2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 928 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264097Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27811 of 27941 Old 05-15-2019, 11:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks, but unfortunately I couldn't get it to work when I had the arc/optical audio option on.
theplasticbling is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27812 of 27941 Old 05-15-2019, 11:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@morphinapg Thank you! Definitely way better. It still seems though that my display is producing a small amount of light in a dark room with a completely black screen. Again, not sure if this is because I'm testing with Netflix or if it's just a DV thing. Any ideas? I will play around more tomorrow night to see if it's also with SDR but don't think it is.
theplasticbling is offline  
post #27813 of 27941 Old 05-15-2019, 11:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,640
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2211 Post(s)
Liked: 1742
Quote:
Originally Posted by theplasticbling View Post
@morphinapg Thank you! Definitely way better. It still seems though that my display is producing a small amount of light in a dark room with a completely black screen. Again, not sure if this is because I'm testing with Netflix or if it's just a DV thing. Any ideas? I will play around more tomorrow night to see if it's also with SDR but don't think it is.
I think there is a slight glow only on pure black screens with DV. I tested it during even the darkest of regular scenes and my blacks were perfect with 49. You can physically see the letterbox increase in brightness at 50, but at 49, you can put your eye up to the letterbox, cupping your hands around it in a dark room, and you'll see no glow. As far as I can tell, the same is true of any content which has properly graded black levels in the picture itself. Note that some movies/shows inherently have raised blacks because their colorists or DP are morons.

(note the B6 does have a glow on everything, but not the C6 which we're talking about, in case anybody got confused)

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Philips BDP7502, AV.io 4K
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27814 of 27941 Old 05-16-2019, 02:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
I looked at a blank input screen in a completely dark room at night. Zero hint of glow.
I could previously see the glow on very low APL scenes on the prior FW. Not the case anymore. The display fades into the darkness now.
Hi

I might be wrong here, but I don't think a blank input screen can be a good test for the black glow issue, only reason I say this, is when I had the glow on the V5 firmwares a blank input screen for me also gave me perfect blacks in a pitch dark room as well.
In any case if you're not seeing black glow, thats great.
gunner842 is offline  
post #27815 of 27941 Old 05-16-2019, 02:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
I think there is a slight glow only on pure black screens with DV. I tested it during even the darkest of regular scenes and my blacks were perfect with 49. You can physically see the letterbox increase in brightness at 50, but at 49, you can put your eye up to the letterbox, cupping your hands around it in a dark room, and you'll see no glow. As far as I can tell, the same is true of any content which has properly graded black levels in the picture itself. Note that some movies/shows inherently have raised blacks because their colorists or DP are morons.

(note the B6 does have a glow on everything, but not the C6 which we're talking about, in case anybody got confused)
B6 here on 4.31.25, before the glow.

I notice a very small hint of glow on DV with my apple TV 4k, it's only DV that I see it and only with a complete fade to black screen in dark room I see it just.

I may try your suggestion of 49 for brightness.

Thank's
gunner842 is offline  
post #27816 of 27941 Old 05-16-2019, 06:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Hi

I might be wrong here, but I don't think a blank input screen can be a good test for the black glow issue, only reason I say this, is when I had the glow on the V5 firmwares a blank input screen for me also gave me perfect blacks in a pitch dark room as well.
In any case if you're not seeing black glow, thats great.
What's the best way to test? Let me know so I can try it out.

What I can say comfortably at this point is that I am not seeing background glow in content where I was seeing it before.

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
post #27817 of 27941 Old 05-16-2019, 03:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
What's the best way to test? Let me know so I can try it out.

What I can say comfortably at this point is that I am not seeing background glow in content where I was seeing it before.
I used 0% black screens from something called AVS HD709, downloaded it and played it from usb drive.
gunner842 is offline  
post #27818 of 27941 Old 05-18-2019, 06:14 AM
Member
 
Legoheads's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Any updates on this? Curious what you are seeing on 0% ire slides with the new firmware.
wtfer likes this.

