2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 461 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980215Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13801 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:21 AM
Senior Member
 
usurpers26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: CT
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Silly question but do you actually have an Atmos setup?

I have the same Denon and it will not turn on Atmos unless you configure it in the AVR setup. This requires an actual speaker connection to the height channels.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikonowski View Post
Hello Guys,

Just a quick question to all of you out there that are owners of 2017 LG OLED 65C7P TV. I just got it myself and I am trying to figure it out all the settings, sound options etc... I have to say, it is all overwhelming so I need your trusted advice.

1) Can someone recommend or point me in the right direction to get good settings for this TV. I have already experimented with ISF Expert Bright and Dark Room Modes Settings but I was wondering if there are settings out there that allow me to keep perfect blacks but also allow for some "pop" in colours/vibrance etc... I find that ISF Expert Dark/Bright Room setting is pretty good but a bit on the dark side so I am wondering if happy balance can be achieved with some additional settings for me. Can these setting be tweaked and also how are they different than the new technicolor Expert mode?

2) ARC and Dolby Vision/Atmos issues/settings - I now have TV and sound system that supports Dolby Vision/Dolby Atmos and when I play "Punisher" via native Netflix app on LG TV which has both Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos.
I get the logo displayed on the LG TV that indicates that Dolby Vision is passed through my reciever (Denon AVR-X3400H) however, I don't get Dolby Atmos logo displayed along when playing "Punisher" yet my Denon receiver is displaying that is playing Dolby Digital+ sound. Is that normal or should I get Dolby Atmos logos displayed on LG TV (along with DV logo) and or my Denon Receievr ? I am connected to ARC HDMI ports on LG OLED 65C7 which is HDMI 2 to monitor out (ARC) on Denon receiver ? Should I change any other settings with regards to sound ? Curious enough if I switch Sound Out on LG OLED TV to be internal TV speakers, the Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos are displayed on TV together as soon as I start playing "Punisher"

Any help would be greatly appreciated?

Regards,
N.
usurpers26 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13802 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,238
Mentioned: 181 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4281 Post(s)
Liked: 5234
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
yeah, not for my E6! D-NICE actually did my E6 in main living area but got a 55" B7A for another room. I would have started with ISF Dark and turned off all the extras stuff. So maybe just starting at this for basic until I get a bunch of hours and get it calibrated one day...

SDR Settings
SDR Picture Mode: “ISF Expert (Dark Room)” Picture Mode
Energy Saving: Off

BASIC SETTINGS:
OLED LIGHT: 48
Contrast: 85
Brightness: 50
H Sharpness: 0
V Sharpness: 0
Color: 50 (start at 46 per D-NICE)
Tint: 0

EXPERT CONTROLS
Dynamic Contrast: Off
Super Resolution: Off
Color Gamut: Auto (Extended per D-NICE)
Edge Enhancer: Off
Color Filter: Off
Gamma: 2.2 (or BT since I only have 1 east/west facing window, I can control most daylight)

WHITE BALANCE
Color Temperature: Warm2
Method: 2 Points
High - R: -1, G: -6, B: -4
Low - R: -3, G: -3, B: -3

PICTURE OPTIONS
Noise Reduction : Off
MPEG Noise Reduction: Off
Black Level: Low
Real Cinema: On ( Default - greyed out )
Motion Eye Care: Off
TrueMotion: Off

Question is, if I'm not messing with CMS and other color stuff (I don't have equipment), should I even mess with WHITE BALANCE?
You have already messed with the white balance by setting the 2pt to those settings above. Did you do that with a meter or are those just random numbers? Also I had the rare opportunity to calibrate a couple of B7's yesterday and all I can say, without the scans to show you, they are somewhat different than the C7s I've calibrated in that The C7s and the B7s had very different 2pt adjustments to get them to D65. They both use the same chip and I can confirm they both calibrate the same but the C7s, and this is only observations from my experience with the two B7s I calibrated, were "tighter" and needed less adjustments. Maybe different assembly lines, etc.. Not sure. On the other hand, C7, E7 and G7 seem to all be the same with the E and G7's having the cleanest uniformity. Not to say that you can't get a E or G with a less than perfect screen or a C with a perfect screen. The E's and G's just tend to me more perfect and i'm guessing that's what you are paying for,

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #13803 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,360
Mentioned: 228 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2685 Post(s)
Liked: 2448
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
Why not? There was a guy who put them into his Sony A1E and he loved them
lol Are you referring to the Sony CMS unicorn?

