2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 1142 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980606Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #34231 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 04:36 PM
Member
 
nycmat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
P.S. Wife won't let me open it until Christmas. But have all the cables mount etc and Yamaha receiver rxa 760 with 4K pass through and 7-2 surround
nycmat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34232 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 05:48 PM
Member
 
MrQuade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertw11 View Post
Is there a way to restart an app in WebOS, or force it to shut down? Had an issue with Hulu where it wouldn't sign in or load content, and I could not figure out a way to force close the app to then reopen it and let the app attempt to sign in or load content again.
I found this one by accident, and was pleasantly surprised when I did.

You open up the WebOS launcher, and then navigate to the leftmost time that contains the "current application" (the "current application" will just be the last thing you were watching before opening the launcher).
Press the DOWN button on the remote and select "Recents". That will list all the recently opened apps.
Highlight the app you want to close, then press UP on the remote so that the little X is selected, then press OK.
Bam, closed.
sonoftumble likes this.
MrQuade is offline  
post #34233 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 06:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
5x10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,541
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 926 Post(s)
Liked: 628
I’m now having power problems since last update
Only way to keep tv off is to unplug it
Even turned off cec

Lg 65 C7
Lg 9800 1080 Oled
Epson LS10500
Panasonic UB820 uhd player
5x10 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34234 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cam1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: El paso
Posts: 5,607
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3159 Post(s)
Liked: 3891
^oh no, did you try factory reset by any chance?
Cam1977 is online now  
post #34235 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 07:31 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
BillP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 14,844
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 647 Post(s)
Liked: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycmat View Post
So some articles are telling me to not watch sports with it because of image retention. So I figure I'd ask the experts here
That is ridiculous. Burn-in is rare. But I wouldn't leave it on CCN with its fixed logo 24/7. Yes, you can watch sports on an OLED safely. If you watch varied programming, you'll be fine. Yes, probably not a bad idea to run the pixel refresher on an open-box OLED.
sonoftumble likes this.
BillP is offline  
post #34236 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 08:34 PM
Member
 
essg88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5x10 View Post
I’m now having power problems since last update
Only way to keep tv off is to unplug it
Even turned off cec
Would you mind posting up on this thread on LG's forums? I've been trying to get through to LG by various methods to get this fixed but they're treating like a one-off thing.

If anyone else experiencing this ( I know there are a few on this thread ) can post up here,maybe we can hopefully catch their attention.

https://lgcommunity.us.com/discussio...pdate/p1?new=1
essg88 is offline  
post #34237 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 08:40 PM
Member
 
nycmat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillP View Post
That is ridiculous. Burn-in is rare. But I wouldn't leave it on CCN with its fixed logo 24/7. Yes, you can watch sports on an OLED safely. If you watch varied programming, you'll be fine. Yes, probably not a bad idea to run the pixel refresher on an open-box OLED.
Thank you so much. I really appreicate you taking the time for the help with this. I think I'm overthinking this now with all of the reading and wiring with sakesmen
nycmat is offline  
post #34238 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 09:39 PM
Member
 
Aaron Freres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Seems like a majority the complaints and issues around firmware 5.80.15 are around CEC, which is known to be the most inconsistent and problematic protocols on any AV platform. Even NAD Electronics has a support article about it:

https://support.nadelectronics.com/h...ARC-CEC-Issues

I’ve had CEC issues as well, but it was do to power failure, factory reset/firmware upgrade of a component that broke the proper CEC handshake. I fixed it by simple troubleshooting. Disabling CEC on all devices and then methodically enabling CEC on each device in a specified order until it went back to normal.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
sonoftumble likes this.
Aaron Freres is offline  
post #34239 of 36894 Old 12-23-2018, 11:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5x10 View Post
I’m now having power problems since last update
Only way to keep tv off is to unplug it
Even turned off cec
Have you tried turning quick start off?
yogi6807 is offline  
post #34240 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 04:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteNeat View Post
Wow, so many problems with the new FW. I'm staying away.
Such as?? Installed and no problems - every time there is a update you always, always hear about an issue(s) that is allegedly caused by the firmware.
Ricker62 likes this.

