2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 1187 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980182Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #35581 of 35765 Old 05-14-2019, 09:08 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Has anyone done any input lag testing using a Windows PC and the various color depths using 4:2:2 and 4:2:0 on PC Input - HDR Standard mode?

I've played all my recent HDR PC games these past few months in Game Input - Game Mode with 4:2:2 @ 12 bit in NVCP, and while everything has been great, testing out PC Input - HDR Standard a few days ago made me realize how much better the overall picture looks without dimmed HDR.

Switching between Game Mode and PC Standard on PC Input type, I do notice a slight increase in input lag on the Standard preset as it felt a little more sluggish, but is this because I have my NVCP settings set incorrectly?. Is there is a certain combination of color depth and resolution settings in NVCP to bypass this added lag in Standard HDR to get the same input response as traditional Game Mode?

Thanks
GReeeeN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35582 of 35765 Old 05-14-2019, 09:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,350
Mentioned: 227 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2681 Post(s)
Liked: 2436
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonWro View Post
Thank you for sending this. The settings look great and I plan to implement them. Does "Input Mode" just mean changing the icon name? Thanks!
I don't know the answer to your question - sorry. I would go back to that post and ask the same question from the author. @P40L0 would know better than myself.

EDIT - corrected link
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post58035136

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700

Last edited by sonoftumble; 05-14-2019 at 09:24 PM.
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35583 of 35765 Old 05-14-2019, 10:12 PM
Senior Member
 
P40L0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandonWro View Post
Thank you for sending this. The settings look great and I plan to implement them. Does "Input Mode" just mean changing the icon name? Thanks!
You only need to change the Input "Icon" from any HDMI icon/label (e.g. Game Console icon) to PC Icon for PC Mode to be activated for all profiles.
No need to rename.
P40L0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35584 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 02:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
What is the latest available firmware for the c7? In the calibration post i saw something about required 05.80.15 or above.. Currently i'm on 08.80.15.
miker89 is offline  
post #35585 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 02:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by miker89 View Post
What is the latest available firmware for the c7? In the calibration post i saw something about required 05.80.15 or above.. Currently i'm on 08.80.15.
Correction: 05.80.15
miker89 is offline  
post #35586 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 06:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,350
Mentioned: 227 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2681 Post(s)
Liked: 2436
Quote:
Originally Posted by miker89 View Post
Correction: 05.80.15
05.80.15 is the latest - greatest.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35587 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 07:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 23,866
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6337 Post(s)
Liked: 6334
Quote:
Originally Posted by stumbleshoe View Post
No, LG covered it after I showed the pictures I took AND showed all of the other online complaints here and in other forums about similar issues. Didn’t cost me anything.
Yep, you never know what may happen until you call a manufacturer. LG is case, by case approving panel swaps way after the warranty expired for burn in. Years after the warranty expired.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #35588 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 08:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18,887
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6264 Post(s)
Liked: 5891
Quote:
Originally Posted by drew64 View Post
I see Apple updated there tv app. Is it possible this would be add to the B7 series. Apple list it will be on Samsung smart tvs. Hoping they can add it to Lg older models.


I would say no...”could” it happen sure, but I don’t expect to see it happen at all.
Ph8te is offline  
post #35589 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 9
I've seen people say that you should use sharpness 0 on 2017 oleds and I've people say that 0 adds unsharpening and that 10 is the neutral setting. What is the consensus here? Is there a source?
Adonisds is offline  
post #35590 of 35765 Old 05-15-2019, 12:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,350
Mentioned: 227 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2681 Post(s)
Liked: 2436
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adonisds View Post
I've seen people say that you should use sharpness 0 on 2017 oleds and I've people say that 0 adds unsharpening and that 10 is the neutral setting. What is the consensus here? Is there a source?
I'm not sure what you mean by a "neutral" setting for sharpness as there is no such thing as minus sharpness. IMO, it really depends on the picture mode you are using, and the content you are watching. The technicolor Expert SDR picture mode has sharpness set to 10 as the default. If it adds any edge enhancement - I don't see it - but it seems to help the picture with cable/sat sources that send 720P/1080i signals.

