2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 911 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980518Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #27301 of 36695 Old 04-28-2018, 06:51 PM
Senior Member
 
thatJohann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: NYC
Posts: 277
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 278 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Weirdly I noticed that HDR10 is dimmer on Apple TV 4K vs Xbox One X when using same picture preset and identical picture settings and same cable.

Is this known?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
thatJohann is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27302 of 36695 Old 04-28-2018, 07:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
My son's 55 inch B7A.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180426_200147_1524964139714.jpg
Views:	493
Size:	4.84 MB
ID:	2396860   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180426_200602_1524964198018.jpg
Views:	412
Size:	4.91 MB
ID:	2396864   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180426_200119_1524964260675.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	4.79 MB
ID:	2396866  

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #27303 of 36695 Old 04-28-2018, 07:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,615
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1098 Post(s)
Liked: 706
Quote:
Originally Posted by kngelv View Post
Eliab? Now there’s a blast from the past. He calibrated my Toshiba 50HX81 and my first Panasonic Plasma. He was very detailed with his calibrations and a great guy too. Does anyone know if he is still doing calibrations?

James
He stopped calibrating ages ago. His real passion was music. He did my Hitachi RPTV then both my and my wife's first plasmas.

Sony 77A9G (Also XBR65X900E and XBR55X900E)
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-203
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RP-140SA / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #27304 of 36695 Old 04-28-2018, 09:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 228
TV went dark and won't restart

65C7P - Watching Netflix on ATV. Screen went black with little horizontal white lines. Won't restart. Red light flashes 3 times then nothing. Any ideas?
robnalex is offline  
post #27305 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 12:17 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,918
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6848 Post(s)
Liked: 6844
Quote:
Originally Posted by golferdad50 View Post
Chris, what brand/type did you get and where did you get it? Are you able to advise price as well?

Thanks.
Ask Netrat below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by davelr View Post
I have the same mount as yours and it worked just fine on my B7. See photo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Netrat View Post

I got this OLED for NFL 4k which I'll have to pay for.
I do not know if you will be watching football in 4K, but it will look sweet no matter what.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #27306 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 12:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cmdrdredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 7,104
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4255 Post(s)
Liked: 4552
Quote:
Originally Posted by derail30 View Post
Is God of War worth getting a PS4 Pro for 4k? I can get a PS4 slim for 220 or a PS4 Pro for 320 new at Target. I only want to play a few exclusives on PS4. Digital Foundry says they both look identical at 1080p.


I think it looks fantastic in 4K and it’s notably sharper than 1080p.
Rodney Nicotine likes this.

LG 65" B7A OLED, Samsung 55" JS9000, Sony 43" x800e, Denon AVR-X2200w 5.1.2, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch, Gaming PC(GTX 1080ti + 4.7Ghz 8700k), Sony UBP-x800, Philips BDP-7501, Oppo BDP-203, Nvidia Shield TV
2x Elac F5/Elac C5/2x AR PS2052/2x Pioneer SP-T22A-LR/Power Sound Audio 15v w/ Anti-Mode 8033S-II
cmdrdredd is offline  
post #27307 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 12:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Datagg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by derail30 View Post
Is God of War worth getting a PS4 Pro for 4k? I can get a PS4 slim for 220 or a PS4 Pro for 320 new at Target. I only want to play a few exclusives on PS4. Digital Foundry says they both look identical at 1080p.
I have seen and played GOW on both consoles. In all honesty If I had a PS4 Slim I wouldn't hesitate to play it on that exclusively and be happy. The difference between the 2 isn't that huge of a jump to justify the premium price for a PS4 pro IMO. If you have the funds go PS4 pro, yet again its not night and day difference on GOW. Also you only want to play a few exclusives you said, so factor that in your need for the pro. Either way, great game.. Best game this generation on either camp.

LG C7 65"|Xbox One X|PS4 Pro|Nvidia Shield

Last edited by Datagg; 04-29-2018 at 12:36 AM.
Datagg is offline  
post #27308 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 03:51 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Does Sonos Playbase work well with this TV and can the LG B7/C7 operate the Sonos Playbase volume/turn on/off?
I use it with an Apple TV 4K running through an LG OLED65C7P and it works fine. In my case I use the ATV remote for volume but it will learn whatever you use, I assume it could also learn the LG remote. Since there’s no HDMI connection, only optical digital, there is no volume control direct from the TV. You generally don’t turn off the Sonos, it just stays on but in standby mode.

