2016 LG C6-B6 owners thread - Page 936 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 264310Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #28051 of 28465 Old 08-12-2019, 06:47 AM
Member
 
1python1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBossGamer View Post
Well this sucks.
Just as a finally got a 4K bluray player and started enjoying 4K movies my OLED65B6 decided to break down. Flickering lines all over the panel
Tried resetting it, powering it off (for a long time) and all other type of things I could find online.

Nice little video of the issue (oldtime lurker but new user so can't post urls...but its youtube and watch?v=6i0H6cTVn7E

Could it be a the t-con board is broken? (after reading through this scribd.com and doc/25276757/E40951307-TCON-Troubleshooting-10-22-09-OPT , while not for LG Oled's it certainly sounds like the t-con board)

No warranty (its 2+ years), LG only referred me to 3rd party serviceshop 200 miles from here, and after a phone call to them.
Anyone who has experienced something like this? Some confirmation it's likely the t-con board would be nice before I start hunting for one, something that seems like an adventure since most that are sold are from broken TV's and doesn't seem very likely to work well if one check other threads here where t-con board has been an issue.

/TBG
sorry this is happening..im glad i got the 4 year warranty from bb
1python1 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #28052 of 28465 Old 08-14-2019, 04:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Scottyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Maine. Yes, it's a state.
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 17
True Motion won't turn off on Avengers: End Game 4K.

I can manually select "Off" and it accepts my input, but the nasty soap opera effect is still in it's full nastiness along with it's artifacts. I'm trying to watch the Avengers: End Game 4K disc, but can't endure this soap opera motion. Any solutions besides watching with the standard Blu-Ray disc?

"They that would give up essential liberty for a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety - Benjamin Franklin
Scottyman is offline  
post #28053 of 28465 Old 08-14-2019, 05:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2464 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottyman View Post
I can manually select "Off" and it accepts my input, but the nasty soap opera effect is still in it's full nastiness along with it's artifacts. I'm trying to watch the Avengers: End Game 4K disc, but can't endure this soap opera motion. Any solutions besides watching with the standard Blu-Ray disc?
Have you tried a manual restart? The easiest way is to change the HDMI Deep Color setting for one of the ports, preferably one you don't care about.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #28054 of 28465 Old 08-14-2019, 05:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Scottyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Maine. Yes, it's a state.
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Have you tried a manual restart? The easiest way is to change the HDMI Deep Color setting for one of the ports, preferably one you don't care about.

It seems when I attempted to turn off the Ultra HD Deep Color, the TV restarted as asked, but my "Off" setting did not remain--it's still says "On" BUT the soap opera affect is now gone. Weird.

"They that would give up essential liberty for a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety - Benjamin Franklin
Scottyman is offline  
post #28055 of 28465 Old 08-16-2019, 04:02 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottyman View Post
I can manually select "Off" and it accepts my input, but the nasty soap opera effect is still in it's full nastiness along with it's artifacts. I'm trying to watch the Avengers: End Game 4K disc, but can't endure this soap opera motion. Any solutions besides watching with the standard Blu-Ray disc?
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Have you tried a manual restart? The easiest way is to change the HDMI Deep Color setting for one of the ports, preferably one you don't care about.
So I actually like the soap opera effect and have been wondering how to get it to show up on my C6. I have played couple of blu rays from the PS4 my only player and even though its set to 24 fps, i don't get soap opera effect

BTw are these C6s 120hz or not?
edo101 is offline  
post #28056 of 28465 Old 08-16-2019, 06:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2464 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
So I actually like the soap opera effect and have been wondering how to get it to show up on my C6. I have played couple of blu rays from the PS4 my only player and even though its set to 24 fps, i don't get soap opera effect



