2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 715 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980484Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21421 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 04:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: U.K.
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 618
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datagg View Post
I have settled to 4/10 on my end. Seems to be the most user friendly setting with the family here. Highly subjective though, this definitely isn't one size fits all sort of thing that's for sure.
Exact same here and it seems the best for me and my content.
Datagg likes this.

LG 77C8 (UK) - Arcam AVR 850 - Arcam FMJ P7 - 7.2.4 Atmos setup.
alexbarbel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21422 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 05:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
Is your content broadcast tv, streaming, and HD physical discs?

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #21423 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 08:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
gossamer88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 526
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjwagner View Post
My mistake, I misunderstood what you were trying to do. You can only alter the settings for the physical inputs, the 4 HDMIs and Live TV. AFAIK you can’t do anything with the auto added media shares.
No worries. That's why I posted the video because I, myself, wasn't sure I was that clear.

Anyways, I called LG and they remoted in and they also could not figure it out and said I should do a reset with no guarantees.

I was actually thinking the same thing before I decided to call so the heck with it...well it showed up again.

Looks to me like my FiOS is somehow broadcasting a DLNA server by default. I went into its settings and could not find anything there to turn it off. Very frustrating. BTW, the FiOS OS is the most convoluted piece of code I've ever seen!

LG OLED 65C7P • Apple TV 4K • Roku Ultra 2018 • Oppo BDP-103 Blu-ray • LG UP970 UHD BD
Denon X3400H AVR • Paradigm Cinema 110 CT Speaker System
gossamer88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21424 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 09:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
Datagg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by XBR11 View Post
Is your content broadcast tv, streaming, and HD physical discs?
All but gaming.

LG C7 65"|Xbox One X|PS4 Pro|Nvidia Shield
Datagg is offline  
post #21425 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 09:55 AM
Newbie
 
Lazer28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello everyone

Happy owner of an LG 55B7V with no banding I'm enjoying the deep black of OLED
However, I have a problem that bother me a lot...
My configuration :
LG 55B7V --> Denon X1400H ---> APTV4K / PS4 / TV Box

I have a problem with ARC... or more precisely with CEC (I think).
When I activate ARC on LG (that comes with CEC, no choice, at least I don't find how to have ARC w/h CEC) my TV turn on my APTV4K and switch on it.
I already deactivated the remote TV control in APTV4K settings.

Each time I turn on the TV it turns on the APTV4K and randomly when I'm watching the tv on my tv box the APTV4K suddenly turn on and the TV switch.

Do you have any idea to manage that ?
I don't want to unmount my TV from the wall to add optical cable

See ya

_-Lazer-_
OLED LG 55 B7V - LCD LED Sony 55HX850 - Dune HD B1 (HDMI 1080p) - Lecteur BR Enregistreur Samsung BD-E8300 (1080p) - Ampli Denon X1400H - Orange box 4k - PS4 (HDMI 1080p) - Apple TV 4k

Last edited by Lazer28; 02-10-2018 at 10:06 AM.
Lazer28 is offline  
post #21426 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 10:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rsonnens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,558
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 691 Post(s)
Liked: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazer28 View Post
Hello everyone



Happy owner of an LG 55B7V with no banding I'm enjoying the deep black of OLED

However, I have a problem that bother me a lot...

My configuration :

LG 55B7V --> Denon X1400H ---> APTV4K / PS4 / TV Box



I have a problem with ARC... or more precisely with CEC (I think).

When I activate ARC on LG (that comes with CEC, no choice, at least I don't find how to have ARC w/h CEC) my TV turn on my APTV4K and switch on it.

I already deactivated the remote TV control in APTV4K settings.



Each time I turn on the TV it turns on the APTV4K and randomly when I'm watching the tv on my tv box the APTV4K suddenly turn on and the TV switch.



Do you have any idea to manage that ?

I don't want to unmount my TV from the wall to add optical cable



See ya


You cross posted to the AppleTV thread, I answered you there.
Ricker62 likes this.
rsonnens is offline  
post #21427 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 10:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wjboshart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,239
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1355 Post(s)
Liked: 1323
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazer28 View Post
Hello everyone



Happy owner of an LG 55B7V with no banding I'm enjoying the deep black of OLED

However, I have a problem that bother me a lot...

