2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 1197 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980312Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #35881 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,382
Mentioned: 229 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2706 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by philphluter View Post
I also find that for DV Cinema (Home) is better (brighter) than Cinema (User) despite me having followed J Tumbles Cinema (User)settings to the letter. Very strange as looking at the individual values for OLED Light and Brightness etc. this seems to be the wrong way round??
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
I have a set from Value Electronics and calibrated by John and yes Home is brighter than user.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cathodeRay View Post
It's all industry standard words dating way, way back.
Brightness = black level
Contrast = white level
OLED light = panel background light level (Sony is about the only one that calls this "brightness")

For SDR content you can set brightness and contrast as needed to produce the best detail with slides which contain a range of black and white levels.

For HDR and DV the source sends that info to the TV so the TV just needs to be set at the optimum point to receive that input, which on the 7's is contrast 100, brightness 50.
I think we are in agreement that "Cinema (Home)" is "brighter" than "Cinema (User)". "Cinema (Home)" is intended for use in bright rooms, and "Cinema (User)" for med bright to darker rooms. The problem I have with "(Home)" is that they cranked up every IRE level - which improved dark scene detail - but also blows out the mid-to-high IRE levels - making normally lit content look harsh and unnatural.

With the Calman DV custom workflow - ( specific to the 7 series OLED's, and the "Cinema (User)" picture mode ) - the goal was to flatten out the EOTF response curve to follow Gamma 2.2, and also balance the IRE levels. That way the lower IRE levels got the needed boost to center, and the mid-to-upper levels were brought down to center - just like SDR - but with the benefits of wide color and dynamic lighting/spectral highlights. The "pop" was no longer embellished, and the harsh picture characteristics - "(Home)" - were also put to rest.

Gamma 2.2 is best in a med to dark room, so it does depend on your viewing environment whether you will see all the dark details, even if you use my settings. If your viewing room is bright, the "(Home)" picture mode may be the only way to go.

Finally, there's always the dreaded panel variance conundrum, which will impact your viewing experience as much as any of these other factors.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700

Last edited by sonoftumble; 07-19-2019 at 08:40 AM.
sonoftumble is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35882 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 08:39 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,192
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6498 Post(s)
Liked: 6477
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
looks like ~1800 hours....but something definitely changed very recently - would the be 2000 hour cycle run early based on date/duration and not time watched?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
The cycle runs at 2k hours usually not before. If it is as bad as you make it could call LG for warranty support.
Especially if you have a warranty and its about to expire?
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #35883 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,517
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
Especially if you have a warranty and its about to expire?
Its a 2 year warranty right? Or 1 year? If 1 year, I'm way past warranty since I got mine in 02/18

I'm still sort of wary of playing the panel lottery game - and I really DO not want to have to de-mount the TV from the wall

I think I asked this before...but do they do the replacement panel in-house? Or do they have to take the TV with them?

Josh
lax01 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35884 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 11:31 AM
Member
 
tybo971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Sorry, I was not able to duplicate the problem. Also updated via USB this evening and launched built-in Netflix. It played Dolby Vision content without issues.
Are you saying you updated the firmware from the Korean site is that the only way to get the new firmware?????
tybo971 is offline  
post #35885 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 11:48 AM
Member
 
tybo971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
Its a 2 year warranty right? Or 1 year? If 1 year, I'm way past warranty since I got mine in 02/18

I'm still sort of wary of playing the panel lottery game - and I really DO not want to have to de-mount the TV from the wall

I think I asked this before...but do they do the replacement panel in-house? Or do they have to take the TV with them?
Its only 1 year warranty from Lg I had my panel replaced from LG at about 400 hours but mine was not wall mounted took the guy less then an hour to do......
lax01 likes this.
tybo971 is offline  
post #35886 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 12:59 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,192
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6498 Post(s)
Liked: 6477
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
Its a 2 year warranty right? Or 1 year? If 1 year, I'm way past warranty since I got mine in 02/18

I'm still sort of wary of playing the panel lottery game - and I really DO not want to have to de-mount the TV from the wall