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13804 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
david4455's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I am not a tech nerd but like to have new stuff.

In 2015 I bought the Samsung UN65JS8500 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD 3D Smart LED TV. ( In fact we have two) We watch cable and dvds. Not much else.

I suddenly got the " bug" for a LG OLED C7 65" and have been obsessed reading about it.

Will the picture quality between my 2 year old TV Samsung vs. the LG C7 be great enough to warrant the trade-up? I can probably sell one of our Samsungs to help offset the purchase.

Appreciate any insight.
david4455 is offline  
post #13805 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Nikonowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by usurpers26 View Post
Silly question but do you actually have an Atmos setup?

I have the same Denon and it will not turn on Atmos unless you configure it in the AVR setup. This requires an actual speaker connection to the height channels.
Yes -LOL I have everything configure to run Dolby Atmos 7.2.4 so when I play source that is Atmos is lighting up on my Denon from like KODI via PC or BLu Ray 4K player

Thanks,
N>
Nikonowski is offline  
post #13806 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 09:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,360
Mentioned: 228 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2685 Post(s)
Liked: 2448
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
You have already messed with the white balance by setting the 2pt to those settings above. Did you do that with a meter or are those just random numbers? Also I had the rare opportunity to calibrate a couple of B7's yesterday and all I can say, without the scans to show you, they are somewhat different than the C7s I've calibrated in that The C7s and the B7s had very different 2pt adjustments to get them to D65. They both use the same chip and I can confirm they both calibrate the same but the C7s, and this is only observations from my experience with the two B7s I calibrated, were "tighter" and needed less adjustments. Maybe different assembly lines, etc.. Not sure. On the other hand, C7, E7 and G7 seem to all be the same with the E and G7's having the cleanest uniformity. Not to say that you can't get a E or G with a less than perfect screen or a C with a perfect screen. The E's and G's just tend to me more perfect and i'm guessing that's what you are paying for,
@guitarguy316 is looking at my settings and noting some of the things he's doing with the basic settings based on a previous post from me. As far as I know he did not get into the white balance or CMS.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #13807 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:07 AM
Member
 
SynergyNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 78
After months of research and decision making, I'm planning to buy the 65C7, probably today or at least this week since it doesn't seem the price is going to drop again before Black Friday. I'm going with Best Buy due to having a physical store locally in the event I see noticeable issues with uniformity. I have one question about this for anyone who has purchased from Best Buy. I'm going to get the extended warranty, but how does it work with replacing the TV if it has issues? They currently have free delivery, but the guy at the store said that is just dropping off the box inside and letting you set it up yourself. Would I need to pay for delivery and setup so they will come back to pick it up and replace it if something goes wrong or does the extended warranty cover on-site replacement?

Thanks in advance, and thanks to everyone who has offered information in the decision making process. Work has been busy, so I haven't been able to get on the forums much lately, but I appreciate all the feedback.
SynergyNT is offline  
post #13808 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,360
Mentioned: 228 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2685 Post(s)
Liked: 2448
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
You are partially right and on the right track but i'll explain after the new posts. Also the gamma curve is critical. I hope you have it. If not, at some point you need to do that scan. Yes if you bring up that calman session, right click on the RGB balance, go to properties then select auto.
I'm sure I have it in the data. I remember how impressed I was with how well this TV hugged the curve.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is online now  
post #13809 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 449
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 309 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Has anybody noticed a big improvement in PQ after some days of use?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is online now  
post #13810 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:36 AM
Senior Member
 