55B6P

Last edited by Legoheads; 05-18-2019 at 09:52 AM.
Legoheads is offline  
post #27819 of 27941 Old 05-18-2019, 05:12 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can someone help me get Atmos audio to my receiver? I can't get it to work. Thanks
theplasticbling is offline  
post #27820 of 27941 Old 05-18-2019, 05:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 909
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by theplasticbling View Post
Can someone help me get Atmos audio to my receiver? I can't get it to work. Thanks
The C6 doesn't support Atmos

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG 65C8, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedroom: LG 55C6P, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
Link to LG C8PUA Firmware https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
Link to LG UH8500 & C6 Firmware http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D55C6P#manuals
Jrocker23 is offline  
post #27821 of 27941 Old 05-19-2019, 08:02 PM
Member
 
gsavage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cannot watch 4K Channels in 4K

Recently when trying to view a Directv 4K channel on my 65C6 I keep getting the message to the affect that my tv is not 4K and therefore I am viewing the program in 480P. Have successfully watched 4K channels before so don’t know why I can’t now. So could this be a tv or a Directv issue? Any ideas?
gsavage is offline  
post #27822 of 27941 Old 05-19-2019, 10:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quick question, does anyone know if the C6 accepts RGB Full or 444 on any input or only in PC Mode? Thanks
theplasticbling is offline  
post #27823 of 27941 Old 05-20-2019, 05:09 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsavage View Post
Recently when trying to view a Directv 4K channel on my 65C6 I keep getting the message to the affect that my tv is not 4K and therefore I am viewing the program in 480P. Have successfully watched 4K channels before so don’t know why I can’t now. So could this be a tv or a Directv issue? Any ideas?


Did you go back into the directv settings and make sure 4K was selected under resolution?
Jacob22 is offline  
post #27824 of 27941 Old 05-20-2019, 11:13 AM
Member
 
gsavage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Did you go back into the directv settings and make sure 4K was selected under resolution?
Yes the 4K box is checked.
gsavage is offline  
post #27825 of 27941 Old 05-20-2019, 12:55 PM
Member
 
glimerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: cleveland ohio
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 22
hey guys i havent updated in forever im on software 05.30.25 , now all my stuff is set up how i want it and its work great for me ,now im getting a onscreen notice to update to 05.30.60 ,,should i update or will this mess my tv or picture up ??? also i have one pixal that stays lite up fo about 30 seconds after i turn off my tv is there anything i can do about this ? i had this tv since it came out a few years ago and its been awesome so far besides this one pixal that poped up about 2 months ago this tv is so clear the blacks are perfect my color is perfect . just wondering if i should update this firm ware or just leave it be how it is
glimerman is offline  
post #27826 of 27941 Old 05-21-2019, 04:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by glimerman View Post
hey guys i havent updated in forever im on software 05.30.25 , now all my stuff is set up how i want it and its work great for me ,now im getting a onscreen notice to update to 05.30.60 ,,should i update or will this mess my tv or picture up ??? also i have one pixal that stays lite up fo about 30 seconds after i turn off my tv is there anything i can do about this ? i had this tv since it came out a few years ago and its been awesome so far besides this one pixal that poped up about 2 months ago this tv is so clear the blacks are perfect my color is perfect . just wondering if i should update this firm ware or just leave it be how it is
Go for it. 05.30.60 is working fine for me.
ToddR, I WANT MORE and SinGA like this.
Combat Fighter is offline  
post #27827 of 27941 Old 05-21-2019, 10:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by theplasticbling View Post
Quick question, does anyone know if the C6 accepts RGB Full or 444 on any input or only in PC Mode? Thanks
Anyone have an answer for this? It seems on my Apple TV that it works without having PC Mode selected.

Edit: it seems that I'm getting way better color on my Apple TV (in the UI and menus and stuff) when I set my settings to SDR (4:4:4 or 4:2:0). Does anyone know why this is? I'm losing my mind

Edit 2: yeah this is very strange and I hope someone can explain it to me. I'm getting a worse image on 4K HDR 4:2:2 with all filters and crap turned off (HDR game option) than I am with 4K SDR 4:2:0 (Game option, all filters and crap turned off). Why is this? Shouldn't I be getting a better image with HDR on? The colors look washed out compared to SDR. Someone please explain this to me. Like I said my brain is killing me, I don't get how I'm getting worse color with better settings.

Last edited by theplasticbling; 05-21-2019 at 11:17 AM.
theplasticbling is offline  
post #27828 of 27941 Old 05-21-2019, 08:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wtfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,655
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Combat Fighter View Post
Go for it. 05.30.60 is working fine for me.
But be warned, you won't be able to revert back to the firmware easily with the newer firmware updates.
wtfer is offline  
post #27829 of 27941 Old 05-21-2019, 09:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
iserum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 694
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfer View Post
But be warned, you won't be able to revert back to the firmware easily with the newer firmware updates.
i upgraded new software using USB stick no issues so far which is good thing in my opinion, i took may be 5 minutes or less to update.

