2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 866 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264200Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #25951 of 28178 Old 06-18-2018, 09:50 PM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 44
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Afrikan View Post
Any link to how to get the HLG HDR to work on a C6 through Directv Ready App.



4K is working fine.



Online it says that our 2016 TVs received the HLG Update.



Anyone watching the World Cup in HDR on DirecTV Ready App? How does it look?


Yes! Looks fantastic as do all sports in 4K!

Edit: I don’t have the DirecTV ready app. Just the Genie Mini 4K.
Jacob22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #25952 of 28178 Old 06-18-2018, 10:11 PM
Member
 
apexgrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
I never recommend turning on TruMotion. The TV handles 24, 30, and 60fps content all correctly, without the need for any adjustment. The only time I ever use it is dejudder 1 when I'm playing 24fps content over a 60p source, so it can handle reverse pulldown, but that's very rare because of the built in apps and because my DVR runs at 1080i, and Real Cinema handles the reverse pulldown on interlaced sources so TruMotion isn't required.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
Thanks! Good to know. 99.9% of my viewing is either from the PS4, Oppo, or the built in apps.

---
LG OLED65C6P
Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Denon X4300H + Outlaw 2200 (Center)
Klipsch RP-250F, RP-450C - Dual PB-1000 Subs - Onkyo Satellites
apexgrin is offline  
post #25953 of 28178 Old 06-18-2018, 10:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Sure. Do you think the new TV update will not only fix raised black levels in normal DV Blu-rays, but will also fix the black crush I see currently in the HDR-to-DV conversion? I just figured it was the player improperly expanding to full range instead of legal range in the conversion, causing the TV to clip. You can get that detail back if you raise brightness by a lot (if you could set Black level to high here that would fix it, but that control is disabled in DV), but the "gamma" is all kind of screwed up in those shadows when you do that, so that just further suggests to me an improper conversion on Philips side. But I'll give it a shot. I'll be waiting for the full release of the firmware though, not the beta.
Thanks! No worries on waiting, im doing the same. I am hoping that it fixes the black crush, but am not holding my breath. I’d rather not buy the new pansonic player w the hdr optimizer to get better tone mapping. However, maybe the new brighter game mode will be the middle ground im looking for.
morphinapg likes this.
cfitzpatrick711 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #25954 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 01:11 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
I'll be sad if the improved dynamic range of the HDR Game mode is gone, as I use that a lot even with movies in a dark room, but Dolby Vision performance is ultimately more important. I'm curious about what many of the other changes mean.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
HDMI is overall a better standard than DisplayPort, especially with HDMI 2.1. Very few people use TVs as computer monitors, and those that do are typically using them for HTPC, not gaming, so 120Hz input is less of a concern for TVs typically. The 120Hz is an important part of displaying 60Hz and 24Hz content correctly, so it's important to advertise for that reason.

I just connected my PC to the TV via a 15ft Premium Certified HDMI cable, enabled UHD Deep Color for that port, and tested creating a custom resolution in Nvidia Control Panel for 120Hz at both 1080p and 720p, and both gave me this:



So the TV definitely does NOT allow native 120Hz input, even if forced. It does however support 1080p and 720p 3D 60hz modes, which are technically 120Hz signals (although it's each eye at 60Hz), so that is quite disappointing.
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
The button on the remote will simply apply a 2D-to-3D conversion mode that doesn't work all that great, but that conversion works on all inputs, even HDR.

On your PC, on the resolution drop down list you'll see 1080p (3D) and 720p (3D) as one of the resolution options in the list. Those are used for 3D gaming and Blu-ray, but they require a 120hz signal to do that, because they have to send the left eye image first, and then the right eye image, so they're still sending 120 images per second, but the left and right eye images are displayed simultaneously on a passive 3D set like these, so really it doesn't matter anyway. It's just a frustration that it actually can accept 120hz signals, but only if those signals are formatted for 3D, which is then displayed at 60hz.

If you have an Nvidia card you can get Nvidia 3DTV play and it will let you play games in 3D using those modes, or watch 3D Blu-rays on your computer.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
You mean to say when I play a downloaded SBS or Half top half down file and I hit 3d and select the mode, its only doing 2D to 3D? I'll definitely look into 3D nvidia gaming when prices come down. i've been wanting to play WItcher 3 in 3D. DOes the game have to be an official 3D title or does Nividia force 3D on and how well does it work. Does it have to be in 1080p to play 3D?
edo101 is offline  
post #25955 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 01:19 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Yes! Looks fantastic as do all sports in 4K!

