2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 1210 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980427Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #36271 of 36418 Old 09-18-2019, 06:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by mscottc View Post
Is anyone else having issues streaming Amazon Prime Video on their LG sets. In practically all situations, these are 1080 videos, not any of the higher resolutions. I have a 55" C7 series OLED TV. Lately while watching Amazon Prime I get frequent error messages popping up "We have problem" and the video freezes, the audio plays for a few seconds longer then also stops. I have to back out and resume playing. I am not having any issues on any other streaming services. And I'm getting just shy of 100 Mb/s download speeds at the TV itself, tested both with a WebOS speed test app and with Netflix diagnostics. I can't seem to find any Amazon Prime Video diagnostics within the Prime app on the TV. Any ideas, thank you.
Yes, c7 too, for 3 or 4 of days now. I've shut it off and turned on another device and the internet is fine. I've unplugged the TV for 10 minutes which clears the cache, which may not be related, and then Amazon works again. I noticed that none of the apps on the TV worked after this happens but Xbox, etc. does, so it seems like a TV issue and not an app issue. All on the same wireless router.
cathodeRay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36272 of 36418 Old 09-18-2019, 07:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,588
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6689 Post(s)
Liked: 6685
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigmakan View Post
Here is a green screen, its not really noticeable on green (or blue or cyan). Red and yellow seem the worst.
looking at this picture of the green I see nothing at first glance, however if I look long enough I see all kinds of things .... lol
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #36273 of 36418 Old 09-18-2019, 10:53 AM
Senior Member
 
rego00123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by mscottc View Post
Is anyone else having issues streaming Amazon Prime Video on their LG sets. In practically all situations, these are 1080 videos, not any of the higher resolutions. I have a 55" C7 series OLED TV. Lately while watching Amazon Prime I get frequent error messages popping up "We have problem" and the video freezes, the audio plays for a few seconds longer then also stops. I have to back out and resume playing. I am not having any issues on any other streaming services. And I'm getting just shy of 100 Mb/s download speeds at the TV itself, tested both with a WebOS speed test app and with Netflix diagnostics. I can't seem to find any Amazon Prime Video diagnostics within the Prime app on the TV. Any ideas, thank you.
We had prime video load to a black screen a few times in the last week. Audio plays, but the screen stays black.
No error messages for us. Clearing cache is fixed it
rego00123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36274 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 04:38 AM
Newbie
 
vajrakagyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
LG 55 B7 Burn-in. Question on the replacement panel.

Hi everyone.
So after 18 months after use and always been overprotecting, my TV has burn in in the top left corner (from the logo of a TV channel).
Fortunately, it’s still in warranty and I sent it to LG Greece service.
They will replace the panel with a new 2019 panel and extend the warrant for another two years.
Can anyone tell me what does a panel exchange mean? How will the processor of the 2017 model work with the 2019 panel?
Thanks in advance.
vajrakagyu is offline  
post #36275 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 09:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
gossamer88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 180
I have not used the TV apps in a very long time. But I would try to see if there's an update. If there isn't then I suggest getting a streaming box. As there are times apps are abandoned on the TVs OS.

LG OLED 65C7P • Apple TV 4K • Roku Ultra 2018 • Oppo BDP-103 Blu-ray • LG UP970 UHD BD
Denon X3400H AVR • Paradigm Cinema 110 CT Speaker System
gossamer88 is offline  
post #36276 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 11:43 AM
Senior Member
 
mscottc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by gossamer88 View Post
I have not used the TV apps in a very long time. But I would try to see if there's an update. If there isn't then I suggest getting a streaming box. As there are times apps are abandoned on the TVs OS.
That was one of the first things I checked.. the app is the most current one. Given the size of both LG and Amazon, I doubt the app has been abandoned or ignored. It was updated just last month, but the issues just started about a week ago. Hopefully they are aware of this issue and getting ready to release an updated app that deals with this problem
mscottc is offline  
post #36277 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 12:14 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,337
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6529 Post(s)
Liked: 6257
Quote:
Originally Posted by mscottc View Post
That was one of the first things I checked.. the app is the most current one. Given the size of both LG and Amazon, I doubt the app has been abandoned or ignored. It was updated just last month, but the issues just started about a week ago. Hopefully they are aware of this issue and getting ready to release an updated app that deals with this problem


Amazon has been making changes in the background that have “broken” playback (including missing HDR) for the AppleTV app recently. If you haven’t already reach out to Amazon to see if they can tell you anything.
Ph8te is offline  
post #36278 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 04:04 PM
Member
 
stumbleshoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Charleston, SC, USA
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigmakan View Post
I have a 2017 65" b7a OLED and I've recently noticed a color offset issue with my panel. There seems to be a column in ledt middle that is a different hue than the rest of the display. I've attached a few images to show this, its somewhat subtle but its become very noticeable when there are single color images on the screen.


