2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 673 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264202Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #20161 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 07:42 AM
Member
 
Mr Dillon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Collie, WA
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Damn, I really hope this problem gets resolved in a timely matter, seeing how dull and lifeless Sapienza in Hitman is right now is disheartening. Might contact local support myself and see if they're aware of the problem.
Mr Dillon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #20162 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 08:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
sechev00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmurr View Post
Hopefully, they're correcting it on the B6 as well. The 4.30.77 Firmware introducing HDR Game Mode on the B6 had similar picture quality to the other presets. Then 4.31.10 on looked dingy in comparison. It was quickly noticeable in Forza Horizon 3.


When I got my B6, I was already on firmware that I believe had the dim HDR Game mode. So I never got a taste of the good looking HDR Game mode lol! Hopefully there will be a fix as it does seem dim especially when playing Forza. I bumped up the Dynamic Contrast setting to Medium in the meantime which seems to help a bit. I saw someone changed their color gamut to Wide from Normal but I'm not sure about changing that setting since I see everywhere that Normal is the correct setting on our sets.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG OLED55B6P ~ PS4 Pro ~ Xbox One X ~ Apple TV 4K ~ PSN/XBL: firesamu
sechev00 is online now  
post #20163 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 08:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
Yappadappadu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Liked: 509
Sorry, if this has been answered before, but before this latest FW update was HDR Game still as bright as HDR Standard?
For comparison on a B7: Dolby Vision Game is about as bright as Dolby Vision Standard (Don't know about HDR10 on the B7 as I only compared the DV modes)

EDIT:

To answer myself and thanks for nothing to those too lazy to check for me:
HDR game is a bit brighter than HDR standard.

LG C7D

Last edited by Yappadappadu; 07-17-2017 at 02:15 PM.
Yappadappadu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #20164 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 08:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
@sechev00

"Normal" setting for color gamut is just the "Auto" mode. It basically automatically chooses the proper gamut for the source material received. By changing it to "Wide" is just forcing wide color gamut on all sources, even if it doesn't use the wide color gamut.

And actually they changed the term "Normal" in the settings to "Auto" in the 2017 models.
sechev00 likes this.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #20165 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 08:36 AM
Member
 
Mr Dillon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Collie, WA
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by sechev00 View Post
When I got my B6, I was already on firmware that I believe had the dim HDR Game mode. So I never got a taste of the good looking HDR Game mode lol! Hopefully there will be a fix as it does seem dim especially when playing Forza. I bumped up the Dynamic Contrast setting to Medium in the meantime which seems to help a bit. I saw someone changed their color gamut to Wide from Normal but I'm not sure about changing that setting since I see everywhere that Normal is the correct setting on our sets.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That sucks, I don't mind a dim screen overall. For SDR content I don't have my OLED light over 50, so I'm not one that demands a real punchy screen that's over saturated and washed out. I also inhabit a dark lounging area, so I don't need to worry about reflections or anything. But to me, it's obvious the HDR content I'm experiencing after this recent firmware was mastered at a much higher level of brightness. I mean goodness me, my standard HDR mode looks brighter than the game mode with the OLED light set to 50. The screen is much too dark, and it's scary knowing this problem has persisted on the B6 for so long without a fix. I really, really, hope this gets sorted for everyone!
Mr Dillon is offline  
post #20166 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 09:53 AM
Member
 
wormicide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Niagara Falls NY
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Well in about four hours Chad B will arrive to calibrate my B6. I hope I notice a difference tonight watching a UHD disc.
skipfreely and Superman23 like this.
wormicide is offline  
post #20167 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 11:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,178
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 725
I just contacted LG in regards to the dim screen issue in HDR Game Mode (I didn't notice it anywhere else). According to the rep I spoke to and the rep said they spoke to some techs themselves, they weren't aware of any issue with the newest 5.30.02 update (take it for what its worth). They did say to try 2 different things,

