2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 554 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264255Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16591 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 07:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Goshen, IN
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 62
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ma1746 View Post
Is anyone using bt. 1886 for gamma in a dark room? I absolutely love the pop that comes with a darker gamma.


65" LGB6, Denon x3300 (5.1.2), 2x Goldenear triton 7 mains, Goldenear supercenter xl center, 2x fluance xlbp surrounds, 2x micca m-8c for in ceiling top middle Dolby atmos, bic f12 subwoofer, Ps4 pro, UBD-k8500.


1886 was good for me too. But calibrated with gamma 2.2 setting (2.3 actual gamma curve) it looks similar gamma wise to the 1886 in terms of the deep color pop. So it's just an approximation. Probably more correct out of the box but still kinda dim for darker content.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by KungFuEnglish; 05-05-2017 at 07:40 PM.
KungFuEnglish is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16592 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 07:44 PM
Senior Member
 
bigck417's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 172
So is there something better or worse about having a later build date? I just saw some comments here and there about it. I've got an April 2017 one fwiw.
bigck417 is offline  
post #16593 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Clement Afficial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Dolby Vision is just perfection..
I am watching some content on Netflix, and even though Netflix is compressed junk, some 4k Dolby Vision content are just perfect, when I say perfect, I really mean perfect!
I just wish there were more content like that... I am dying to see more Dolby Vision.. !!!
Clement Afficial is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16594 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,449
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by KungFuEnglish View Post
1886 was good for me too. But calibrated with gamma 2.2 setting (2.3 actual gamma curve) it looks similar gamma wise to the 1886 in terms of the deep color pop. So it's just an approximation. Probably more correct out of the box but still kinda dim for darker content.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


I always liked 2.3 gamma right smack in the middle of 2.4 and 2.2 Best of both worlds imo .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #16595 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:26 PM
Senior Member
 
tylerk86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
I always liked 2.3 gamma right smack in the middle of 2.4 and 2.2 Best of both worlds imo .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

So if I start with 2.2, turn Luminance to -3 for IRE 5, and then down RGB to -20 for Low Point, what other adjustments would approximate 2.3 since it isn't a value choice?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG OLED55C7P
Apple TV 4K
Nintendo Switch
tylerk86 is offline  
post #16596 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:34 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,449
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
So if I start with 2.2, turn Luminance to -3 for IRE 5, and then down RGB to -20 for Low Point, what other adjustments would approximate 2.3 since it isn't a value choice?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

you really need a meter to effectively adjust gamma sorry



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #16597 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clement Afficial View Post
Dolby Vision is just perfection..
I am watching some content on Netflix, and even though Netflix is compressed junk, some 4k Dolby Vision content are just perfect, when I say perfect, I really mean perfect!
I just wish there were more content like that... I am dying to see more Dolby Vision.. !!!
There are over 100 films on the Vudu app that you can access of the OLED's dashboard. Creating an account is free, but you either rent or purchase the films. However, a lot of the Dolby Vision titles are for purchase only.

And the compression on Vudu is significantly more noticeable compared to Netflix, so be forewarned; especially darking dark scenes (crushed blacks are annoying). However, it will still give you a general idea of how much better Dolby Vision actually is compared to HDR10.

Pacific Rim looks insane in Dolby Vision.
TetraVaal is offline  
post #16598 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Clement Afficial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by TetraVaal View Post
There are over 100 films on the Vudu app that you can access of the OLED's dashboard. Creating an account is free, but you either rent or purchase the films. However, a lot of the Dolby Vision titles are for purchase only.

And the compression on Vudu is significantly more noticeable compared to Netflix, so be forewarned; especially darking dark scenes (crushed blacks are annoying). However, it will still give you a general idea of how much better Dolby Vision actually is compared to HDR10.