I think I asked this before...but do they do the replacement panel in-house? Or do they have to take the TV with them?
1 year from LG, did you use a credit card that adds 1 years of coverage?
lax01 likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #35887 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 01:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,382
Mentioned: 229 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2706 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by tybo971 View Post
Are you saying you updated the firmware from the Korean site is that the only way to get the new firmware?????
Yes. And it appears that's the only way to get firmware now - other than the built-in update feature.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #35888 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,517
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
1 year from LG, did you use a credit card that adds 1 years of coverage?
Yeah, it was on a Chase Freedom card...you don't get another year of LG warranty with the credit card warranty right? I've actually never gone through the process - also not sure if I want to try my luck at the panel lottery at this point

Josh
lax01 is online now  
post #35889 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 09:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: █♣█
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Yes. And it appears that's the only way to get firmware now - other than the built-in update feature.
I actually got a prompt on my TV back on Sunday, July 14th, to update to the new firmware 05.80.35, but I cancelled it because I wanted to check what this firmware was all about first.

The next day, I checked this thread, saw that 05.80.35 was first mentioned on July 10th and it was just a security update (as far as we know). I checked General > About This TV and saw a note under Software Version that said that I could update to 05.80.35 (as expected), but I didn't do it right then because I wanted to watch stuff.

Completely forgot about it until today, July 19th, and decided to update, but the note under Software Version was gone. I clicked on "Check for updates", but it said, "No updates found". What?

Not sure what's going on. I'm in Canada, if that matters at all. I guess I'll just wait to be prompted again, if ever, or if somebody discovers something most excellent about the new firmware, I'll download it from the Korean site and install it via USB.
forreal is offline  
post #35890 of 36120 Old 07-19-2019, 11:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
55C7 owner here. I have tried updating to the korean 5.80.35 firmware via usb with no luck. I've tried formatting in fat32 and ntfs and it still is not working. I'm based in the U.K is this a problem? Is the korean firmware only compatible with US panels. Thanks in advance
chris2304 is offline  
post #35891 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 02:09 AM
Member
 
ianfretwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris2304 View Post
55C7 owner here. I have tried updating to the korean 5.80.35 firmware via usb with no luck. I've tried formatting in fat32 and ntfs and it still is not working. I'm based in the U.K is this a problem? Is the korean firmware only compatible with US panels. Thanks in advance
Yep, the Korean one is fine for US owners but not for us in the UK - that said, my B7 auto updated on Thursday so you ought to be able to do it through the set itself I would have thought.

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk
ianfretwell is offline  
post #35892 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 03:44 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
It just says no update available. I usually have my wifi off due to limited bandwidth as I only use my Apple TV 4K for streaming content, I only turn it on for updates so auto update isn't enabled on my set. Although I don't see how that would affect it not finding the new firmware. I guess I'll leave the wifi switched on and auto update enabled. Failing that I'll watch out for the firmware to be available for download. Interested to see how this firmware affects Dolby Visions raised black levels (if at all) as it is still problematic on my set.
chris2304 is offline  
post #35893 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 08:01 AM
Member
 
kngelv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by forreal View Post
Even if you guys don't watch or like Stranger Things, do yourself a favour and fire up Stranger Things, season 3, episode 3, and start watching around 1:30. It's the blacks. This is why you bought an OLED.
So I happened to watch this episode last night and just saw your post. I thought the same thing. There were a few instances where it was just the character and the deepest black everywhere else. Incredible! On a side note - went and saw Spiderman: Far From Home with my 12 year old son for the second time and when we came out of the theater he said "great movie but we have better blacks at home".

James
euckersw and golferdad50 like this.
kngelv is offline  
post #35894 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Led Zappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 233
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 17
So I see the big news is the new update.


I'm gonna hold off on that f
or now, but I recently passed 7,500hrs, so I thought I'd report that the TV still looks great. I do have one small area of logo burn-in from a station I have on a lot. You can see in the pictures. Not sure how much you can tell from pictures vs in person, but since they were requested last time I'll post them. One with flash and one without and links to see full size if you want. I did see some vertical lines of lighter red through out the panel, but it was hard to actually see them and picture looks fantastic some I'm fine.