1) Turn deep color off and then on again
2) Reset the TV

Unfortunately I'm at work and can't try either till later tonight. Anyone try any of this already?
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #20168 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 11:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,829
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2322 Post(s)
Liked: 1879
Quote:
Originally Posted by northrob View Post
I´m sorry but I could not even find HDR Game mode. There is only HDR vivid, bright and standard. I only have a USB stick (R.Masciola’s HDR-10 UHD Test Patterns Suite) for HDR source so maybe that is the reason.
Yes I believe HDR game is only on HDMI sources.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Atomos Ninja Inferno
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #20169 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 11:11 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,556
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6673 Post(s)
Liked: 6670
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkyM View Post
It was terrible on normal content. Especially once I saw the burn pattern on the color fields. Plus it had that yellow smudge-like band down the center.
I just got back from returning it.
But all is not lost yet. I've ordered a new one for less than I paid for that one!
It should be here in a week or so. I'm excited to get on with it, get ChadB in here to calibrate it and enjoy for several years to come!
Well I thought you stole it.......lol.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #20170 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 11:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Central Virginia
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Challenged View Post
This AM my B655P, plugged into HDMI1 since December would not connect with my Comshaft Motorola DVR box. No signal. Nothing... Will admit, on occasion the DVR screen would flash DVI briefly since getting this newer DVR a month or so ago, but always connected within seconds.

Well..., I reset the DVR, reset the B6 and on and on. HDMI1 just appears to be kaput. FWIW, tried HDMI2 and HDMI3 and communication appears instant and both work.

From the experts, am I missing anything here? The B6 has been flawless otherwise AFAIK. Has the port gone bad or is there a workaround? I'd hate for a tech to mess with this set since nothing else has given me a hiccup. Have no other HDMI devices I can check on that port (HDMI1) BTW.

Suggestions? Bit bummed here...
Nobody else here besides Tom with a bad HDMI port on B6? Did I just get "lucky"?

Looking for feedback and repair experience, if any...

55B6P
AV Challenged is offline  
post #20171 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 11:33 AM
Member
 
Mr Dillon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Collie, WA
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
I just contacted LG in regards to the dim screen issue in HDR Game Mode (I didn't notice it anywhere else). According to the rep I spoke to and the rep said they spoke to some techs themselves, they weren't aware of any issue with the newest 5.30.02 update (take it for what its worth). They did say to try 2 different things,

1) Turn deep color off and then on again
2) Reset the TV

Unfortunately I'm at work and can't try either till later tonight. Anyone try any of this already?
Can confirm, turning the deep colour on and off again does nothing. I'm not gonna risk doing a reset unless someone else reports that it fixes the problem. Way too much stuff to set up again.
morphinapg, Jrocker23 and Ricker62 like this.
Mr Dillon is offline  
post #20172 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 12:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Here is a link to one of the comments that I mentioned an individual said he had contacted LG and was told they were aware of the situation and working on a fix. He also mentions that a factory reset did not change anything.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post54301473

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #20173 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 12:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,178
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daryl L View Post
Here is a link to one of the comments that I mentioned an individual said he had contacted LG and was told they were aware of the situation and working on a fix. He also mentions that a factory reset did not change anything.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post54301473
Thank you for the update. I didn't expect them to say they were aware of it since it seems customer service never really know what others have said or do.. My post wasn't anything towards your post. I was just saying whatever I got from them.
Daryl L likes this.
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #20174 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
Thank you for the update. I didn't expect them to say they were aware of it since it seems customer service never really know what others have said or do.. My post wasn't anything towards your post. I was just saying whatever I got from them.
I understand. No problem. I did not think it was toward my post. I have been trying to find that post where somebody said they had contacted them. I found out one but I could not find the other. When speaking to customer representatives you never know who knows what they're talking about and who don't.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #20175 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 03:10 PM
Member
 
dkbks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormicide View Post
Well in about four hours Chad B will arrive to calibrate my B6. I hope I notice a difference tonight watching a UHD disc.
Chad B will be here in CT this weekend for my C6. Are there any questions I should ask? Will it make a difference, being July, that the room can't be dark? (I use ISF dark 90% of the time). Happy to pass on any messages, greetings, etc.
tylerk86 likes this.

