2017 LG C7-B7 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 972 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 980478Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #29131 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 04:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: U.K.
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 617
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticGrand View Post
I wish I "couldn't" see what's there because of the WRGB pixel structure but it's there. Just look at the review stars on a Amazon product. Actually don't look for it and enjoy it as is. I have a x930e to compare it to so it's super obvious and disgusting the way it renders text/colors on PC.

Another user returned his thinking it was a defective panel and the replacement did the same thing. Mine was a May 2018 manufacture date too.
Hi,
I'm not saying that you are not seeing what you obviously are seeing but I am saying it is not there for everybody that uses the set as a PC monitor.
My picture is spot on. Sharp, detailed and clean with no artefacts or colour anomalies etc. Just as good as you would want. I have had my nose right up to the screen and nothing shows up.
I do remember when I first had the Marantz 7010 , and had video processing enabled so that I could always get on screen menus when changing volume or sound format etc then I had a situation where some text, instead of being black, was multicoloured. An example of this was emails. Turning off all processing stopped this. With the Arcam I have had no issues at all.
Just a thought but are you using ANY video processing at all ?

LG 77C8 (UK) - Arcam AVR 850 - Arcam FMJ P7 - 7.2.4 Atmos setup.
alexbarbel is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #29132 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 04:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: U.K.
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 617
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticGrand View Post
I wish I "couldn't" see what's there because of the WRGB pixel structure but it's there. Just look at the review stars on a Amazon product. Actually don't look for it and enjoy it as is. I have a x930e to compare it to so it's super obvious and disgusting the way it renders text/colors on PC.

Another user returned his thinking it was a defective panel and the replacement did the same thing. Mine was a May 2018 manufacture date too.
Hi,
Thought I would show a picture, very close up,of my text from my PC. I take it that your's isn't like this but wrecked ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0392.JPG
Views:	83
Size:	2.76 MB
ID:	2412636   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0393.JPG
Views:	76
Size:	2.17 MB
ID:	2412638  

LG 77C8 (UK) - Arcam AVR 850 - Arcam FMJ P7 - 7.2.4 Atmos setup.
alexbarbel is online now  
post #29133 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 08:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
Omni009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 176
I finally got to watch The Dark Knight on UHD last night. The Joker chase scene in IMAX is probably the best thing I have yet seen on a home television. Can't wait to watch TDKR scene with The Bat. (And I still have many HDR movies to go!).

I can tell that I'm missing some black detail though. Since the settings can't be touched to preserve the tone mapping, I'm guessing that only a pro calibration can help this out? The gamma settings were locked out.
Ruppgu and Sask HT like this.

Omni009 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #29134 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 08:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
C*Tedesco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 558
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omni009 View Post
I finally got to watch The Dark Knight on UHD last night. The Joker chase scene in IMAX is probably the best thing I have yet seen on a home television. Can't wait to watch TDKR scene with The Bat. (And I still have many HDR movies to go!).

I can tell that I'm missing some black detail though. Since the settings can't be touched to preserve the tone mapping, I'm guessing that only a pro calibration can help this out? The gamma settings were locked out.
Hey Omni, what 4K Bluray Player you using? I'm in the market and just curious. I still have not watched a 4K blu on my 65 b7, but that hopefully will change in the next few weeks,
C*Tedesco is offline  
post #29135 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
thatJohann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: NYC
Posts: 277
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 278 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Anyone have any thoughts between the Sony X700 vs LG UBK90? Since they now both have Dolby vision. I have the LG OLED B7 if that matters. Looking for the better option for HDR10 and DV. Thoughts?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
C*Tedesco likes this.
thatJohann is offline  
post #29136 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 09:19 AM
Member
 
MrQuade's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbarbel View Post
Hi,
Thought I would show a picture, very close up,of my text from my PC. I take it that your's isn't like this but wrecked ?
This isn't simply a case of having the TV input not set to PC mode is it?
If the input isn't set to PC, then it will be limited to 4:2:2 chroma and there will be nasty colour fringing. Setting to PC will allow 4:4:4 chroma, and clean text.
MrQuade is offline  
post #29137 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,749
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6770 Post(s)
Liked: 6776
Quote:
Originally Posted by TravisPNW View Post