EDIT: I never should have done that lol. Now I can't stop seeing the burned in logo.





Flash
https://i.postimg.cc/Jh7rpQB3/TV-Red-Flash.jpg



No Flash.
https://i.postimg.cc/j5gLHFgJ/TVRed-No-Flash.jpg

LG 55C7P - Denon X3400H - JBL CS6100BG 5.0 - Klipsch Sub-12HG Synergy - Sony BDP-S5100-3D - Sony DVPCX995V 400-Disc DVD Player

Last edited by Led Zappa; 07-20-2019 at 11:57 AM.
Led Zappa is online now  
post #35895 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 02:42 PM
Senior Member
 
jabolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Sorry, I was not able to duplicate the problem. Also updated via USB this evening and launched built-in Netflix. It played Dolby Vision content without issues.
I may have been playing the wrong content seems to be working now. Thanks.
jabolino is offline  
post #35896 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 03:07 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,192
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6498 Post(s)
Liked: 6477
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
Yeah, it was on a Chase Freedom card...you don't get another year of LG warranty with the credit card warranty right? I've actually never gone through the process - also not sure if I want to try my luck at the panel lottery at this point
---Well, good thing you ran into me, because you are covered for an extra year >>> Click Here <<<, screen are usually more expensive then a new TV, so usually they will cut you a check, and usually you get to keep the old TV, as they are not going to pick it up, not worth it......
T-smith likes this.

Last edited by Cleveland Plasma; 07-20-2019 at 03:10 PM.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #35897 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 09:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 3,723
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1383 Post(s)
Liked: 340
What version is the new software and what does it do?

Jack
JackB is online now  
post #35898 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 09:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 3,723
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1383 Post(s)
Liked: 340
I just recently signed up for the Smithsonian Streaming Channel. Is there any way to download it to this TV or do I need to buy a roku or fire stick to get it?

Jack
JackB is online now  
post #35899 of 36120 Old 07-20-2019, 10:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,517
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
---Well, good thing you ran into me, because you are covered for an extra year >>> Click Here <<<, screen are usually more expensive then a new TV, so usually they will cut you a check, and usually you get to keep the old TV, as they are not going to pick it up, not worth it......
yeah, but the TV is borderline having issues...I think most people would probably say its NOT having issues. What is my cause for warranty claim? The banding?

Josh
lax01 is online now  
post #35900 of 36120 Old 07-21-2019, 08:23 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,192
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6498 Post(s)
Liked: 6477
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
yeah, but the TV is borderline having issues...I think most people would probably say its NOT having issues.
Borderline, I do not think you would have posted about it if you where OK with it. Lets ask this question, are you a TV technician, nope, so may I suggest file a claim and let the pros handle it

Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
What is my cause for warranty claim? The banding?
What ever issues you are seeing, sure you can file a claim for banding, many do just that.......
lax01 and alexbarbel like this.

Last edited by Cleveland Plasma; 07-21-2019 at 08:27 AM.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #35901 of 36120 Old 07-21-2019, 01:07 PM
Member
 
Sho'nuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
---Well, good thing you ran into me, because you are covered for an extra year >>> Click Here <<<, screen are usually more expensive then a new TV, so usually they will cut you a check, and usually you get to keep the old TV, as they are not going to pick it up, not worth it......
Cleveland, I bought my set using one of my Chase cards (don't remember which right now) + BB gift cards in about Feb 2018. I also got an email from LG to do a 3 year warranty and it was less than $100 if I remember correctly so I bought that. My set has extreme banding when I'm watching Cable TV and banding (not as bad) when I'm watching FTV/Roku. I have started watching Netflix and Amazon straight through the TV instead now and haven't noticed it as much. Anyway, should I file a claim and if my warranty is through LG would they be more likely to try to fix it or do as you mentioned and cut a check? Also, what's this whole "lottery" I keep reading on here? Are people saying some panels work and some don't?


BTW, I'm in Hawaii so I don't know if that makes a difference regarding fixing, replacing, etc.
Sho'nuff is offline  
post #35902 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,507
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Hello all,
My C7 65 just updated to the latest firmware. Is there any changes or noticeable improvements?

