game mode was unavailable..great. If that's the case with headphones also can't use it for gaming. Tv that costs this much should not have such bugs in os.

Last edited by OwnerOfLg; 04-29-2017 at 05:45 AM.
OwnerOfLg is offline  
post #16148 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 06:13 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 2
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
I'm interested to see if this worked?! That would be awesome!
It worked flawlessly with my B6P-S model with the american firmware

Last edited by TiSA88; 04-29-2017 at 08:13 AM.
TiSA88 is offline  
post #16149 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 06:39 AM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Hi everyone,
I'll be reciving my new B6 on Monday and I have a few questions regarding setup/settings recommendations.

I have the newest firmware (4.31.15) downloaded and ready to go on a USB drive. As of now, the devices I will be connecting directly to the TV via HDMI are a 4th generation Apple TV and a Nintendo Switch. Whenever it is released, I will be adding an XBOX "Scorpio" to that mix.

I just want a quick top-down so I know the "best" inputs, modes, settings. to use for what I have now and what I will have down the road. I'm completely new to this set and LG in general, and looking through the myriad of posts has me a little confused as to what changed from what firmware, the difference between PC and Game settings, when to use which picture mode, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks!
tylerk86 is offline  
post #16150 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 06:56 AM
Member
 
clipper57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: orange county,ca.
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 24
HEY GUYS
i've had my 65 b6 for approx. 1 yr. recently lost my wi-fi connection to tv .on screen prompt says to turn on wi-fi ,but i can't find anywhere in the menu where to turn wi-fi on.
i've forgotten how to connect to wi-fi ,would appreciate some help in getting reconnected. thanks
clipper57 is online now  
post #16151 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 07:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mikek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: chicago, IL USA
Posts: 1,080
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
Hi everyone,
I'll be reciving my new B6 on Monday and I have a few questions regarding setup/settings recommendations.

I have the newest firmware (4.31.15) downloaded and ready to go on a USB drive. As of now, the devices I will be connecting directly to the TV via HDMI are a 4th generation Apple TV and a Nintendo Switch. Whenever it is released, I will be adding an XBOX "Scorpio" to that mix.

I just want a quick top-down so I know the "best" inputs, modes, settings. to use for what I have now and what I will have down the road. I'm completely new to this set and LG in general, and looking through the myriad of posts has me a little confused as to what changed from what firmware, the difference between PC and Game settings, when to use which picture mode, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated - thanks!
The latest firmware fixed some motion problems.

Most users use ISF dark setting as a starting point and tweak from there.

Video games should be set to game mode and all "enhancements" should be left off.

You should probably use Trumotion for your Apple TV and built-in apps. Go to user mode and set Dejudder to 1-4 and I recommend deblur set to 0. Others set deblur to 10, but I have never seen deblur do anything positive.

Good luck!
mikek is offline  
post #16152 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikek View Post
The latest firmware fixed some motion problems.

Most users use ISF dark setting as a starting point and tweak from there.

Video games should be set to game mode and all "enhancements" should be left off.

You should probably use Trumotion for your Apple TV and built-in apps. Go to user mode and set Dejudder to 1-4 and I recommend deblur set to 0. Others set deblur to 10, but I have never seen deblur do anything positive.

Good luck!
Thanks a bunch - do you not recommend using PC as the input for anything, everything...?
tylerk86 is offline  
post #16153 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 07:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mikek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: chicago, IL USA
Posts: 1,080
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
Thanks a bunch - do you not recommend using PC as the input for anything, everything...?
I don't think PC input is recommended after the latest firmware. Only for a PC I think. I don't think it will hurt for your Apple TV, but I think it increases input lag for gaming.

Others may chime in.
mikek is offline  
post #16154 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by glangford View Post
AFAIK, LG OLEDs will only pair with LG headphones (actually all they make is bluetooth ear buds) or LG soundbars. They use a proprietary form of bluetooth. That is very unfortunate as I'd like to be able to pair my Bose quiet comfort 35 headphones with the TV, but no such ability, it's never worked when i tried.