Is this burn in? Different issue? Any idea if its fixable?
I had this same issue and mine showed up best using grey screens. I got my panel replaced after many, many, many calls to LG - the local repair center says they’ve seen a bunch of these.
stumbleshoe is offline  
post #36279 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 07:29 PM
Senior Member
 
mscottc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Regarding my problem with stalling playback on the Amazon Prime app... the suggestion to uninstall and re-install the app was the winner. So far so good.
mscottc is offline  
post #36280 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 08:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,554
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 376
About to pass 2000 hours....

BobWalters and Cam1977 like this.

Josh
lax01 is offline  
post #36281 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 09:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 921
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 607 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by mscottc View Post
Regarding my problem with stalling playback on the Amazon Prime app... the suggestion to uninstall and re-install the app was the winner. So far so good.
I don't use the Amazon App but I had problems with wifi when I first got the TV - it would go super slow/not work every now and then.

Since the TV is about 1m from the router I solved it by just going to ethernet and have had no problems since.

Some people have said that turning off Quick Start solved wifi problems for them but others said that had no effect.

Was it only the Amazon App having problems or is it wifi in general?
rsonnens likes this.

Living Room: Kef Q900/Q600c/Q100, SVS SB2000, Denon AVR-X3500H.
PC Setup: Infinity R152, Sunfire XTEQ8, DIY 3e-Audio TPA3255 amp.
noobtv is offline  
post #36282 of 36418 Old 09-19-2019, 11:23 PM
Senior Member
 
P40L0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by P40L0 View Post
All LG 2017 OLEDs Calibrated Profiles updated to v7.2.3 , with the following changes:

  • NEW HDR Game calibration (Option 1) , still based on High DC but with the following fixes:
    -No more black crush while preserving true blacks (with Brightness: 55);​
    -No more washed out or "weird" colors (with Color Gamut: Wide + Color: 50 + Color Temp: W45 + Dynamic Color: HIGH)!​
  • Option 1 is now tagged as "Recommended";
  • Best Sharpness value is back to 10.

No in-game changes needed.

Give it a try and let me know what you think

Enjoy,
P
HDR Game calibration (Option 1) updated to v7.3 :

Changelog:

  • A more accurate way to fix the "washed out" colors when Dynamic Contrast: HIGH is activated is now setting Color Gamut: AUTO + Color: 65, with Dynamic Color: OFF;
  • All the other settings remain untouched.

Enjoy
P40L0 is offline  
post #36283 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 12:10 AM
Member
 
ynnek63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 49
My 55" B7 just ran the 4000 hour pixel refresh and the picture still looks amazing! Still in love with this TV
ynnek63 is offline  
post #36284 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 12:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 8
B7 family, recently I have an update in mine...anyone has it too? It's safe? Thanks in advance
Quote:
Originally Posted by P40L0 View Post
HDR Game calibration (Option 1) updated to v7.3 :



Changelog:




  • A more accurate way to fix the "washed out" colors when Dynamic Contrast: HIGH is activated is now setting Color Gamut: AUTO + Color: 65, with Dynamic Color: OFF;
  • All the other settings remain untouched.



Enjoy
Do you have something for PC use? (I use it for games and movies).

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
Neoshinta is online now  
post #36285 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 12:51 AM
Senior Member
 
P40L0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoshinta View Post
B7 family, recently I have an update in mine...anyone has it too? It's safe? Thanks in advance Do you have something for PC use? (I use it for games and movies).

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
That HDR Game profile will be perfectly fine also for PC HDR mixed usage.
Go here and apply the X1X SDR (Option 1) profile, based on SDR Game, for PC SDR usage.

