2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 514 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980768Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15391 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,845
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1264 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
They are slides in different colors that some choose to run during the “break in period”. The method started back with plasma to help the phosphors age evenly before having the TV calibrated. Some have chosen to bring this method to OLED sets as well. If you want to run the slides, search this thread for “slides” someone has posted a downloadable link within the last couple of days.

You don’t need to run slides, it’s just personal preference.
I found that running slides for a 4 hours then powering off for hour for a few times got rid of virtually any banding in a few cycles.
lebo2323 likes this.

LG 77 C9 (Also LG 65 C7 and Sony XBR55X900E)
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-203
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RP-140SA / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15392 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
Datagg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 794
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by tppytel View Post
I would say it's not generally true anymore, but it depends on how much you're upscaling and on your specific devices. Upscaling 1080p to 4K is relatively easy and most people seem happy with the upscalers in their TV's. Bargain-basement sets might do a worse job, but those aren't usually purchased by people who care about upscaling quality in the first place. 720p to 4K upscaling also seems generally OK at this point. When you get down to 480p there seem to more differences between sets, so that might be a concern for folks with large DVD collections. And if you care about 240p (for old video game consoles), all sets do a poor job compared to a scaler/doubler like an OSSC or Framemeister.

Personally, I watch mostly 1080p content and did a cursory test between the C7's scaler and the nVidia Shield TV, which you'd think would do a high-quality job. I couldn't see any difference.
Also some don't realize that up-scaling only can do so well based on the content its trying to upscale. Toss a sub par 720P signal at it, it's not going to fair as well. Likewise toss a better 720P signal the end result will be better. This a big issue with DTV IMO, most content is filtered along the pipeline and when it gets to you its so compressed its a crap shoot just how well it can be up-scaled well. Personally when I dropped DTV, and just did OTA signals a 720P, or 1080P program up-scaled far better than what ever occurred from DTV.

End of the day the saying goes... Garbage in, Garbage out!!
charlesrshell likes this.

Last edited by Datagg; 11-29-2017 at 04:12 PM.
Datagg is offline  
post #15393 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterPinst View Post
How do you test for full 4:4:4 Chroma support? Is a 4K Bluray the best method? I'll be picking one up but was wondering what I could test with in the meantime.

I can have my PC setup with RGB, 8 bit colour, full range which I understand is the proper 4:4:4 setting. When I play 60 fps 4K content on youtube it looks great but skips frames every now and then (for example 50 skipped frames over 8000 total).

I picked up 35-ft Bluerigger cables off amazon that claim to be able to do 4:4:4 chroma:

https://www.amazon.com/BlueRigger-Wa...ct_top?ie=UTF8

Thoughts on the best way to test?
There is a thread with various HDMI cables and tests results here: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/168-hd...hdmi-2-0b.html

For "torture" test, they were using Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk UHD disk, which is 4K HDR and shot at 60FPS.

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR-X8500H | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125, Monolith X7 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 9.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV

Last edited by TohaLA; 11-29-2017 at 04:27 PM.
TohaLA is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15394 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,

Quick question. I have OLED65B7V. I want to play MKVs with TrueHD Atmos tracks in them. The media player within the TV does not recognize the Atmos track.
I have the software update with the TrueHD passthrough ARC but do not have the Atmos capable AVR right now (I'm planning to buy).
Will the Atmos track be recognized once the Atmos capable AVR is connected by ARC or the internal media player simply cannot cope with them?
Michał Jankowski is offline  
post #15395 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Looks like probably no eARC upgrade

From this site:
https://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/hdmi_2_1/

"Q: Is eARC available through a firmware upgrade?
A: Generally speaking, no. Check with the manufacturer of your product to confirm."