Other picture modes such as ISF Dark/Light will offer both vertical and horizontal sharpness adjustments. Although I'm not a big fan of processed signals/images, I recommend leaving the sharpness values at their factory defaults and no higher.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35591 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 02:36 AM
Member
 
Howlinskogge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by P40L0 View Post
Ok, after playing with PC mode and a dozen of HDR games for a couple of days:

  • ALL PROFILES UPDATED TO V7.2 ULTIMATE (with minor tweaks, and all aligned with the goal to have the same PQ switching between them)
  • ADDED 2 OPTIONS FOR X1X/GAMING (Option 1: based on regular SDR/HDR Game; Option 2: based on PC Input/Mode + Input lag FIX!)
  • Firmware 5.80.15 or above is required
  • Added new in-game HDR suggested settings for Option 2


See the OP for more details and new Option 2 links, and let me know which is the Option you like the most.

Have fun!
-P
Would you say that option 2 is better?
Just figuering why have two modes if one of the two is "better". Or is it just a a tiny difference?
Have been using the option 1 for a while and im verry pleased. Just trying to figure out what the difference between the two modes (except PC-mode) is?

It also looks like it uses the same settings as sonoftumble latest update in option 2. Is that correct?
In that case i have already changed the white balance settings. So what would option 2 make better? Is it better response-time in PC-mode?
Howlinskogge is offline  
post #35592 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 02:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReeeeN View Post
Has anyone done any input lag testing using a Windows PC and the various color depths using 4:2:2 and 4:2:0 on PC Input - HDR Standard mode?

I've played all my recent HDR PC games these past few months in Game Input - Game Mode with 4:2:2 @ 12 bit in NVCP, and while everything has been great, testing out PC Input - HDR Standard a few days ago made me realize how much better the overall picture looks without dimmed HDR.

Switching between Game Mode and PC Standard on PC Input type, I do notice a slight increase in input lag on the Standard preset as it felt a little more sluggish, but is this because I have my NVCP settings set incorrectly?. Is there is a certain combination of color depth and resolution settings in NVCP to bypass this added lag in Standard HDR to get the same input response as traditional Game Mode?

Thanks
Don’t use pc mode. It causes more banding in games.
Duc Vu is online now  
post #35593 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 03:47 AM
Senior Member
 
P40L0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howlinskogge View Post
Would you say that option 2 is better?
Just figuering why have two modes if one of the two is "better". Or is it just a a tiny difference?
Have been using the option 1 for a while and im verry pleased. Just trying to figure out what the difference between the two modes (except PC-mode) is?

It also looks like it uses the same settings as sonoftumble latest update in option 2. Is that correct?
In that case i have already changed the white balance settings. So what would option 2 make better? Is it better response-time in PC-mode?
Personally I'm now preferring the Option 2 (using PC Mode), as SDR is as accurate as calibrated webOS one, and calibrated HDR Standard is brighter and even more accurate (color wise) compared to Option 1 using HDR Game mode with High DC.

That said, in the end it's only a matter of preference, as some people may not like the slightly more aggressive HDR highlights' clipping of HDR Standard and/or may perceive higher input lag compared to HDR Game.

Up to you to decide then

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Don’t use pc mode. It causes more banding in games.
There is no added color banding in PC Mode when using 4:2:0 chroma subsampling.
Color Banding is added when using 4:2:2 only.
P40L0 is offline  
post #35594 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 04:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
SW File (Version 05.80.25)
1. Improvement
1) To Improve color issues at HDMI 2160p 50Hz input
jaczar is offline  
post #35595 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 05:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I own a LG C7, may I ask a question:

Does the B7/C7 support 50hz and 59hz in PC mode (SDR)? I want to create a custom resolution (1800p) in W10 with 59hz and one with 50hz (for games).

Can it display 50hz and 59hz natively, without pulldown? Do I need any special TV settings or just send the 1800p/50hz or 1800p/59hz signal to the TV?

Thank you!