mightymouseusf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hi all, just placed an order for a 65B7A through Cleveland Plasma on Friday. Fingers crossed it arrives by wednesday for Thanksgiving football. Apologies if this has already been covered, (I just spent the last 2hrs going through all 1000 posts in the calibration thread to get caught up and the thought of going through 14k posts here will make my head explode) but what are you all using media-wise to demo how beautiful these panels are? I used to use the Samsara disc to demo my F8500 and was thinking about picking up the Earth 2 4KBR. I also hear YouTube has a bunch of 4K demo content. Not sure about HDR though.
mightymouseusf is offline  
post #13811 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: MD
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Has anybody noticed a big improvement in PQ after some days of use?
Yea a little. Its very similar to plasma in that regard.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Deckard71 likes this.
evilmonstertruk is offline  
post #13812 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: MD
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Has anybody noticed a big improvement in PQ after some days of use?
Sports coming my Dish hopper 3 still looks like A$$ though... Can't wait for my projector/theater room to get done.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
evilmonstertruk is offline  
post #13813 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by tosa68 View Post
For me, I found that for HDR movies with expected film grain, the grain seemed very exaggerated by the TV’s Dynamic Contrast, making it more like swarming gnats or crawling dots. Though general recommendation here is to use Dynamic Contrast on Low for HDR, I needed to turn it off, at least for HDR movies with expected film grain. Film grain does not go away at all (nor would I want it to), but it at least ‘settles down’ and doesn’t crawl around nearly as much. I also have the oppo 203 going into 65B7 in my case. That’s my experience anyway. YMMV.
I thought I remember trying all the settings to get rid of it, but maybe I overlooked DC...I'll have to try that next time because that grain sucks! I'm one of those people who would rather have a totally clean picture with no added grain. I just don't get the concept of intentionally lowering PQ...I know some people like it, but I'm not one of them.
Borg is offline  
post #13814 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:53 AM
Newbie
 
Syncmahv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got this TV a week ago (B7V), really pleased.
Also updated to 4.70.10

Now trying to get HDR10 and DolbyVision working under windows gaming.
Tried Mass Effect andromeda and Battlefield 1.

Specs: GTX1080 with LG OLED55B7V, Windows 10 Pro 1709, Nvidia driver 388.31.
Even tried 378.92. This was only one i got HDR10 working in game and desktop. But no Dolby Vision.(i know cause LG shows incoming signal being HDR10 or Dolby Vision)
HDR10 signal works on desktop but everything is dull.
Tried 1920x1080/60Hz, 3840x2160/30Hz/60Hz, 4096 × 2160/60hz
With nvidia control panel color settings RGB 8bit 0-255, 4.2.2 8/10/12 bit and so on.
Also tried turning windows HDR/Advanced color on/off.
TV was in HDMI game mode/ Vivid mode/ standard mode.

Windows 10 Pro 1709; Intel® Core™ i5-6600K + Noctua NH-U9S; ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 Advanced STRIX-GTX1080-A8G-GAMING 8GB GDDR5X; G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 2x8GB @ XMP 3200MHz 14-14-14-34-2N 1.35V F4-3200C14D-16GVK; ASUS Maximus VIII Impact Z170 ROG Mini-ITX; Samsung 850 EVO 500GB; SeaSonic X-series SS-750KM3 750W; Fractal Design Node-605 + Enermax TB Silence; Yamaha RX-V863; LG OLED55B7V; BenQ XL2411T
Syncmahv is offline  
post #13815 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
mightymouseusf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borg View Post
I thought I remember trying all the settings to get rid of it, but maybe I overlooked DC...I'll have to try that next time because that grain sucks! I'm one of those people who would rather have a totally clean picture with no added grain. I just don't get the concept of intentionally lowering PQ...I know some people like it, but I'm not one of them.
I agree with you regarding film grain. Filmmakers typically add it for cinematic effect, to make a movie feel more gritty and more like it was shot on film as opposed to video. It's an artistic choice that I find distracting. On the other side of the argument, most films could be recorded and displayed at a higher frame rate, but I much prefer the look and feel of 24 frames so I guess it's all up to preference
mightymouseusf is offline  
post #13816 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 10:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by JerryIII View Post
Thanks for the reply. It was a setting in the PS4. I changed it from PCM to bitstream and that solved the problem.
Glad you got it figured out
Borg is offline  
post #13817 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 11:05 AM
Member
 