BTw are these C6s 120hz or not?
Yes they are 120hz. If you like soap opera effect, turn on TruMotion. Set it to smooth I think. There's also clear. I don't really know the difference between the two because I hate both. You can also manually set both dejudder and deblur if those options don't look right to you. Note that deblur only interpolates content that is higher than 30fps, like sports or news. Dejudder interpolates anything 30fps or lower.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #28057 of 28465 Old 08-16-2019, 10:32 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Yes they are 120hz. If you like soap opera effect, turn on TruMotion. Set it to smooth I think. There's also clear. I don't really know the difference between the two because I hate both. You can also manually set both dejudder and deblur if those options don't look right to you. Note that deblur only interpolates content that is higher than 30fps, like sports or news. Dejudder interpolates anything 30fps or lower.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
YOu sure about that? How can one verify it is indeed 120hz. I've tried playing games on my C6 via my GTX 1080 Ti (old games like Bioshock 2) but it doesn't seem it's 120hz?
edo101 is offline  
post #28058 of 28465 Old 08-16-2019, 10:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2464 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by edo101 View Post
YOu sure about that? How can one verify it is indeed 120hz. I've tried playing games on my C6 via my GTX 1080 Ti (old games like Bioshock 2) but it doesn't seem it's 120hz?
It's a 120hz panel, but it doesn't accept 120hz as input (afaik). The 120hz is used for motion interpolation and displaying 24fps content without judder.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #28059 of 28465 Old 08-17-2019, 08:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does anyone know how to disable those annoying adverts that popup when you turn the TV on from time to time? Thanks.
theplasticbling is offline  
post #28060 of 28465 Old 08-18-2019, 02:26 PM
Senior Member
 
edo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 15
So anyone else have wifi connectivity issues on their C6. or..B6? Every now and then, it will tell me my TV can't connect to the wifi access point. It will then prompt me to reenter the password and the same thign will happen over and over again
edo101 is offline  
post #28061 of 28465 Old 08-18-2019, 04:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Is there a way to display frame rate on the B6P?

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28062 of 28465 Old 08-18-2019, 06:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wilbur_the_goose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,337
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 274
My B6 has about 4500 hours, and I new have a stuck pixel. Popped up 3 days ago, and I've tried all the tricks I could find to clear it.

But you know what - I don't even see it now after a few days. It's up on the top left corner, and it certainly isn't worth $2700 for a new C9.
wilbur_the_goose is online now  
post #28063 of 28465 Old 08-19-2019, 08:49 AM
Member
 
tider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I searched the thread but couldn’t find anything . My B6 displays the message “LAN cable connected. - LAN cable disconnected”. constantly. I read online where a lot of other people has the same issue, but couldn’t find a fix.

Has anyone here had this issue and found a fix ?

Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tider is offline  
post #28064 of 28465 Old 08-19-2019, 08:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SteveCaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Had my 1st issue with my C6 in almost 3 years but all is good now. Last night during an all red screen I thought I saw what could be BI that was clearly from D2 though I was seeing it on more than 1 color. Ran the clear panel for my 1st time and everything is clear again. I have almost 6000 hours on my panel and play a lot of Destiny 2 so I imagine this was just built up IR / image noise that would have been dealt with anyway when the TV ran its 2000 hours clear panel protocol but I am happy it was nothing serious.
mttpalmer and evoll88 like this.

Last edited by SteveCaron; 08-19-2019 at 01:49 PM.
SteveCaron is offline  
post #28065 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 04:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
Superman07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 642
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Anybody else get a prompt the last day or two saying Hulu will be unavailable through the device starting x date? (I didn’t catch full date - sometime in August.)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Superman07 is online now  
post #28066 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 07:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SteveCaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman07 View Post
Anybody else get a prompt the last day or two saying Hulu will be unavailable through the device starting x date? (I didn’t catch full date - sometime in August.)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
At least according to this article our 2016 Panels should still be good to go.


Hulu is Ending Support For Some LG Smart TVs
by Luke Bouma on July 17, 2019 in All News, Hulu News, News
Do you own an LG smart TV with the old Hulu app on it? Hulu will be ending support for LG smart TVs running the Hulu app version 1.1 starting on July 24th, 2019. This means if you want to continue to watch Hulu you will need to get a streaming player like a cheap Roku etc.

