2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 930 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264138Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27871 of 28037 Old 05-31-2019, 08:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
So when people complain about this black level issues, is it that the pic is not pitch black like as if the TV is off?

Cause now I gotta see if there is something wrong with my set. I don't have super picky eyes but I want to get the best pic I can. Right now, last i checked, if I turn off or the screen is black, I can't tell the difference. Sometimes I forget the TV has a black screen on and think its off. Does this mean my black levels are good?

Are these black level issue across all modes or just HDR/DV?
Make sure your room is completely dark at night. Then turn on the TV on an empty input or 0% slide. If there is a glow, you will see it. OLED is supposed to have zero idling luminance but apparently LG thinks otherwise.
morphinapg and CD_93 like this.

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27872 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 07:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
ll Viper ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmanthey View Post
.....and those who can see what very few others seemingly can......
It's not surprising at all. People who are actually concerned with zero blacks and those that say they are are two different camps.

The B6 definitively had it's black level raised. If you cannot go back to the pre, I believe it was 4.21.30 firmware, then you're screwed if that is something that doesn't appeal to you. LG can claim all day that the newer firmwares have overall better picture quality (purportedly better shadow detail) but the point remains: they removed one of the primary selling points of OLED and the customers had no say until it was too late.

If you want to show you have an B6 on the most recent firmware (or any of them after the last 'zero black' firmware) and can still show 0 blacks, I'll apologize for calling anyone that denies it a corporate apologist.
ll Viper ll is offline  
post #27873 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 10:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Central NC
Posts: 1,528
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 856 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
Make sure your room is completely dark at night. Then turn on the TV on an empty input or 0% slide. If there is a glow, you will see it. OLED is supposed to have zero idling luminance but apparently LG thinks otherwise.
This is a key factor that is seldom stressed enough. If you are the purist who watches in a perfectly dark room, then this purported issue with black level may be of concern to you if you eyes can detect it. For many who, like me never watch in a black room (I have a very bright daylight room currently with a beautiful B6 image with the golf tournament) and at night I always use dim lights behind the seating area.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ll Viper ll View Post
It's not surprising at all. People who are actually concerned with zero blacks and those that say they are are two different camps.

The B6 definitively had it's black level raised. If you cannot go back to the pre, I believe it was 4.21.30 firmware, then you're screwed if that is something that doesn't appeal to you. LG can claim all day that the newer firmwares have overall better picture quality (purportedly better shadow detail) but the point remains: they removed one of the primary selling points of OLED and the customers had no say until it was too late.

If you want to show you have an B6 on the most recent firmware (or any of them after the last 'zero black' firmware) and can still show 0 blacks, I'll apologize for calling anyone that denies it a corporate apologist.
I have employed various black level screen tests including Spears and Munsil and with the conditions I describe above cannot see why anyone would complain about B6 black levels with the current firmware (05.30.60 -- I use "Allow Automatic Updates"). I won't claim to have discerning eyes, but I also don't torture myself trying to determine fault with a really nice tv now at 4910 hours.
jmanthey, morphinapg and SinGA like this.

Atmos/DTS:X HT in Vaulted Room -- LG OLED Settings Options
Yamaha RX-A3060: 7.2.4 or 7.2.2 + Zone2 (switchable); OPPO 203; LG OLED65B6P; Harmony 650 & Home Hub
Base: Mirage OM-6 (FLR), MC-si (C), OM-R2 (SLR), FRx-nine (BLR)
Presence: ELAC A4s (FP), RSL C34Es (RP); 2 aci Titan subs; RP amp: AudioSource AMP100VS
richlife is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27874 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 11:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
fafrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 4771
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickD_99 View Post
My 55C6P just got upgraded to 5.30.60.

Still the best blacks in captivity!
So sounds like early consensus is that 5.30.60 just fixes some inspecified 'sevurity' issues and has no impact on PQ (at least coning from 5.30.30).

I'll probably just go ahead and accept this update (but would feel more comfortable about it if a few more owners could confirm they updated to 5.30.60 without issue).
wtfer likes this.
fafrd is offline  
post #27875 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 12:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
So sounds like early consensus is that 5.30.60 just fixes some inspecified 'sevurity' issues and has no impact on PQ (at least coning from 5.30.30).