SONY XBR75X900F: Oppo UDP-203: DirecTv 4K: ATV4K
Marantz SR6013: Aircom T8: Dolby Atmos 5.2.4
Definitive Tech. BP9060, CS 9060 HD: Mythos GEM: SM 55
Subwoofer SC6000: Panamax MR4300
Harmony Elite Remote:Philips Hue Ambient Lights
iserum is offline  
post #27830 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 06:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I have the 2016 LG C6 OLED and last night I was watching John Wick on my ATV4K in Dolby Vision and noticed every few seconds the black level would raise up (kind of like a white flash) and go back down. This is really noticeable on darker scenes. I read on a reddit post that if you go into the tru-motion settings on the TV and change the de-blur and judder to 0 it gets rid of it. It does not, but makes it less prominent. It still is very noticeable. Surprising too as I have watched several movies in Dolby Vision on my Oppo 203 and have not run into this issue.
I am on the latest software version for the tv (05.30 something) and latest for the ATV4K as well. Does anyone have a fix or solution to get rid or reduce this to where it is not as noticeable?
Considering there is so many DV movies on the ATV4K and now that I have noticed it, it would be extremely disappointing to have to see this in every DV movie.

Thanks,

Kevin
talldrink67 is offline  
post #27831 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 09:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Patsfan123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Quincy, MA
Posts: 2,449
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 469 Post(s)
Liked: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by theplasticbling View Post
Anyone have an answer for this? It seems on my Apple TV that it works without having PC Mode selected.

Edit: it seems that I'm getting way better color on my Apple TV (in the UI and menus and stuff) when I set my settings to SDR (4:4:4 or 4:2:0). Does anyone know why this is? I'm losing my mind

Edit 2: yeah this is very strange and I hope someone can explain it to me. I'm getting a worse image on 4K HDR 4:2:2 with all filters and crap turned off (HDR game option) than I am with 4K SDR 4:2:0 (Game option, all filters and crap turned off). Why is this? Shouldn't I be getting a better image with HDR on? The colors look washed out compared to SDR. Someone please explain this to me. Like I said my brain is killing me, I don't get how I'm getting worse color with better settings.
Apple TV renders the menu in SDR. When you set the output to HDR in the menu, it's doing some approximation to convert to HDR range which then the TV processes to convert to a range that it thinks is correct. Long story short, you should keep it on SDR menu and turn on frame rate and dynamic range matching so that it only triggers HDR for HDR content.

The TV will accept 4:4:4 or 4:2:0 in any mode but only display 4:2:0. If you want 4:4:4 actually displayed you need to put it on PC mode (input label). However, I've read there are issues with HDR at 4:4:4 likely due to chip limitations.. Remember these sets were released in early 2016 being designed in 2015. Most of this stuff was in its infancy then compared to now, at 4 years later.
Bleeding Edge likes this.

LG 65C6P FW: 05.30.30 | Onkyo TX-RZ730 5.1.4 | Oppo UDP-203 | Sony UBP-X700 | Xbox One X | Chromecast Ultra | Apple TV 4K
LG 55EG9100 | LG 60PK550 | Samsung LN-S4095D | Samsung UBD‑K8500 | Philips BDP7501 | Panasonic DMP-BDT110
Patsfan123 is offline  
post #27832 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 11:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 2
LG's latest response to the black glow issue.


Quote:
The only circumstance where a perfect black can be achieved is inside a black hole which is literally the absence of light.

Thank goodness they've never used the term "perfect black" while selling OLEDs before.
Bleeding Edge and johnfusco like this.
CD_93 is offline  
post #27833 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 12:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
raistline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: MidWest
Posts: 988
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 186 Post(s)
Liked: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by CD_93 View Post
LG's latest response to the black glow issue.





Thank goodness they've never used the term "perfect black" while selling OLEDs before.
Exactly, their advertising materials say "Perfect Blacks," meaning a shade of black. So they can produce perfect shades of black.
raistline is offline  
post #27834 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 05:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,640
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2211 Post(s)
Liked: 1742
Quote:
Originally Posted by talldrink67 View Post
I have the 2016 LG C6 OLED and last night I was watching John Wick on my ATV4K in Dolby Vision and noticed every few seconds the black level would raise up (kind of like a white flash) and go back down. This is really noticeable on darker scenes. I read on a reddit post that if you go into the tru-motion settings on the TV and change the de-blur and judder to 0 it gets rid of it. It does not, but makes it less prominent. It still is very noticeable. Surprising too as I have watched several movies in Dolby Vision on my Oppo 203 and have not run into this issue.
I am on the latest software version for the tv (05.30 something) and latest for the ATV4K as well. Does anyone have a fix or solution to get rid or reduce this to where it is not as noticeable?
Considering there is so many DV movies on the ATV4K and now that I have noticed it, it would be extremely disappointing to have to see this in every DV movie.