My configuration :

LG 55B7V --> Denon X1400H ---> APTV4K / PS4 / TV Box



I have a problem with ARC... or more precisely with CEC (I think).

When I activate ARC on LG (that comes with CEC, no choice, at least I don't find how to have ARC w/h CEC) my TV turn on my APTV4K and switch on it.

I already deactivated the remote TV control in APTV4K settings.



Each time I turn on the TV it turns on the APTV4K and randomly when I'm watching the tv on my tv box the APTV4K suddenly turn on and the TV switch.



Do you have any idea to manage that ?

I don't want to unmount my TV from the wall to add optical cable



See ya


Sounds like an issue with your Apple TV. The cec from the tv won’t turn on random things connected to it. But if the other item is turned on it would turn the tv on and change the input to the desired setting. Maybe turn off the cec setting on the Apple TV and just manually change your receiver setting as needed?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Wjboshart is offline  
post #21428 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 10:40 AM
Newbie
 
Lazer28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wjboshart View Post
Sounds like an issue with your Apple TV. The cec from the tv won’t turn on random things connected to it. But if the other item is turned on it would turn the tv on and change the input to the desired setting. Maybe turn off the cec setting on the Apple TV and just manually change your receiver setting as needed?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hi and thank you for your answer.
I already turn off the CEC on the APTV... That's why it drives me crazy

_-Lazer-_
OLED LG 55 B7V - LCD LED Sony 55HX850 - Dune HD B1 (HDMI 1080p) - Lecteur BR Enregistreur Samsung BD-E8300 (1080p) - Ampli Denon X1400H - Orange box 4k - PS4 (HDMI 1080p) - Apple TV 4k
Lazer28 is offline  
post #21429 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wjboshart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,239
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1355 Post(s)
Liked: 1323
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazer28 View Post
Hi and thank you for your answer.

I already turn off the CEC on the APTV... That's why it drives me crazy


That’s weird if something else is turning it on?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Wjboshart is offline  
post #21430 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 10:50 AM
Member
 
zforgetaboutit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by GCM707 View Post
Do you guys use the settings on rting for the B7? ...
Yes - it improved the OOTB experience for me since 2017-Aug and I haven't felt any need to change settings since then, except for Dolby Vision content.
zforgetaboutit is offline  
post #21431 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
brianmlamb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 789
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 448 Post(s)
Liked: 206
I fell for the free ATV 4k offer from Directv and impulse bought it. Not sure if I really needed it as I was pretty happy just using the built in Web OS apps. Hasn't arrived yet, but interested in seeing if it's any better streaming experience.

My setup: Sonus Faber Venere 2.5 and center, Ascend HTM200SE surround, NHT atmos minis, dual Rythmik L12's, Pioneer SC-95, Minidsp DDRC-88BM, Rotel RMB1077, LG OLED B7P
brianmlamb is offline  
post #21432 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:04 AM
Newbie
 
Lazer28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Shame on me !!
I thought that it was off on my amp but.... it was on !! UI of Denon sux... lol
ARC is a sub option of HDMI control BUT you can turn off HDMI Control and still turn on the sub option !!

Everything is good now !
rsonnens likes this.

_-Lazer-_
OLED LG 55 B7V - LCD LED Sony 55HX850 - Dune HD B1 (HDMI 1080p) - Lecteur BR Enregistreur Samsung BD-E8300 (1080p) - Ampli Denon X1400H - Orange box 4k - PS4 (HDMI 1080p) - Apple TV 4k
Lazer28 is offline  
post #21433 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Manuxs1806's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Since I got my C7 a year ago, I often check for dead pixels with a white background found in YouTube.
Today I had an electric outage at home. I then checked for dead pixels and there it was : a black dead pixel

Do you think it has anything to do with the outage ? How does a dead pixel arrives (I have had my screen for one year without any dead pixels !)
Manuxs1806 is offline  
post #21434 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
venus933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,405
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2365 Post(s)
Liked: 1944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manuxs1806 View Post
Since I got my C7 a year ago, I often check for dead pixels with a white background found in YouTube.
Today I had an electric outage at home. I then checked for dead pixels and there it was : a black dead pixel

Do you think it has anything to do with the outage ? How does a dead pixel arrives (I have had my screen for one year without any dead pixels !)
You might have to find something else to watch besides that YouTube video and at a farther distance
rlindo, woodyww, Ph8te and 3 others like this.