Pacific Rim looks insane in Dolby Vision.
I would probably try VUDU, but they blocked Europe.
Yeah I have heard amazing things about Pacific Rim in DV.
Something really great is they are starting dropping Dolby Vision movies next months.. Starting with Despicable Me 1&2, Power Rangers, Resident Evil Vendetta
I am not really interested in those movies, but I would get them just to see how it looks like in Dolby Vision!
Clement Afficial is offline  
post #16599 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 08:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Goshen, IN
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by TetraVaal View Post
There are over 100 films on the Vudu app that you can access of the OLED's dashboard. Creating an account is free, but you either rent or purchase the films. However, a lot of the Dolby Vision titles are for purchase only.



And the compression on Vudu is significantly more noticeable compared to Netflix, so be forewarned; especially darking dark scenes (crushed blacks are annoying). However, it will still give you a general idea of how much better Dolby Vision actually is compared to HDR10.



Pacific Rim looks insane in Dolby Vision.


If I buy PAC rim 4k blu ray will it redeem the Dolby vision on vudu?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
KungFuEnglish is offline  
post #16600 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 09:30 PM
Member
 
PalJoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
yes but it is a custom gamma curve that Chad did for me


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Did you request calibration with that particular gamma or is it what he decided to use as a base? Thanks!
Superman23 likes this.

LN55A950 2008 - 2012
Sharp Elite Pro-60x5fd (ChadB calibrated) 2013 - Present
LG OLED65B6P (ChadB calibrated) 2017 - Present
PalJoey is offline  
post #16601 of 28350 Old 05-05-2017, 10:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 34
So will the B6/C6 be capable of Dolby Vision through HDMI from a 4K UHD Player when DV UHD discs come out in July?
andyaustralia is offline  
post #16602 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 02:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,407
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1709 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyaustralia View Post
So will the B6/C6 be capable of Dolby Vision through HDMI from a 4K UHD Player when DV UHD discs come out in July?
Since it does through streaming, we assume it will through HDMI but that's a very large assumption until it comes out and gets tested.

Another problem is the disk players. The panny doesn't support it and there is no mention of future updates. The Oppo says they'll release DV in a future update but I think you're taking a chance buying one without it actually being implemented. For that matter, with all the HDR formats floating around, who's to say how that'll all turn out. There also seems to be too many displays that don't support Dolby Vision that would point towards DV not coming out for shiny disk....but that's just my opinion.
JimP is offline  
post #16603 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 02:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
There also seems to be too many displays that don't support Dolby Vision that would point towards DV not coming out for shiny disk....but that's just my opinion.
Some titles on UHD BD with Dolby Vision have already been confirmed for release in July. Keen to get a confirmation on DV through HDMI on the B6, (or even the C7). I've already been burnt once with LG on the EG960 with no HDR through HDMI. (LG won't do a HDMI board replacement in Australia).
andyaustralia is offline  
post #16604 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 04:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,407
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1709 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyaustralia View Post
Some titles on UHD BD with Dolby Vision have already been confirmed for release in July. Keen to get a confirmation on DV through HDMI on the B6, (or even the C7). I've already been burnt once with LG on the EG960 with no HDR through HDMI. (LG won't do a HDMI board replacement in Australia).
Are there any disk player's that currently will play them? ...or just promises?

I once bought a $2,000 Denon disk player that was promised a firmware update to correct a macroblocking problem. They never released the update. I'm pretty sure that I'm not buying any electronics based on some future update that may or may not happen even if its a manufacturer that is well respected. They might have good intentions but when they don't come through, you're the one holding the bag...not them.

Last edited by JimP; 05-06-2017 at 04:33 AM.
JimP is offline  
post #16605 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 04:44 AM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,994
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Hey guy, still struggling with getting audio from ARC. Here is my video setup:

HDMI 2 (ARC) into my Integra 8.3
Cable box plugged into my Integra 8.3
Bluray player into my Integra

HDMI 1 - Chromecast Ultra plugged into this (I would plug it into my Integra but it won't pass 4K)

When I switch to HDMI 1, the audio continues to play from my Integra (my cable box or bluray player, whatever source the Integra is set to).

Can't get audio from the Chromecast device through ARC to override and play through my Integra.

In the Sound menu I have the sound out set to Audio Out (Optical/HDMI ARC).