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000

Last edited by bob brennan; 12-24-2018 at 06:56 AM.
bob brennan is offline  
post #34241 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 04:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
FW 5.80.15 was my first auto-push update since 5.70.36 from about a year ago. In between, I have been grabbing the Korean FW releases - some of which never made it to the U.S. servers. I have never had any issues with any of these updates including the most recent. I "Googled" the 5.80.15 release and found only two references; a single Reddit page - and of course this forum. Certainly not enough of an epidemic to warrant any real concern. Most likely the cure for any FW ailments would be to perform a factory reset. Most experts recommend a factory reset every time FW is installed. I haven't followed that advice as of late, but at the same time I haven't had any problems.
I hope those experts understand that a "factory reset" will erase any settings from having your set calibrated. I might think that most people would experience some "difficulty" reinstalling all those settings which is no small task.
ataneruo likes this.

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #34242 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 05:44 AM
Member
 
euckersw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by yogi6807 View Post
Have you tried turning quick start off?


I’m having power issues too, and this worked for me. Honestly I don’t notice the difference with quick start off, so no big deal.

-Scott
euckersw is online now  
post #34243 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 07:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
robertw11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 583
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by phakur View Post
If normal picture is acceptable to YOU I'd leave it alone (IMHO)-

Run TV shows, cable ATV, DVDs any 4k material etc--and if it looks great---keep it.

Mine (E7) has a slight yellow tint on the left side which is only visible on a solid grey or white slide. I cannot discern at all in any other materiel (and I have plenty of other sources). I'm more than satisfied with picture quality.

Larry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
You can drive yourself mad hunting for the perfect display, in the end it is up to you, personally I feel it looks pretty good from the pics you supplied. You swap it, you could get much worse. I bet the TV's you have of the past are not perfect either, you just never picked up on their issues which is a good thing...
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Try deleting and re-installing. That should clear out the corrupt config file.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrQuade View Post
I found this one by accident, and was pleasantly surprised when I did.

You open up the WebOS launcher, and then navigate to the leftmost time that contains the "current application" (the "current application" will just be the last thing you were watching before opening the launcher).
Press the DOWN button on the remote and select "Recents". That will list all the recently opened apps.
Highlight the app you want to close, then press UP on the remote so that the little X is selected, then press OK.
Bam, closed.
Thanks for the help and advice everyone, much appreciated.

Pioneer 111FD, Pioneer 4280HD
75" Sony 850D
65" LG B7, LG UBK90
robertw11 is offline  
post #34244 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 07:27 AM
Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I have a question about the dolby vision profile I installed from @sonoftumble Since I installed the Dolby profile I have done the latest firmware update to .15. After doing the firmware am I still on your profile or does it default back to default LG profile. Also if I factory reset the TV will it retain @sonoftumble profile? And Last question if I just want to go back to stock do I just change the date and reinstall the profile.

Thanks and Merry Christmas to all
yukon is offline  
post #34245 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 08:28 AM
Member
 
gambler52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Chatham, Illinois
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon View Post
I have a question about the dolby vision profile I installed from @sonoftumble Since I installed the Dolby profile I have done the latest firmware update to .15. After doing the firmware am I still on your profile or does it default back to default LG profile. Also if I factory reset the TV will it retain @sonoftumble profile? And Last question if I just want to go back to stock do I just change the date and reinstall the profile.

Thanks and Merry Christmas to all
I have the DV profile and none of my settings changed after the .15 update.
I think that after a factory reset you have to load all the profiles back into the TV, maybe others can confirm this.
Cant answer the 3rd question.

