Sony A1E 4K HDR OLED TV Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 97 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 14441Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2881 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: WI
Posts: 3,032
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2457 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
Quote:
Originally Posted by mithras1 View Post
For now they said the A1 is the first OLED where the brightness limitations aren't an obvious issue and also they/he thinks it's best HDR performance of any tv in a dark environment (and they have tested the ZD9, KS9800, X930E).
Wow...

Shopping List:
TV: LG C9/C10, or Samsung Q90R, or Sony ...
Blu-ray: Panasonic UB820, or Pioneer Elite LX500, or Sony X800M
AVR/Pre-pro: Marantz 8805/7705 or 8012, or Yamaha 5200 or 3080
Speakers: GE Triton One.R, or ML ElectroMotion ESL X
New24K is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2882 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Leong View Post
This is the point I'm trying to make, no one watching in Vivid.. but it's in Vivid HDR mode where the A1E outputs its most brightness performance..

I've made the statement before when I've tried it, the A1E Vivid HDR mode looks like a LCD performance.
If Vivid HDR mode is the most brightness performance for this OLED , why no one watching in Vivid ?
I think Sony A1E with at least 700 nits can perform greatly vs 1800 nits for Sony Z9D .
This mean in the next years the big chance will be for OLED and not LED , even with new features for LEDs because i think by 2019 we can see perfect OLED and we can stay with it for along time But LEDs did her best to get black levels for OLED and the result is futile . So in the next years it 's easier to make OLED more brighter than making LEDs with best black levels because every year more nits and more dimming zones ( FALD ) for LEDS and useless .
mms_medo is offline  
post #2883 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:32 PM
Member
 
toastyz71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by mms_medo View Post
If Vivid HDR mode is the most brightness performance for this OLED , why no one watching in Vivid ?
I think Sony A1E with at least 700 nits can perform greatly vs 1800 nits for Sony Z9D .
This mean in the next years the big chance will be for OLED and not LED , even with new features for LEDs because i think by 2019 we can see perfect OLED and we can stay with it for along time But LEDs did her best to get black levels for OLED and the result is futile . So in the next years it 's easier to make OLED more brighter than making LEDs with best black levels because every year more nits and more dimming zones ( FALD ) for LEDS and useless .
Nobody watching in Vivid mode beause it's just too bright and not natural. There's a disparity between OLED and LED and the nits required for HDR performance because of OLED's perfect blacks...LED can't do that, so more brightness is needed to differentiate between the LED black and it's brightest output. But that does not mean that the OLED's lower nit rating will affect the actual HDR Performance. Look back at the scale posted for reference...
toastyz71 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2884 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
fatallerror's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by losservatore View Post
Seems like a good reviewer, too bad that they don't have written reviews online so can't understand it. But I only trust in HDTVtest, if they say that something's good then it's good for me ( I have no high standards for picture quality though, probably any 2017 OLED would work for me). But of course after the reviews the best you can do is to read these owner threads.

I'm really impressed that the owners are still can't really nitpick many things, this is a very good thing.
More impressed that all of you managed to safely unpack and set up the TV to TV stand (or wall). Except Al, he was too excited and rushed things Seriously my biggest fear is to set up this thing on the TV stand, not because of the weight more like it's hard to hold, putting this thing down could be awkward
fatallerror is offline  
post #2885 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 7,043
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2987 Post(s)
Liked: 2830
Quote:
Originally Posted by New24K View Post
OK...

Sorry I haven't seen the video ,Isn't working?
losservatore is offline  
post #2886 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 01:54 PM
Member
 
assplats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creator44 View Post
Everything but mainly ps4 pro and pc.



Yes it's not that bad but less stellar than C7 still on input lag.



Yes waiting till fall is a little toi long for me but you never know!



Yes I know about that but I will still have 1080p maxed games on pc and also the tv would probably upscale better than the ps4 pro. Probably the ps4 pro adds some lag when it upscales too.
Check out the HDFury linker. It upscales to 4k and supposedly doesn't really add any input lag.
assplats is offline  
post #2887 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 02:02 PM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by mms_medo View Post
If Vivid HDR mode is the most brightness performance for this OLED , why no one watching in Vivid ?
Because its too much being pushed to be enjoyable.

No one with an A1E has an issue with brightness, its only the questions from people who haven't seen one.