Just remember to configure Windows and/or NVIDIA/AMD Control Panels to RGB Limited Color Space, 420 or 422 Chroma, 10-bit Color Depth.
Neoshinta likes this.
P40L0 is offline  
post #36286 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 03:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
jqmn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 792
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 433 Post(s)
Liked: 156
I got tired of constantly having to switch motion back to User on each start when using the app so I went to a stick off my processor. No interruptions, freezing, motion settings or other issues since then.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mscottc View Post
Is anyone else having issues streaming Amazon Prime Video on their LG sets. In practically all situations, these are 1080 videos, not any of the higher resolutions. I have a 55" C7 series OLED TV. Lately while watching Amazon Prime I get frequent error messages popping up "We have problem" and the video freezes, the audio plays for a few seconds longer then also stops. I have to back out and resume playing. I am not having any issues on any other streaming services. And I'm getting just shy of 100 Mb/s download speeds at the TV itself, tested both with a WebOS speed test app and with Netflix diagnostics. I can't seem to find any Amazon Prime Video diagnostics within the Prime app on the TV. Any ideas, thank you.
jqmn is offline  
post #36287 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 07:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Amazon has been making changes in the background that have “broken” playback (including missing HDR) for the AppleTV app recently. If you haven’t already reach out to Amazon to see if they can tell you anything.
Had a problem beginning of the week on the ATV 4K App where we got a "something is wrong" notice when trying to play any 4K Series. Regular worked fine.
This Morning I checked again & all is working, so maybe they have finished tweaking
TheDude Abides is offline  
post #36288 of 36418 Old 09-20-2019, 09:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by P40L0 View Post
That HDR Game profile will be perfectly fine also for PC HDR mixed usage.

Go here and apply the X1X SDR (Option 1) profile, based on SDR Game, for PC SDR usage.



Just remember to configure Windows and/or NVIDIA/AMD Control Panels to RGB Limited Color Space, 420 or 422 Chroma, 10-bit Color Depth.
Thanks so much! So, I only apply those changes in game preset sdr and hdr, aside of cinema hdr I already have, same with technicolor for sdr movies?

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
Neoshinta is online now  
post #36289 of 36418 Old 09-23-2019, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does anyone know what the estimated useful life for the C series sets is? I have a C7 that I bought in April 2018, and I looked to see how many hours it's been in use and was shocked to find 5,800 hours. Picture still looks pristine to my eyes, but I'm wondering if there's a ceiling on this thing.

Thanks.
ckaye99 is offline  
post #36290 of 36418 Old 09-23-2019, 12:01 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,337
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6529 Post(s)
Liked: 6257
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckaye99 View Post
Does anyone know what the estimated useful life for the C series sets is? I have a C7 that I bought in April 2018, and I looked to see how many hours it's been in use and was shocked to find 5,800 hours. Picture still looks pristine to my eyes, but I'm wondering if there's a ceiling on this thing.



Thanks.


Half-life is estimated between 80-100k hours for OLEDs. You’re not even close to the “useful” end of the TV.
Ricker62, Neoshinta and Cam1977 like this.
Ph8te is offline  
post #36291 of 36418 Old 09-23-2019, 05:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 921
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 607 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckaye99 View Post
Does anyone know what the estimated useful life for the C series sets is? I have a C7 that I bought in April 2018, and I looked to see how many hours it's been in use and was shocked to find 5,800 hours. Picture still looks pristine to my eyes, but I'm wondering if there's a ceiling on this thing.

Thanks.
If you look at the rtings burn-in tests, after over 9500 hours there's no appreciable change in brightness. And these are real torture tests.

https://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/real...d-burn-in-test
https://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/perm...rn-in-lcd-oled
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	real-burn-in-hdr-10-large.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	424.2 KB
ID:	2619308  

Living Room: Kef Q900/Q600c/Q100, SVS SB2000, Denon AVR-X3500H.
PC Setup: Infinity R152, Sunfire XTEQ8, DIY 3e-Audio TPA3255 amp.

Last edited by noobtv; 09-23-2019 at 05:12 PM.
noobtv is offline  
post #36292 of 36418 Old 09-23-2019, 05:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lax01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,554
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 581 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
About to pass 2000 hours....

Honestly, I think the TV looks better after the 2000 hour run...did not get the defect with the rectangle in the middle of the TV (from what I can tell)

Josh
lax01 is offline  
post #36293 of 36418 Old 09-24-2019, 09:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Anybody update to this last one? Nothing broken? Everything all right?

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
Neoshinta is online now  
post #36294 of 36418 Old 09-24-2019, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 306
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoshinta View Post
Anybody update to this last one? Nothing broken? Everything all right?

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
That firmware isn't yet available in Switzerland.
Neoshinta likes this.
patoberli is offline  
post #36295 of 36418 Old 09-24-2019, 02:29 PM
Senior Member
 
P40L0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 125
For all LG 2017 OLEDs' users who dislike Dynamic Contrast: HIGH and its negative effects to accuracy and/or who don't care about extra luminance:

NEW - HDR Game (Option 1b) calibrated profile, based on Dynamic Contrast: MEDIUM, has now been added to this post.