Then I got to work the next day and my boss (who had initially told me about OLED) told me "if you walked out of the store with anything less than the 65 you bought the wrong one."
Cool boss and he is 100% right.......
TravisPNW likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #29138 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 09:58 AM
Member
 
jamisonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 31
So I upgraded my firmware last night to the latest Korean version. I have a B7P. For the record my TV was delivered a week ago and came with 40.70.50 which seems to be higher than the current American release (40.70.36). I recommend you upgrade if you're on the fence. Its pretty ridic that the Korean firmware is so far ahead of the American version, and that American TVs are shipping with higher than official.
jamisonia is offline  
post #29139 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 10:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: U.K.
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 617
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrQuade View Post
This isn't simply a case of having the TV input not set to PC mode is it?
If the input isn't set to PC, then it will be limited to 4:2:2 chroma and there will be nasty colour fringing. Setting to PC will allow 4:4:4 chroma, and clean text.
Hi,
It seems that you may be confused. I'm not the one with the problem, I was responding to FantasticGrand who is seeing bad colours around text.
However I don't have my TV set to PC mode, and as you can see I don't have any issues. I'm not sure what the problem is but I suspect it is a setting somewhere.

LG 77C8 (UK) - Arcam AVR 850 - Arcam FMJ P7 - 7.2.4 Atmos setup.
alexbarbel is online now  
post #29140 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
rego00123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omni009 View Post
If it helps, here's Cap Kingdom moon on my B7, (Game Mode, OLED light 50 Contrast 90 Brightness 51 Black level High and RGB auto on Switch)
Mario odyssey has inherent banding in the way the game renders its lighting. You will notice it more often when it’s agaisnt a darker backdrop since their is nothing to diffuse the effect.

It’s just a by product of the low precision lighting effect used.
rego00123 is offline  
post #29141 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
PlasmaHiDef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatJohann View Post
Anyone have any thoughts between the Sony X700 vs LG UBK90? Since they now both have Dolby vision. I have the LG OLED B7 if that matters. Looking for the better option for HDR10 and DV. Thoughts?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I've had the UBK90 for a week and it has been great. Hopefully you would not rely on either as your main streaming source, but if you do, they both come with the Netflix and Youtube app. But, only the Sony comes with the Amazon app.

Hopefully someone who has/had both can give you a better detailed answer.

LG OLED55B8PUA
LG OLED65C7P
LG UBK90
ATV 4K
Samsung HW-N950

Last edited by PlasmaHiDef; 06-06-2018 at 11:07 AM.
PlasmaHiDef is offline  
post #29142 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:10 AM
Member
 
rwinston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamisonia View Post
So I upgraded my firmware last night to the latest Korean version. I have a B7P. For the record my TV was delivered a week ago and came with 40.70.50 which seems to be higher than the current American release (40.70.36). I recommend you upgrade if you're on the fence. Its pretty ridic that the Korean firmware is so far ahead of the American version, and that American TVs are shipping with higher than official.

Any word from anyone (sonoftumble?) about the US 7 series firmware upgrade? I’m still at .36 but am sorely tempted to go with the Korean one just to get something new.
rwinston is offline  
post #29143 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:25 AM
Senior Member
 
PlasmaHiDef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwinston View Post
Any word from anyone (sonoftumble?) about the US 7 series firmware upgrade? I’m still at .36 but am sorely tempted to go with the Korean one just to get something new.
I held out as long as I could. I did the update last night. I had been on .36 since it was released over the air in December.

I was having intermittent wifi issue when using the 5 GHz band. Now it works as it should. Go for it!

LG OLED55B8PUA
LG OLED65C7P
LG UBK90
ATV 4K
Samsung HW-N950
PlasmaHiDef is offline  
post #29144 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,660
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1446 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakkiran View Post
Thanks, I downloaded some clips from the Dolby website, and the DV logo does come up.

So it was just the YouTube clips then.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

I was under the impression youtube only supports HDR10. I can't find anything anywhere that ever said they supported DV at all. I did find things that said they only did HDR10, although of course things could have changed in the last year.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is online now  
post #29145 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,660
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1446 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGuru View Post
Hello! The wife has approved an upgrade to a 4k setup, and I have decided on the LG B7. Other components upgraded will be an Oppo 203 and a Marantz 6011.

I did briefly think about a C8 due to the upgraded processor, but reviews I've read appear to state that it isn't a huge difference. Also, the price difference is quite substantial and I highly doubt the $800+ difference will be worth it to me.