LG OLED 55C7
Denon AVR-X2300
Apple TV 4K
Channel Master OTA DVR
DirectTv Now Streaming Box (Beta), Phillips Blu-Ray 7502
gambler52 is offline  
post #34246 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 08:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
FW 5.80.15 was my first auto-push update since 5.70.36 from about a year ago. In between, I have been grabbing the Korean FW releases - some of which never made it to the U.S. servers. I have never had any issues with any of these updates including the most recent. I "Googled" the 5.80.15 release and found only two references; a single Reddit page - and of course this forum. Certainly not enough of an epidemic to warrant any real concern. Most likely the cure for any FW ailments would be to perform a factory reset. Most experts recommend a factory reset every time FW is installed. I haven't followed that advice as of late, but at the same time I haven't had any problems.
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon View Post
I have a question about the dolby vision profile I installed from @sonoftumble Since I installed the Dolby profile I have done the latest firmware update to .15. After doing the firmware am I still on your profile or does it default back to default LG profile. Also if I factory reset the TV will it retain @sonoftumble profile? And Last question if I just want to go back to stock do I just change the date and reinstall the profile.

Thanks and Merry Christmas to all
Update won't change your profile/settings - doing a factory reset returns it to its default settings, if calibrated those settings will removed (returned to default). What is "stock" mean?

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #34247 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 08:55 AM
Member
 
yukon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
Update won't change your profile/settings - doing a factory reset returns it to its default settings, if calibrated those settings will removed (returned to default). What is "stock" mean?
You know what I meant (facepalm)...

So a factory default will take my DV profile back to default?? I'm not asking about settings in the settings menus.. I'm talking about the file that I loaded from @sonoftumble ..
yukon is offline  
post #34248 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 08:57 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 25,270
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7036 Post(s)
Liked: 7070
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycmat View Post
My wife has bought me a open box 2017 b7 for $1k. I've been reading and reading to no Tommorow. I'm wondering if I have anything to worry about and any and all advice is much appreciated for help to look for.
Sounds like your wife got a sweet deal ! Kuddo's to her Nothing wrong with a used TV with a warranty. Stop reading and enjoy your set, if you are worried add a extended warranty, then there is no worry at all. If you do not want to buy a warranty thru where you bought the TV, add a warranty like Mack Warranty or Square Trade.
nycmat likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #34249 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 08:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon View Post
You know what I meant (facepalm)...

So a factory default will take my DV profile back to default?? I'm not asking about settings in the settings menus.. I'm talking about the file that I loaded from @sonoftumble ..
Sorry - I have no idea what your "DV profile is". Take a look here for what a "reset" does. Go to GENERAL and scroll down to reset http://kr.eguide.lgappstv.com/manual.../settings.html

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #34250 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,393
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2720 Post(s)
Liked: 2478
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
I hope those experts understand that a "factory reset" will erase any settings from having your set calibrated. I might think that most people would experience some "difficulty" reinstalling all those settings which is no small task.
Yes they do . . . as do I. Thanks for pointing that out. It was my bad for not saying something, but I assumed . . . .
ataneruo likes this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #34251 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 09:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Yes they do . . . as do I. Thanks for pointing that out. It was my bad for not saying something, but I assumed . . . .
As I have done far to many times!!

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #34252 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 09:51 AM
mdv
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mdv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: CA
Posts: 1,028
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Have you tried unplugging all HDMI cables? Just as a test



Quote:
Originally Posted by 5x10 View Post
I’m now having power problems since last update
Only way to keep tv off is to unplug it
Even turned off cec
mdv is offline  
post #34253 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 09:51 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 67
If I wanted to post pictures of my 55" C7 screen at 5% grey what settings need to be used, just set brightness to 100?
cathodeRay is offline  
post #34254 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 09:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,393
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2720 Post(s)
Liked: 2478
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon View Post
I have a question about the dolby vision profile I installed from @sonoftumble Since I installed the Dolby profile I have done the latest firmware update to .15. After doing the firmware am I still on your profile or does it default back to default LG profile. Also if I factory reset the TV will it retain @sonoftumble profile? And Last question if I just want to go back to stock do I just change the date and reinstall the profile.

Thanks and Merry Christmas to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
Update won't change your profile/settings - doing a factory reset returns it to its default settings, if calibrated those settings will removed (returned to default). What is "stock" mean?
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukon View Post
You know what I meant (facepalm)...