The only annoyances are when you adjust volume you get a small icon on the tv screen for a second (not the normal volume bar so without using the Sonos phone app you can’t tell where in the volume range you are) and with the ATV sometimes it will let out a chirp when I begin or exit out of an iTunes movie (I’m guessing this is part of the mode switching process where it detects a Dolby track and downmixes or something)...which seems like it’s something that’s fixable but I don’t know if the issue lies with Apple, LG, or Sonos. But it’s not a huge deal. Playbase sounds good and being able to stream music/radio to it is great.

Edit: I said you normally don’t manually turn off the Playbase, you just let it go into standby automatically. This is great because you never have to worry about the power for a separate device because it’s always on, and you want that for streaming to it from a phone or whatever as well. Using wifi the Playbase uses 2.8 watts in standby, 3.1 watts if you have it connected to your router via ethernet as I do. So it’s not zero power consumption but it’s not a ton either. I guess if you’re going out of town for a week or more hit the button on the side and turn it off.

Last edited by Nigel_Tufnel; 04-29-2018 at 02:49 PM.
Nigel_Tufnel is offline  
post #27309 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 04:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 602
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatJohann View Post
Weirdly I noticed that HDR10 is dimmer on Apple TV 4K vs Xbox One X when using same picture preset and identical picture settings and same cable.

Is this known?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Same to me. HDR and DV are dimmer compared to native apps.
MrRobotoPlus is offline  
post #27310 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 04:19 AM
Senior Member
 
smoore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalGuy-99 View Post
Quick question for the Remote/UI-UX Gurus:

When using the internal apps (Netflix/Amazon) how do you confirm the TV is displaying 4K HDR. I know that DV will briefly flash at the top of the screen once the streaming starts - with the HDMI inputs you can use the remote's pointer and click the top of the screen - with the phone LG app you can hit the info button and it will display on the TV screen.

But once an internal streaming app has already started (you walk in the room late) how do you use the remote to verify if the stream is in 4K HDR without starting and stopping the streaming or breaking out your phone and using the LG app to display the info? Anyway to display the the info with the remote for internal streaming apps?
The simplest way to tell is to press the settings button and scroll down to picture mode and click the enter or OK button. At the very left it will indicate HDR or DV if it is an HDR or DV picture mode. If it is SDR it will simply indicate the name of the picture mode. This doesn't necessarily tell you if the picture is 4K. Sometimes HDR and DV will stream in lower resolutions. You can point the red arrow at the top left of the screen and press OK twice and this will tell you if you are streaming 4K for some but not all apps. For YouTube you can press the down arrow and navigate to options and the first box to the right will tell you if it is 4K. Netflix is a little tougher as the red arrow will not bring up this information. If you are using a Harmony there is an info command that you can put on the remote that will bring up detailed information from Netflix. I do not know how to access this information from the LG Remote.
gamermwm, alexbarbel and Neoshinta like this.

Last edited by smoore; 04-29-2018 at 04:34 AM.
smoore is offline  
post #27311 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 05:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by smoore View Post
The simplest way to tell is to press the settings button and scroll down to picture mode and click the enter or OK button. At the very left it will indicate HDR or DV if it is an HDR or DV picture mode. If it is SDR it will simply indicate the name of the picture mode. This doesn't necessarily tell you if the picture is 4K. Sometimes HDR and DV will stream in lower resolutions. You can point the red arrow at the top left of the screen and press OK twice and this will tell you if you are streaming 4K for some but not all apps. For YouTube you can press the down arrow and navigate to options and the first box to the right will tell you if it is 4K. Netflix is a little tougher as the red arrow will not bring up this information. If you are using a Harmony there is an info command that you can put on the remote that will bring up detailed information from Netflix. I do not know how to access this information from the LG Remote.
The easiest way is to use the LGTV plus iOS/Android app. Once you start playback on Netflix you can press the info button on the app and the resolution info shows up on the top left corner.
ismaelrvs is offline  
post #27312 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 06:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
65C7P - Watching Netflix on ATV. Screen went black with little horizontal white lines. Won't restart. Red light flashes 3 times then nothing. Any ideas?
Does the TV work at all, or is it just not working when watching Netflix thru ATV?

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #27313 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 07:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Waiting is killing me.