Thanks,

Kevin
Try setting brightness to 49 when you watch DV instead of 50. For me true black is only possible at brightness 49 in DV, and even then on a 100% black frame, you may see slight glow, no matter how low the brightness goes. But there doesn't appear to be any glow in the black areas when there is some image on screen, even a dark scene. I've tested this by watching a dark scene in a dark room and putting my eyes up to the screen with my hands cupped around it. In the letterbox, there is no glow, even in a dark scene. If I increase brightness to 50, there is some glow.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Philips BDP7502, AV.io 4K
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #27835 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 09:11 PM
Member
 
captaink5217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 24
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Just noticed these black spots on my screen, I ran the clear screen noise already


Right under the Science Channel text, it’s not burn but black splotches that have developed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
captaink5217 is online now  
post #27836 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 09:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
iserum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 694
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by captaink5217 View Post
Just noticed these black spots on my screen, I ran the clear screen noise already


Right under the Science Channel text, it’s not burn but black splotches that have developed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
are these on all inputs and in built in apps ?

SONY XBR75X900F: Oppo UDP-203: DirecTv 4K: ATV4K
Marantz SR6013: Aircom T8: Dolby Atmos 5.2.4
Definitive Tech. BP9060, CS 9060 HD: Mythos GEM: SM 55
Subwoofer SC6000: Panamax MR4300
Harmony Elite Remote:Philips Hue Ambient Lights
iserum is offline  
post #27837 of 27941 Old 05-22-2019, 11:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1,862
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1077 Post(s)
Liked: 609
Quote:
Originally Posted by captaink5217 View Post
Just noticed these black spots on my screen, I ran the clear screen noise already


Right under the Science Channel text, it’s not burn but black splotches that have developed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Why do you feel it's not BI? Looks like it to me. Run this test...if it is BI please report it in the Master BI thread https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post58087190 ...and contact LG service for screen replacement.


Voted most desirable mate by the ladies every year! Klan leader! Mob boss! Love advice expert! Credit cards accepted.
Kenbar is online now  
post #27838 of 27941 Old 05-23-2019, 05:19 AM
Member
 
captaink5217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenbar View Post
Why do you feel it's not BI? Looks like it to me. Run this test...if it is BI please report it in the Master BI thread https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post58087190 ...and contact LG service for screen replacement.



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aEsCprsVJaQ&t=48s


Those spots don’t match up with anything I even watch, they’re just In a random location, that’s why I thought it wasn’t burn in


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
captaink5217 is online now  
post #27839 of 27941 Old 05-23-2019, 06:40 AM
Member
 
captaink5217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 24
2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread

Here’s more shots on a test screen



It doesn’t show up on a blue or green screen, I have geek squads 5 year warranty so I’m having them come out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Kenbar likes this.
captaink5217 is online now  
post #27840 of 27941 Old 05-23-2019, 10:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
FuzzyReets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 268 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRomulus View Post
Here are mine for HDR, Listed STD on the left, followed by Bright on the Right.
I generally prefer HDR Bright vs. HDR STD, but may change depending on what I am watching. Settings are to individual taste, I am in the commerical printing business (42 years) , and I can tell you from experience no two people see color exactly the same. I do not have grey bars with these settings, this morning watching GotG v2, eye candy for HDR.

HDR Std Bright
OLED Light100 100
Contrast 100 100
Brightness 50 50
Sharpness 10 20
Color 55 60
Tint 0 0

Expert Controls
Dynamic Contr. off Medium
Dynamic Color NA off
Super Res. off Medium
Color Gamut Norm Wide
Edge Enhancer On NA
Color Filter Off NA
Gamma 2.2 Medium

White Balance
White Balance Warm2 NA
Code Value 668 NA
Red 0 NA
Green 0 NA
Blue 0 NA

Picture Options
Noise Red. Low Low
MPEG off Low
Black Low Low
Real Cin. On On
Motion Off off
True Mtn. Clear Clear
I finally got around to checking these settings out. THANK YOU for posting this. It's REALLY helpful and I'm enjoying this a lot more than I was before. It definitely made a change. The only thing that surprised me was the True Motion Clear setting. That was too soap opera for me! Otherwise, all great stuff and again I thank you a great deal for sharing. Feeling a lot better about this TV now. If you ever feel the urge to share your Dolby Vision settings, it would be greatly appreciated. Again, thanks for taking the time to do this.

Denon x2300w
PS4 Pro
Sony UBP-X800
Apple TV4k
LG OLED65B6p
FuzzyReets is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off