Last edited by FLIR; 05-16-2019 at 06:01 AM.
FLIR is offline  
post #35596 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 06:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2024 Post(s)
Liked: 725
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaczar View Post
SW File (Version 05.80.25)
1. Improvement
1) To Improve color issues at HDMI 2160p 50Hz input
where is this from? for USA sets? it's not on LG's site
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #35597 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 08:00 AM
Member
 
LG8600User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
where is this from? for USA sets? it's not on LG's site
Since it applies (effectively) to (mostly) Euro TVs...its on LG's Euro sites...

e.g.: https://www.lg.com/uk/support/softwa...lNum=OLED65C7V
LG8600User is offline  
post #35598 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 08:09 AM
Member
 
jamisonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by LG8600User View Post
Since it applies (effectively) to (mostly) Euro TVs...its on LG's Euro sites...

e.g.: https://www.lg.com/uk/support/softwa...lNum=OLED65C7V
So I wonder if there is any good reason to upgrade murican TVs?
jamisonia is offline  
post #35599 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 10:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaczar View Post
SW File (Version 05.80.25)
1. Improvement
1) To Improve color issues at HDMI 2160p 50Hz input
Are this color issues HDR or SDR related?
FLIR is offline  
post #35600 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
rego00123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 306
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 154
I don’t think you can even apply a euro firmware to an American tv, It won’t recognize it.
nathan_h likes this.
rego00123 is offline  
post #35601 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 01:45 PM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
FINALLY after ~5 months the color issue might be fixed!
It's for SDR signal.

It's not yet found on my TV if I search for updates. I guess I will try it tomorrow, now I'm watching Netflix in Dolby Vision where the issue doesn't happen.
FLIR likes this.
patoberli is offline  
post #35602 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 04:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,350
Mentioned: 227 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2681 Post(s)
Liked: 2436
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamisonia View Post
So I wonder if there is any good reason to upgrade murican TVs?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rego00123 View Post
I don’t think you can even apply a euro firmware to an American tv, It won’t recognize it.
@rego00123 is correct. It is not possible to apply a Euro FW update to murican TV's.

By design . . .

Each LG company is a discrete sales organization and may request different features - and firmware may or may not be compatible

In the immortal words of Harry Callahan -" you've gotta ask yourself one question: Do I feel lucky?"
william06 and skip61 like this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35603 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 10:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLIR View Post
Are this color issues HDR or SDR related?
I think it is HDR10 50hz fix
jaczar is offline  
post #35604 of 35765 Old 05-16-2019, 11:48 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Exactly. A big Uff Da on my part.

To take it a couple of steps further, this same device would need to also output 4K/HDR/DV and encode audio in all the flavors. Not sure there is anything out there that fits the bill.
Well, there is, for example an nVidia Shield, or even a PC, I'm just looking for more devices I may not know of.

Thank you for your input!
lifes_that_easy is offline  
post #35605 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 01:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by patoberli View Post
FINALLY after ~5 months the color issue might be fixed!
It's for SDR signal.
.
May I ask two questions regarding 50hz input (I am from Austria):

- Can the B7/C7 display 50hz natively (and also 55hz or 59hz), without pulldown and stutter?

- And what are the best SDR color input settings (PC, 4k/50hz): 8bit Full RGB or 10bit with chroma subsampling (4:2:0)?

Thank you very much for any advice!

Last edited by FLIR; 05-17-2019 at 01:32 AM.
FLIR is offline  
post #35606 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 01:53 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLIR View Post
May I ask two questions regarding 50hz input (I am from Austria):

- Can the B7/C7 display 50hz natively (and also 55hz or 59hz), without pulldown and stutter?

- And what are the best SDR color input settings (PC, 4k/50hz): 8bit Full RGB or 10bit with chroma subsampling (4:2:0)?