I'm going to buy the 65" C7 very soon. Local retailers said new 2017 models won't be coming in so they sell whatever stock they have left. Currently there's hundreds of 2017 LG OLEDs available from various retailers so the stock isn't running out anytime soon (small country).

The C7 is currently at 2600€ (original price in 2017 was 5800€). Only a couple of retailers here have the 2018 models available so I'm waiting a little longer to see if there's going to be better deals on the 2017 models once the 2018 models hit the floors but damn I want this tv already.

BTW that price drop is friggin huge. C8 starts from 4600€ so the prices are definitely going steadily down.
theathlete is offline  
post #27314 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 08:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 4
I can't edit my post / don't know how but...

I'm torn between the SJ8 + perfect fit stand or the SJ9. The SJ8 is cheaper as package deal and the aesthetic pleases me very much. However if the SJ9 is significantly better I'll get that. I can't find any comparison and when I listened to them in store for a couple of minutes I honestly didn't hear much of a difference but then again the environment wasn't ideal and it was a quick test.

Any thoughts on which one to get?

For reference I'm currently using Samsung HW-K560 and I'm perfectly happy with it.

Thanks!
theathlete is offline  
post #27315 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 08:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by XBR11 View Post
Does the TV work at all, or is it just not working when watching Netflix thru ATV?
Not at all. Will not turn on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
robnalex is offline  
post #27316 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
william06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South central Pennsylvania
Posts: 3,278
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 902 Post(s)
Liked: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
Not at all. Will not turn on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Have you tried all the basic stuff? Unplugging for a while,change HDMI connection, change HDMI, other sources? Will your settings menu show on screen , do you get audio. Sorry for the basic questions. Did this ever happen before, even for a couple minutes?

Lg oled65G7P
Panasonic UB9000 pioneer lx500
atv4k -roku ultra
Toshiba Xa2 HD-DVD
Samsung HW-N950 soundbar
william06 is online now  
post #27317 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 08:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
Will not turn on.
It's hard to argue with "Will not turn on", unfortunately. I'd certainly try unplugging for a while and maybe disconnect everything just to be thorough. But I'm guessing it's just dead and it's time to get on the phone with LG.
william06 likes this.
tppytel is offline  
post #27318 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,414
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2179 Post(s)
Liked: 2006
I realize that FandangoNow isn't the most well regarded streaming service but any users here of the internal app notice image retention when navigating the app? The IR is fairly pronounced and very noticeable. For example, navigating away from the main menu continues to show some main menu IR. My panel doesn't have IR issues except when using the Fandangonow app. I don't use it often but I have a couple of movies that I can only access in UHD from Fandangonow.

The IR is enough to make me shy away from using the app at all. Anyone else seen this?
PlanetAVS is offline  
post #27319 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 09:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
@robnalex - so sorry to hear that your TV is dead. Hoping it is easy as a fuse.

As my dad used to tell me, 'XBR11dana, If it ain't one thing, it's another.'
Neoshinta likes this.

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #27320 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 09:32 AM
Member
 
beachfront71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wireless connectivity

Hello and thanks in advance.

Anyone else have a problem keeping wifi connected?

When it works it works fine but if I am watching NFlix or Amazon I have to go in and re connect to my wifi every single time.

Is this by default or am I missing something to have a constant seamless connection.
beachfront71 is offline  
post #27321 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 09:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
Not at all. Will not turn on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Is anything else plugged into outlet??

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #27322 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 10:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
zinfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
Ask Netrat below.