Regards,
Jeff
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #35903 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 08:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Bacon_67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post
Hello all,
My C7 65 just updated to the latest firmware. Is there any changes or noticeable improvements?

Regards,
Jeff

No.
rsonnens and noobtv like this.
Bacon_67 is offline  
post #35904 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 08:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,507
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacon_67 View Post
No.
Thanks! LOL!
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #35905 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 08:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
kensingtonwick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 72
2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

I have an extra 65 inch B7 panel (just the screen). I am wanting to look for an oled with a cracked screen to buy used so I can swap out the components and hook them up to my panel. My question is do I need to buy the exact same model number in order for the components to work with my panel? Or will the components from a C7 or E7 work with my panel? Not sure if there would be a compatibility issue. I know I can’t slap the components from a 2016 or 2018 model on but all 2017 components should be compatible (with exception to voltage on 55 vs 65 inch screens) with 2017 panels right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
kensingtonwick is online now  
post #35906 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 09:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,517
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sho'nuff View Post
Also, what's this whole "lottery" I keep reading on here? Are people saying some panels work and some don't?
Every single panel is different...some are better than others...the panel lottery is that you run the risk of getting a panel is worse than your current one in either banding or uniformity

Hence why I'm hesitant to replace my panel since the banding isn't as bad as I've seen and my uniformity is pretty great

I'm going to wait till I hit the 2000 hour mark and then potentially file a claim

Josh
lax01 is online now  
post #35907 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 10:42 AM
Senior Member
 
vodil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: SFO
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I know digital optical is better, but...

I am trying to get ARC to work with my Anthem AVR so I can get audio from the TV to my home theater, but it does not seem to.
Has anyone had success with that? Doe the dreaded CEC have to be turned on?

====
MRX1120, Oppo 203, LG & Samsung HDR, XboneS, Xfinity X1, Harmony
vodil is offline  
post #35908 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 11:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,556
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1392 Post(s)
Liked: 796
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensingtonwick View Post
I have an extra 65 inch B7 panel (just the screen). I am wanting to look for an oled with a cracked screen to buy used so I can swap out the components and hook them up to my panel. My question is do I need to buy the exact same model number in order for the components to work with my panel? Or will the components from a C7 or E7 work with my panel? Not sure if there would be a compatibility issue. I know I can’t slap the components from a 2016 or 2018 model on but all 2017 components should be compatible (with exception to voltage on 55 vs 65 inch screens) with 2017 panels right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I would expect a C7 and B7 (as long as both as 7P models) to be interchangeable since the claim was that the B7P was only for costco and other big box stores, and C7P was for other stores (in the US that is, in Canada it was C7P exclusive to best buy and B7P for everyone). The B7A has a different speaker setup than the B7P and C7P. B7P and C7P should be identical except the color of the bezel and the stand used as far as I know. E7 on the other hand is probably different due to different speakers and likely a different mainboard. Of course B7P and C7P ought to be the easiest to find since they are the most common of the models for 2017.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is offline  
post #35909 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 11:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
kensingtonwick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
I would expect a C7 and B7 (as long as both as 7P models) to be interchangeable since the claim was that the B7P was only for costco and other big box stores, and C7P was for other stores (in the US that is, in Canada it was C7P exclusive to best buy and B7P for everyone). The B7A has a different speaker setup than the B7P and C7P. B7P and C7P should be identical except the color of the bezel and the stand used as far as I know. E7 on the other hand is probably different due to different speakers and likely a different mainboard. Of course B7P and C7P ought to be the easiest to find since they are the most common of the models for 2017.


Thank you for your input. I’m keeping my eyes peeled on Kijiji.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
kensingtonwick is online now  
post #35910 of 36120 Old 07-22-2019, 12:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,507
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by vodil View Post
I am trying to get ARC to work with my Anthem AVR so I can get audio from the TV to my home theater, but it does not seem to.
Has anyone had success with that? Doe the dreaded CEC have to be turned on?
Yes, go in the general settings and turn on CEC. But be prepared to experience strange Hand shaking issues at random times. When ever I am finished with the internal ARC apps I go back to the Anthems menu and turn it off.
HeffeMusic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off