Mabelrode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 41
As I and others have mentioned before, using dynamic contrast on low/medium works well to brighten up the image for gaming with HDR gaming mode. I use medium and it looks fantastic on Assassin's Creed:Origins on my Xbox One X.
Mabelrode is offline  
post #13818 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 11:15 AM
Member
 
mic22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mic22 View Post
Thanks for the update.
What is your built date? first 3 numbers of your serial number (can also be looked up in the TV settings)
I'm gonna test the SDR settings on my C7 build 705 ?
Mine is 708. I assume that the "7" = 2017, and that "08" = August? Which means that your C7 was made in May of this year? Am I guessing that correctly?
Yup, yours is August 2017, mine May 2017

Thanks for sharing your Calibration. But I will stick with the default CMS.
I like Gamma BT.1886 with Color Temp for
Set ISF Expert Light 'Average'
Set ISF Expert Dark 'Warm1'
Oled 50 and set Color range to automatic.

Maybe some parts above are translated bad.
Warm2 is way to yellow for me.
Why did you adjust H and V sharpness from 10 to 0?
mic22 is offline  
post #13819 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 11:44 AM
Member
 
cpd5215's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by smoore View Post
I assume that you went to the Dolby app by hitting the menu button and then selecting the Dolby app. I assume that when you are watching your DVR the Denon is set to an HDMI in that is labelled as DVR or something else on your Denon. When you switch to the App the Denon should automatically switch to the audio input for your ARC connection. I believe this may be labelled TV on the Denon. I suspect that for some reason that is not happening and the Denon is just staying on the DVR input. You should be able to manually switch the receiver to the correct input on the Denon to get ARC to play back. You might have to cycle through all of the inputs to find the ARC in input. I have a Yamaha receiver and I am using a Harmony remote and when I turn on my system to watch the DVR mine almost always goes to the ARC setting and I have to manually switch it to my DVR in. I have found a lot of problems with HDMI control particularly if I set it on the TV and components to automatically switch on the components. Since I am using a Harmony I have switched off the aspect of HDMI control that turns components on automatically.


So I got a chance to take a look at this...I have an HDMI connected from my DVR to the Denon in HDMI 3, and labeled it DTV in the onscreen menu. Then there is HDMI in the ARC port (OUT) on the Denon which runs to HDMI 2 on the LG. When I cycle through the inputs on the Denon, it shows only the inputs that I also have connected to the AVR, like PS4, apple TV and wii, which are labeled as such.. When I go to the Denon menu, I see a "TV" input but it is not assigned to any HDMI port because the DirecTV HDMI is plugged into the Sat/Cable port on the back of the Denon... I have attached a picture to show you what I see on the Denon menu.....Hopefully this helps and thanks!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0092.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	793.2 KB
ID:	2318216  
cpd5215 is offline  
post #13820 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 11:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,000
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6395 Post(s)
Liked: 6393
Quote:
Originally Posted by venus933 View Post
If you're looking for experiences from actual owners then I hope you're a speed reader.
Ya, my goodness this thread is on fire.......
venus933 likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #13821 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 11:59 AM
Member
 