I wrote customer service asking them about this and suggested if possible they remove this restriction and use a standard form of bluetooth. i got a canned answer back, that she'd forward my request to product development for potential inclusion in a future firmware update, which I assume will never happen.
I paired it with my Amazon Echo once with no problem using bluetooth. Worked just fine. Did that a lot with my previous Samsung tv too but the Samsung's output was fixed. The LG's output is variable so I don't like using it with the LG.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #16155 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 07:58 AM
 
Quebecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1,490
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by clipper57 View Post
HEY GUYS
i've had my 65 b6 for approx. 1 yr. recently lost my wi-fi connection to tv .on screen prompt says to turn on wi-fi ,but i can't find anywhere in the menu where to turn wi-fi on.
i've forgotten how to connect to wi-fi ,would appreciate some help in getting reconnected. thanks
Maybe try to factory reset the TV ?
Quebecker is offline  
post #16156 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 08:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quebecker View Post
I play Mario kart 8 in true 4k on CEMU.

It look amazing
I'm awake now! I played Mario Kart 8 until 4 in the morning! Def my fav game right now. Looked stunning on my B6 and no motion issues either. Just some good old fashioned perfect racing!

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16157 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 08:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikek View Post
The latest firmware fixed some motion problems.

Most users use ISF dark setting as a starting point and tweak from there.

Video games should be set to game mode and all "enhancements" should be left off.

You should probably use Trumotion for your Apple TV and built-in apps. Go to user mode and set Dejudder to 1-4 and I recommend deblur set to 0. Others set deblur to 10, but I have never seen deblur do anything positive.

Good luck!
A lot of us liked @Quebecker Tru motion settings of DJ 2 and DB 0. But since the latest .15 firmware update I've shut Tru Motion off cuz I think the motion is almost perfect now. Make sure to enable HD Deep Color for all inputs so you can get HDR / Dolby Vision too!
tylerk86 and Honest like this.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16158 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 08:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiSA88 View Post
It worked flawlessly with my B6P-S model with the american firmware
Nice! That's awesome that you were able to do the latest .15 firmware update via email link outside of the U.S. We didn't think it would work but I guess we were wrong.
TiSA88 likes this.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16159 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 08:40 AM
Member
 
clipper57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: orange county,ca.
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quebecker View Post
Maybe try to factory reset the TV ?
my b6 has been professionally calib. will i lose those settings with a factory reset? thanks for your response.
clipper57 is online now  
post #16160 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 08:48 AM
Member
 
john fusco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by clipper57 View Post
my b6 has been professionally calib. will i lose those settings with a factory reset? thanks for your response.


Yes
john fusco is offline  
post #16161 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:03 AM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
A lot of us liked @Quebecker Tru motion settings of DJ 2 and DB 0. But since the latest .15 firmware update I've shut Tru Motion off cuz I think the motion is almost perfect now. Make sure to enable HD Deep Color for all inputs so you can get HDR / Dolby Vision too!
Are people happy with RTINGS color settings for white balance, etc.? I realize these vary by panel, but should I not even bother touching those?

Are you using PC input for sources?
tylerk86 is offline  
post #16162 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:05 AM
Senior Member
 
256k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 387 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Hi, B6 here

Using the new LG UHD UP970 i've finally been able to use the Masciola's test patterns on HDR GAME MODE, this is what i've found:

On Low Black level Clip test : from 0 to 2,5% remains invisible, so they're clipped, but at the same time it allows the highlights to be less clipped than with HDR STANDARD mode, so the thing is, if you use HDR GAME MODE, you'll have to raise the brightness of the game a bit more to do not crush blacks, but also remember that the TV will be about a 20% dimmer anyways, also NOTE THAT DYNAMIC CONTRAST WILL NOT GIVE YOU BACK THE CRUSHED BLACKS!

For UHD playback i've found that since the HDR Standard calibration is just pure sh*t (Since there's no 2 point calibration), the best way to get a bright image is to use HDR VIVID, but you have to make a few changes to it, to delete all that saturation and broken image quality

Since on HDR VIVID the gamut is locked to wide, which is incorrect, you have to low the color to 45 to match the Normal (Automatic) color setting from HDR standard, plus you have to low the Contrast to 90, dont worry, since this mode is about a 20% brighter than HDR standard anyway, taking away those 10 points will do nothing and still will look brighter than HDR Standard, put colour temperature to W50, that will give you the closest white to D65, also low the sharpness to 20

The result is almost the same, colours clips at the same point (Without those tweaks, it clips really soon), color looks the same, but with the difference that you will have a brighter HDR image
256k is offline  
post #16163 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,541
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6668 Post(s)
Liked: 6659
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
I'm awake now! I played Mario Kart 8 until 4 in the morning! Def my fav game right now. Looked stunning on my B6 and no motion issues either. Just some good old fashioned perfect racing!
Back in the day we pulled some all nighters playing Super Boulder dash.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #16164 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
Back in the day we pulled some all nighters playing Super Boulder dash.
Nice! We did the same back in college with Mario Kart on the N64.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16165 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Elton Noway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 640
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by david.ganzenbach View Post
Just interested, I own the 6bv europe model. On the US LG. Com site I have seen a new 04.31.15 Update for b6p TVs.