Thank you very much for any advice!
No idea, never disturbed me with everyday TV, don't notice any stuttering. Xbox and PC are running with 60 Hz.
I've configured my PC to send HDR at 4k 60Hz (default), I think with 8bit Limited Range and no subsampling (recalling out of my mind). In any case, fonts are perfect and games also look great. It's the default settings from the Nvidia drivers (a GTX 1070). I was pissed of the settings reverting after every driver update, so I'm just leaving it now and it looks good.
Only thing I've done is enabled HDR in Windows 10 1809 and adjusted the brightness slider to 40 in the Windows HDR settings. LG display is configured for Game with the same settings for the Xbox profile 1 posted some pages back by another user.
FLIR likes this.
patoberli is offline  
post #35607 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 05:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by patoberli View Post
No idea, never disturbed me with everyday TV, don't notice any stuttering. Xbox and PC are running with 60 Hz.
I've configured my PC to send HDR at 4k 60Hz (default), I think with 8bit Limited Range and no subsampling (recalling out of my mind). In any case, fonts are perfect and games also look great. It's the default settings from the Nvidia drivers (a GTX 1070). I was pissed of the settings reverting after every driver update, so I'm just leaving it now and it looks good.
Only thing I've done is enabled HDR in Windows 10 1809 and adjusted the brightness slider to 40 in the Windows HDR settings. LG display is configured for Game with the same settings for the Xbox profile 1 posted some pages back by another user.
Thanks! I have also got a GTX 1070 connected to the C7.

The point is: A 1070 is too weak for 4K, so I am rendering @1800p and the C7 up-scales it flawlessly, it looks great. But sometimes even 1800p/60fps is too much for the 1070, and this is when the 1800p/50fps @50hz setting comes in... I try to get out as much as possible from the 1070. A RTX 2080TI would be the only realistic upgrade for native 4K/60fps rendering - but I will not pay 1.250€ for just a GPU.

Is there another reason for 8bit Limited Range (besides new drivers reverting settings); I always go for 8bit FULL RGB (SDR). But the difference is not really noticeable in games, at least for me. 10bit would be another case; there is a difference between 8bit and 10bit - but 10bit seems to be only possible with subsampling. 8bit is ok for SDR; but you use 8bit for HDR? Doesn`t HDR10 need at least 10bit?
FLIR is offline  
post #35608 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 07:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,350
Mentioned: 227 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2681 Post(s)
Liked: 2436
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifes_that_easy View Post
Well, there is, for example an nVidia Shield, or even a PC, I'm just looking for more devices I may not know of.

Thank you for your input!
Never even thought of the Shield due to its lack of support for Dolby Vision, and out-of-the-box Atmos ( without the Kodi add-on ). Best of luck in your search - time to get back to LG OLED things.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35609 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 08:41 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLIR View Post
Thanks! I have also got a GTX 1070 connected to the C7.

The point is: A 1070 is too weak for 4K, so I am rendering @1800p and the C7 up-scales it flawlessly, it looks great. But sometimes even 1800p/60fps is too much for the 1070, and this is when the 1800p/50fps @50hz setting comes in... I try to get out as much as possible from the 1070. A RTX 2080TI would be the only realistic upgrade for native 4K/60fps rendering - but I will not pay 1.250€ for just a GPU.

Is there another reason for 8bit Limited Range (besides new drivers reverting settings); I always go for 8bit FULL RGB (SDR). But the difference is not really noticeable in games, at least for me. 10bit would be another case; there is a difference between 8bit and 10bit - but 10bit seems to be only possible with subsampling. 8bit is ok for SDR; but you use 8bit for HDR? Doesn`t HDR10 need at least 10bit?
Games don't really show it, because on consoles you are anyway always in the "limited" range (by default) and so most games are optimized for that.
I don't know what Windows has chosen (am not at home) for HDR, 8 or 10 bits. I guess it's 10 bit with some super sampling. I also use a Dolby Atmos sound system and by using "Full" range I had issues with that in the past. Of course, it could also be because of various Nvidia driver bugs. At the moment everything is working though, even with the weekly driver updates.
patoberli is offline  
post #35610 of 35765 Old 05-17-2019, 10:51 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Just installed the firmware update 05.80.25 and the colors are finally correct again
bigzee3 and FLIR like this.
patoberli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off