LG 55C6P
Marantz SR5010
ELAC F5; C5; B6 Surrounds; A4 Atmos (2); Hsu Research VTF-1 MK3
Oppo UDP-203; Roku Premium+; Fire TV; Adcom 535 amp; Chromecast Audio
Sonograph SG3 'table
dkbks is offline  
post #20176 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 05:45 PM
Senior Member
 
brahby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 459
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I updated because I figured "why not, I turn my oled down to 75 on HDR gaming anyway" but this thing gets dimmmmmmm even when I bumped the OLED back to 100. Now granted I have only tried Injustice 2 which might not be the best source to go to but damn is it dim. Someone rolled it back somehow, can you PM me with a link or instructions how.
brahby is offline  
post #20177 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 05:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jay Mammoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 879
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by wormicide View Post
Well in about four hours Chad B will arrive to calibrate my B6. I hope I notice a difference tonight watching a UHD disc.
Oh wow you are not far from me. I will probably have Chad B calibrate my 2018 OLED I end up buying next year. I'm in Buffalo NY.

Jay Mammoth is offline  
post #20178 of 28186 Old 07-17-2017, 08:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Patsfan123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Randolph, MA
Posts: 2,488
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by brahby View Post
I updated because I figured "why not, I turn my oled down to 75 on HDR gaming anyway" but this thing gets dimmmmmmm even when I bumped the OLED back to 100. Now granted I have only tried Injustice 2 which might not be the best source to go to but damn is it dim. Someone rolled it back somehow, can you PM me with a link or instructions how.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlyn_3D View Post
Firmware can be downgraded, it's just not as easy as plugging in the USB stick:

https://blog.techflaws.org/2014/05/2...-lg-smart-tvs/

https://www.avforums.com/threads/how...ssion.2083409/



I've downgraded from 4.90.10 to 4.31.00 without any issues yet.



One thing missing from those instructions, for the E6 anyway, you need to open up CheckSWManualUpdate.laf and add

Code:
elseif ($model == "HE_DTV_W16M_AFADATAA")

{

// open the answer file for the model

$out_data = file_get_contents("HE_DTV_W16M_AFADATAA");

}


to the chain of 'else if' statements
I did it too

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk
brahby likes this.

LG 65C6P FW: 05.30.70 | Onkyo TX-RZ730 5.1.4 | Oppo UDP-203 | Sony UBP-X700 | Xbox One X | Chromecast Ultra | Apple TV 4K
LG 55EG9100 | LG 60PK550 | Samsung LN-S4095D | Samsung UBD‑K8500 | Philips BDP7501 | Panasonic DMP-BDT110
Patsfan123 is online now  
post #20179 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 04:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fiction View Post
Has there been any word on if we're eventually going to get an update that allows Dolby Atmos through HDMI ARC?
+1 on this.
Unlikely methinks though...
TrueDis likes this.
ShiroEd is offline  
post #20180 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 07:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I have the same dim hdr gaming mode issue. One thing that I guess is a temporary fix is to put dynamic contrast on high. That seemed to bring the picture to life again. I am not sure how it compared to the old firmware though.
sechev00 likes this.
John Feimster is offline  
post #20181 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 07:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
sechev00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Feimster View Post
I have the same dim hdr gaming mode issue. One thing that I guess is a temporary fix is to put dynamic contrast on high. That seemed to bring the picture to life again. I am not sure how it compared to the old firmware though.


Yup, I've changed my Dynamic Contrast to Medium and I can hardly tell a difference between HDR Standard and HDR Game mode in terms of one being more dim than the other.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG OLED55B6P ~ PS4 Pro ~ Xbox One X ~ Apple TV 4K ~ PSN/XBL: firesamu
sechev00 is online now  
post #20182 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 07:58 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,556
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6673 Post(s)
Liked: 6670
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkbks View Post
Chad B will be here in CT this weekend for my C6. Are there any questions I should ask? Will it make a difference, being July, that the room can't be dark? (I use ISF dark 90% of the time). Happy to pass on any messages, greetings, etc.
He will take good care of you, crack a beer/wine and watch him work
Ricker62 and sechev00 like this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #20183 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 08:29 AM
Member
 
wormicide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Niagara Falls NY
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkbks View Post
Chad B will be here in CT this weekend for my C6. Are there any questions I should ask? Will it make a difference, being July, that the room can't be dark? (I use ISF dark 90% of the time). Happy to pass on any messages, greetings, etc.
I thought my room needed to be dark also. No worries as long as there's no direct sunlight hitting the screen
wormicide is offline  
post #20184 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 09:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Audio skipping over Optical when using webos apps