Assume I've got something incorrect here and for the life of me can't recall how I did this with my Vizio P a long time ago.

 

My DIY Subs ... https://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1233892

Quote:

J Dunlavy:.. if you stop to think about it, no loudspeaker can sound more accurate than it measures.

 

pbc is offline  
post #16606 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,269
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2251 Post(s)
Liked: 1793
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerk86 View Post
So if I start with 2.2, turn Luminance to -3 for IRE 5, and then down RGB to -20 for Low Point, what other adjustments would approximate 2.3 since it isn't a value choice?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
As chunon said, it's pretty much impossible to even ballpark guess what settings to change to get an exact gamma level without calibration software and a meter.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is online now  
post #16607 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
shield1280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 395 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elton Noway View Post
Weird thing is... I think I've watched about every 4K demo ever made and the LG Chess video "doesn't"do it for me. When I want to show of my TV I avoid playing the chess video because the flesh tones of the queen(?) during the opening sequence are not accurate. On close up she's way too pink (i.e. not natural). If someone was demoing that clip for me for me I'd be thinking "Sheesh the color on this set sucks" Yes... I can adjust my set to give her natural looking flesh tones, but then every video or demo I watch after that the colors are way off. And the problem is not my set... I've also watched it on two of my home PC's shes still way too pink. Maybe it was the directors artistic impression and was filmed that way intentionally but it doesn't work for me. That said... the rest of the video looks great.
Some over in Germany have said that Warm3 looks better on HDR and that picture here face looks much normal,you could test it and see if its right,i don't know if it is.

LG 55B7-Panasonic TX-P55VT60Y-Panasonic UB700-Sony BDP-S6500-Pioneer BDP-120 Region Free.Philips Fidelio x2.
shield1280 is offline  
post #16608 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
how about a calibration ?



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not possible on game mode
TiSA88 is offline  
post #16609 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:49 AM
Member
 
justinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbc View Post
Hey guy, still struggling with getting audio from ARC. Here is my video setup:

HDMI 2 (ARC) into my Integra 8.3
Cable box plugged into my Integra 8.3
Bluray player into my Integra

HDMI 1 - Chromecast Ultra plugged into this (I would plug it into my Integra but it won't pass 4K)

When I switch to HDMI 1, the audio continues to play from my Integra (my cable box or bluray player, whatever source the Integra is set to).

Can't get audio from the Chromecast device through ARC to override and play through my Integra.

In the Sound menu I have the sound out set to Audio Out (Optical/HDMI ARC).

Assume I've got something incorrect here and for the life of me can't recall how I did this with my Vizio P a long time ago.
I have the same happen if I do not switch the audio on my Denon receiver too. For example, when I am watching Netflix through the TV and I turn on the Amazon Fire, the picture switches to my HDMI 2 input for the video but the TV audio continues to play. I then have to switch the audio input on my Denon and all is well.

Justin

LG OLED 65B6P; LG OLED 55B6P
Denon x4200W; (2)
Aperion Verus Grand Speakers
justinto is offline  
post #16610 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,449
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiSA88 View Post
Not possible on game mode


service menu ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #16611 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,449
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by PalJoey View Post
Did you request calibration with that particular gamma or is it what he decided to use as a base? Thanks!


he knows what I like from previous cals but yes he uses that as a base


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #16612 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 06:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Superman07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 636
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Had a chance to set things up last night and try out. Quick impressions and observations.

Picture quality is great. Amazed that black is actually so black. Is going to make going back to plasma as secondary tv painful.

Cable looks like garbage.

Netflix HD looks markedly improved over cable. Quickly tried a UHD scene via Amazon and was impressed. Had HDR, but I'd like to try a compare and contrast source to get a better sense of difference.

Picture is a bit dark. I set to ISF Dark and made sure to reduce OLED to 50. I also had to realize I needed to adjust picture for playing apps as well.

One thing I'm not keen on is the purple tint to the screen. If lights are off or I'm in a position to not get reflection it's a non issue. Just very different from plasma clear glass.

I did notice lots of gradation on the Amazon load screen, but nothing else. I assume that's a source issue.