LG 65B8 - Primary
LG 55EG9100 - Bedroom
Sonos Playbase
MS Xbox One S (using strictly as a disk player)
venus933 is offline  
post #21435 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Manuxs1806's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by venus933 View Post
You might have to find something else to watch besides that YouTube video and at a farther distance
Words of wisdom !!!

Yeah I know.
It is just that , you know , so far I am sure I had no dead pixels. How did it arrive today ??
How does this happen ?
Manuxs1806 is offline  
post #21436 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 11:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datagg View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by XBR11 View Post
Is your content broadcast tv, streaming, and HD physical discs?
All but gaming.
I tried out your 4,10 settings on broadcast TV, and so far it looks really good. Thanks for the suggestion.

Just curious - did you experiment to get to those settings (like 3,10 or 4,9) isn't as good?
Datagg likes this.

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #21437 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 12:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manuxs1806 View Post
Do you think it has anything to do with the outage?
I've never heard of such a thing before, but it seems possible. The problem with electrical outages is that they're not always clean breaks in the power feed, but are sometimes accompanied by fluctuations. We had a local transformer start slowly dying a few years back. It never outright exploded and lost power, but we had extreme and prolonged swings in voltage. It took down our microwave and some of my PC hard drives (even though the PC was connected to a good-quality UPS). Electronics like steady power. It doesn't seem impossible that a pixel could burn out. But good luck proving that on an insurance claim or return.
tppytel is offline  
post #21438 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 12:25 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently got a great deal on an open box C7 at BB and the picture is truly amazing...but I have a question about HDMI. I have a single HDMI cable (not sure what vintage to tell the truth) from the OLED to my older Denon receiver (AVR-3310ci) where the switching between devices occurs (e.g. HTPC, blu-ray player, DVR). This receiver supports HDMI 1.3a; is there any reason to change out any of the HDMI cables in this setup? The receiver doesn't support ARC either so I am currently using an optical cable for TV-content. Thanks!
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21439 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 12:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
I recently got a great deal on an open box C7 at BB and the picture is truly amazing...but I have a question about HDMI. I have a single HDMI cable (not sure what vintage to tell the truth) from the OLED to my older Denon receiver (AVR-3310ci) where the switching between devices occurs (e.g. HTPC, blu-ray player, DVR). This receiver supports HDMI 1.3a; is there any reason to change out any of the HDMI cables in this setup? The receiver doesn't support ARC either so I am currently using an optical cable for TV-content. Thanks!


No. I would be more inclined to upgrade that 8 year old receiver. You will never be able to show what the tv can do until you do.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Dr Pepper is offline  
post #21440 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Manuxs1806's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by tppytel View Post
I've never heard of such a thing before, but it seems possible. The problem with electrical outages is that they're not always clean breaks in the power feed, but are sometimes accompanied by fluctuations. We had a local transformer start slowly dying a few years back. It never outright exploded and lost power, but we had extreme and prolonged swings in voltage. It took down our microwave and some of my PC hard drives (even though the PC was connected to a good-quality UPS). Electronics like steady power. It doesn't seem impossible that a pixel could burn out. But good luck proving that on an insurance claim or return.
No, I won’t claim for anything. I have had my tv for a year and it has been nothing but waves of pleasure and awe.
But it still is annoying to think that an electrical outage could cause a dead pixel when I have been taking so much care of my tv.
Manuxs1806 is offline  
post #21441 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Pepper View Post
No. I would be more inclined to upgrade that 8 year old receiver. You will never be able to show what the tv can do until you do.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yes, I know, just trying not to break the bank. I do have a Denon S900W but it's less power vs the 3310ci so I'm thinking it might not be powerful enough for my current 5.1 setup in my media room but it probably makes more sense to pair with the OLED vs the 3310ci, right?...Just hard to give up the power of the 3310ci and a new receiver with that power is going to be very costly, no?...

Last edited by ArtVandalay7; 02-10-2018 at 01:02 PM.
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21442 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
Yes, I know, just trying not to break the bank. I do have a Denon S900W but it's less power vs the 3310ci so I'm thinking it won't be powerful enough for my current 5.1 setup in my media room...Just hard to give up the power of the 3310ci and a new receiver with that power is going to be very costly, no?...