Bummer...
Borg is offline  
post #15396 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muyfa666 View Post
Thanks. ;-)

On a side note - what are my options on soundbars with Atmos support?
If you can afford to buy things you want why not go for a dedicated speaker setup? There really is no comparison to soundbars, no matter what the soundbar manufacturers say. Plus, I'm not convinced any soundbar can truly give the atmos effect intended.
Borg is offline  
post #15397 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:28 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borg View Post
From this site:
https://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/hdmi_2_1/

"Q: Is eARC available through a firmware upgrade?
A: Generally speaking, no. Check with the manufacturer of your product to confirm."

Bummer...
Is this article wrong then?

https://www.forbes.com/sites/johnarc.../#680143a422d6

It says here that "Now, at last, you can play Dolby Atmos - in the lossless True HD format - soundtracks from 4K Blu-rays. Which is, of course, where most Dolby Atmos tracks are actually found."

I don't get it.
Michał Jankowski is offline  
post #15398 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hothersale View Post
With my old plasma, I used a soundbar with a separate subwoofer. With the 55C7P, I removed the soundbar but kept the subwoofer, connected via the TV's optical output. It sounds great, and I can simply turn off the subwoofer for late-night viewing.
The sub has an optical input, or you're using an adapter?
noobtv is offline  
post #15399 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michał Jankowski View Post
Is this article wrong then?

https://www.forbes.com/sites/johnarc.../#680143a422d6

It says here that "Now, at last, you can play Dolby Atmos - in the lossless True HD format - soundtracks from 4K Blu-rays. Which is, of course, where most Dolby Atmos tracks are actually found."

I don't get it.
That article is misleading. LG only allowed incoming TrueHD via HDMI to be played on the TV speakers. Why, I have no idea because its not anyone will notice the difference on the internal speakers.
Borg is offline  
post #15400 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterPinst View Post
How do you test for full 4:4:4 Chroma support? Is a 4K Bluray the best method? I'll be picking one up but was wondering what I could test with in the meantime.

I can have my PC setup with RGB, 8 bit colour, full range which I understand is the proper 4:4:4 setting. When I play 60 fps 4K content on youtube it looks great but skips frames every now and then (for example 50 skipped frames over 8000 total).

I picked up 35-ft Bluerigger cables off amazon that claim to be able to do 4:4:4 chroma:

https://www.amazon.com/BlueRigger-Wa...ct_top?ie=UTF8

Thoughts on the best way to test?
Look at http://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/chroma-subsampling - down the bottom there is a heading, "How to test for chroma subsampling".
noobtv is offline  
post #15401 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borg View Post
That article is misleading. LG only allowed incoming TrueHD via HDMI to be played on the TV speakers. Why, I have no idea because its not anyone will notice the difference on the internal speakers.
I agree it's misleading but you didn't mention that the TV can also transcode incoming TrueHD via HDMI to DD+ over ARC.

So that is useful I guess for people with soundbars that don't have HDMI input?
noobtv is offline  
post #15402 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by skupko9680 View Post
I'll be exchanging my B7A Saturday but was wondering if anyone had any idea what caused this. Day 1 an 2 were fine but the third day had this vertical line with a few other stuck spots in the same vertical space. After awhile watching Amazon Prime the other spots went away but this continues. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Scott
That's faulty, send it back ASAP.
noobtv is offline  
post #15403 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by rego00123 View Post
HDR10 and 10+ material with produce an HDR tag
Do these TVs support HDR10+??

I didn't think so, but that's great if they do.
noobtv is offline  
post #15404 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacon_67 View Post
Glad to see the latest HDTVTest video put that "dynamic tone mapping works in game mode" claim to rest.
Which video are you talking about? Do you have a link/timestamp?
noobtv is offline  
post #15405 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
Borg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oahu
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobtv View Post
I agree it's misleading but you didn't mention that the TV can also transcode incoming TrueHD via HDMI to DD+ over ARC.