So, the only real question is, since this will be my main tv for the next few years, a 55" or 65"? The main viewing area is about 10 feet from the screen. I am coming from an 'ancient' 2008 samsung lcd 47".

Either way, looking forward to joining the oled group.

Is that an upgrade to a 6011 or from a 6011? After all I was under the impression the 6011 had DV passthrough and all the other goodies you could want already.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is online now  
post #29146 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,660
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1446 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christcorp View Post
Thanks Brian. I didn't think about the TV's HDMI/ARC not passing Dolby ATMOS at full capability.

But the receivers I'm looking at, CAN pass Dolby Vision and other HRD, so I'll have to look at this closer. I am a little confused. If the LG OLED65B7P CAN process high end audio, how did LG expect you to process such high end audio if their HDMI couldn't handle it. Maybe they expected everyone to go to the avr first. But that sucks if you're using the internal apps on the tv for Netflix to get dolby vision and atmos. You have to go out the HDMI/ARC.

Well ARC is limited bandwidth. The LG can handle TrueHD and such on inputs just fine. They can process it. In fact they can convert TrueHD atmos inputs into DD+ atmos output for ARC which is pretty clever. That's just how HDMI is (until eARC arrives in some HDMI 2.1 devices).

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is online now  
post #29147 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,660
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1446 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by proudx View Post
can anyone verify if the 3.5mm composite input jack will work with the lg compoent to 3.5mm jack on the 2017 models or does this adapter only work with the 2016 models??
component to 3.5mm adapter model LG-EAD61273107

I was under the impression that the needed cable comes with the TV. The models that have both composite and component come with two cables and have two jacks (component requires using the audio inputs on the composite input after all). Models which have only a composite input would come with just that cable and have no way to do component input. I don't know if the two cables are the same pinout or not, and if they are how red/green/blue maps to red/white/yellow. Either way if it is, it is still just composite plus stereo sound on that yellow input. In some markets the 2017s have the same two jacks as the 2016s and on some markets they have only one, and I think a few markets don't even have the composite input.


So if your question is "Will the component cable make the composite input do component" then the answer is absolutely "no". If the question is "Can the component cable be used to provide composite video and audio inputs if I lost my composite cable" then the answer is "maybe".

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is online now  
post #29148 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:40 AM
Member
 
Hutty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by rego00123 View Post
Mario odyssey has inherent banding in the way the game renders its lighting. You will notice it more often when it’s agaisnt a darker backdrop since their is nothing to diffuse the effect.

It’s just a by product of the low precision lighting effect used.
That's kind of what I figured, thanks.
Hutty is offline  
post #29149 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 11:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
paku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,687
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrQuade View Post
This isn't simply a case of having the TV input not set to PC mode is it?
If the input isn't set to PC, then it will be limited to 4:2:2 chroma and there will be nasty colour fringing. Setting to PC will allow 4:4:4 chroma, and clean text.
No that's the thing, even with perfect 4:4:4 chroma fringes can be visible due to the subpixel structure. That's why I use the Game mode instead of the PC mode as the smeared chroma also reduces these hard, unpleasant, subpixel fringes.
paku is offline  
post #29150 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 12:23 PM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaHiDef View Post
I held out as long as I could. I did the update last night. I had been on .36 since it was released over the air in December.

I was having intermittent wifi issue when using the 5 GHz band. Now it works as it should. Go for it!
I saw on another thread that the update fixes the audio delay bug for (especially Costco) B7s . . . can you confirm in the release notes if this is the case? And how difficult is it to apply the update (just got my B7 Sunday and don't want to bork it the first week!)?
geodon005 is offline  
post #29151 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 12:26 PM
Senior Member
 
RedBaronF2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Portland, ME
Posts: 426
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamisonia View Post
So I upgraded my firmware last night to the latest Korean version. I have a B7P. For the record my TV was delivered a week ago and came with 40.70.50 which seems to be higher than the current American release (40.70.36). I recommend you upgrade if you're on the fence. Its pretty ridic that the Korean firmware is so far ahead of the American version, and that American TVs are shipping with higher than official.

What improvements are you experiencing?
RedBaronF2001 is offline  
post #29152 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Freeze Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 422 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlasmaHiDef View Post
I held out as long as I could. I did the update last night. I had been on .36 since it was released over the air in December.

I was having intermittent wifi issue when using the 5 GHz band. Now it works as it should. Go for it!