I'll probably just go ahead and accept this update (but would feel more comfortable about it if a few more owners could confirm they updated to 5.30.60 without issue).


It fixed the black on my b6.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SinGA likes this.

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
post #27876 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 01:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 597 Post(s)
Liked: 536
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
So sounds like early consensus is that 5.30.60 just fixes some inspecified 'sevurity' issues and has no impact on PQ (at least coning from 5.30.30).



I'll probably just go ahead and accept this update (but would feel more comfortable about it if a few more owners could confirm they updated to 5.30.60 without issue).
Trust me if the folks here updated and there were issues with the firmware you would know. They would be posting about it.

Remember tech forums will always have way more posts about issues then posts about everything is good.

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG 65C8, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedroom: LG 55C6P, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
Link to LG C8PUA Firmware https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
Link to LG UH8500 & C6 Firmware http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D55C6P#manuals
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #27877 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 02:02 PM
Senior Member
 
hauz20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Anybody having intermittent wifi issues on their C6? Mine needs a trip to the network settings every few power-ons. It reconnects as soon as you go there. Or it'll drop briefly during streaming.

This is with two different routers now. Started in the last month or so.
hauz20 is offline  
post #27878 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 02:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,692
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2242 Post(s)
Liked: 1776
Quote:
Originally Posted by hauz20 View Post
Anybody having intermittent wifi issues on their C6? Mine needs a trip to the network settings every few power-ons. It reconnects as soon as you go there. Or it'll drop briefly during streaming.

This is with two different routers now. Started in the last month or so.
Same here. I'm thinking about getting an ethernet cable for it.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Philips BDP7502, AV.io 4K
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #27879 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 02:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 597 Post(s)
Liked: 536
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Same here. I'm thinking about getting an ethernet cable for it.
If your using 5Ghz network WiFi, try using channels under 100. Lg for some reason had issues with channels over 100

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG 65C8, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedroom: LG 55C6P, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
Link to LG C8PUA Firmware https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
Link to LG UH8500 & C6 Firmware http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D55C6P#manuals
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #27880 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 02:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,692
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2242 Post(s)
Liked: 1776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
If your using 5Ghz network WiFi, try using channels under 100. Lg for some reason had issues with channels over 100

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch
Mine is on channel 36 apparently

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
Jrocker23 likes this.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Philips BDP7502, AV.io 4K
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #27881 of 28037 Old 06-01-2019, 08:20 PM
Senior Member
 
todd95008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
It fixed the black on my b6.

What version were you on before ?
I'm still on 4.31.20 so still perfect black but I'm tired of the update message !
todd95008 is offline  
post #27882 of 28037 Old 06-03-2019, 11:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
ll Viper ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by todd95008 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
It fixed the black on my b6.

What version were you on before ?
I'm still on 4.31.20 so still perfect black but I'm tired of the update message !
I have the elevated black level issue. Like you, the update prompt annoyed me so I blocked the LG servers on my router so it wouldnt pop up anymore.

Problem was that I switched routers and providers and didn't bother to block them again. It prompted and being none the wiser, my partner clicked update while I was gone 😞

If there is a purported fix, I will of course try it and report back. Could very well be that other users aren't watching in a truly pitch black room. I have one so I will see and let you know if it's safe to update.
ll Viper ll is offline  
post #27883 of 28037 Old 06-03-2019, 11:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by todd95008 View Post
What version were you on before ?
I'm still on 4.31.20 so still perfect black but I'm tired of the update message !
I was originally on 4.31.20 and didn't intend to upgrade due to the black level problem. Then I accidentally updated to 5.30.25 anyway and noticed the non-zero idling luminance in a completely dark room. It was fairly obvious during fades to black, the TV would not disappear into the darkness like it should have. Then since I had nothing to lose I updated to the latest FW and the black level is now perfect again. I've since disconnected the TV from the internet and use an external streaming stick instead. Can't trust this company with FW updates.

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
post #27884 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 03:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by todd95008 View Post
What version were you on before ?
I'm still on 4.31.20 so still perfect black but I'm tired of the update message !
Quote:
Originally Posted by ll Viper ll View Post
I have the elevated black level issue. Like you, the update prompt annoyed me so I blocked the LG servers on my router so it wouldnt pop up anymore.