So a factory default will take my DV profile back to default?? I'm not asking about settings in the settings menus.. I'm talking about the file that I loaded from @sonoftumble ..
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
Sorry - I have no idea what your "DV profile is". Take a look here for what a "reset" does. Go to GENERAL and scroll down to reset http://kr.eguide.lgappstv.com/manual.../settings.html
The Dolby Vision calibration file - ( a.k.a. Dolby Profile ) - once installed will stay attached to the "Cinema (User)" picture mode even after a FW update, or a factory reset. The only way to dis-attach this file is to use the same file with a newer creation date, and when the TV prompts you to install this file; you answer "NO" - which will then cause the TV to load the factory profile. I have a version of this file that I can email to you. Send me a PM with your email address if you want it.

The factory reset will restore all the settings; i.e. CMS, White Balance, and Basic, etc. to their factory defaults. The DV Profile is not a setting, and a factory reset will have no impact.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!
yukon, OddyOh, dwaleke and 3 others like this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #34255 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 11:04 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,728
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6744 Post(s)
Liked: 6598
Quote:
Originally Posted by cathodeRay View Post
If I wanted to post pictures of my 55" C7 screen at 5% grey what settings need to be used, just set brightness to 100?


If you don’t see anything in regular content then there is no need to post. If you see something in regular content and it bothers you then exchange/return. People become obsessed with slides, but slides are extreme test examples and really only should be used for uniform aging before an actual calibration or to verify something you see in regular content.
skip61 likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #34256 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 11:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
If you don’t see anything in regular content then there is no need to post. If you see something in regular content and it bothers you then exchange/return. People become obsessed with slides, but slides are extreme test examples and really only should be used for uniform aging before an actual calibration or to verify something you see in regular content.
I get that, but I don't see any issues at all, even on certain splash screens where people say that start to see banding, etc.. I did the 5% grey slide and just adjusted brightness to 100, technicolor expert with sonoftumble's settings. 4500 hours; no burn in, no banding, just a hint of pink on one side but that may just be the anti-glare coating from the wee bit of background lighting in the pictures. I have no issues, I just wanted to make sure I had over stressed the screen properly.

Last edited by cathodeRay; 12-24-2018 at 02:29 PM.
cathodeRay is offline  
post #34257 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 11:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,676
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 661 Post(s)
Liked: 435
Just want to comment that I've seen no change with HDMI-CEC functionality since doing the OTA upgrade to .15 - I have a Denon AVR, Nvidia Shield and POS ATT Uverse DVR that doesn't have HDMI-CEC. No changes in user flow or issues

Josh
lax01 is offline  
post #34258 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 12:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
ppasteur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Denver, Co
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Nor have I as mentioned previously. So what is the difference? The TVs don't have many user settings that could influence this. The systems they are used in vary the most for unit to unit. Isolating the TV from the system should be easy just by disconnecting some cables.
No one has mentioned anything about steps that they have taken to troubleshoot the problem (one person said that they turned off CEC). Some said turning off the quick start+ feature worked, but people experiencing the issue have not responded about whether this worked for them.


I am interested because I have a friend that is having the problem. He is not the type to do any trouble shooting. He just screams at me about it. I would do it for him, but he is 1200 miles away...


It would be nice to have some of the members do some digging and report back on their findings.
ppasteur is online now  
post #34259 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gamermwm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: OK, USA
Posts: 1,052
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Any way to get the TV to stop asking me if I want to restart and apply this update? Besides accepting of course

Merry Christmas fellow OLED enthusiasts!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

What is the meaning of life?
www.iamsecond.com/films
gamermwm is offline  
post #34260 of 36894 Old 12-24-2018, 01:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamermwm View Post
Any way to get the TV to stop asking me if I want to restart and apply this update? Besides accepting of course [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/wink.gif[/IMG]

Merry Christmas fellow OLED enthusiasts!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Disable the internet connection I guess.
Why would you not install the latest update?
TechNerd666 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off