Same thing was happening to me so I updated the firmware just like you did. Everything was fine for about a week and then it started happening again. I switched to normal Wi-fi 2 days ago and so far so good. Hopefully, the same thing doesn't happen to you.
PlasmaHiDef likes this.
Freeze Time is offline  
post #29153 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 03:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lethean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Just received my 65" C7!

While waiting for the mounting service to come (I'm being lazy - don't judge!) I decided to plug it in and connect it to wi-fi...I'm so glad it has a d-pad because my remote isn't working! The led indicator works so I know the buttons work but no commands seem to go to the set. I tried to reset the remote with the back & home buttons held for 5 seconds but nothing happened. Any ideas?

Lethean is offline  
post #29154 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 04:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Skytrooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Baden, Pa.
Posts: 1,271
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 409 Post(s)
Liked: 392
^^ I still say LG has a reason for not upgrading US firmware.

TV - LG 65B7P OLED / Receiver - Yamaha RX-A1040 7.2 / Blu Ray - Oppo BDP-83 / Turntable - Technics SL-3300 / Cable Box - Comcast X1 V4 4K /L & R Paradigm Studio 20 V3
Center - Paradigm CC-470 V3 / 4 Surrounds - Paradigm SA-15 V3 In Walls
Subwoofer 1 - Sunfire HRS-12 / Subwoofer 2 - Paradigm PW-2100
Skytrooper is offline  
post #29155 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 04:39 PM
Member
 
rwinston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skytrooper View Post
^^ I still say LG has a reason for not upgrading US firmware.

Agreed.
william06 and Skytrooper like this.
rwinston is offline  
post #29156 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 04:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
Omni009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by C*Tedesco View Post
Hey Omni, what 4K Bluray Player you using? I'm in the market and just curious. I still have not watched a 4K blu on my 65 b7, but that hopefully will change in the next few weeks,
I'm using a Sony X700. Had some lip sync issues with it using the Netflix app. But if it will work in your setup, then for the 179 I paid it's solid. Has DV too.

Omni009 is offline  
post #29157 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 05:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
Omni009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 176
I'm gonna try a Dolby Vision disk tonight for the fist time. I thought I remembered seeing that Cinema (User) was the best preset for it for some reason that I can't recall. Does the TV have an entirely new set of settings (a new separate profile) for Dolby Vision or is it the same as the HDR?

Omni009 is offline  
post #29158 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 05:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2372 Post(s)
Liked: 2233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christcorp View Post
Thanks Brian. I didn't think about the TV's HDMI/ARC not passing Dolby ATMOS at full capability.

But the receivers I'm looking at, CAN pass Dolby Vision and other HRD, so I'll have to look at this closer. I am a little confused. If the LG OLED65B7P CAN process high end audio, how did LG expect you to process such high end audio if their HDMI couldn't handle it. Maybe they expected everyone to go to the avr first. But that sucks if you're using the internal apps on the tv for Netflix to get dolby vision and atmos. You have to go out the HDMI/ARC.
None of the streaming Apps have lossless audio. The best will be lossy Dolby Digital Plus with Atmos. The B7 can pass DD+/Atmos over ARC to your AVR.
thediscman likes this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is offline  
post #29159 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 06:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,623
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 531 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skytrooper View Post
^^ I still say LG has a reason for not upgrading US firmware.
Be nice if we knew what that reason is
r-gordon-7 likes this.
akadennis is offline  
post #29160 of 36538 Old 06-06-2018, 07:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethean View Post
Just received my 65" C7!

While waiting for the mounting service to come (I'm being lazy - don't judge!) I decided to plug it in and connect it to wi-fi...I'm so glad it has a d-pad because my remote isn't working! The led indicator works so I know the buttons work but no commands seem to go to the set. I tried to reset the remote with the back & home buttons held for 5 seconds but nothing happened. Any ideas?
Definitely retry resetting the remote again, perhaps after turning the tv on and off again. Also happened to me when I first set up the tv.
wrathek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
#lgoled55c7p #hdr #oled #xboxonex #movies , 2017 , atmos , audio out , burn in , calibration , contrast , dolby 5.1 , dolby vision , Emotiva , Gaming , hdmi arc , hdr , lg b7 , lg b7p , lg c7 , lg e7 , lg oled , lg oled 65b7p , mainboard , mount , Netflix , oled , oled c7 , oled55c7p , Onkyo , optical digital output , problem , settings , sj9 , sk10y , surround , truehd , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off