The Z9D can't handle the same level of brightness the A1E can without haloing and blooming around brights on blacks.

Last edited by Al Leong; 05-04-2017 at 02:06 PM.
Al Leong is offline  
post #2888 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 02:20 PM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatallerror View Post
Except Al, he was too excited and rushed things Seriously my biggest fear is to set up this thing on the TV stand, not because of the weight more like it's hard to hold, putting this thing down could be awkward
Well I can testify the thing is built very well!!!
brickyardz and fatallerror like this.
Al Leong is offline  
post #2889 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 02:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,619
Mentioned: 200 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4618 Post(s)
Liked: 5611
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Leong View Post
Because its too much being pushed to be enjoyable.

No one with an A1E has an issue with brightness, its only the questions from people who haven't seen one.

The Z9D can't handle the same level of brightness the A1E can without haloing and blooming around brights on blacks.
I can tell you that I measured the A1 in Vivid mode and it doesn't really have that much more light output than using Custom mode with brightness set to max, and XDR set to high, for example. It appears brighter to the "observer" because the color gamut is set to "cool" which has a lot more blue vs D65.
chunon likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #2890 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 03:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Sony A1E 4K HDR OLED TV Owners Thread (No Price Talk)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozymandis View Post
Yes.



Correct me if I'm wrong, but when the PS4 Pro (and the Xbox One S) are set to 4K output, they upscale and send a 4K signal out for all content, including 1080p? The A1E's problems with 1080p and below input lag are only a problem for the Nintendo Switch or retro consoles.


That's correct, but its possible the xbox one s and ps4 introduce their own lag when they upscale. Not sure.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

A1E OLED 4K Ultra HD
Oppo 203
Xbox One S
Denon AVR X6300W
Dolby Atmos 5.2.4
Origin Acoustics Theater 68

Last edited by Nick Martelli; 05-04-2017 at 04:21 PM.
Nick Martelli is offline  
post #2891 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 04:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Kolenka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozymandis View Post
Correct me if I'm wrong, but when the PS4 Pro (and the Xbox One S) are set to 4K output, they upscale and send a 4K signal out for all content, including 1080p? The A1E's problems with 1080p and below input lag are only a problem for the Nintendo Switch or retro consoles.
Re-read what I quoted. They were suggesting that 1080p -> 4K upscaling done by the TV was probably better. I don't think you and I disagree here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Martelli View Post
That's correct, but its possible the xbox one s and ps4 introduce their own lag when they upscale. Not sure.
They probably do (see GPU scaling input lag on Google), but it's also a lot less than the ~1 frame of input lag the A1E is adding when doing 1080p -> 4K.
Ozymandis likes this.

Sony 65A1E, Marantz 5010, Polk LSiM 705/704.
Kolenka is offline  
post #2892 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 04:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Creator44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 712
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 600 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quebecker View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10k View Post
In NVIDIA can't you set rendering resolution to 1080p but then also use "gpu scaling" instead of "display scaling" to have your gpu upscale the 1080p render to 4k signal rather than have the tv do it?
Yes, but the downside is Nvidia scaler is quite crappy (I don't know about AMD). So it will be more blurry compared to the TV scaling.

Increasing the TV sharpness could probably reduce that blurry effect.
Thanks for chiming your opinion on this and to others for pointing it out.

I never used gpu scaling because I never needed it since I have 1080p screens at home.

I had a hunch that scaling could be ordinary in pq but now you confirm it and I will probably never go back to AMD so the nvidia scaler is the one I needed to know about.

I would also want the old consoles to work good on the tv so that 47ms lag is making me hesitate a little but then again I think I am not too sensitive to input lag.

For the clearness at HIGH test, do you guys think that if I grab a video of myself playing Rayman for example and record it in 1080p 60 fps and then play it back on the tv's internal app using game mode and clearness HIGH it would be a good test to see the motion blur reduction? It would be simpler to test that in a store.
ataneruo likes this.
Creator44 is offline  
post #2893 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 05:40 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ken Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 33,226
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7386 Post(s)
Liked: 8268
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Leong View Post
The A1E in Vivid mode with XDR and ACE on High.. the W7 does not perform brighter.

Vivid Mode with XDR on High produces 780nits.. there was a german review that did it, I can't find it.. but I did post the review earlier in this thread somewhere.