Edit: I don’t have the DirecTV ready app. Just the Genie Mini 4K.
Haven't looked around yet but are there any free/non directTV ways to watch the world cup on 4k HDR?
edo101 is offline  
post #25956 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 01:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,823
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2318 Post(s)
Liked: 1876
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
You mean to say when I play a downloaded SBS or Half top half down file and I hit 3d and select the mode, its only doing 2D to 3D? I'll definitely look into 3D nvidia gaming when prices come down. i've been wanting to play WItcher 3 in 3D. DOes the game have to be an official 3D title or does Nividia force 3D on and how well does it work. Does it have to be in 1080p to play 3D?
Oh sorry, no, forgot about those. Those are displayed correctly.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Atomos Ninja Inferno
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #25957 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 02:08 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Oh sorry, no, forgot about those. Those are displayed correctly.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
So I'm guessing, for those that play Blu Ray from their PCs, they'd need the display to be in 1080p3D for it to be able to detect 3D signal

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
edo101 is offline  
post #25958 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 02:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,313
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
Haven't looked around yet but are there any free/non directTV ways to watch the world cup on 4k HDR?


No, because of licensing only certain providers have a deal with FIFA for broadcasting the event.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED B6
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #25959 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 02:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
CyberScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
You mean to say when I play a downloaded SBS or Half top half down file and I hit 3d and select the mode, its only doing 2D to 3D? I'll definitely look into 3D nvidia gaming when prices come down. i've been wanting to play WItcher 3 in 3D. DOes the game have to be an official 3D title or does Nividia force 3D on and how well does it work. Does it have to be in 1080p to play 3D?
It is possible to play games in 3D with Nvidia with some EDID tinkering through the PC.
The following links give info on how to do it.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...assive-tv-/13/

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...-4k-upscaling/
edo101 likes this.

Samsung UN65HU9000FXZA (TS01) with SEK-3500U/ZA Evolution Kit
Onkyo TX-RZ1100 rocking 7.2.4 Atmos goodness!

LG OLED55C6P
Denon AVR-X6300H also rocking 7.2.4 Atmos goodness!
CyberScott is offline  
post #25960 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 03:15 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberScott View Post
It is possible to play games in 3D with Nvidia with some EDID tinkering through the PC.
The following links give info on how to do it.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...assive-tv-/13/

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...-4k-upscaling/
Thanks I'll look into it in the future. Do you 3D game? I'm thinking I'll go after a GTX 1080 Ti if and when prices go down. Damn miners
edo101 is offline  
post #25961 of 28178 Old 06-19-2018, 03:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,823
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2318 Post(s)
Liked: 1876
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
So I'm guessing, for those that play Blu Ray from their PCs, they'd need the display to be in 1080p3D for it to be able to detect 3D signal

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Possibly, although that may depend on the Blu-ray player app. Some may be able to switch automatically if it detects 3D support.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Atomos Ninja Inferno
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #25962 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 08:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
CyberScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 588
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberScott View Post
It is possible to play games in 3D with Nvidia with some EDID tinkering through the PC.
The following links give info on how to do it.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...assive-tv-/13/

Been p

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...-4k-upscaling/
Thanks I'll look into it in the future. Do you 3D game? I'm thinking I'll go after a GTX 1080 Ti if and when prices go down. Damn miners
I've been doing PC 3D gaming for several years. First experience was on a Samsung DLP TV. I've played the latest Tomb Raider game in 3D on the C6 and it woks well with my 1080 Ti. Luckily, I bought the Ti right before the mining craze drove the prices through the roof.
edo101 likes this.

Samsung UN65HU9000FXZA (TS01) with SEK-3500U/ZA Evolution Kit
Onkyo TX-RZ1100 rocking 7.2.4 Atmos goodness!

LG OLED55C6P
Denon AVR-X6300H also rocking 7.2.4 Atmos goodness!
CyberScott is offline  
post #25963 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 08:25 AM
Member
 
Legoheads's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 37
5.30.25 update is live on the LG Korea website...
who here is brave enough to give it a spin?!
I have a 55B6P that used to exhibit glowing blacks on 5.30.03. Too scared to try this since it supposedly removes the ability to downgrade and some reports out of Europe claim the slight glow has not been fixed.
Would be nice to have proper Dolby Vision HDMI support, but the constantly elevated black level is too big a price to pay in my eyes.

55B6P
Legoheads is offline  
post #25964 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 08:32 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,543
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6668 Post(s)
Liked: 6663
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #25965 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Really itching to see who's gonna be the first one to take the plunge and update, my purchase of a C8 models depends on this lol.

If it fixes the DV issue and Black level glow then I can hold off on upgrading my tv.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25966 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,326
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 158
I updated my 65B6P to the Korean 5.30.25 firmware, but don’t have a Dolby Vision device to test via HDMI. I don’t notice any elevated blacks though...