I do not know if you will be watching football in 4K, but it will look sweet no matter what.
I think golferdad50 was asking about your bias lighting.
zinfella is offline  
post #27323 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 10:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevleviathan View Post
FYI - the new panel likely won’t fix this issue. RTings said that LG acknowledged this is a problem with the electronics, not the actual panel. It’s a known issue so the techician should be able to get the info from LG.
I understand that, at this point i might actually be getting a whole new tv as a replacement as according to fedex they're delivering one on Monday which i wasn't aware of up until they called me, unless its just a barebones panel in a box that looks just like the TV box. If its just the panel and that's going to be replaced but the electronics are staying the same i'm going to make sure the tech updates the pixel refresh to remove the ghost box. I'm going through with an entirely new panel as mine has fairly bad vertical banding anyway and a simple update wont fix that, so hoping to kill two birds with one stone so to speak.
Malinkadink is offline  
post #27324 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
65C7P - Watching Netflix on ATV. Screen went black with little horizontal white lines. Won't restart. Red light flashes 3 times then nothing. Any ideas?
Quote:
Originally Posted by XBR11 View Post
Does the TV work at all, or is it just not working when watching Netflix thru ATV?
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
Not at all. Will not turn on.
Quote:
Originally Posted by william06 View Post
Have you tried all the basic stuff? Unplugging for a while,change HDMI connection, change HDMI, other sources? Will your settings menu show on screen , do you get audio. Sorry for the basic questions. Did this ever happen before, even for a couple minutes?
It's been unplugged overnight. Display will not boot, so no menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tppytel View Post
It's hard to argue with "Will not turn on", unfortunately. I'd certainly try unplugging for a while and maybe disconnect everything just to be thorough. But I'm guessing it's just dead and it's time to get on the phone with LG.
It's been unplugged overnight- no change. Haven't disconnected the HDMI inputs yet- don't really see why that would matter.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob brennan View Post
Is anything else plugged into outlet??
Yes. It's plugged into a UPS. It's getting power (red standby light comes on after about 15 minutes). When I push the power button, the red light flashes 3 times and nothing happens.

I'm about to contact LG. Should I call them or use their online "Request a Repair" link?
robnalex is offline  
post #27325 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bob brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
It's been unplugged overnight. Display will not boot, so no menu.

It's been unplugged overnight- no change. Haven't disconnected the HDMI inputs yet- don't really see why that would matter.

Yes. It's plugged into a UPS. It's getting power (red standby light comes on after about 15 minutes). When I push the power button, the red light flashes 3 times and nothing happens.

I'm about to contact LG. Should I call them or use their online "Request a Repair" link?
i LIKE TO DO SOMETHINGS ON LINE JUST TO START A "PAPER TRAIL"
robnalex likes this.

LG OLED 77G7P - Panasonic TC-P65ZT60 – OPPO UDP-203/103D - Toshiba HD-DVD-3A – Harmony ONE
Marantz SR7011 - Definitive Technology - Studio Monitor 65 (2) - CS8040HD - Studio Monitor 55 (2) - Super Cube 6000
bob brennan is offline  
post #27326 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
zinfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by robnalex View Post
It's been unplugged overnight. Display will not boot, so no menu.

It's been unplugged overnight- no change. Haven't disconnected the HDMI inputs yet- don't really see why that would matter.

Yes. It's plugged into a UPS. It's getting power (red standby light comes on after about 15 minutes). When I push the power button, the red light flashes 3 times and nothing happens.

I'm about to contact LG. Should I call them or use their online "Request a Repair" link?
I think unplugging the TV means removing all power sources, which would include unplugging the UPS.
zinfella is offline  
post #27327 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by zinfella View Post
I think unplugging the TV means removing all power sources, which would include unplugging the UPS.
It would mean unplugging the set from the UPS, not unplugging the UPS from the wall.
tppytel is offline  
post #27328 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
XBR11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,498
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 807 Post(s)
Liked: 451
Don't the pattern of blinking lights mean different errors? They did for one of my plasmas (that liked to die).

_______________________________________________
[Listen Up - what does that audio or bass Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
[See Here - what does that video Acronym mean?! Click here to read.]
XBR11 is offline  
post #27329 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 11:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
zinfella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mesa, Arizona
Posts: 539
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by tppytel View Post
It would mean unplugging the set from the UPS, not unplugging the UPS from the wall.
Of course, why would anyone think otherwise?
zinfella is offline  
post #27330 of 36695 Old 04-29-2018, 12:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cmdrdredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 7,104
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4255 Post(s)
Liked: 4552
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRobotoPlus View Post
Same to me. HDR and DV are dimmer compared to native apps.


Make sure you are not using game mode for tv shows and movies from the Xbox apps. Maybe that’s the difference?

LG 65" B7A OLED, Samsung 55" JS9000, Sony 43" x800e, Denon AVR-X2200w 5.1.2, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch, Gaming PC(GTX 1080ti + 4.7Ghz 8700k), Sony UBP-x800, Philips BDP-7501, Oppo BDP-203, Nvidia Shield TV
2x Elac F5/Elac C5/2x AR PS2052/2x Pioneer SP-T22A-LR/Power Sound Audio 15v w/ Anti-Mode 8033S-II
cmdrdredd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off