Some notes:

  • Brightness value is a bit higher than default to compensate a very slight black crush (much lesser compared to High DC);
  • Color value is a bit higher to 1:1 match HDR Technicolor saturation.

Have fun!
Neoshinta likes this.
P40L0 is offline  
post #36296 of 36418 Old 09-24-2019, 07:35 PM
Member
 
MrQuade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoshinta View Post
Anybody update to this last one? Nothing broken? Everything all right?k
Apparently 5.80.45 is also rolling out in Australia too.
I haven't seen anything about either version, and haven't been offered the .45 upgrade via online update yet.

Even the Russian WebOS forum still shows .35 as the "latest" with no future test versions. Perhaps that thread is now abandoned though.
Neoshinta likes this.
MrQuade is offline  
post #36297 of 36418 Old 09-25-2019, 09:50 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 2
The 5.80.40 log says : to improve screen resize issue on Ginga channel

Enviado desde mi BLA-L09 mediante Tapatalk
Neoshinta likes this.
Marcelo Rocca is offline  
post #36298 of 36418 Old 09-25-2019, 02:44 PM
Member
 
Mr. Horse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Forgive my noob question, as this thread is huge and hard to search. I have a C7 and have been using it in a 5.1 system using optical audio out to my older yamaha AVR. I just upgraded to 7.1 (with wiring for atmos, but no speakers yet) with a new AVR. I only watch streaming services (netlix, amazon prime etc) through the TV apps. I'm wondering how to get 7.1 sound into my AVR - I know that netflix has atmos but I don't see any actual 7.1 soundtracks on netlix or amazon. Although I don't have ceiling speakers yet, I assume the atmos soundtrack has rear vs side surrounds encoded so there is benefit in my system. I have read that this atmos signal cannot go through the optical cable? I know that my new AVR (yammie 3080) can upmix 5.1 to 7.1 but I'm hoping to get the best sound possible.

Thanks
Mr. Horse is offline  
post #36299 of 36418 Old 09-25-2019, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rsonnens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,530
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 679 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Horse View Post
Forgive my noob question, as this thread is huge and hard to search. I have a C7 and have been using it in a 5.1 system using optical audio out to my older yamaha AVR. I just upgraded to 7.1 (with wiring for atmos, but no speakers yet) with a new AVR. I only watch streaming services (netlix, amazon prime etc) through the TV apps. I'm wondering how to get 7.1 sound into my AVR - I know that netflix has atmos but I don't see any actual 7.1 soundtracks on netlix or amazon. Although I don't have ceiling speakers yet, I assume the atmos soundtrack has rear vs side surrounds encoded so there is benefit in my system. I have read that this atmos signal cannot go through the optical cable? I know that my new AVR (yammie 3080) can upmix 5.1 to 7.1 but I'm hoping to get the best sound possible.



Thanks


I don’t think anyone streams 7.1 or there are very few offerings and none that I know of on Netflix. Amazon may sell some movies but I do not know. You can get Atmos 5.1.2/4 however deepening upon your setup.

Assuming you are using the TV apps you first must use ARC to get DD+ from the TV to the AVR. You also may need a higher tier of Netflix as I think Atmos is only available with HDR titles (I could be wrong here but it is that way on the ATV with Apples iMovie offering.) Your AVR also needs to be set up for Atmos, with speakers.

Again assuming you are using the TV’s apps, what I’d first do is NOT use your AVR and find Atmos material that will play on your TV as Atmos. Then switch the output to HDMI/arc and see that you get DD+.

If you want to get your AVR to “light up” with Atmos you will need an external device such as the ATV4k. I this case connect the external device directly to the AVR and not to the TV. You won’t use ARC in this setup and it will give the best possible sound.

If you receiver supports eARC you could also upgrade your TV and then you could pass full Atmos and not just DD+ from the TV or a device attached to the TV.
rsonnens is offline  
post #36300 of 36418 Old 09-25-2019, 07:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobknavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Danbury, CT, USA
Posts: 4,628
Mentioned: 52 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2339 Post(s)
Liked: 1669
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoshinta View Post
Anybody update to this last one? Nothing broken? Everything all right? (snip)

Enviado desde mi SM-J710MN mediante Tapatalk
Hasn't shown up for me yet (US, Connecticut) as an over-the-air update. However, it is on the Brazilian site: https://www.lg.com/br/suporte/suport...o/lg-OLED55B7P

It's compatible with a B7A.

Downloaded and installed. Didn't brick the TV, or noticeably improve my life.
steven_j05 and Neoshinta like this.
bobknavs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off