Problem was that I switched routers and providers and didn't bother to block them again. It prompted and being none the wiser, my partner clicked update while I was gone 😞

If there is a purported fix, I will of course try it and report back. Could very well be that other users aren't watching in a truly pitch black room. I have one so I will see and let you know if it's safe to update.
I have read posts that state it hasn't fixed the black glow on the B6, if this issue was truly fixed on the B6 you would hear a lot more people stating it.
gunner842 is offline  
post #27885 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 01:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SnellTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,008
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 420
Well I've had issues with the black level of my TV since day one. (55OLEDB6) ... my SDR blacks have always been 100% perfect, at least as perfect as I can judge in a pitch black room, in the middle of the night. No difference between on and off.

When it comes to HDR, black levels have been garbage. Like really horrible. I'm not talking about a glow, but more like elevated well above a simple glow. Looking like an old plasma, MUCH worse than my Kuro 9G which had 99% perfect blacks (about 0.001nit or 0.0003 fl)

Anywhooo... Updated to 5.30.60 , didn't even think much of it as I basically gave up every getting blacks fixed... Started watching an HDR series on Netflix when I noticed the credits when PITCH black, as if it was SDR. Which shocked me, watched more HDR content and the blacks looked inky, as they do on SDR.


... BUt the glow is there, it's not perfect. Just bought Devil May Cry 5 and Red Dead Redemption II, and I'd rather keep playing them in SDR over HDR because I prefer the perfect black over the glowing black. So it certainly helped, but not completely fixed.

Just installed the 05.30.65 patch. Will do some torture tests and see if this has FINALLY fixed black levels completely...
SnellTHX is offline  
post #27886 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 01:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Well my C6's black levels are now on course to light up the room like a christmas tree. Going to contact Currys and see if they have anything to say in response to contrast LG's statement that my TV can't show perfect blacks because it is not situated inside a black hole (a fair cop, but hardly an adequate response to a report of a fault).
CD_93 is offline  
post #27887 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 03:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SnellTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,008
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by CD_93 View Post
Well my C6's black levels are now on course to light up the room like a christmas tree. Going to contact Currys and see if they have anything to say in response to contrast LG's statement that my TV can't show perfect blacks because it is not situated inside a black hole (a fair cop, but hardly an adequate response to a report of a fault).
Did LG really write a statement like that???

For starters, almost by definition OLEDs are supposed to have absolute blacks... Switching off each individual pixel/OLED. A black screen should emit the exact same light the TV emits when it is switched off.

And lastly... LG *LITERALLY* advertises their displays to have perfect blacks...
SnellTHX is offline  
post #27888 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 03:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnellTHX View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by CD_93 View Post
Well my C6's black levels are now on course to light up the room like a christmas tree. Going to contact Currys and see if they have anything to say in response to contrast LG's statement that my TV can't show perfect blacks because it is not situated inside a black hole (a fair cop, but hardly an adequate response to a report of a fault).


Did LG really write a statement like that???

For starters, almost by definition OLEDs are supposed to have absolute blacks... Switching off each individual pixel/OLED. A black screen should emit the exact same light the TV emits when it is switched off.

And lastly... LG *LITERALLY* advertises their displays to have perfect blacks...

"The only circumstance where a perfect black can be achieved is inside a black hole which is literally the absence of light. The TV will reproduce this as close as possible."

Banger, that one. I replied with essentially what you just said about their product advertising. But apparently their "senior tech engineer" said my glow-in-the-dark OLED is perfectly normal so it's all okay.......
CD_93 is offline  
post #27889 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 06:08 PM
Member
 
HD KOOL-AID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 53
So the 5.30.65 firmware is for the UK only owners. Only see 5.30.60 on lg us site.
HD KOOL-AID is offline  
post #27890 of 28037 Old 06-04-2019, 09:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
ll Viper ll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 825
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by todd95008 View Post
What version were you on before ?
I'm still on 4.31.20 so still perfect black but I'm tired of the update message !
Quote:
Originally Posted by ll Viper ll View Post
I have the elevated black level issue. Like you, the update prompt annoyed me so I blocked the LG servers on my router so it wouldnt pop up anymore.