So that is useful I guess for people with soundbars that don't have HDMI input?
Yep true, good point.
Borg is offline  
post #15406 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
jlsavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Ottawa, Can
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 34
WOW !! that is waaaay different .. Canada Netflix will likely add HDR as a search item soon .. right now it comes up with zero.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
Netflix Canada may be different, but Netflix US allows one to search on HDR. I have 62 HDR titles show up in a search, here is a sample:

EDIT: Also searched on 4K, which resulted in 168 titles. And 9 ATMOS titles plus an ATMOS test pattern
jlsavs is offline  
post #15407 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
Hothersale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobtv View Post
The sub has an optical input, or you're using an adapter?
Yes, the sub has an optical input.
Hothersale is offline  
post #15408 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 04:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Hothersale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlsavs View Post
WOW !! that is waaaay different .. Canada Netflix will likely add HDR as a search item soon .. right now it comes up with zero.
I think these are the Canadian Netflix HDR titles: https://www.netflix.com/search?q=HDR...=1900000_merch
Culpepper likes this.
Hothersale is offline  
post #15409 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sittler27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,701
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1360 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
I feel like this happens on my E6 and B7. I use optical and if it?s from my cable box, I sent that to pcm as having the tv decode DD seems to cause this issue maybe. It?s pretty annoying I agree. You can adjust in the tv settings but it usually requires more than the -5 max setting.
So I went into the Sound menu on the TV and in the Audio Sync menu I clicked Bypass Audio and it seems to have mostly fixed the lip sync issue.

What exactly does this "Bypass Audio" selection do?
stark16 likes this.
Sittler27 is offline  
post #15410 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:08 PM
Member
 
MisterPinst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by TohaLA View Post
There is a thread with various HDMI cables and tests results here: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/168-hd...hdmi-2-0b.html

For "torture" test, they were using Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk UHD disk, which is 4K HDR and shot at 60FPS.
Ok great I didn't see that thread. I'll get started right away.

Can anyone confirm that youtube dropping occasional frames on 4K 60fps content is "normal" at this time? I'm not at home otherwise I would test the built-in YouTube app to eliminate the HDMI cable.
MisterPinst is offline  
post #15411 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobtv View Post
I agree it's misleading but you didn't mention that the TV can also transcode incoming TrueHD via HDMI to DD+ over ARC.

So that is useful I guess for people with soundbars that don't have HDMI input?
Ok, but why doesn't this feature work with the internal media player and it only shows an error message instead of transcoding ...
Michał Jankowski is offline  
post #15412 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michał Jankowski View Post
Ok, but why doesn't this feature work with the internal media player and it only shows an error message instead of transcoding ...
I doubt anyone but LG engineers know the answer to that question... we can only speculate.

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR-X8500H | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125, Monolith X7 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 9.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is online now  
post #15413 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
PannyMann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 219 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Hey guys, how do I get a clean screenshot with the date and time displayed ?
I'm trying prt scrn but the calendar and time is covering up some of the pricing info. I'm running Win10.
Anyway to get date/time to display smaller ? Trying to get 65B7A display from TVSuperStores.

I think, therefore I am single.
PannyMann is offline  
post #15414 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by kluken View Post
I found that running slides for a 4 hours then powering off for hour for a few times got rid of virtually any banding in a few cycles.
can you plz send me a link to the slides that you used?
lebo2323 is offline  
post #15415 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,845
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1264 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Quote:
Originally Posted by lebo2323 View Post
can you plz send me a link to the slides that you used?
I believe they moved it near the top of the thread, there is also slides in one of the calibration threads.

LG 77 C9 (Also LG 65 C7 and Sony XBR55X900E)
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-203
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RP-140SA / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is offline  
post #15416 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,845
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1264 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Quote:
Originally Posted by lebo2323 View Post
can you plz send me a link to the slides that you used?
Look at post 14821
Ph8te and lebo2323 like this.

LG 77 C9 (Also LG 65 C7 and Sony XBR55X900E)
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-203
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RP-140SA / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is offline  
post #15417 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 05:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
darkleafar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Mounting question..