Hi All,

I am having a strange issue with my b6. When using the TV Netflix and Amazon I get frequent audio skips over optical. I have tried setting audio output to optical only and optical/tvspeaker. There are no skips on TV speakers or when I am using any hdmi source with the tv. It only occurs withe the lg webos apps.

Anyone also experienced this issue?

Thanks.
psykosonik84 is offline  
post #20185 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 09:33 AM
Senior Member
 
tomhorsley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by psykosonik84 View Post
Hi All,

I am having a strange issue with my b6. When using the TV Netflix and Amazon I get frequent audio skips over optical. I have tried setting audio output to optical only and optical/tvspeaker. There are no skips on TV speakers or when I am using any hdmi source with the tv. It only occurs withe the lg webos apps.

Anyone also experienced this issue?

Thanks.
I use amazon quite a bit on my B6 with audio over optical to my old Onkyo receiver that can't do arc. I've never noticed any audio problems. (My problem is the silly harmony startup sequence that I wrote which doesn't always manage to switch the audio output to optical correctly, but if I get it set to optical, it works fine for me).
psykosonik84 likes this.
tomhorsley is offline  
post #20186 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 10:42 AM
 
Quebecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1,490
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by psykosonik84 View Post
Hi All,

I am having a strange issue with my b6. When using the TV Netflix and Amazon I get frequent audio skips over optical. I have tried setting audio output to optical only and optical/tvspeaker. There are no skips on TV speakers or when I am using any hdmi source with the tv. It only occurs withe the lg webos apps.

Anyone also experienced this issue?

Thanks.
No never and I use optical via TV a lot.

This is weird.
psykosonik84 likes this.
Quebecker is offline  
post #20187 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
fafrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,314
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 4878
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShiroEd View Post
+1 on this.
Unlikely methinks though...
I think it's unlikely to ever happen.

On the other hand, I just read that the Chromecast Ultra started supporting Dolby Vision streaming in April.

I tried a CCU in January but it was such a dissapiintment I returned it. But apparently now, for a modest investment, you can stream VUDU Dolby Vision + Dolby Atmos into your Atmos-enabled AVR and pass the Dolby Vision stream on to your 2016 OLED.

As far as I'm aware, it's really only VUDU that is streaming Vision + Atmos, so we 2016 OLED owners aren't missing out on much, and with this recently-upgraded CCU, pretty much nothing .
fafrd is online now  
post #20188 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by psykosonik84 View Post
Hi All,

I am having a strange issue with my b6. When using the TV Netflix and Amazon I get frequent audio skips over optical. I have tried setting audio output to optical only and optical/tvspeaker. There are no skips on TV speakers or when I am using any hdmi source with the tv. It only occurs withe the lg webos apps.

Anyone also experienced this issue?

Thanks.
I use optical to soundbar and it works fine with streaming & HDMI.
psykosonik84 likes this.
OwnerOfLg is offline  
post #20189 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,178
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by psykosonik84 View Post
Hi All,

I am having a strange issue with my b6. When using the TV Netflix and Amazon I get frequent audio skips over optical. I have tried setting audio output to optical only and optical/tvspeaker. There are no skips on TV speakers or when I am using any hdmi source with the tv. It only occurs withe the lg webos apps.

Anyone also experienced this issue?

Thanks.
Just taking a shot. Are the apps updated?...
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #20190 of 28186 Old 07-18-2017, 01:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
Just taking a shot. Are the apps updated?...
yes . I just updated the FW to 04.31.25. I will check again to see if the issue is still there.
psykosonik84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off