The A1E is Vivid mode with XDR and ACE on high is unwatchable because its too bright.
I don't think anyone has measured the A1E in this status with a HDR white box. I haven't seen the measurement claiming this TV setup yet.

I've been right all along, and I will be right again once someone decides to measure with all the switches on.

The A1E hits at least 800nits in Vivid HDR with XDR and ACE on HIGH. But its totally unwatchable.
Does anyone actually buy an LG OLED or Sony A1E and watch in Vivid mode? Yikes.
Ken Ross is offline  
post #2894 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 05:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Creator44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 712
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 600 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by assplats View Post
Check out the HDFury linker. It upscales to 4k and supposedly doesn't really add any input lag.
Yeah I forgot about HDFury. I'll probably pick one up at some point anyway, maybe the integral one even. Thanks for the tip kind sir!
Creator44 is offline  
post #2895 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 05:43 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ken Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 33,226
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7386 Post(s)
Liked: 8268
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Leong View Post
This is the point I'm trying to make, no one watching in Vivid.. but it's in Vivid HDR mode where the A1E outputs its most brightness performance..

I've made the statement before when I've tried it, the A1E Vivid HDR mode looks like a LCD performance.
Based on what I saw at BB a couple of days ago Al, I'd strongly disagree. BB, in a dumb marketing move, placed the A1E immediately below the Z9D. The Z9D was hugely brighter than the A1E and both were in vivid mode with both having their contrast & brightness pinned.
George Weasley likes this.
Ken Ross is offline  
post #2896 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 05:59 PM
Member
 
Brandson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Can any owner who has wall mounted an A1E post photos showing the gap between tv and wall? I'm trying to decide if I could live with this tv spaced as far off the wall as the hardware on the rear requires. Thanks.
MoG and ironsurvivor like this.
Brandson is offline  
post #2897 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 06:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: WI
Posts: 3,032
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2457 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Ross View Post
Does anyone actually buy an LG OLED or Sony A1E and watch in Vivid mode? Yikes.
Some people like vivid...

A lot more than you would think.

They are, obviously, not AVS members for the most part.
Quebecker likes this.

Shopping List:
TV: LG C9/C10, or Samsung Q90R, or Sony ...
Blu-ray: Panasonic UB820, or Pioneer Elite LX500, or Sony X800M
AVR/Pre-pro: Marantz 8805/7705 or 8012, or Yamaha 5200 or 3080
Speakers: GE Triton One.R, or ML ElectroMotion ESL X
New24K is offline  
post #2898 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 06:45 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,949
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6862 Post(s)
Liked: 6863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Ross View Post
Based on what I saw at BB a couple of days ago Al, I'd strongly disagree. BB, in a dumb marketing move, placed the A1E immediately below the Z9D. The Z9D was hugely brighter than the A1E and both were in vivid mode with both having their contrast & brightness pinned.
If the set is to bright you will have to tone it down, who wants to wear shades while watching a TV.....
skip61 likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #2899 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 07:32 PM
Senior Member
 
jphillips63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shelbyville, TN
Posts: 463
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 309 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandson View Post
Can any owner who has wall mounted an A1E post photos showing the gap between tv and wall? I'm trying to decide if I could live with this tv spaced as far off the wall as the hardware on the rear requires. Thanks.


Here you go


https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post52496849
jphillips63 is offline  
post #2900 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 07:41 PM
Member
 
firestorm007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermar View Post
I bought the 65", A1E despite having to live with a very bright family room setup. I still hate the easel, but being able to rotate it is more important. I put the set on a VMP TT32 turntable. It is very secure, and I can swivel it with one finger so we can see the set from the dinner table. No complaints about brightness. Thought you might like to see.
Looks great...Congrats!
firestorm007 is offline  
post #2901 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 07:59 PM
Member
 
assplats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creator44 View Post
Yeah I forgot about HDFury. I'll probably pick one up at some point anyway, maybe the integral one even. Thanks for the tip kind sir!
No problem! This may be a solid solution to the issue. You may already know this, but the integral doesn't do upscaling.
assplats is offline  
post #2902 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 08:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: WI
Posts: 3,032
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2457 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
Quote:
Originally Posted by jphillips63 View Post

Dang that looks like a lot more than 3.5"...