65C8P l 65B6P l P55-C1 l Shockwafe Ultra 9.2 & Elite 7.2 l XB1 X l PS4 Pro l Switch
bpmurr is offline  
post #25967 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmurr View Post
I updated my 65B6P to the Korean 5.30.25 firmware, but don’t have a Dolby Vision device to test via HDMI. I don’t notice any elevated blacks though...
This is what I'm mostly interested in, it was pretty bad on my set with the 5.30.03, glad I was able to revert back though.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25968 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,313
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Is the Korean software safe to use on a Dutch B6 model from Holland?

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED B6
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #25969 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,326
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by andresm1126 View Post

This is what I'm mostly interested in, it was pretty bad on my set with the 5.30.03, glad I was able to revert back though.
I just tested some HDR games like Forza Horzon 3 and there seems to be no improvement in HDR Game Mode.

65C8P l 65B6P l P55-C1 l Shockwafe Ultra 9.2 & Elite 7.2 l XB1 X l PS4 Pro l Switch
bpmurr is offline  
post #25970 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 10:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,326
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
Is the Korean software safe to use on a Dutch B6 model from Holland?
For the US spec sets we seem to get the same firmware release a few weeks after Korea most of the time. I can’t speak for other countries.

65C8P l 65B6P l P55-C1 l Shockwafe Ultra 9.2 & Elite 7.2 l XB1 X l PS4 Pro l Switch
bpmurr is offline  
post #25971 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmurr View Post
I updated my 65B6P to the Korean 5.30.25 firmware, but don’t have a Dolby Vision device to test via HDMI. I don’t notice any elevated blacks though...
Forgot to ask you, did you have issues with elevated blacks before updating, I ask because other users seem to either not suffer from it with previous firmwares or not notice it.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25972 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,790
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2102 Post(s)
Liked: 791
once you update to korea version, can you update to USA firmware after once it's live?
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #25973 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
once you update to korea version, can you update to USA firmware after once it's live?
It usually ends up being the same version.
bpmurr likes this.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25974 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,326
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by andresm1126 View Post
Forgot to ask you, did you have issues with elevated blacks before updating, I ask because other users seem to either not suffer from it with previous firmwares or not notice it.
I did not have issues with elevated black levels on my set and was running the previous Korean 5.30.15 on my US spec set.
SinGA likes this.

65C8P l 65B6P l P55-C1 l Shockwafe Ultra 9.2 & Elite 7.2 l XB1 X l PS4 Pro l Switch
bpmurr is offline  
post #25975 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmurr View Post
I did not have issues with elevated black levels on my set and was running the previous Korean 5.30.15 on my US spec set.
Gotcha, to be honest I never installed 5.30.15 on my set to see if it would fix the issue, I went straight back to the previous 4.. version.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25976 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Legoheads's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I previously had the 5.30.15 Korean firmware on my 55B6P and it did not correct the elevated black levels that were introduced in 5.30.03. Had to downgrade back to 4.30.20 to get my blacks back. From what I've read on other forums it appears some B6 sets have elevated blacks as a result of the "5" branch of firmware while others do not. I unfortunately seem to have one of the less desirable units that does exhibit the glow.

55B6P
Legoheads is offline  
post #25977 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legoheads View Post
I previously had the 5.30.15 Korean firmware on my 55B6P and it did not correct the elevated black levels that were introduced in 5.30.03. Had to downgrade back to 4.30.20 to get my blacks back. From what I've read on other forums it appears some B6 sets have elevated blacks as a result of the "5" branch of firmware while others do not. I unfortunately seem to have one of the less desirable units that does exhibit the glow.
It doesn't seem to be panel related as my set had the panel replaced for another issue and the new panel had the same issue with elevated blacks on that firmware.

Or I could just have really bad luck and had two panels that were susceptible to that issue.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
post #25978 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 12:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SteveCaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,001
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Staying put until the FW rolls out in the US. Last thing I need is to brick this beautiful piece of equipment.
Bleeding Edge and SinGA like this.
SteveCaron is offline  
post #25979 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 12:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: PA
Posts: 4,641
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2122 Post(s)
Liked: 2299
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveCaron View Post
Staying put until the FW rolls out in the US. Last thing I need is to brick this beautiful piece of equipment.
Smart move - doing the same.
raynist is online now  
post #25980 of 28178 Old 06-20-2018, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 21
My lack of patience got the best of me. Updating right now, will report back later tonight once I can see the tv in the dark.

Display: LG OLED 65 B6
Receiver: Denon 4400 / UHD Player: Philips BDP 7501
Speakers: L/R Q Acoustics 3020, C Q Acoustics 3090C, SR/SL Q Acoustics 3010, Atmos Elac A4, Sub HSU VTF2 MK5
andresm1126 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off