Update: Hulu has confirmed that LG TVs made in 2014 and earlier will no longer be supported.
SteveCaron is offline  
post #28067 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 10:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Tried a search and couldn't find anything.

On the B6P, for HDR sources, is there no way to turn OFF Real Cinema? All 4 settings have it greyed out.

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28068 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 02:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2464 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by steady teddy View Post
Tried a search and couldn't find anything.

On the B6P, for HDR sources, is there no way to turn OFF Real Cinema? All 4 settings have it greyed out.
Are your sources 24hz? I don't think you can disable that settings for 24Hz sources, but I could be mistaken. Why would you want to? Disabling that would simply add pointless 3:2 judder.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #28069 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 03:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Are your sources 24hz? I don't think you can disable that settings for 24Hz sources, but I could be mistaken. Why would you want to? Disabling that would simply add pointless 3:2 judder.
The source is 60fps. Based on what I've browsed through here, Real Cinema sets the display to 24fps.

I have a DirecTv 4K client. I have access to the channels the broadcast sports part time in 4K. Switching to either of these HDR/HLG channels automatically sets the B6P picture to HDR mode. I was hoping there was a way to disable Real Cinema since the source is 60fps. It's annoying as hell to watch sports at 24fps.

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28070 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 03:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2464 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by steady teddy View Post
The source is 60fps. Based on what I've browsed through here, Real Cinema sets the display to 24fps.



I have a DirecTv 4K client. I have access to the channels the broadcast sports part time in 4K. Switching to either of these HDR/HLG channels automatically sets the B6P picture to HDR mode. I was hoping there was a way to disable Real Cinema since the source is 60fps. It's annoying as hell to watch sports at 24fps.
Real Cinema only displays content that was originally 24fps, at 24p (5:5 pulldown). It will only do this through a 24hz source, or a 1080i source. It won't do this for 60p sources, so perhaps that option is disabled because there's no way to do inverse pulldown on a 60p source on this TV (stupid I know, my Sony does it just fine).

However, if you were watching in 1080i, and you had mixed content, 60fps sports and 24fps TV shows, it would display the correct frame rate for both. It doesn't convert 60fps content to 24fps.

If you're seeing sports at a low frame rate, there's a good chance your provider is broadcasting it at a lower frame rate. Since you said this is HDR content, that wouldn't surprise me. Low frame rate to save bandwidth on HDR broadcast.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HTCT780, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #28071 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 04:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Real Cinema only displays content that was originally 24fps, at 24p (5:5 pulldown). It will only do this through a 24hz source, or a 1080i source. It won't do this for 60p sources, so perhaps that option is disabled because there's no way to do inverse pulldown on a 60p source on this TV (stupid I know, my Sony does it just fine).

However, if you were watching in 1080i, and you had mixed content, 60fps sports and 24fps TV shows, it would display the correct frame rate for both. It doesn't convert 60fps content to 24fps.

If you're seeing sports at a low frame rate, there's a good chance your provider is broadcasting it at a lower frame rate. Since you said this is HDR content, that wouldn't surprise me. Low frame rate to save bandwidth on HDR broadcast.

Sent from my OnePlus One using Tapatalk
Alright thanks.

Real Cinema is not the issue here then.

The latest software update for DirecTv 4K C61K clients has caused video stuttering for 4K sports broadcasts. I thought maybe turning off Real Cinema might alleviate this issue but based on what you described, it doesn’t matter.

The only workaround I found is, while watching the 4K source, is to turn Deep Color OFF & restart the B6P. The display will restart again because an HDR source is detected and Deep Color will be ON again. Doing this forces the broadcast to 60fps. I can’t verify on my set because the B6P won’t display frame rate but it’s been done by other members with different sets at DBS Talk. Unfortunately, changing channels to any non 4K source and back to 4K will force the frame rate back to 24 fps.