Shopping List:
TV: LG C9/C10, or Samsung Q90R, or Sony ...
Blu-ray: Panasonic UB820, or Pioneer Elite LX500, or Sony X800M
AVR/Pre-pro: Marantz 8805/7705 or 8012, or Yamaha 5200 or 3080
Speakers: GE Triton One.R, or ML ElectroMotion ESL X
New24K is offline  
post #2903 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 08:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Creator44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 712
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 600 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by assplats View Post
No problem! This may be a solid solution to the issue. You may already know this, but the integral doesn't do upscaling.
Nope didn't knew that because didn't look into HDFury seriously yet so thanks again for the tip!
Creator44 is offline  
post #2904 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 08:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Dhalmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Posts: 323
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 130
My calibrated A1E from VE is finally shipping, arriving Monday! Calibrated for Cinema pro at 40 FL for nighttime viewing, Cinema Home for daytime viewing (kids watching Blu-Rays, Netflix streaming, etc.), and HDR custom to the EOTF.

For HDR gaming (PS4 Pro) I'm planning on using a hybridized setting using my HDR calibrated settings but in game mode combined with motion settings based on Ness and AVForum reviews (at least as a starting point until I find my sweet spot):

Display Mode: Gaming w/ HDR signal present
Brightness: 100
Contrast: 100
Black Level: 50
Sharpness: 50
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Gamma: ST 2084
Adv. Contrast: Low
XDR: High
Temp.: Expert 1
Reality Creation: Manual
Resolution: 10
Smooth Gradation: Medium
Motionflow: Custom
Clearness: High
Black Adjust: Off

I don't mind accepting some additional latency as I'm coming from a Hitachi Director's series plasma !

I'll submit some pics/videos on Tuesday.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0989.JPG
Views:	250
Size:	33.4 KB
ID:	2118121   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0990.JPG
Views:	244
Size:	52.1 KB
ID:	2118137  
Dhalmo is offline  
post #2905 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:17 PM
Senior Member
 
fonz5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 162 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10k View Post
If you're spending $5k on a TV please get a proper audio setup for it as well. Any soundbar will be absolutely destroyed by even a modest 2.1 system, let alone a proper 5.1 setup. Good HT sound does not have to cost very much and adds SO MUCH to the experience.
Exactly. This is why it's so dumb that Sony put on this effort and cost into the on screen sound. And it thickness to the tv when mounted.
helvetica bold and 10k like this.
fonz5000 is offline  
post #2906 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:26 PM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Ross View Post
Based on what I saw at BB a couple of days ago Al, I'd strongly disagree. BB, in a dumb marketing move, placed the A1E immediately below the Z9D. The Z9D was hugely brighter than the A1E and both were in vivid mode with both having their contrast & brightness pinned.
When I saw the Z9D, it was in vivid and looked grossly blown and clipping.. The blacks had a tint of dark gray.. A1E is perfect, Z9D is sloppy when the levels are at the A1E or over.
Al Leong is offline  
post #2907 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: WI
Posts: 3,032
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2457 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
Quote:
Originally Posted by fonz5000 View Post
Exactly. This is why it's so dumb that Sony put on this effort and cost into the on screen sound. And it thickness to the tv when mounted.
The sound actuators are not the problem - it is that silly/crazy/stupid stand.

.
mattg3 and vaktmestern like this.

Shopping List:
TV: LG C9/C10, or Samsung Q90R, or Sony ...
Blu-ray: Panasonic UB820, or Pioneer Elite LX500, or Sony X800M
AVR/Pre-pro: Marantz 8805/7705 or 8012, or Yamaha 5200 or 3080
Speakers: GE Triton One.R, or ML ElectroMotion ESL X
New24K is offline  
post #2908 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:43 PM
MoG
Senior Member
 
MoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by New24K View Post
Dang that looks like a lot more than 3.5"...
Yeah, I'm wondering what options there are (if any) for wall mounting to minimize the thickness...

@MohitSF
MoG is offline  
post #2909 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:46 PM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by New24K View Post
The sound actuators are not the problem - it is that silly/crazy/stupid stand.

.
$40 on Amazon for a tabletop VESA stand is a easy way to make the TV look like a generic flat screen TV from Sam's Club.
Al Leong is offline  
post #2910 of 8172 Old 05-04-2017, 09:47 PM
Senior Member
 
adam355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 210 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Any of you that want Hulu Live TV support on your Sonys please vote here.

https://hulu.uservoice.com/forums/59...oid-tv-devices
adam355 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
settings

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off