I have a hard time picturing in my head how mounting this tv works (LG C7 65 inch) since the mount is at the very bottom and most mounts are designed to mount at the center?? My situation is specially difficult since my mount is an over-the-fireplace pull down mount. I was hoping that at least one person here has mounted this tv (or one of this series) to this particular mount. Here are some pics...can you guys tell me if you think its plausible?

(**NOTE: Pictured is my old tv with the current mount that I intend to reuse for my new tv)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20171129_191507.jpg
Views:	155
Size:	1.04 MB
ID:	2323274   Click image for larger version

Name:	20171129_191503.jpg
Views:	119
Size:	947.2 KB
ID:	2323276   Click image for larger version

Name:	20171129_191456.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	991.6 KB
ID:	2323278   Click image for larger version

Name:	20171129_191600.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	1.05 MB
ID:	2323280  
cydeweyz likes this.

My Current setup (5.1.4):
Display - LG 65 inch OLED C7 // Receiver - Onkyo RZ1100
Fronts - Klispch RF-82IIs // Center - Klipsch RC-62II
Side Surrounds - Klispch RS-42IIs // Rear ATMOS (RH) - Klipsch RP-140SAs
Subwoofeer - Klipsch R-115SW // Front ATMOS (FH) - Klipsch RP-140SAs
darkleafar is offline  
post #15418 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
r-gordon-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Borg View Post
If you can afford to buy things you want why not go for a dedicated speaker setup? There really is no comparison to soundbars, no matter what the soundbar manufacturers say. Plus, I'm not convinced any soundbar can truly give the atmos effect intended.
Affordability/cost isn't necessarily the only issue - or even necessarily an issue at all - frankly nor is necessarily maximizing audio performance. If one doesn't live alone, "form factor" (as in "soundbar & sub woofer" vs. "speakers all over the room") is often an issue subject to negotiation as a "spousal acceptance factor" matter... And in such cases, the objection to a "dedicated speaker setup" may be a non-negotiable deal point - in fact, really the only non-negotiable deal point. In my case, I got the new LG OLED 55B7P and soundbar I wanted in the living room though a simple spousal negotiation by agreeing to remove from our living room a 15+ year old "dedicated" six speaker box dedicated Sony audio system that my wife always found ugly and wanted out of the living room. Frankly, it was far from top of the line even back when it was new, anyhow. In exchange, she agreed I could replace it (and the 15 year old 42" Sony plasma to which it was somewhat jury-rig-attached & which TV we'd move to the bedroom) with the soundbar of my choice and the new TV of my choice in the living room. The only provisos were that the TV would have to fit where we both wanted it to be in the living room (hence a physical 55" limit) and there would be no speakers other than a soundbar which would fit under the TV and the sub woofer that comes as part of the soundbar set. Done deal. A "dedicated speaker setup" was out of the question, but cost wasn't at all an issue. And both of us are now very happy.

BTW, I agree with Borg that "Plus, I'm not convinced any soundbar can truly give the atmos effect intended." That's one of the reasons I chose to go with the LG SJ8 rather than the LG SJ9...

Last edited by r-gordon-7; 11-29-2017 at 06:06 PM.
r-gordon-7 is offline  
post #15419 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 06:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
noobtv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 987
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michał Jankowski View Post
Ok, but why doesn't this feature work with the internal media player and it only shows an error message instead of transcoding ...
Someone posted a screenshot before of an online chat with LG support that said they were working on that feature.
noobtv is offline  
post #15420 of 37281 Old 11-29-2017, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,845
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1264 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Anyone with Netflix, do a search for TEST PATTERNS you will find various test patterns videos for different resolutions and frame rates, very interesting.
filipepinheiro and lebo2323 like this.

LG 77 C9 (Also LG 65 C7 and Sony XBR55X900E)
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-203
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RP-140SA / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off