I have no intention of running % slides. Reading all those comments and force gave me pause before buying, because I was worried about getting a bum set. Totally seems to be blown out of proportion, and a non issue when viewing content.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Superman07 is offline  
post #16613 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 06:16 AM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,994
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinto View Post
I have the same happen if I do not switch the audio on my Denon receiver too. For example, when I am watching Netflix through the TV and I turn on the Amazon Fire, the picture switches to my HDMI 2 input for the video but the TV audio continues to play. I then have to switch the audio input on my Denon and all is well.
Not sure I am following.. Switch the audio input on your Denon to what? Ie, Hdmi 2 is the only Hdmi cord plugged into my Integra so not sure what else I would switch to.
pbc is offline  
post #16614 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 06:40 AM
Member
 
justinto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbc View Post
Not sure I am following.. Switch the audio input on your Denon to what? Ie, Hdmi 2 is the only Hdmi cord plugged into my Integra so not sure what else I would switch to.
I have one connection to the TV from my Denon receiver: HDMI2; however, I have a BluRay play, Amazon Fire, Roku, and DVD connected to the Denon through HDMI inputs from those devices. When I switch the TV from TV audio to HDMI, I have to press the appropriate audio input button on the Denon remote. So, if I want to watch the Amazon Fire, I change from the TV to connect to HDMI 2 then press the Media Center input on the Denon to play audio.

I hope this clarifies my setup.

Justin

LG OLED 65B6P; LG OLED 55B6P
Denon x4200W; (2)
Aperion Verus Grand Speakers
justinto is offline  
post #16615 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 07:18 AM
Senior Member
 
adcustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by KungFuEnglish View Post
If I buy PAC rim 4k blu ray will it redeem the Dolby vision on vudu?
Yep.

LG OLED55C7P • Denon AVR-X6400H • NAD Masters Series M22 • MartinLogan Motion 40 Towers, Motion 30 Center, Motion LX16 Surrounds, Dynamo 700W Sub • OPPO UDP-203 • Xbox One X • PS4 Pro
adcustom is offline  
post #16616 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 07:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
service menu ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
How can i access that?
TiSA88 is offline  
post #16617 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 07:53 AM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 5,994
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinto View Post
I have one connection to the TV from my Denon receiver: HDMI2; however, I have a BluRay play, Amazon Fire, Roku, and DVD connected to the Denon through HDMI inputs from those devices. When I switch the TV from TV audio to HDMI, I have to press the appropriate audio input button on the Denon remote. So, if I want to watch the Amazon Fire, I change from the TV to connect to HDMI 2 then press the Media Center input on the Denon to play audio.

I hope this clarifies my setup.
Yeah.. That's my issue. My chromecast is hooked up to the TV directly as my Integra doesn't pass 4k. So was hoping to return audio from the TV to the integra for the chromecast. Maybe what I'm trying to do isn't possible now that u think this through.
pbc is offline  
post #16618 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 07:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 424 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Dumb question. B6 is ordered / not shipped and it just dawned on me that I have a very normal soundbar -- 3" high. Will it fit in front of the B6 on its stand? LG's dimensions suggest the stand only adds 1.7" to height, which seems short/low. Maybe I should cancel and go E6. Once a new sound setup is factored in, price difference isn't much ...

Last edited by urgru; 05-06-2017 at 07:59 AM.
urgru is offline  
post #16619 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 08:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,269
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2251 Post(s)
Liked: 1793
Quote:
Originally Posted by urgru View Post
Dumb question. B6 is ordered / not shipped and it just dawned on me that I have a very normal soundbar -- 3" high. Will it fit in front of the B6 on its stand? LG's dimensions suggest the stand only adds 1.7" to height, which seems short/low. Maybe I should cancel and go E6. Once a new sound setup is factored in, price difference isn't much ...
It won't fit unless you build a riser for the TV

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is online now  
post #16620 of 28350 Old 05-06-2017, 08:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,449
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiSA88 View Post
How can i access that?


you need the android app,harmony or special remote. not 100% there are wb adjustments there


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off