Problem was that I switched routers and providers and didn't bother to block them again. It prompted and being none the wiser, my partner clicked update while I was gone 😞

If there is a purported fix, I will of course try it and report back. Could very well be that other users aren't watching in a truly pitch black room. I have one so I will see and let you know if it's safe to update.
I have read posts that state it hasn't fixed the black glow on the B6, if this issue was truly fixed on the B6 you would hear a lot more people stating it.
You're right, glow is still there. AND I even have the sub brightness on my set turned down by 1, so that's not going to fix it either (and never was a solution, just a Red herring by LG apologists)

As others have said, screw LG. Just let us revert to older firmware that doesn't have the problem, or admit you got it wrong with more recent firmware and reissue one that replicates the non-borked versions.

This isn't hard. Their priorities are on greed. Sadly, they don't see the big picture. If other oled manufacturers treat their customers better, my next $1,500+ won't be going on LG's pockets
ll Viper ll is offline  
post #27891 of 28037 Old 06-05-2019, 06:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Anyone using a Fire Stick 4K with their B6? I'm having some issues.

1. Why is the option for "match frame rate" greyed out when setting the resolution manually to 2160p60? It's available when setting to "Auto".
2. Why is it that when I set the display resolution to "Auto", I'm limited to 1080p?
3. Why can't I watch in 4K and Dolby Vision at the same time. I can only choose one or the other by manually switching resolutions as above. 4K with HDR10 works fine, but Dolby Vision only works if the Fire TV is outputting at 1080p.
4. Finally, going back to the frame rate matching, why does it seem that only Prime video supports this? Netflix doesn't and neither does Movies Anywhere.

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
post #27892 of 28037 Old 06-05-2019, 11:07 PM
Newbie
 
mojangles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Unfortunately developed burn in on my LG C6

Thank goodness for Best Buy protection plan. Been debating between 65” LG C9, 65” Sony A9G and 75” Sony X950G. $2,499 flash sale at NewEgg may have just sealed the deal and will do price match at Best Buy tomorrow AM!

LG 65” C6 | Samsung 55” un55hu8550fxza
mojangles is offline  
post #27893 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 02:39 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
05.30.65 installed and blacks look lovely and black in a dark room.
SinGA likes this.
Combat Fighter is offline  
post #27894 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 03:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Combat Fighter View Post
05.30.65 installed and blacks look lovely and black in a dark room.
What model do you have, B6, C6 ?

Thanks
gunner842 is offline  
post #27895 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 03:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
What model do you have, B6, C6 ?

Thanks

05.30.65 is B6 only, I believe. Unless there's a magic fix for my black glow problem hidden away out there somewhere
CD_93 is offline  
post #27896 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 02:41 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
My perfectly normal OLED


Spoiler!
CD_93 is offline  
post #27897 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by CD_93 View Post
My perfectly normal OLED


Spoiler!


Yikes so this affects the c6 as well. That looks exactly like what I saw in my b6.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony 55A9F
LG 55B6
Micolash is online now  
post #27898 of 28037 Old 06-06-2019, 05:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,692
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2242 Post(s)
Liked: 1776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micolash View Post
Yikes so this affects the c6 as well. That looks exactly like what I saw in my b6.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It doesn't affect C6 in general. That's definitely a faulty C6.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Base PS4, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Philips BDP7502, AV.io 4K
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is online now  
post #27899 of 28037 Old 06-07-2019, 01:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
It doesn't affect C6 in general. That's definitely a faulty C6.
Maybe its not and this is the effect of the V5 firmwares on all series 6 oleds.

Has any other C6 owner tested for it with the correct 0% black test file and pitch black conditions?

Its a bit like the B6 with .65 firmware, some say its fixed, but its confirmed by a few members on AVforums UK that it clearly is not fixed.
Its either a case of a slight variation in panels or people not testing for it correctly.
gunner842 is offline  
post #27900 of 28037 Old 06-07-2019, 01:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by CD_93 View Post
My perfectly normal OLED


Spoiler!
Exactly like the B6 glow issue.
gunner842 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off