hrc4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: sweden
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Greetings!
replaced my old Pioneer xd427 with this OLED55B7V..(EU model)
is there anywhere that i can see total usage hours in this thing?
can't seem to find it nowhere..? not even in service menu?
cheers!/H
hrc4u is offline  
post #13822 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,721
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2054 Post(s)
Liked: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mabelrode View Post
As I and others have mentioned before, using dynamic contrast on low/medium works well to brighten up the image for gaming with HDR gaming mode. I use medium and it looks fantastic on Assassin's Creed:Origins on my Xbox One X.
does turning on DC increase input lag from 21ms?
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #13823 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,721
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2054 Post(s)
Liked: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
@guitarguy316 is looking at my settings and noting some of the things he's doing with the basic settings based on a previous post from me. As far as I know he did not get into the white balance or CMS.
yeah, i have no tools to help me. besides going to isf dark and turning off all the extras stuff, i'm just looking for what else i should change/adjust and then leave set. eventually i'll get is calibrated professionally down the road possibly but need some hours on it anyways first.
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #13824 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mikek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: chicago, IL USA
Posts: 1,080
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBrown2020 View Post
Is there a way to hide inputs on the C7P that I don't use? Like everything but HDMI1/HDMI2. I know on my Marantz 8802a I can hide/show inputs for selecting. Thanks
Yes.

Mash the inputs button and select all inputs.

There is a choice on the right to remove inputs from list.
mikek is offline  
post #13825 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:09 PM
Senior Member
 
dave1812dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 188 Post(s)
Liked: 97
I have a 2017 55" LG OLED. How do I remove an input that is actually the media server on my PS3? I already have an input on HDMI4 for the PS3. It got created because I selected something in the input menu that I guess I shouldn't have. I have no photos or videos on the PS3, so the new "media server" input is useless to me and just clutters up the list of inputs.

It was accidently created when I clicked on "set up universal controller" when on the PS3 input. I thought it had to do with making the LG remote work with the PS3. Instead, it created the useless extra input. can't delete it, as far as I can tell. it is labelled "DAVE-PC: Dave"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20171119_120234.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	705.1 KB
ID:	2318228  
dave1812dave is offline  
post #13826 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:10 PM
Senior Member
 
rego00123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Has anybody noticed a big improvement in PQ after some days of use?
I noticed a visible change around 200hrs of use.
The picture flattened itself out prettt nicely.

Quick question for people: has anyone ever had white balance adjustments NOT revert when the tv has gone through a setting reset?

My buddy can’t seem to get his to revert his changes when he chooses to revert his picture settings with the built in option for factory defaults


Mine seems to work just fine

Last edited by rego00123; 11-19-2017 at 12:14 PM.
rego00123 is offline  
post #13827 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpd5215 View Post
So I got a chance to take a look at this...I have an HDMI connected from my DVR to the Denon in HDMI 3, and labeled it DTV in the onscreen menu. Then there is HDMI in the ARC port (OUT) on the Denon which runs to HDMI 2 on the LG. When I cycle through the inputs on the Denon, it shows only the inputs that I also have connected to the AVR, like PS4, apple TV and wii, which are labeled as such.. When I go to the Denon menu, I see a "TV" input but it is not assigned to any HDMI port because the DirecTV HDMI is plugged into the Sat/Cable port on the back of the Denon... I have attached a picture to show you what I see on the Denon menu.....Hopefully this helps and thanks!!!
To playback audio from ARC, you need to select TV Audio on your Denon. It's not assigned to any input, because it's part of the HDMI Out/ARC return channel.

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR X6200W | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 7.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is offline  
post #13828 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrc4u View Post
Greetings!
replaced my old Pioneer xd427 with this OLED55B7V..(EU model)
is there anywhere that i can see total usage hours in this thing?
can't seem to find it nowhere..? not even in service menu?
cheers!/H
Should be under General / About This TV .. or somewhere around there.

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR X6200W | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 7.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is offline  
post #13829 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:21 PM
Member
 
cpd5215's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by TohaLA View Post
To playback audio from ARC, you need to select TV Audio on your Denon. It's not assigned to any input, because it's part of the HDMI Out/ARC return channel.

Thanks but I cant seem to finds that darn button or something close to it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0083.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	1.39 MB
ID:	2318230  
cpd5215 is offline  
post #13830 of 35861 Old 11-19-2017, 12:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpd5215 View Post
Thanks but I cant seem to finds that darn button or something close to it?


I see TV button


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR X6200W | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 7.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off