Not at all. You can spend a lot or a little. How much power do you need? Denon has a very inexpensive 4K receiver that has 110 watts per channel and 5 hdmi 2.0 ports (hdcp 2.2) for under $250. https://www.bestbuy.com/site/denon-a...?skuId=5756606


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Ricker62 and JRomulus like this.
Dr Pepper is offline  
post #21443 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 01:04 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Pepper View Post
Not at all. You can spend a lot or a little. How much power do you need? Denon has a very inexpensive 4K receiver that has 110 watts per channel and 5 hdmi 2.0 ports (hdcp 2.2) for under $250. https://www.bestbuy.com/site/denon-a...?skuId=5756606


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I like to crank it up on occasion 😉...the 3310ci is 130 WPC I believe and I even get that running quite hot sometimes...but I should probably swap it out for the S900W for the time being with the OLED right?
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21444 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 01:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
I like to crank it up on occasion ...the 3310ci is 130 WPC I believe and I even get that running quite hot sometimes...but I should probably swap it out for the S900W for the time being with the OLED right?


Yes but depending on what types of content you watch you may have an issue as this receivers hdmi ports are not hdcp 2.2 compliant which is required for 4K,HDR,Dolby vision media


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Dr Pepper is offline  
post #21445 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 01:44 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Pepper View Post
Yes but depending on what types of content you watch you may have an issue as this receivers hdmi ports are not hdcp 2.2 compliant which is required for 4K,HDR,Dolby vision media


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yes, right now DirectTv (haven’t ordered 4K yet), htpc running Kodi, and a LG BD390 blu-ray player (also Xbox 360). But if I understand correctly, swapping out for the SW900 won’t do anything because of the lack of HDCP 2.2 compliance? So I can’t get a true 4K signal without a new receiver (and probably new HDMI cables)?
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21446 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 01:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
Yes, right now DirectTv (haven’t ordered 4K yet), htpc running Kodi, and a LG BD390 blu-ray player (also Xbox 360). But if I understand correctly, swapping out for the SW900 won’t do anything because of the lack of HDCP 2.2 compliance? So I can’t get a true 4K signal without a new receiver (and probably new HDMI cables)?


Well it is a much more modern receiver and it does support ARC. for 720 and 1080 content your fine either way. Also it’s only external devices run thru the receiver that you would have trouble. You can get 4K,hdr,dolbyvision thru the internal apps in the tv. If you do upgrade the receiver you would also need to get 2.0 18 gbps hdmi cables. Amazon has a line of cables that work just fine and are cheap.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Dr Pepper is offline  
post #21447 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 02:06 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Pepper View Post
Well it is a much more modern receiver and it does support ARC. for 720 and 1080 content your fine either way. Also it’s only external devices run thru the receiver that you would have trouble. You can get 4K,hdr,dolbyvision thru the internal apps in the tv. If you do upgrade the receiver you would also need to get 2.0 18 gbps hdmi cables. Amazon has a line of cables that work just fine and are cheap.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Ok, so I'm going to swap them out b/c I want to see true 4K/HDR content from the internal apps...still need to swap out the HDMI cable to get this as well, though, right?...was going to go with this one...

https://www.amazon.com/AmazonBasics-...tren08-20&th=1
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21448 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
Ok, so I'm going to swap them out b/c I want to see true 4K/HDR content from the internal apps...still need to swap out the HDMI cable to get this as well, though, right?...was going to go with this one...



https://www.amazon.com/AmazonBasics-...tren08-20&th=1


Since you are using optical for sound you are fine for 4K thru the apps whether you switch out receivers or not. That cable is fine


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Dr Pepper is offline  
post #21449 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 02:21 PM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Pepper View Post
Since you are using optical for sound you are fine for 4K thru the apps whether you switch out receivers or not. That cable is fine


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I'm confused, forgive me...The OLED is currently plugged into HDMI IN port on the 3310ci...that doesn't matter? And the s900W has 4K video upscaling as well which should also be a better picture for all sources theoretically, right?
ArtVandalay7 is offline  
post #21450 of 36565 Old 02-10-2018, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Dr Pepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
I'm confused, forgive me...The OLED is currently plugged into HDMI IN port on the 3310ci...that doesn't matter? And the s900W has 4K video upscaling as well which should also be a better picture for all sources theoretically, right?


No hdmi cable involved for the apps in the tv. It’s processed internally. Your sound is going thru the receiver thru an optical cable right?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Dr Pepper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off