It’s frustrating as hell but really not surprising when it comes to DirecTv in recent years and especially with regards to the C61K. It’s been an unstable piece of garbage since it’s release.
I WANT MORE and morphinapg like this.

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28072 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wilbur_the_goose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,337
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 496 Post(s)
Liked: 274
For what it's worth, I'm not having any issues with the C61K and sports. Note that my C61K is connected to an Emotiva XMC-1, which is connected to the TV. I've had to try a few different cables to ensure the 4K works. I've had the best luck with the "peppermint" HDMI cables from Amazon (white with a red diagonal "stripe" and the Belkin that Apple recommends for Apple TV.

Other "certified" "high speed" cables (even with the hologram) were hit or miss.

I blame Hollywood for their damn copy protection schemes.
wilbur_the_goose is online now  
post #28073 of 28465 Old 08-20-2019, 05:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
^I have everything connected through a Marantz 8802A.

I also have an Oppo UDP 205 & ATV 4K using the same HDMI cable as the C61K. I have no issues with those other devices.

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28074 of 28465 Old 08-21-2019, 10:47 PM
Member
 
tider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by tider View Post
I searched the thread but couldn’t find anything . My B6 displays the message “LAN cable connected. - LAN cable disconnected”. constantly. I read online where a lot of other people has the same issue, but couldn’t find a fix.

Has anyone here had this issue and found a fix ?

Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


No one else sen this issue ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tider is offline  
post #28075 of 28465 Old 08-22-2019, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Spacedave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by tider View Post
No one else sen this issue ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
You did not say if you are connected with WiFi or ethernet. I use an ethernet connection through an 8-port 1 GHz switch on my C6 and have never seen this message. If you are using ethernet, you might have a bad cable, router or switch, however you are connected. If you are using Wifi, do you have a cable on the LG's ethernet port? If so, it could be picking up interference that fools the set into thinking there is a connection, but cannot sync.
Spacedave is offline  
post #28076 of 28465 Old 08-22-2019, 10:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
My B6P (and EF9500) are connected via Ethernet. Once in a blue moon I might see the message that tider is seeing as soon as I power on my HT system. Immediately after powering on, the "LAN cable connected" appears.

I never thought anything of it really. As I said, it doesn't happen to me enough to be a nuisance. I thought maybe it was because the B6P, being powered down, not detecting any LAN connection.

Both my displays are on the wall and ALL of my wiring is 50' with my AV rack in a closet so I'll live with it...

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500

Last edited by steady teddy; 08-22-2019 at 10:57 AM.
steady teddy is offline  
post #28077 of 28465 Old 08-23-2019, 06:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
I WANT MORE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 'Middle of Nowhere
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 721 Post(s)
Liked: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by steady teddy View Post
Is there a way to display frame rate on the B6P?
Put your cursor in the upper left hand corner of the screen and press the wheel.

Perhaps I misremembered.

I WANT MORE is offline  
post #28078 of 28465 Old 08-23-2019, 06:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by I WANT MORE View Post
Put your cursor in the upper left hand corner of the screen and press the wheel.
That doesn't display frame rate.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NoFramerate_1639[2888].jpg
Views:	85
Size:	1.13 MB
ID:	2606188  

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
post #28079 of 28465 Old 08-23-2019, 06:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,429
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by steady teddy View Post
That doesn't display frame rate.
You cant display frame rate

TV - LG C9, C8 & C6 - AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #28080 of 28465 Old 08-23-2019, 06:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
steady teddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Macomb, Michigan
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 71
^Alright, thanks.

Mains: Revel Salon2's powered by ATI AT6002
Center: Revel C208
Surrounds: Revel F208
SW: SVS PB 13 Ultra
Amp: Emotiva XPR5 (surrounds & center)
LG 65 B6P & EF9500
steady teddy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
arc , C6-B6 , calibration , computer , desktop , firmware update , lg c6 pc sdr hdr , lg oled , monitor , oled , oled b6 , oled lg , screen damage , screen uniformity , settings , soundbar , there is sig

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off