Can i download IT and Update my TV set or will it Crash, malfunction? Share your experience please
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elton Noway View Post
There has been a few previous discussions on this. For some reason it seems LG rolls out firmware updates to the US ahead of other countries. Some non US members have tried to fool the LG site by changing their country to US so they can download the update but then report they get a message that the file is corrupted when they try to install it. A suggested work around was to have a US member download the current update and send it to whoever needed it in an email.

Some members believe this is a really bad idea not knowing what, if any, hardware difference may exist between the same model (e.g. B6) sold in different parts of the world (e.g 50hz vs 60 hz). Earlier this month I had PM exchange with TiSA88 in reference to applying the US update (sent via email) to his Brazilian set but I don't know if he ever got brave enough to try it. My concern would be bricking your beautiful new TV.
Quote:
Originally Posted by david.ganzenbach View Post
Thank you. I will Stay put with my Firmware. Dont want any troubles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
I would probably do the same too. But I'd stil like TiSA88 to tell us if it worked?
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiSA88 View Post
It worked flawlessly with my B6P-S model with the american firmware
COOL!!! So... to david.ganzenbach and any other non US resident wanting to update their TV with the latest firmware from the US, and willing to take the risk... it appears to work! (At least it did for TiSA88)
Superman23 likes this.

Last edited by Elton Noway; 04-29-2017 at 09:46 AM.
Elton Noway is online now  
post #16166 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
Are people happy with RTINGS color settings for white balance, etc.? I realize these vary by panel, but should I not even bother touching those?

Are you using PC input for sources?
I'm using all of the Rtings settings for my B6. They work pretty well......not perfect but it'll tide you over until you can get Chad B or D-Nice or any other professional calibrator to your house to calibrate. At 2 Point Low make sure you leave blue at 0. Any higher will raise you to a subtle glowing black. Oled light to 44 is perfect for me. So Rtings is good but you'll have to adjust a few things to your liking too. Remember every panel is different too so our recommendations won't be perfect.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16167 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,536
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elton Noway View Post
COOL!!! So... to david.ganzenbach and any other non US resident wanting to update their TV with the latest firmware from the US, and willing to take the risk... it appears to work! (At least it did for TiSA88)
Beautiful! Not fair that the U.S. gets the updates before every one else. So it's cool when we can help our fellow B6 friends out like this!

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic VIERA TC-P65VT30
OPPO UDP-203 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is offline  
post #16168 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 09:58 AM
Senior Member
 
256k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 387 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elton Noway View Post
COOL!!! So... to david.ganzenbach and any other non US resident wanting to update their TV with the latest firmware from the US, and willing to take the risk... it appears to work! (At least it did for TiSA88)
B6P is the same number as USA, EUR one is B6V, i want to try it too, but since he said his TV was a B6P... makes no sense to try to do anything, because is not a B6V

Last edited by 256k; 04-29-2017 at 10:01 AM.
256k is offline  
post #16169 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 10:00 AM
Member
 
PalJoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
I suppose it depends if it your last $750

My best guess is yes. But if you want to save money and have an excellent display, PM my I am considering selling you my 6 month old 65B6 calibrated by ChadB.

- Rich
Curious, do you plan to replace your B6 with a C7 or something else? Thanks

LN55A950 2008 - 2012
Sharp Elite Pro-60x5fd (ChadB calibrated) 2013 - Present
LG OLED65B6P (ChadB calibrated) 2017 - Present
PalJoey is offline  
post #16170 of 28178 Old 04-29-2017, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Clement Afficial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Damm, why some directors use grain in their movies?
Some movies and TV series are CRYSTAL CLEAR in HDR and SDR, but some of the best tv shows and movies use a lot of grain, that really piss me off
It is supposed to look cool or something? Am I missing a point?
Daryl L and john fusco like this.
Clement Afficial is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off